Response to Arguments
1. Applicant’s arguments, see page 6, line 1, filed 02 July 2026, with respect to the rejection of Claims 1-10 under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zheng et al. (Chinese Patent Publication no. CN 105694045 B), hereinafter Zheng, in view of Miyashita et al. (Japanese Patent Publication no. JP 2007-298841 A), hereinafter Miyashita, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues that the amended claim limitation of Claim 1 of the present application overcomes rejection in view of the prior art of record. While Examiner pointed toward Page 3, Line 38 to Page 4, Line 38 of Zheng teaching a content of the polythiol is 6 parts by mass or more and 12 parts by mass or less with respect to 100 parts by mass of the double-decker silsesquioxane, that does not mean that Zheng fails to teach a content of the polythiol being 30 parts by mass or more and 60 parts by mass or less with respect to 100 parts by mass of the double-decker silsesquioxane. Page 2, Lines 20-24 of Zheng teaches: “As a preferred technical solution of the present invention, in an air atmosphere, or under the protection of nitrogen and argon, one mole of a compound containing a mercapto functional group, . . . 0.9-1.1 moles of a divinyl double-clamp oligosilsesquioxane, or a mixture containing a divinyl double-clamp oligosilsesquioxane . . . are sequentially added to the reaction flask.” Furthermore, Page 3, Line 38 to Page 4, Line 38, see particularly Experimental Examples 6-8, of Zheng teaches the use of more than one compound containing a mercapto functional group in the same composition. Thus, at minimum, Zheng teaches 0.5 part polythiol, 0.5 part compound containing a mercapto functional group that is not polythiol, and 1 part double-decker silsesquioxane, thus 50 parts by mass polythiol with respect to 100 parts by mass of the double-decker silsesquioxane. Therefore, Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive and the rejection of record is maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claims 1-3, 5-8, and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zheng et al. (Chinese Patent Publication no. CN 105694045 B), hereinafter Zheng, in view of Miyashita et al. (Japanese Patent Publication no. JP 2007-298841 A), hereinafter Miyashita.
5. Regarding Claims 1-3, 5-8, and 10, Zheng teaches (Page 3, Line 38 to Page 4, Line 38) a double-decker silsesquioxane. Zheng teaches (Page 3, Line 38 to Page 4, Line 38) a polythiol. Zheng teaches (Page 2, Lines 20-24, AND Page 3, Line 38 to Page 4, Line 38) a content of the polythiol is 50 parts by mass with respect to 100 parts by mass of the double-decker silsesquioxane (see above). Zheng teaches (Page 3, Line 38 to Page 4, Line 38) an organic solvent.
6. However, Zheng fails to explicitly teach the double-decker silsesquioxane having two or more polymerizable double bonds. Furthermore, Zheng fails to explicitly teach the double-decker silsesquioxane (A) having two or more polymerizable double bonds is a silsesquioxane represented by formula (1) of the present application. Furthermore, Zheng fails to explicitly teach the double-decker silsesquioxane (A) having two or more polymerizable double bonds is a silsesquioxane represented by formula (1a) of the present application. Furthermore, Zheng fails to explicitly teach a cured film obtained by curing the photosensitive composition.
7. Miyashita teaches (Paragraph [0041]) the double-decker silsesquioxane having two or more polymerizable double bonds. Miyashita teaches (Paragraph [0041]) the double-decker silsesquioxane having two or more polymerizable double bonds is a silsesquioxane represented by formula (1) of the present application. Miyashita teaches (Paragraph [0041]) the double-decker silsesquioxane having two or more polymerizable double bonds is a silsesquioxane represented by formula (1a) of the present application. Miyashita teaches (Paragraph [0039]) a cured film obtained by curing the photosensitive composition. Miyashita teaches (Paragraph [0007]) said limitations have the effect of good storage stability and allowing for microfabrication on the order of several microns.
8. A person having ordinary skill in the art would understand that Zheng in view of Miyashita teaches the double-decker silsesquioxane having two or more polymerizable double bonds; the double-decker silsesquioxane having two or more polymerizable double bonds is a silsesquioxane represented by formula (1) of the present application; the double-decker silsesquioxane having two or more polymerizable double bonds is a silsesquioxane represented by formula (1a) of the present application; and a cured film obtained by curing the photosensitive composition. Doing so would result in good storage stability and allow for microfabrication on the order of several microns, as recognized by Miyashita.
Conclusion
9. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Keith D. Hendricks/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1733
/R.D.C./Examiner, Art Unit 1737