Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3. Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zheng et al. (Chinese Patent Publication no. CN 105694045 B), hereinafter Zheng, in view of Miyashita et al. (Japanese Patent Publication no. JP 2007-298841 A), hereinafter Miyashita.
4. Regarding Claims 1-10, Zheng teaches (Page 3, Line 38 to Page 4, Line 38) a double-decker silsesquioxane. Zheng teaches (Page 3, Line 38 to Page 4, Line 38) a polythiol. Zheng teaches (Page 3, Line 38 to Page 4, Line 38) a content of the polythiol is 6 parts by mass or more and 12 parts by mass or less with respect to 100 parts by mass of the double-decker silsesquioxane. Zheng teaches (Page 3, Line 38 to Page 4, Line 38) an organic solvent.
5. However, Zheng fails to explicitly teach the double-decker silsesquioxane having two or more polymerizable double bonds. Furthermore, Zheng fails to explicitly teach the double-decker silsesquioxane (A) having two or more polymerizable double bonds is a silsesquioxane represented by formula (1) of the present application. Furthermore, Zheng fails to explicitly teach the double-decker silsesquioxane (A) having two or more polymerizable double bonds is a silsesquioxane represented by formula (1a) of the present application. Furthermore, Zheng fails to explicitly teach a cured film obtained by curing the photosensitive composition.
6. Miyashita teaches (Paragraph [0041]) the double-decker silsesquioxane having two or more polymerizable double bonds. Miyashita teaches (Paragraph [0041]) the double-decker silsesquioxane having two or more polymerizable double bonds is a silsesquioxane represented by formula (1) of the present application. Miyashita teaches (Paragraph [0041]) the double-decker silsesquioxane having two or more polymerizable double bonds is a silsesquioxane represented by formula (1a) of the present application. Miyashita teaches (Paragraph [0039]) a cured film obtained by curing the photosensitive composition. Miyashita teaches (Paragraph [0007]) said limitations have the effect of good storage stability and allowing for microfabrication on the order of several microns.
7. A person having ordinary skill in the art would understand that Zheng in view of Miyashita teaches the double-decker silsesquioxane having two or more polymerizable double bonds; the double-decker silsesquioxane having two or more polymerizable double bonds is a silsesquioxane represented by formula (1) of the present application; the double-decker silsesquioxane having two or more polymerizable double bonds is a silsesquioxane represented by formula (1a) of the present application; and a cured film obtained by curing the photosensitive composition. Doing so would result in good storage stability and allow for microfabrication on the order of several microns, as recognized by Miyashita.
Conclusion
/R.D.C./Examiner, Art Unit 1737
/MARK F. HUFF/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1737