DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/10/2023, 05/30/2024, and 04/01/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1 - 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated b y Y ue (CN 115041802 A) . Regarding claim 1 , Y ue discloses A pressing plate structure ( module body 1 0 0 , driving mechanism 200 , fig.4 ) , comprising: a frame ( slide rail 232 , fig.4 ) ; and a pressing block unit ( module body 1 0 0 , fig.4 ) , wherein: the pressing block unit ( module body 1 0 0 ) comprises a first crimping portion ( cell shaping plate 110 , fig.4 ) and a second crimping portion ( tab shaping plate 120 , fig.4 ) fixedly connected to each other [ cell shaping plate 110 is fixedly connected to tab shaping plate 120, fig.4 ] ; the first crimping portion ( cell shaping plate 110 ) is movably disposed on the frame ( driving mechanism 200 ) in a first direction to approach or leave an electrode assembly ( cell 01 , fig.4 ) [ cell shaping plate 110 is movably disposed on the slide rail 232 via fixing part 231 ] ; the second crimping portion ( tab shaping plate 120 ) protrudes downward from the first crimping portion ( cell shaping plate 110 ) in the first direction; and the second crimping portion ( tab shaping plate 120 ) is provided with a welding hole ( welding port 121 , fig.6 ) extending in the first direction; and the second crimping portion ( tab shaping plate 120 ) is capable of being crimped onto a tab ( tab part 011, fig.6 ) of the electrode assembly ( cell 01 ) , and the welding hole ( welding port 121 ) exposes part of the tab ( tab part 011 ) . Regarding claim 2 , Yue discloses the first crimping portion ( cell shaping plate 110 , fig.4 ) comprises a first sub-plate ( first sub-board body 111, fig.4 ) , a transition section ( middle portion of f irst sub-board body 111, fig.4 ) , and a second sub-plate ( second sub-board body 112, fig.4 ) ; the first sub-plate ( first sub-board body 111 ) and the second sub-plate ( second sub-board body 112 ) are respectively connected to a left side and a right side of the transition section ( middle portion of f irst sub-board body 111 ) , and the transition section ( middle portion of f irst sub- board body 111 ) is shorter than the first sub-plate ( f irst sub-board body 111 ) , so as to form a notch ( f irst sub-board body 11 1 has a notch in the middle portion ) ; and at least part of the second crimping portion ( second sub-board body 112 ) is disposed in the notch ( notch of fi rst sub-board body 11 1 ) . Regarding claim 3 , Yue discloses the second crimping portion ( second sub-board body 112, fig.4 ) comprises a fixing block ( elastic buffer part 300, fig.4 ) and a crimping block ( pressing part 130, fig.4 ) ; the fixing block ( elastic buffer part 300 ) is detachably connected to the transition section ( middle portion of f irst sub-board body 111 , fig.4 ) ; the crimping block ( pressing part 130 ) is located in the notch ( notch of fi rst sub-board body 11 1, fig.4 ) ; and the welding hole ( welding port 121, fig.6 ) runs through the crimping block ( pressing part 130 ) in the first direction. Regarding claim 4 , Yue discloses a bottom surface of the crimping block ( cell shaping plate 110 , fig.4 ) facing the tab ( tab part 011, fig.6 ) is provided with a protruding rib ( bottom of p ressing part 130, fig. 3, has a protruding rib ) . Regarding claim 5 , Yue discloses the protruding rib ( rib of p ressing part 130, fig. 3 ) is arranged around the welding hole ( welding port 121, fig.6 ) . Regarding claim 6 , Yue discloses a first shaping section ( nut of p ressing part 130, fig.4 ) is formed at a junction between a first side surface ( top surface of p ressing part 130, fig.4 ) of the crimping block ( pressing part 130, fig.4 ) close to the first sub-plate ( first sub-board body 111, fig.4 ) and the bottom surface of the crimping block ( pressing part 130 ) facing the tab ( tab part 011, fig.6 ) ; and/or a second shaping section ( bolt of p ressing part 130, fig.4 ) is formed at a junction between a second side surface of the crimping block ( bottom surface of p ressing part 130, fig.4 ) close to the second sub-plate ( second sub-board body 112, fig.4 ) and the bottom surface of the crimping block ( pressing part 130 ) facing the tab ( tab part 011 ) . Regarding claim 7 , Yue discloses a drive mechanism ( driving mechanism 200, fig.4 ) ; wherein the drive mechanism ( driving mechanism 200 ) is fixed to the frame ( slide rail 232 , fig.4 ) and is in transmission connection with the first crimping portion ( cell shaping plate 110 , fig.4 ) so as to drive the first crimping portion ( cell shaping plate 110 ) to movably approach or leave the electrode assembly ( cell 01, fig.4 ) along the first direction. Regarding claim 8 , Yue discloses the pressing block unit ( module body 1 0 0 , fig.4 ) comprises a connecting plate ( plate below fixing plate 231, fig.4 ) ; the connecting plate ( plate below fixing plate 231 ) is connected to the drive mechanism ( driving mechanism 200, fig.4 ) ; and the connecting plate ( plate below fixing plate 231 ) is connected to a surface of the first crimping portion ( cell shaping plate 110 , fig.4 ) facing away from the electrode assembly ( cell 01, fig.4 ) . Regarding claim 9 , Yue discloses the first crimping portion ( cell shaping plate 110 , fig.4 ) and the second crimping portion ( tab shaping plate 120 , fig.4 ) are integrally connected [ cell shaping plate 110 are integrally connected tab shaping plate 120 , fig.4 ] . Regarding claim 10 , Yue discloses A welding machine, comprising the pressing plate structure ( module body 1 0 0 , driving mechanism 200 , fig.4 ) [ welding machine , Spec cited: “… multi-layer tabs can be welded by ultrasonic welding and then connected to the connecting piece by ultrasonic welding or laser welding, or the multi-layer tabs can be directly welded with the connecting piece by ultrasonic welding …”] . Regarding claim 11 , Yue discloses the welding machine is an ultrasonic welding machine [ welding machine , Spec cited: “… multi-layer tabs can be welded by ultrasonic welding and then connected to the connecting piece by ultrasonic welding or laser welding, or the multi-layer tabs can be directly welded with the connecting piece by ultrasonic welding …”] . Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Nomura et al. (US 4590355) discloses “ Method of controlling multi-layer welding ” . Murakami et al. (US 4400610) discloses “ Automatic fillet weld tracing mechanism ”. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT PHUONG T NGUYEN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1834 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 9.00am-5.00pm . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Steven Crabb can be reached on 571-270-5095. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /PHUONG T NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761 03/22/2026