DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Applicant's election with traverse of Species E shown in FIGS. 49A-61E in the reply filed on 01/16/2026 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground that claims 11-14 recite the device structure shown in FIGS. 46A-61E. Examiner agrees claims 11 and 13-14 recite the device structure shown in FIGS. 46A-61E. However, claim 12 does not recite the device structure shown in FIGS. 46A-61E. Specifically, the limitation “ wherein the metallic plate portion of the one of the integrated line-and-via structures comprises a vertically-straight and laterally-concave surface segment that contacts a vertically-straight and laterally-convex surface segment of a respective electrically conductive layer of the electrically conductive layers ” is not shown in FIGS. 46A-61E The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL. Claim 12 is withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on 01/16/2026. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-9, 17, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by Wang et al. ( US 20240107761 A1 ; hereinafter Wang) . Regarding claim 1, FIGS. 1- 6A of Wang teach a device structure (e.g. FIG. 2) , comprising: an alternating stack (201) of insulating layers (503) and electrically conductive layers (502 ¶ [0065]) ; memory openings (openings of 110) vertically extending through the alternating stack (201) and located in a memory array region (101 ¶ [0065]) ; memory opening fill structures (110) located in the memory openings (openings of 110) , wherein each of the memory opening fill structures (110) comprises a respective vertical stack of memory elements (memory cells) and a vertical semiconductor channel (604 ¶ [0053],[0072]) ; integrated line-and-via structures (106) located in a contact region (103) that is laterally offset from the memory array region (101 ¶ [0053],[0064]) , wherein each of the integrated line-and-via structures (106) comprises a respective metallic plate portion (206) that laterally contacts a respective one of the electrically conductive layers (502 ¶ [0070]) and a respective metallic via portion (202) that vertically extends through a respective subset of the insulating layers (503 ¶ [0064]) ; a pair of backside trench fill structures ( source contact of 108 ¶ [0066] ) having a respective lengthwise sidewall that contacts each layer within the alternating stack (201 ¶ [0065]) ; and dielectric pillar structures (509) , each contacting a respective end portion of each lengthwise sidewall of one of the pair of backside trench fill structures (source contact of 108 ¶ [0066], see FIG. 5) . Regarding claim 2, Wang teaches t he device structure of Claim 1, and FIG. 1 of Wang further teaches wherein the memory opening fill structures (110) are located between the pair of backside trench fill structures (108) . Regarding claim 3, Wang teaches t he device structure of Claim 2, and FIG. 2 of Wang further teaches further comprising a dielectric barrier structure (204) located in the contact region (103) and contacting each layer within the alternating stack (201) and the metallic plate portions of the integrated line-and-via structures (206 ¶ [0064]) . The Examiner notes the term “contacting” has been interpreted under broadest reasonable interpretation (BRI, MPEP § 2111.01) as meaning “directly contacting”, “indirectly contacting”, “electrically contacting”, or “physically contacting”. Regarding claim 4, Wang teaches t he device structure of Claim 3, and FIGS. 1-3 of Wang further teach wherein: the lengthwise sidewalls of the pair of backside trench fill structures (lengthwise sidewalls of 108) laterally extend along a first horizontal direction (x direction) ; the dielectric barrier structure (204) laterally extends along the first horizontal direction (x direction) ; and the dielectric barrier structure (204) is laterally offset along a second horizontal direction (y direction) that is perpendicular to the first horizontal direction (x direction) from each of the pair of backside trench fill structures (108) . Regarding claim 5, Wang teaches t he device structure of Claim 2, and FIG. 5 of Wang further teaches further comprising a vertical stack of dielectric material plates (505 of 201 ) located in the contact region (103) and interlaced with portions of the insulating layers (503) that extend into the contact region (101 ¶ [ 0070 ]) , wherein each dielectric material plate of the vertical stack of dielectric material plates (505) is in contact with a sidewall of a respective electrically conductive layer of the electrically conductive layers (502 ¶ [0070]) . Regarding claim 6, Wang teaches t he device structure of Claim 5, and FIG. 5 of Wang further teaches wherein each dielectric material plate of the vertical stack of dielectric material plates (505) is in contact with a sidewall of a metallic plate portion of a respective one of the integrated line-and-via structures (sidewall of 206 ¶ [0070]) . The Examiner notes the term “contact” has been interpreted under broadest reasonable interpretation (BRI, MPEP § 2111.01) as meaning “directly contact”, “indirectly contact”, “electrically contact”, or “physically contact”. Regarding claim 7, Wang teaches t he device structure of Claim 5, and FIG. 2 of Wang further teaches further comprising tubular dielectric spacers (204) laterally surrounding and contacting a respective one of the metallic via portions of the integrated line-and-via structures (202) and having a respective annular bottom surface (bottom surface of 204 shown in FIG. 2) that contacts a top surface of a respective one of the metallic plate portions of the integrated line-and-via structures (top surface of 206 ¶ [0064]) . Regarding claim 8, Wang teaches t he device structure of Claim 7, and FIGS. 2 and 5 of Wang further teach wherein one of the tubular dielectric spacers (instance of 204) comprises an outer sidewall (outer sidewall of instance of 204) that contacts a subset of the dielectric material plates (505) . Regarding claim 9, Wang teaches t he device structure of Claim 5, and FIG. 5 of Wang further teaches wherein each of the dielectric pillar structures (509) contacts each layer within the alternating stack (201) , and contacts each dielectric material plate of the vertical stack of dielectric material plates (505 of 201) . The Examiner notes the term “contacts” has been interpreted under broadest reasonable interpretation (BRI, MPEP § 2111.01) as meaning “directly contacts”, “indirectly contacts”, “electrically contacts”, or “physically contacts”. Regarding claim 1 7, FIGS. 7A-7P of Wang teach a method of forming a device structure (e.g. FIG. 7P) , comprising: forming an alternating stack (704) of insulating layers (706) and sacrificial material layers (708) over a substrate (702 ¶ [0084] ) ; forming memory openings (710) through the alternating stack (704 ¶ [0085]-[0086] , see FIG. 7A) ; forming memory opening fill structures (714) in the memory openings (710) , wherein each of the memory opening fill structures (714) comprises a respective vertical semiconductor channel (“channel layer”) and a vertical stack of memory elements (memory layer ¶ [0087], see FIG. 7B) ; forming etch stop barrier structures ( 7 28 along 720 in 703 ) laterally extending along a first horizontal direction through the alternating stack (x direction ¶ [0092],[0093]-[0094], see FIG. 7F) ; replacing a first portion of each sacrificial material layer (726, 730, see FIG. 7G) within the alternating stack (704) with a respective electrically conductive layer (732 ¶ [0099], see FIG. 7H) ; forming via openings (736) through a respective subset of layers within the alternating stack (exposed layers in 704, see FIG. 7J) ; removing the etch stop barrier structures (724) to form voids ( 726 in 703, see FIG. 7G ) ; forming laterally-extending cavities (740) by isotropically recessing (e.g. wet etch) a second portion of each sacrificial material layer (708) from around the voids (726 filled with 732) and the via openings (736 ¶ [0115], see FIG. 7M) , wherein each of the laterally-extending cavities (740) connects a respective one of the electrically conductive layers (732) and a respective one of the via openings (736 ¶ [0115], see FIG. 7M) ; and forming integrated line-and-via structures (742, 743) in each contiguous combination of a laterally-extending cavity of the laterally-extending cavities (740) and a via opening among the via openings (736 ¶ [0118], see FIG. 7P) . Regarding claim 20, Wang as modified teaches t he method of Claim 17, and FIGS. 7K-7M of Wang further teaches wherein: the sacrificial material layers (708) comprise a dielectric material (¶ [0084]) ; remaining portions of the sacrificial material layers (708) after formation of the laterally-extending cavities (740) comprise a vertical stack of dielectric material plates (708) that are in lateral contact with a respective one of the electrically conductive layers (732, see FIG. 7M) ; and the method further comprises forming a tubular dielectric spacer (738) at a periphery of each of the via openings (736) prior to formation of the laterally-extending cavities (740 ¶ [0112], see FIG. 7K) . Allowable Subject Matter Claim s 10-11, 13-1 6 , and 18-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Claim 10 recites t he device structure of Claim 9, wherein the metallic plate portions of the integrated line-and-via structures are laterally spaced from the dielectric pillar structure by the vertical stack of dielectric material plates. Wang teaches t he device structure of Claim 9 . However, the prior art fails to teach or reasonably suggest “ wherein the metallic plate portions of the integrated line-and-via structures are laterally spaced from the dielectric pillar structure by the vertical stack of dielectric material plates ” together with all the limitations of claims 1-2, 5, and 9-10 as claimed. Claim 11 recites t he device structure of Claim 5, wherein a metallic plate portion of one of the integrated line-and-via structures comprises: at least one vertically-straight and laterally-convex surface segment that contacts a respective vertically-straight and laterally-concave surface segment of a respective dielectric material plate among the vertical stack of dielectric material plates; and at least one planar vertical surface segment that contacts a respective planar vertical surface segment of the respective dielectric material plate. Wang teaches t he device structure of Claim 5 . However, the prior art fails to teach or reasonably suggest “ wherein a metallic plate portion of one of the integrated line-and-via structures comprises: at least one vertically-straight and laterally-convex surface segment that contacts a respective vertically-straight and laterally-concave surface segment of a respective dielectric material plate among the vertical stack of dielectric material plates; and at least one planar vertical surface segment that contacts a respective planar vertical surface segment of the respective dielectric material plate ” together with all the limitations of claims 1-2, 5, and 11 as claimed. Claims 13-14 contain allowable subject matter insofar as they depend upon and require all the limitations of claims 1-2, 5, and 11. Claim 15 recites t he device structure of Claim 1, wherein each metallic plate portion of the integrated line-and-via structures comprises a respective laterally-concave surface that contacts a laterally-convex surface of a respective electrically conductive layer of the electrically conductive layers. Wang teaches t he device structure of Claim 1 . However, the prior art fails to teach or reasonably suggest “ wherein each metallic plate portion of the integrated line-and-via structures comprises a respective laterally-concave surface that contacts a laterally-convex surface of a respective electrically conductive layer of the electrically conductive layers ” together with all the limitations of claims 1 and 15 as claimed. Claim 16 contains allowable subject matter insofar as it depends upon and requires all the limitations of claims 1 and 15. Claim 18 recites t he method of Claim 17, further comprising: forming dielectric pillar structures contacting each layer within the alternating stack; forming backside trenches laterally extending along the first horizontal direction through the alternating stack and through end portions of the dielectric pillar structures; forming backside recesses by isotropically etching the first portion of each sacrificial material layer selective to the insulating layers; and forming the electrically conductive layers in the backside recesses. Wang teaches t he method of Claim 17 . However, the prior art fails to teach or reasonably suggest “ further comprising: forming dielectric pillar structures contacting each layer within the alternating stack; forming backside trenches laterally extending along the first horizontal direction through the alternating stack and through end portions of the dielectric pillar structures; forming backside recesses by isotropically etching the first portion of each sacrificial material layer selective to the insulating layers; and forming the electrically conductive layers in the backside recesses ” together with all the limitations of claims 17-18 as claimed. Claim 19 contains allowable subject matter insofar as it depends upon and requires all the limitations of claims 17-18. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT Nora T Nix whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1972 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm ET . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Matthew Landau can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-1731 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Nora T. Nix/ Assistant Examiner, Art Unit 2891 /MATTHEW C LANDAU/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2891