DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhu et al. (Pub. No. US 2015/0041917 A1).
Regarding claims 1 and 11, Zhu discloses a mobile device comprising: an antenna; and a front-end system coupled to the antenna and including a radio frequency switch (Zhu: paragraphs [0018], [0120]-[0121], [0147]-[0148]), the radio frequency switch including a first transistor gate structure 300a-“G” that includes a first gate connection “G” extending in parallel with a first edge of an active region 302 and a first transistor gate 304a extending from the first gate connection over the first edge of the active region (Zhu: Figs. 3-7 and paragraphs [0062]-[0063]), a second transistor gate structure 300b-“G” that includes a second gate connection “G” extending in parallel with a second edge of the active region 302 opposite the first edge and a second transistor gate 304b extending from the second gate connection over the second edge of the active region 302 (Zhu: Figs. 3-7 and paragraphs [0063]-[0064]), a radio frequency switch input “IN/IN1” that includes a first source/drain connection extending in parallel to the first transistor gate and contacting the active region, and a radio frequency switch output “OUT/OUT2” that includes a second source/drain connection extending in parallel to the second transistor gate and contacting the active region, the first transistor gate and the second transistor gate positioned between the first source/drain connection and the second source/drain connection (Zhu: Figs. 3-7 and paragraphs [0063]-[0065]).
Regarding claims 2 and 15, Zhu discloses the radio frequency switch of claim 1 wherein the radio frequency switch input connection does not reach the second edge of the active region, and the radio frequency switch output connection does not reach the first edge of the active region (Zhu: Figs. 3-7 and paragraphs [0063]-[0065]).
Regarding claims 3 and 16, Zhu discloses the radio frequency switch of claim 1 wherein the first gate connection, the first transistor gate, the second gate connection, and the second transistor gate are formed of polysilicon (Zhu: Figs. 3-7 and paragraphs [0125]-[0127]).
Regarding claims 4 and 17, Zhu discloses the radio frequency switch of claim 1 wherein the active region is rectangular (Zhu: Figs. 3-7 and paragraphs [0063]-[0065]).
Regarding claims 5 and 18, Zhu discloses the radio frequency switch of claim 1 wherein the active region includes a first rectangular region 302a and a second rectangular region 302b, the first rectangular region abutting but offset from the second rectangular region (Zhu: Figs. 3-7 and paragraphs [0062]-[0064]; Zhu shows different FETs with different number of fingers or varying gate widths adjacent to each other. Therefore, Zhu inherently discloses at least two active regions adjacent to each other wherein one of them is offset from the second one.).
Regarding claims 6 and 19, Zhu discloses the radio frequency switch of claim 4 wherein the first transistor gate extends over the first rectangular region, and the second transistor gate extends over the second rectangular region (Zhu: Figs. 3-7 and paragraphs [0063]-[0065]).
Regarding claims 7 and 20, Zhu discloses the radio frequency switch of claim 1 further comprising an internal drain/source bias region 150b extending in parallel to the second edge of the active region, the internal drain/source bias region contacting the active region between the first transistor gate 150a and the second transistor gate 150a (Zhu: Figs. 3-7, 22 and paragraphs [0063]-[0065]; Fig. 3 shows a horizontal line that connects D1 to another D1 that is parallel to the second edge of the active region 302, contacting the active region between the first gate 300a-G and the second gate 300b-G. In addition, Fig. 22 shows the S/D coupling 150b contacting the active region between the first gate bias 150a and the second gate bias 150a. The last line of the current claim is different from the last line of claims 6 and 17 of the copending application 18/357469.).
Regarding claim 8, Zhu discloses the radio frequency switch of claim 1 wherein the active region is formed in a semiconductor, the radio frequency switch further including a body contact region that contacts the semiconductor adjacent to the first edge of the active region (Zhu: Figs. 3-7, 21-22 and paragraphs [0109]-[0113]).
Regarding claim 9, Zhu discloses the radio frequency switch of claim 7 wherein the body contact region includes a plurality of body contacts bridged by metal (Zhu: Figs. 21-22 and paragraphs [0109]-[0113]).
Regarding claim 10, Zhu discloses the radio frequency switch of claim 8 wherein a body contact is present only on one side of the active region (Zhu: Figs. 21-22 and paragraphs [0109]-[0113]).
Regarding claim 12, Zhu discloses the radio frequency switch of claim 10 wherein the front-end system further includes a power amplifier having an output connected to the radio frequency switch input (Zhu: Fig. 28 and paragraphs [0018], [0145]).
Regarding claim 13, Zhu discloses the radio frequency switch of claim 10 wherein the front-end system further includes a low noise amplifier having an input connected to the radio frequency switch output (Zhu: Fig. 28 and paragraphs [0018], [0147]).
Regarding claim 14, Zhu discloses a packaged module comprising: a package substrate; and a semiconductor die attached to the package substrate and including a radio frequency switch formed thereon (Zhu: Figs. 26A-26B and paragraphs [0137]-[0142]), the radio frequency switch including a first transistor gate structure 300a-“G” that includes a first gate connection “G” extending in parallel with a first edge of an active region 302 and a first transistor gate 304a extending from the first gate connection over the first edge of the active region (Zhu: Figs. 3-7 and paragraphs [0062]-[0063]), a second transistor gate structure 300b-“G” that includes a second gate connection “G” extending in parallel with a second edge of the active region 302 opposite the first edge and a second transistor gate 304b extending from the second gate connection over the second edge of the active region 302 (Zhu: Figs. 3-7 and paragraphs [0063]-[0064]), a radio frequency switch input “IN/IN1” that includes a first source/drain connection extending in parallel to the first transistor gate and contacting the active region, and a radio frequency switch output “OUT/OUT2” that includes a second source/drain connection extending in parallel to the second transistor gate and contacting the active region, the first transistor gate and the second transistor gate positioned between the first source/drain connection and the second source/drain connection (Zhu: Figs. 3-7 and paragraphs [0063]-[0065]).
Conclusion
February 5, 2026
/MALIHEH MALEK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2813