DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to application filed on 7/24/2023.
Claims 1 – 20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 – 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chaturvedi (US 20210406896), in view of Cherkasova et al (US 20080221941, hereinafter Cherkasova), and further in view of Wang et al, “iBatch: Saving Ethereum Fees via Secure and Cost-Effective Batching of Smart-Contract Invocations”, ESEC/FSE ’21, August 23–28, 2021, Athens, Greece, ACM, pages 566 – 577 (hereinafter Wang).
As per claim 1, Chaturvedi discloses: A system, comprising: a non-transitory memory; and one or more hardware processors coupled with the non-transitory memory and configured to read instructions from the non-transitory memory to cause the system (Chaturvedi figure 8) to perform operations comprising:
receiving, from a user device, a request for processing an electronic transaction; (Chaturvedi [0114]: “the system may receive, through an application programming interface from a remote server, a first transaction request to process a transaction in an interaction between the remote server and a user device”.)
predicting, using a machine learning model, an estimated frequency of future transactions to be processed by the system that have at least one common attribute with the electronic transaction; (Chaturvedi [0079]: “training datasets 122 may include merchant device behavior data used for training the machine learning-trained classifier 121 for identifying any transactional patterns between the merchant server 140 and the communication device 150, identifying any anomalies in the transaction frequencies, and/or processing future transactions by the transaction periodicity forecast module 120 or another transaction processing entity, where transactions may be processed by the machine learning-trained classifier 121 to identify different types of transaction periodicities (e.g., periodic, aperiodic, combination of periodic and aperiodic) based on transaction patterns involving the communication device 150, the merchant server 140 and/or the issuer host device 170 and predict a transaction periodicity that indicates the frequency at which certain transactions occur between the merchant server 140 and the issuer host device 170”.)
in response to determining that the estimated frequency is above a threshold, perform an action for processing the electronic transaction; (Chaturvedi [0124]: “the system may determine, using the transaction processing server with the machine learning-trained classifier, whether the remote server invokes a number of recurrent transaction requests that exceeds a predetermined threshold based on the transactional history. The system also may add, using a merchant whitelist engine of the transaction processing server, the remote server to a whitelist indicating a number of remote servers that invoke recurrent transactions when the remote server is determined to invoke the number of recurrent transaction requests that exceeds the predetermined threshold.”)
Chaturvedi did not explicitly disclose:
determining, based on at least one of (i) attributes associated with the electronic transaction or (ii) attributes associated with the user device, an estimated computation cost for processing the transaction;
wherein the performance of the action comprises configuring one or more compute nodes to perform the action for processing the electronic transaction, wherein the action reduces the estimated computation cost for processing the electronic transaction;
and processing the electronic transaction based on using the one or more computer nodes to perform the action.
However, Cherkasova teaches:
determining, based on at least one of (i) attributes associated with the electronic transaction or (ii) attributes associated with the user device, an estimated computation cost for processing the transaction; (Cherkasova [0056]: “resource cost calculator 103 receives the determined workload profile 108, and in block 204, the resource cost calculator 103 determines a corresponding resource cost 105 for the transactions 120 in the workload profile 108.”)
wherein the performance of the action comprises configuring one or more compute nodes to perform the action for processing the electronic transaction, and processing the electronic transaction based on using the one or more computer nodes to perform the action. (Cherkasova [0038]: “by analyzing a representative workload 101 and the corresponding resource costs 105 and client behavior characteristics 121 (e.g., think time 304) of the computing system 115 for the representative workload 101 (or some portion thereof, such as those transactions included in workload profile 108), capacity analyzer 110 can determine the capacity of computing system 115, such as determining how many clients computing system 115 can support according to a desired quality of service target 113 if the such clients act consistent with those represented by representative workload 111. Such a capacity analysis can be output as analysis 112, and used by a planner to determine future planning as to computing resources to be added to computing system 115 to enable the service provider to support a growing workload (e.g., a growing number of clients to support).”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Cherkasova into that of Chaturvedi in order to determining, based on at least one of (i) attributes associated with the electronic transaction or (ii) attributes associated with the user device, an estimated computation cost for processing the transaction wherein the performance of the action comprises configuring one or more compute nodes to perform the action for processing the electronic transaction, and processing the electronic transaction based on using the one or more computer nodes to perform the action. Chaturvedi [0064] teaches cost of transaction is part of the transaction information for a transaction. One of ordinary skill can easily see that the cost of the transaction can be calculated instead, without deviating from the general teaching of Chaturvedi. Furthermore, performing capacity planning is commonly known in the field to be performed in order to improve the overall processing efficiency of the system, applicants have thus merely claimed the combination of known parts in the field to achieve predictable results and is therefore rejected under 35 USC 103.
Wang teaches:
wherein the action reduces the estimated computation cost for processing the electronic transaction; (Wang page 571, right column – page 572, left column, section 4.1 “The degree of amortizing the cost by iBatch is dependent on the number and type of invocations put in a batch… Batching all invocations that arrive in a time window, say W seconds. In practice, the larger W it is, the more invocations will end up in a batch and hence the lower Gas each invocation is amortized…. Only batch when there are more than X candidate invocations in a batch time window. The intuition here is that if there are too few invocations, the degree of cost amortization may be too low and can be offset by the batching overhead to result in negative cost saving.”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Wang into that of Chaturvedi and Cherkasova in order to have the action reduces the estimated computation cost for processing the electronic transaction. Chaturvedi [0124] teaches forecasting the number of recurrent transaction invocation and add a remote server to a whitelist if the number is greater than a threshold. One of ordinary skill can easily see those other forms of optimization, such as batching the number of recurrent transaction invocation in order to save gas (resource) cost, can easily be applied here without deviating from the general teaching of Chaturvedi. Applicants have thus merely claimed the combination of known parts in the field to achieve predictable results and is therefore rejected under 35 USC 103.
As per claim 2, the combination of Chaturvedi, Cherkasova and Wang further teach:
The system of claim 1, wherein the electronic transaction is a first transaction, and wherein the operations further comprise: determining that the estimated frequency is above a second threshold, wherein the action comprises suspending the processing of the first transaction; subsequent to the suspending the processing of the first transaction, receiving a second request for processing a second transaction from a second user device; determining that the second transaction shares the at least one common attribute with the first transaction; configuring the one or more computer nodes to perform a batch processing based on the first transaction and the second transaction; and performing the batch processing using the one or more computer nodes based on the first transaction and the second transaction. (Wang page 571, right column – page 572, left column, section 4.1: batching involves waiting till a predetermined number of invocations has arrived, greater than a determined threshold prior to execute the patch.)
As per claim 3, the combination of Chaturvedi, Cherkasova and Wang further teach:
The system of claim 1, wherein the operations further comprise: determining that the estimated frequency is below a second threshold, wherein the action comprises storing processed data associated with a processing of the electronic transaction in a cache memory of the system. (Wang page 571, right column – page 572, left column, section 4.1: batching involves waiting till a predetermined number of invocations has arrived, greater than a determined threshold prior to execute the patch; Chaturvedi [0027]: cache element.)
As per claim 4, the combination of Chaturvedi, Cherkasova and Wang further teach:
The system of claim 3, wherein the electronic transaction is a first transaction, and wherein the operations further comprise: receiving a second request for processing a second transaction from a second user device; determining that the second transaction shares the at least one common attribute with the first transaction; configuring the one or more computer nodes to use the processed data associated with the first transaction to process the second transaction; and processing, using the one or more computer nodes, the second transaction based on the processed data retrieved from the cache memory. (Wang page 571, right column – page 572, left column, section 4.1: batching involves waiting till a predetermined number of invocations has arrived, greater than a determined threshold prior to execute the patch.)
As per claim 5, the combination of Chaturvedi, Cherkasova and Wang further teach:
The system of claim 4, wherein the processed data is obtained based on the one or more computer nodes (i) retrieving first external data from one or more external data sources based on first attributes associated with the first transaction and (ii) processing the first external data, and wherein the configuring the one or more computer nodes to use the processed data to process the second transaction comprises configuring the one or more computer nodes to abort retrieving second external data from the one or more external data sources based on second attributes associated with the second transaction. (Wang page 571, right column – page 572, left column, section 4.1: external calls.)
As per claim 6, the combination of Chaturvedi, Cherkasova and Wang further teach:
The system of claim 4, wherein the operations further comprise: associating a flag with the at least one common attribute, wherein the determining that the second transaction shares the at least one common attribute with the first transaction is based on the flag. (Chaturvedi [0080]: “classifiers for the data may be designated (e.g., “recurrent transaction”) and/or the data sets may be annotated or labeled with particular transactions flagged as periodic (or recurrent).”)
As per claim 7, the combination of Chaturvedi, Cherkasova and Wang further teach:
The system of claim 3, wherein the operations further comprise: detecting a trigger associated with the electronic transaction; and in response to detecting the trigger, removing the processed data in the common cache layer. (Wang page 571, right column – page 572, left column, section 4.1: batching involves waiting till a predetermined number of invocations has arrived, greater than a determined threshold prior to execute the patch; Chaturvedi [0027]: cache element.)
As per claim 8, the combination of Chaturvedi, Cherkasova and Wang further teach:
The system of claim 7, wherein the trigger is related to at least one of an actual frequency of transactions sharing the at least one common attribute with the transaction, a data type associated with the processed data, a volume of cached data stored in the cache memory, or a priority of the processed data. (Wang page 571, right column – page 572, left column, section 4.1 “The degree of amortizing the cost by iBatch is dependent on the number and type of invocations put in a batch… Batching all invocations that arrive in a time window, say W seconds. In practice, the larger W it is, the more invocations will end up in a batch and hence the lower Gas each invocation is amortized…. Only batch when there are more than X candidate invocations in a batch time window. The intuition here is that if there are too few invocations, the degree of cost amortization may be too low and can be offset by the batching overhead to result in negative cost saving.”)
As per claim 9, Chaturvedi discloses: A method comprising:
receiving, by a computer system and from a user device, a request for processing an electronic transaction; (Chaturvedi [0114]: “the system may receive, through an application programming interface from a remote server, a first transaction request to process a transaction in an interaction between the remote server and a user device”.)
predicting, using a machine learning model, an estimated frequency of future transactions to be processed by the computer system that have at least one common attribute with the electronic transaction; (Chaturvedi [0079]: “training datasets 122 may include merchant device behavior data used for training the machine learning-trained classifier 121 for identifying any transactional patterns between the merchant server 140 and the communication device 150, identifying any anomalies in the transaction frequencies, and/or processing future transactions by the transaction periodicity forecast module 120 or another transaction processing entity, where transactions may be processed by the machine learning-trained classifier 121 to identify different types of transaction periodicities (e.g., periodic, aperiodic, combination of periodic and aperiodic) based on transaction patterns involving the communication device 150, the merchant server 140 and/or the issuer host device 170 and predict a transaction periodicity that indicates the frequency at which certain transactions occur between the merchant server 140 and the issuer host device 170”.)
in response to determining that the estimated frequency is above a first threshold, perform an action for processing the electronic transaction, (Chaturvedi [0124]: “the system may determine, using the transaction processing server with the machine learning-trained classifier, whether the remote server invokes a number of recurrent transaction requests that exceeds a predetermined threshold based on the transactional history. The system also may add, using a merchant whitelist engine of the transaction processing server, the remote server to a whitelist indicating a number of remote servers that invoke recurrent transactions when the remote server is determined to invoke the number of recurrent transaction requests that exceeds the predetermined threshold.”)
Chaturvedi did not explicitly disclose:
wherein the performance of the action comprises, configuring, by the computer system, one or more computer nodes to perform the action for processing the electronic transaction, wherein the action improves a computer resource usage efficiency for processing the electronic transaction;
and processing, by the computer system, the electronic transaction based on using the one or more computer nodes to perform the action.
However, Cherkasova teaches:
wherein the performance of the action comprises configuring one or more compute nodes to perform the action for processing the electronic transaction, and processing the electronic transaction based on using the one or more computer nodes to perform the action. (Cherkasova [0038]: “by analyzing a representative workload 101 and the corresponding resource costs 105 and client behavior characteristics 121 (e.g., think time 304) of the computing system 115 for the representative workload 101 (or some portion thereof, such as those transactions included in workload profile 108), capacity analyzer 110 can determine the capacity of computing system 115, such as determining how many clients computing system 115 can support according to a desired quality of service target 113 if the such clients act consistent with those represented by representative workload 111. Such a capacity analysis can be output as analysis 112, and used by a planner to determine future planning as to computing resources to be added to computing system 115 to enable the service provider to support a growing workload (e.g., a growing number of clients to support).”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Cherkasova into that of Chaturvedi in order to have the performance of the action comprises configuring one or more compute nodes to perform the action for processing the electronic transaction, and processing the electronic transaction based on using the one or more computer nodes to perform the action. Chaturvedi [0064] teaches cost of transaction is part of the transaction information for a transaction. One of ordinary skill can easily see that the cost of the transaction can be calculated instead, without deviating from the general teaching of Chaturvedi. Furthermore, performing capacity planning is commonly known in the field to be performed in order to improve the overall processing efficiency of the system, applicants have thus merely claimed the combination of known parts in the field to achieve predictable results and is therefore rejected under 35 USC 103.
Wang teaches:
wherein the action improves a computer resource usage efficiency for processing the electronic transaction; (Wang page 571, right column – page 572, left column, section 4.1 “The degree of amortizing the cost by iBatch is dependent on the number and type of invocations put in a batch… Batching all invocations that arrive in a time window, say W seconds. In practice, the larger W it is, the more invocations will end up in a batch and hence the lower Gas each invocation is amortized…. Only batch when there are more than X candidate invocations in a batch time window. The intuition here is that if there are too few invocations, the degree of cost amortization may be too low and can be offset by the batching overhead to result in negative cost saving.”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Wang into that of Chaturvedi and Cherkasova in order to have the action improves a computer resource usage efficiency for processing the electronic transaction. Chaturvedi [0124] teaches forecasting the number of recurrent transaction invocation and add a remote server to a whitelist if the number is greater than a threshold. One of ordinary skill can easily see those other forms of optimization, such as batching the number of recurrent transaction invocation in order to save gas (resource) cost, can easily be applied here without deviating from the general teaching of Chaturvedi. Applicants have thus merely claimed the combination of known parts in the field to achieve predictable results and is therefore rejected under 35 USC 103.
As per claim 10, the combination of Chaturvedi, Cherkasova and Wang further teach:
The method of claim 9, further comprising: selecting, from a plurality of different model sets, a first model set for processing the transaction based on the attributes associated with the electronic transaction; and configuring the one or more computer nodes to process the electronic transaction using the first model set. (Cherkasova [0038].)
As per claim 11, the combination of Chaturvedi, Cherkasova and Wang further teach:
The method of claim 10, further comprising: determining that a risk associated with the transaction is below a threshold, wherein the first model set is selected from the plurality of different model sets based on the risk associated with the transaction being below the threshold, and wherein the first model set requires less computation resources than a second model set in the plurality of different model set. (Cherkasova [0028]: similar workload.)
As per claim 12, the combination of Chaturvedi, Cherkasova and Wang further teach:
The method of claim 9, further comprising: prior to receiving the request, monitoring computer resource usages associated with processing a plurality of transactions; and training the machine learning model using the monitored computer resource usages. (Cherkasova [0070]: monitoring window and training.)
As per claim 13, the combination of Chaturvedi, Cherkasova and Wang further teach:
The method of claim 9, wherein the action comprises suspending the processing of the electronic transaction. (Wang page 571, right column – page 572, left column, section 4.1: batching involves waiting till a predetermined number of invocations has arrived, greater than a determined threshold prior to execute the patch.)
As per claim 14, the combination of Chaturvedi, Cherkasova and Wang further teach:
The method of claim 13, wherein the electronic transaction is a first transaction, and wherein the method further comprises: subsequent to the suspending the processing of the first transaction, receiving a second request for processing a second transaction from a second user device; determining that the second transaction shares the at least one common attribute with the first transaction; and configuring the one or more computer nodes to perform a batch processing based on the first transaction and the second transaction. (Wang page 571, right column – page 572, left column, section 4.1: batching involves waiting till a predetermined number of invocations has arrived, greater than a determined threshold prior to execute the patch.)
As per claim 15, the combination of Chaturvedi, Cherkasova and Wang further teach:
The method of claim 9, wherein the action comprises storing processed data associated with a processing of the electronic transaction in a cache memory of the computer system. (Chaturvedi [0027]: cache element.)
As per claim 16, Chaturvedi discloses: A non-transitory machine-readable medium (Chaturvedi [0113]) having stored thereon machine-readable instructions executable to cause a machine to perform operations comprising:
receiving, from a user device, a request for processing an electronic payment transaction; (Chaturvedi [0114]: “the system may receive, through an application programming interface from a remote server, a first transaction request to process a transaction in an interaction between the remote server and a user device”.)
predicting, using a machine learning model, an estimated frequency of future transactions to be processed by a service provider associated with the machine that have at least one common attribute with the electronic transaction; (Chaturvedi [0079]: “training datasets 122 may include merchant device behavior data used for training the machine learning-trained classifier 121 for identifying any transactional patterns between the merchant server 140 and the communication device 150, identifying any anomalies in the transaction frequencies, and/or processing future transactions by the transaction periodicity forecast module 120 or another transaction processing entity, where transactions may be processed by the machine learning-trained classifier 121 to identify different types of transaction periodicities (e.g., periodic, aperiodic, combination of periodic and aperiodic) based on transaction patterns involving the communication device 150, the merchant server 140 and/or the issuer host device 170 and predict a transaction periodicity that indicates the frequency at which certain transactions occur between the merchant server 140 and the issuer host device 170”.)
in response to determining that the estimated computation resource usage is above a threshold, configuring one or more computer nodes to perform an action for processing the electronic transaction based on the estimated frequency of future transactions, (Chaturvedi [0124]: “the system may determine, using the transaction processing server with the machine learning-trained classifier, whether the remote server invokes a number of recurrent transaction requests that exceeds a predetermined threshold based on the transactional history. The system also may add, using a merchant whitelist engine of the transaction processing server, the remote server to a whitelist indicating a number of remote servers that invoke recurrent transactions when the remote server is determined to invoke the number of recurrent transaction requests that exceeds the predetermined threshold.”)
Chaturvedi did not explicitly disclose:
determining, based on at least one of (i) attributes associated with the electronic transaction or (ii) attributes associated with the user device, an estimated computation cost for processing the transaction;
wherein the performance of the action comprises configuring one or more compute nodes to perform the action for processing the electronic transaction, wherein the action reduces the estimated computation cost for processing the electronic transaction;
and processing the electronic transaction based on using the one or more computer nodes to perform the action.
However, Cherkasova teaches:
determining, based on at least one of (i) attributes associated with the electronic transaction or (ii) attributes associated with the user device, an estimated computation cost for processing the transaction; (Cherkasova [0056]: “resource cost calculator 103 receives the determined workload profile 108, and in block 204, the resource cost calculator 103 determines a corresponding resource cost 105 for the transactions 120 in the workload profile 108.”)
wherein the performance of the action comprises configuring one or more compute nodes to perform the action for processing the electronic transaction, and processing the electronic transaction based on using the one or more computer nodes to perform the action. (Cherkasova [0038]: “by analyzing a representative workload 101 and the corresponding resource costs 105 and client behavior characteristics 121 (e.g., think time 304) of the computing system 115 for the representative workload 101 (or some portion thereof, such as those transactions included in workload profile 108), capacity analyzer 110 can determine the capacity of computing system 115, such as determining how many clients computing system 115 can support according to a desired quality of service target 113 if the such clients act consistent with those represented by representative workload 111. Such a capacity analysis can be output as analysis 112, and used by a planner to determine future planning as to computing resources to be added to computing system 115 to enable the service provider to support a growing workload (e.g., a growing number of clients to support).”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Cherkasova into that of Chaturvedi in order to determining, based on at least one of (i) attributes associated with the electronic transaction or (ii) attributes associated with the user device, an estimated computation cost for processing the transaction wherein the performance of the action comprises configuring one or more compute nodes to perform the action for processing the electronic transaction, and processing the electronic transaction based on using the one or more computer nodes to perform the action. Chaturvedi [0064] teaches cost of transaction is part of the transaction information for a transaction. One of ordinary skill can easily see that the cost of the transaction can be calculated instead, without deviating from the general teaching of Chaturvedi. Furthermore, performing capacity planning is commonly known in the field to be performed in order to improve the overall processing efficiency of the system, applicants have thus merely claimed the combination of known parts in the field to achieve predictable results and is therefore rejected under 35 USC 103.
Wang teaches:
wherein the action reduces the estimated computation cost for processing the electronic transaction; (Wang page 571, right column – page 572, left column, section 4.1 “The degree of amortizing the cost by iBatch is dependent on the number and type of invocations put in a batch… Batching all invocations that arrive in a time window, say W seconds. In practice, the larger W it is, the more invocations will end up in a batch and hence the lower Gas each invocation is amortized…. Only batch when there are more than X candidate invocations in a batch time window. The intuition here is that if there are too few invocations, the degree of cost amortization may be too low and can be offset by the batching overhead to result in negative cost saving.”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Wang into that of Chaturvedi and Cherkasova in order to have the action reduces the estimated computation cost for processing the electronic transaction. Chaturvedi [0124] teaches forecasting the number of recurrent transaction invocation and add a remote server to a whitelist if the number is greater than a threshold. One of ordinary skill can easily see those other forms of optimization, such as batching the number of recurrent transaction invocation in order to save gas (resource) cost, can easily be applied here without deviating from the general teaching of Chaturvedi. Applicants have thus merely claimed the combination of known parts in the field to achieve predictable results and is therefore rejected under 35 USC 103.
As per claim 17, the combination of Chaturvedi, Cherkasova and Wang further teach:
The non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 16, wherein the action comprises suspending the processing of the electronic transaction. (Wang page 571, right column – page 572, left column, section 4.1: batching involves waiting till a predetermined number of invocations has arrived, greater than a determined threshold prior to execute the patch.)
As per claim 18, the combination of Chaturvedi, Cherkasova and Wang further teach:
The non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 17, wherein the electronic transaction is a first transaction, and wherein the operations further comprise: subsequent to the suspending the processing of the first transaction, receiving a second request for processing a second transaction from a second user device; determining that the second transaction shares the at least one common attribute with the first transaction; configuring the one or more computer nodes to perform a batch processing based on the first transaction and the second transaction; and performing the batch processing using the one or more computer nodes. (Wang page 571, right column – page 572, left column, section 4.1: batching involves waiting till a predetermined number of invocations has arrived, greater than a determined threshold prior to execute the patch.)
As per claim 19, the combination of Chaturvedi, Cherkasova and Wang further teach:
The non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 16, wherein the action comprises storing processed data associated with a processing of the electronic transaction in a cache memory of the service provider. (Chaturvedi [0027]: cache element.)
As per claim 20, the combination of Chaturvedi, Cherkasova and Wang further teach:
The non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 19, wherein the electronic transaction is a first transaction, wherein the processing the first transaction comprises retrieving first external data from one or more external data sources based on first attributes associated with the first transaction, and wherein the operations further comprise: receiving a second request for processing a second transaction from a second user device; determining that the second transaction shares the at least one common attribute with the first transaction; and configuring the one or more computer nodes to (i) abort retrieving second external data from the one or more external data sources based on second attributes associated with the second transaction and (ii) use the processed data stored in the cache memory and associated with the first transaction to process the second transaction. (Wang page 571, right column – page 572, left column, section 4.1: external calls.)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Mohammed et al (US 20240273462) teaches “Historical data associated with operation of a plurality of computing entities is received. Inventory information is tracked based on the historical data, including discovering when new computing entities are added to the plurality of computing entities. Transaction information is tracked based on the historical data. Transaction information comprises information associated with transactions of the plurality of computing entities and with a volume of transactions. Cost information associated with the transactions of each computing entity, is tracked. Utilization information, comprising information relating to utilization of an infrastructure of each respective computing entity, is also tracked. A database is built comprising at least one of inventory, transaction, and cost information. An output is generated providing a report of information on one or more computing entities in the plurality of computing entities. The report of information is based on information contained in the database of information.”
/CHARLES M SWIFT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2196