DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-20 have been considered but are moot in view of new ground of rejection necessitated due to claim amendments.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4-5, 7-8, 10-12, 14-15, 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang (US Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0353469), and further in view of Chalana (US Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0215052).
Regarding claim 1, Huang teaches a method comprising:
generating a text summary for a meeting video (Paragraphs 0092-0095);
generating an audio summary based on the text summary (Paragraphs 0108, 0110, 0114);
determining a first set of correspondences between a first set of video portions from the meeting video and portions of the text summary based on a transcript of the meeting video (Paragraphs 0102, 0127, 0140);
identifying a plurality of key moments at least from the first set of video portions (Paragraphs 0094, 0100 identifying and scoring relevant key moments of video portions corresponding to text transcript portions using machine learning model);
selecting a plurality of video frames from the first set of correspondences based on the plurality of key moments (Paragraphs 0102-0103, 0127-0128, 0140-0141 selecting relevant video clips, Note: video as sequence of video frame was well known in the art.); and
generating a video summary of the meeting video based on the audio summary and the plurality of video frames (Paragraphs 0104, 0129, 0142 generating video summary, Paragraphs 0108, 0110, 0114 audio summary is also based on the same timestamps that are used for video summary. It would have been obvious the video summary is based on text, audio and video portions selected based on the same timestamp.).
Huang does not teach determining a second set of correspondences between a second set of video portions from the meeting video and the portions of the text summary based on image data of the meeting video; identifying a plurality of key moments at least from the second set of video portions; and selecting a plurality of video frames from the second set of correspondences based on the plurality of key moments.
However, in the similar field of communication, Chalana teaches determining a second set of correspondences between a second set of video portions from the meeting video and the portions of the text summary based on image data of the meeting video (based on visual cues, gestures, graphical components); identifying a plurality of key moments at least from the second set of video portions (Paragraphs 0081, 0092 identifying key moments of upvote, downvote, clap etc. in video media using neural network, 0083 visual cues in video); and selecting a plurality of video frames from the second set of correspondences based on the plurality of key moments (video portions linked to sentences in summary) (Paragraphs 0078-0088).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify Huang to include determining a second set of correspondences between a second set of video portions from the meeting video and the portions of the text summary based on image data of the meeting video; identifying a plurality of key moments at least from the second set of video portions; and selecting a plurality of video frames from the second set of correspondences based on the plurality of key moments as taught by Chalana in order to enable video summary “influenced by audio and visual cues, such as louder voices, gestures, changes in a slide deck, repetition of or return to graphical components of a slide deck or presentation, or the like” (emphasis added) (Chalana, Paragraph 0083).
Regarding claim 2, Huang teaches the text summary is generated using an artificial intelligence (AI)-based summarization model (Paragraphs 0094, 0100). Chalana teaches the text summary is generated using an artificial intelligence (AI)-based summarization model (Paragraphs 0081-0083).
Regarding claim 4, Huang teaches determining portions in the transcript corresponding to the portions of the text summary; identifying time ranges for the portions in the transcript; and selecting the first set of video portions of the meeting video based on the time ranges (Paragraphs 0102-0104, 0127-0129, 0140-0142, 0108, 0114 based on star time and end time).
Regarding claim 5, Huang teaches determining portions in the transcript corresponding to the portions of the text summary comprises: identifying candidate portions in the transcript corresponding to the portions of the text summary using a similarity model; ranking the candidate portions to generate a ranking list of candidate portions based on corresponding similarity scores for the candidate portions; and selecting the portions in the transcript with similarity scores greater than a threshold value from the ranking list of candidate portions (Paragraphs 0146, 0150-0154). Chalana teaches determining portions in the transcript corresponding to the portions of the text summary comprises: identifying candidate portions in the transcript corresponding to the portions of the text summary using a similarity model; ranking the candidate portions to generates a ranking list of candidate portions based on corresponding similarity scores for the candidate portions; and selecting the portions in the transcript with similarity scores greater than a threshold value from the ranking list of candidate portions (Paragraphs 0063, 0086, 142, 0165, 0188, 0211).
Regarding claim 7, Huang teaches classifying meeting audio (text) using classification model, but Huang does not teach prior to selecting the plurality of video frames, classifying the meeting video using a classification model to generate a meeting classifier; and identifying the plurality of key moments at least from the first set of video portions and the second set of video portions based on the meeting classifier.
However, in the similar field of communication, Chalana teaches prior to selecting the plurality of video frames, classifying the meeting video using a classification model to generate a meeting classifier; and identifying the plurality of key moments at least from the first set of video portions and the second set of video portions based on the meeting classifier (Paragraphs 0081-0083, 0092 classifying as activity, category of organization, industry, and using specific vocabulary and syntax model to identify visual cues using neural network)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify Huang to include prior to selecting the plurality of video frames, classifying the meeting video using a classification model to generate a meeting classifier; and identifying the plurality of key moments at least from the first set of video portions and the second set of video portions based on the meeting classifier as taught by Chalana in order to enable “vocabulary specific to an activity, category of organization, industry, or the like” and “vocabulary and syntax used by different communities” (Chalana, Paragraph 0092).
Regarding claim 8, Chalana teaches wherein the plurality of key moments is related to presentation graphs, emojis, sentiments, engagements in the meeting video (Paragraphs 0083 slide deck, graphical components, gestures etc., 0092 emojis, various sentiments and engagements with responses). (Note: Huang and Chalana do not specifically teach group photos, however it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify Huang and Chalana with additional element like individual photo or group photos as an implementation choice.).
Regarding claim 10, Huang teaches ranking the plurality of key moments based on user preferences and relationship to the audio summary to create a ranking list of key moments; and selecting the plurality of video frames based on the ranking list of key moments (Paragraphs 0091-0142 plurality of embodiments of ranking key moments highlighted as user preferences using machine learning and corresponding video clips selected for video summary). Chalana teaches ranking the plurality of key moments based on user preferences and relationship to the audio summary to create a ranking list of key moments; and selecting the plurality of video frames based on the ranking list of key moments (Paragraphs 0059-0088, 0142, 0165, 0188, 0211).
Regarding claim 11, Huang teaches generating a video summary of the meeting video based the audio summary and the plurality of video frames comprises aligning the plurality of video frames to the portions of the audio summary (Paragraphs 0102-0104, 0127-0129, 0140-0142, 0108, 0114 text summary, corresponding audio and video excerpts based on same timestamps).
Regarding claim 12, Huang teaches a system (Figs. 1-2) comprising:
a communications interface (Fig. 1 item 114, Fig. 2 item 214); a non-transitory computer-readable medium (Fig. 2 item 204); and one or more processors (Fig. 2 item 202) communicatively coupled to the communications interface and the non-transitory computer-readable medium, the one or more processors configured to execute processor-executable instructions (Fig. 2 items 216, 218, 220) stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium (Paragraphs 0046-0074) to:
generate a text summary for a meeting video (Paragraphs 0092-0095);
generate an audio summary based on the text summary (Paragraphs 0108, 0110, 0114);
determine a first set of correspondences between a first set of video portions from the meeting video and portions of the text summary based on a transcript of the meeting video (Paragraphs 0102, 0127, 0140);
identify a plurality of key moments at least from the first set of video portions (Paragraphs 0094, 0100 identifying and scoring relevant key moments of video portions corresponding to text transcript portions using machine learning model);
select a plurality of video frames from the first set of correspondences based on the plurality of key moments (Paragraphs 0102-0103, 0127-0128, 0140-0141 selecting relevant video clips, Note: video as sequence of video frame was well known in the art.); and
generate a video summary of the meeting video based on the audio summary and the plurality of video frames (Paragraphs 0104, 0129, 0142 generating video summary, Paragraphs 0108, 0110, 0114 audio summary is also based on the same timestamps that are used for video summary. It would have been obvious the video summary is based on text, audio and video portions selected based on the same timestamp.).
Huang does not teach to determine a second set of correspondences between a second set of video portions from the meeting video and the portions of the text summary based on image data of the meeting video; identify a plurality of key moments at least from the second set of video portions; and select a plurality of video frames from the second set of correspondences based on the plurality of key moments.
However, in the similar field of communication, Chalana teaches to determine a second set of correspondences between a second set of video portions from the meeting video and the portions of the text summary based on image data of the meeting video (based on visual cues, gestures, graphical components); identify a plurality of key moments at least from the second set of video portions (Paragraphs 0081, 0092 identifying key moments of upvote, downvote, clap etc. in video media using neural network, 0083 visual cues in video); and select a plurality of video frames from the second set of correspondences based on the plurality of key moments (video portions linked to sentences in summary) (Paragraphs 0078-0088).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify Huang to determine a second set of correspondences between a second set of video portions from the meeting video and the portions of the text summary based on image data of the meeting video; identify a plurality of key moments at least from the second set of video portions; and select a plurality of video frames from the second set of correspondences based on the plurality of key moments as taught by Chalana in order to enable video summary “influenced by audio and visual cues, such as louder voices, gestures, changes in a slide deck, repetition of or return to graphical components of a slide deck or presentation, or the like” (emphasis added) (Chalana, Paragraph 0083).
Regarding claim 14, Huang teaches to determine portions in the transcript corresponding to the portions of the text summary; identify time ranges for the portions in the transcript; and select the first set of video portions of the meeting video based on the time ranges (Paragraphs 0102-0104, 0127-0129, 0140-0142, 0108, 0114 based on star time and end time).
Regarding claim 15, Huang teaches determining portions in the transcript corresponding to the portions of the text summary comprises: identifying candidate portions in the transcript corresponding to the portions of the text summary using a similarity model; ranking the candidate portions in the transcript to generates a ranking list of candidate portions based on corresponding similarity scores for the candidate portions in the transcript; and selecting the portions in the transcript with similarity scores greater than a threshold value from the ranking list of candidate portions (Paragraphs 0146, 0150-0154).
Regarding claim 17, Huang teaches to classify the meeting audio (text) using classification model, but Huang does not teach to classify the meeting video using a classification model to generate a meeting classifier; identify the plurality of key moments at least from the first set of video portions and the second set of video portions based on the meeting classifier, wherein the plurality of key moments is related to presentation graphs, group photos, emojis, sentiments, engagements in the meeting video.
However, in the similar field of communication, Chalana teaches to classify the meeting video using a classification model to generate a meeting classifier; and identifying the plurality of key moments at least from the first set of video portions and the second set of video portions based on the meeting classifier (Paragraphs 0081-0083, 0092 classifying as activity, category of organization, industry, and using specific vocabulary and syntax model to identify visual cues using neural network), wherein the plurality of key moments is related to presentation graphs, emojis, sentiments, engagements in the meeting video (Paragraphs 0083 slide deck, graphical components, gestures etc., 0092 emojis, various sentiments and engagements with responses).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify Huang to classify the meeting video using a classification model to generate a meeting classifier; and identifying the plurality of key moments at least from the first set of video portions and the second set of video portions based on the meeting classifier, wherein the plurality of key moments is related to presentation graphs, emojis, sentiments, engagements in the meeting video as taught by Chalana in order to enable “vocabulary specific to an activity, category of organization, industry, or the like” and “vocabulary and syntax used by different communities” (Chalana, Paragraph 0092). (Note: Huang and Chalana do not specifically teach group photos, however it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify Huang and Chalana with additional element like individual photo or group photos as an implementation choice.).
Regarding claim 18, Huang teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium (Fig. 2 item 204) comprising processor-executable instructions (Fig. 2 items 216, 218, 220) configured to cause one or more processors (Fig. 2 item 202) (Paragraphs 0066-0074) to:
generate a text summary for a meeting video (Paragraphs 0092-0095);
generate an audio summary based on the text summary (Paragraphs 0108, 0110, 0114);
determine a first set of correspondences between a first set of video portions from the meeting video and portions of the text summary based on a transcript of the meeting video (Paragraphs 0102, 0127, 0140);
identify a plurality of key moments at least from the first set of video portions (Paragraphs 0094, 0100 identifying and scoring relevant key moments of video portions corresponding to text transcript portions using machine learning model);
select a plurality of video frames from the first set of correspondences based on the plurality of key moments (Paragraphs 0102-0103, 0127-0128, 0140-0141 selecting relevant video clips, Note: video as sequence of video frame was well known in the art.); and
generate a video summary of the meeting video based on the audio summary and the plurality of video frames (Paragraphs 0104, 0129, 0142 generating video summary, Paragraphs 0108, 0110, 0114 audio summary is also based on the same timestamps that are used for video summary. It would have been obvious the video summary is based on text, audio and video portions selected based on the same timestamp.).
Huang does not teach to determine a second set of correspondences between a second set of video portions from the meeting video and the portions of the text summary based on image data of the meeting video; identify a plurality of key moments at least from the second set of video portions; and select a plurality of video frames from the second set of correspondences based on the plurality of key moments.
However, in the similar field of communication, Chalana teaches to determine a second set of correspondences between a second set of video portions from the meeting video and the portions of the text summary based on image data of the meeting video (based on visual cues, gestures, graphical components); identify a plurality of key moments at least from the second set of video portions (Paragraphs 0081, 0092 identifying key moments of upvote, downvote, clap etc. in video media using neural network, 0083 visual cues in video); and select a plurality of video frames from the second set of correspondences based on the plurality of key moments (video portions linked to sentences in summary) (Paragraphs 0078-0088).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify Huang to determine a second set of correspondences between a second set of video portions from the meeting video and the portions of the text summary based on image data of the meeting video; identify a plurality of key moments at least from the second set of video portions; and select a plurality of video frames from the second set of correspondences based on the plurality of key moments as taught by Chalana in order to enable video summary “influenced by audio and visual cues, such as louder voices, gestures, changes in a slide deck, repetition of or return to graphical components of a slide deck or presentation, or the like” (emphasis added) (Chalana, Paragraph 0083).
Regarding claim 19, Huang teaches classifying meeting audio (text) using classification model; rank the plurality of key moments based on user preferences and relationship to the audio summary to create a ranking list of key moments; and select the plurality of video frames based on the ranking list of key moments (Paragraphs 0091-0142 variety of embodiments of ranking key moments highlighted as user preferences using machine learning and corresponding video clips selected for video summary), but Huang does not teach to classify the meeting video using a classification model to generate a meeting classifier; and identifying the plurality of key moments at least from the first set of video portions and the second set of video portions based on the meeting classifier, wherein the plurality of key moments is related to presentation graphs, group photos, emojis, sentiments, engagements in the meeting video.
However, in the similar field of communication, Chalana teaches to classify the meeting video using a classification model to generate a meeting classifier; and identify the plurality of key moments at least from the first set of video portions and the second set of video portions based on the meeting classifier (Paragraphs 0081-0083, 0092 classifying as activity, category of organization, industry, and using specific vocabulary model to identify visual cues), wherein the plurality of key moments is related to presentation graphs, emojis, sentiments, engagements in the meeting video (Paragraphs 0083 slide deck, graphical components, gestures etc., 0092 emojis, various sentiments and engagements with responses); and rank the plurality of key moments based on user preferences and relationship to the audio summary to create a ranking list of key moments; and select the plurality of video frames based on the ranking list of key moments (Paragraphs 0059-0088, 0142, 0165, 0188, 0211).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify Huang to classify the meeting video using a classification model to generate a meeting classifier; and identifying the plurality of key moments at least from the first set of video portions and the second set of video portions based on the meeting classifier, wherein the plurality of key moments is related to presentation graphs, emojis, sentiments, engagements in the meeting video as taught by Chalana in order to enable “vocabulary specific to an activity, category of organization, industry, or the like” and “vocabulary and syntax used by different communities” (Chalana, Paragraph 0092). (Note: Huang and Chalana do not specifically teach group photos, however it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify Huang and Chalana with additional element like individual photo or group photos as an implementation choice.).
Regarding claim 20, Huang teaches generating a video summary of the meeting video based the audio summary and the plurality of video frames comprises aligning the plurality of video frames to the portions of the audio summary (Paragraphs 0102-0104, 0127-0129, 0140-0142, 0108, 0114 text summary, corresponding audio and video excerpts based on same timestamps).
Claims 3, 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang and Chalana as applied to claims 1, 12 above, and further in view of Barbieri (US Patent Application Publication No. 2007/0171303).
Regarding claim 3, Huang and Chalana do not teach the text summary is converted to the audio summary using a text-to-speech (TTS) model.
However, in the similar field of communication, Barbieri teaches the text summary is converted to the audio summary using a text-to-speech (TTS) model (Paragraphs 0006-0007, 0027-0029).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify Huang and Chalana to include the text summary converted to the audio summary using a text-to-speech (TTS) model as taught by Barbieri in order to enable “synthesizing the text summary into speech, generating a video summary of the audio-visual program content, and mixing the synthesized speech with the video summary “ (Barbieri, Paragraph 0007).
Regarding claim 13, Huang teaches the text summary is generated using an artificial intelligence (AI)-based summarization model (Paragraphs 0094, 0100), but Huang and Chalana do not teach the text summary is converted to the audio summary using a text-to-speech (TTS) model.
However, in the similar field of communication, Barbieri teaches the text summary is converted to the audio summary using a text-to-speech (TTS) model (Paragraphs 0006-0007, 0027-0029).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify Huang and Chalana to include the text summary converted to the audio summary using a text-to-speech (TTS) model as taught by Barbieri in order to enable “synthesizing the text summary into speech, generating a video summary of the audio-visual program content, and mixing the synthesized speech with the video summary “ (Barbieri, Paragraph 0007).
Claims 6, 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang and Chalana as applied to claims 1, 12 above, and further in view of Dubey (US Patent No. 12,231,745).
Regarding claim 6, Huang and Chalana do not teach specifically teach identifying candidate video portions corresponding to the portions of the text summary by comparing the image data of the meeting video with the text summary using a similarity model; ranking the candidate video portions to generate a ranking list of candidate video portions based on corresponding similarity scores for the candidate video portions; and selecting the second set of video portions with similarity scores greater than a threshold value from the ranking list of candidate video portions.
However, in the similar field of communication, Dubey teaches identifying candidate video portions corresponding to the portions of the text summary by comparing the image data of the meeting video with the text summary using a similarity model; ranking the candidate video portions to generate a ranking list of candidate video portions based on corresponding similarity scores for the candidate video portions; and selecting the second set of video portions with similarity scores greater than a threshold value from the ranking list of candidate video portions (col. 4 ll. 41-59, col. 12 ll. 11-col. 15 ll.61, col. 19 ll.47-55 grabbing video frames corresponding to text, ranking elastic search with different levels of matches, selecting based on threshold of popularity from top-ranked i.e. list by ranking).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify Huang and Chalana to include identifying candidate video portions corresponding to the portions of the text summary by comparing the image data of the meeting video with the text summary using a similarity model; ranking the candidate video portions to generate a ranking list of candidate video portions based on corresponding similarity scores for the candidate video portions; and selecting the second set of video portions with similarity scores greater than a threshold value from the ranking list of candidate video portions as taught by Dubey in order to “determine an ordered arrangement of the number of highest ranked segments” (Dubey, col. 13 ll. 4-5) and include “video content data 660 associated with candidate video content that may include certain quotes, popular quote data” (Dubey, col. 14 ll. 53-55).
Regarding claim 16, Huang and Chalana do not teach specifically teach identifying candidate video portions corresponding to the portions of the text summary by comparing the image data of the meeting video with the text summary using a similarity model; ranking the candidate video portions to generate a ranking list of candidate video portions based on corresponding similarity scores for the candidate video portions; and selecting the second set of video portions with similarity scores greater than a threshold value from the ranking list of candidate video portions.
However, in the similar field of communication, Dubey teaches identifying candidate video portions corresponding to the portions of the text summary by comparing the image data of the meeting video with the text summary using a similarity model; ranking the candidate video portions to generate a ranking list of candidate video portions based on corresponding similarity scores for the candidate video portions; and selecting the second set of video portions with similarity scores greater than a threshold value from the ranking list of candidate video portions (col. 4 ll. 41-59, col. 12 ll. 11-col. 15 ll.61, col. 19 ll.47-55 grabbing video frames corresponding to text, ranking elastic search with different levels of matches, selecting based on threshold of popularity from top-ranked i.e. list by ranking).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify Huang and Chalana to include identifying candidate video portions corresponding to the portions of the text summary by comparing the image data of the meeting video with the text summary using a similarity model; ranking the candidate video portions to generate a ranking list of candidate video portions based on corresponding similarity scores for the candidate video portions; and selecting the second set of video portions with similarity scores greater than a threshold value from the ranking list of candidate video portions as taught by Dubey in order to “determine an ordered arrangement of the number of highest ranked segments” (Dubey, col. 13 ll. 4-5) and include “video content data 660 associated with candidate video content that may include certain quotes, popular quote data” (Dubey, col. 14 ll. 53-55).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang and Chalana as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Hu (US Patent Application Publication No. 2017/0169853).
Regarding claim 9, Huang and Chalana do not teach identifying the plurality of key moments further comprising comprises extracting terminologies and named entities from the transcript.
However, in the similar field of communication, Hu teaches identifying the plurality of key moments further comprising comprises extracting terminologies and named entities from the transcript (Paragraphs 0031, 0074-0081).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify Huang and Chalana to include identifying the plurality of key moments further comprising comprises extracting terminologies and named entities from the transcript as taught by Hu in order to “generate the set of text data based on the classified elements” by applying “any suitable named-entity recognition process or system to identify one or more named entities associated with the media program” (Hu, Paragraph 0031).
Conclusion
HEMANT PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2694
/HEMANT S PATEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2694