DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
2. This office action is in response to application number 18/360,890 filed on 07/28/2023, in which claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Priority
3. Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119
(a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in priority Application No. CN 202310214083.3, filed on 02/28/2023.
Information Disclosure Statement
4. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/28/2023, 04/11/2024, 10/28/2024, and 2/10/2025 have been received and considered.
Response to Amendment
5. Applicant' s amendments to the Claims have overcome each and every objection previously set forth in the Non-Final Office Action mailed 11/17/2025. Applicants arguments, see page 8-13 filed on 01/27/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-20 under 35 USC 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. A new grounds for rejection is made under 35 USC 103 as necessitated by amendment over Chen (US 20200154632 A1) in view of Curd (US 20250098569 A1) further in view of Takahashi (US 20210302970 A1) further in view of Zhang (CN 113762140 B) further in view of Fei (CN 118426452 A) further in view of Zhang (CN 115309167 B) and further in view of Schaedler (US 20030057671 A1) further in view of Liu (US 20230040180 A1) and further in view of Jones (US 20030025472 A1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claim(s) 1, 2, 10, 11, 12, 14, 15, 16, 17, 19, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (US 20200154632 A1) to Chen et al. (hereinafter Chen) in view of (US 20250098569 A1) to Curd et al. (hereinafter Curd) and further in view of (US 20210302970 A1) to Takahashi et al. (hereinafter Takahashi).
Regarding claim 1, Chen discloses A method for constructing a virtual boundary of a to-be-processed region, comprising: (Chen Paragraph 0004: “An object of the present invention is to provide an automatic boundary closing system and method for an intelligent lawn mower to solve the problems raised in the background art described above.”) (Chen Paragraph 0024: “ FIG. 5 is a schematic diagram of finding points by the intelligent lawn mower.)
controlling an autonomous mobile mowing apparatus to travel from a starting point for map construction within the to-be-processed region, and recording a position of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus; (Chen Paragraph 0033: “Referring to FIG. 1, which is a flowchart of an automatic boundary closing method for an intelligent lawn mower according to a preferred embodiment of the present invention. The automatic boundary closing method for the intelligent lawn mower according to the preferred embodiment includes the following steps.”) (Chen Paragraph 0034: “Step a, a boundary teaching mode of the intelligent lawn mower is started.”) (Chen Paragraph 0035: “Step b, starting point position information of the intelligent lawn mower is acquired and stored.”) (Chen Paragraph 0036: “Step c, position information of the intelligent lawn mower is recorded in real time”) and outputting a virtual boundary map when a boundary closing condition is satisfied, (Chen paragraph 0038: “Step e, the automatic boundary closing instruction of the user is executed, and boundary closing data is generated by using an interpolation algorithm and stored.”) (Chen Paragraph 0047: “The display module is configured to display a prompt message when the distance between the current position of the intelligent lawn mower and the starting point is less than or equal to the distance threshold to prompt the user to perform an automatic boundary closing operation.”) (Chen Paragraph 0028: “FIG. 9 is a third schematic diagram of the automatic closing logic of the intelligent lawn mower.”)
wherein the boundary closing condition comprises a distance between a current position of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus and a position of the starting point for map construction being less than or equal to a first threshold, (Chen Paragraph 0036: “Step c, position information of the intelligent lawn mower is recorded in real time and whether the distance between the current position of the intelligent lawn mower and the starting point is less than or equal to a distance threshold is determined.”) (Chen Paragraph 0037: “Step d, if the distance is less than or equal to the distance threshold, whether an automatic boundary closing instruction input by a user is received is further determined.”) (Chen Paragraph 0043: “ if the distance between the current position and the starting point of the intelligent lawn mower exceeds the distance threshold when the automatic boundary closing instruction of the user is received, determining that the received automatic boundary closing instruction is invalid.”)
Chen does not disclose […] a length of a minimal bounding rectangle of a closed region being greater than or equal to a second threshold, and a width of the minimal bounding rectangle being greater than or equal to a third threshold, wherein the closed region is a region surrounded by a connecting line between the current position and the starting point for map construction and a historical traveling path, and the first threshold is greater than a positioning accuracy of a sensor in the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus.
However, Curd does teach […] a length of a minimal bounding rectangle of a closed region being greater than or equal to a second threshold, (Curd Paragraph 0050: “In response to initiating the boundary closure function, the controller 32, in cooperation with the positioning sensor, records geographical location GL1. As the vehicle moves away from geographical location GL1 and towards graphical location GL2 along path 11, at some point the detection zone DZ moves past geographical location GL1 as shown by the broken line rendering of the detection zone DZ proximate geographical location GL1. The controller 32 senses exiting of GL1 from the detection zone DZ and, in response, flags GL1 as being eligible for boundary closure. Detection Map F illustrates the state of boundary closure after the controller 32 senses exiting of GL1 from the detection zone DZ.”) (Curd Paragraph 0054: “As is shown in FIG. 4, the controller 32 senses return of the vehicle 22 to GL2 in response to GL2 again falling within the detection zone DZ (see solid line detection zone DZ proximate geographical location GL2).”) (Curd Paragraph 0057: “The location and size of the detection zone DZ can vary depending on a number of factors including, for example, the type of vehicle, the type of grounds care implement transported by the vehicle, the resolution of the positioning sensor, the size of the geographical locations recorded by the controller as the vehicle traverses the path 11, and the spacing between adjacent geographical locations.”) (Curd Paragraph 0062: “In FIG. 9, the detection zone DZ is sized to accommodate a multiplicity of geographical locations, GLs. In the case of the detection zone DZ shown in FIG. 9, and assuming that each of the geographical locations is eligible for boundary closure as previously described,”) (Note: After the mower returns to GL1 the DZ zone determines the spacing between GL1 to GL2 is a certain spacing equal to the original transversal of GL1 to GL2 and then the boundary closes) (Note: The length is the spacing in figure 3)
and a width of the minimal bounding rectangle being greater than or equal to a third threshold, (Curd Paragraph 0045: “At some later point along the path 11, the controller records geographical location GL2. The vehicle 22 moves away from geographical location GL2 and at some point the detection zone DZ moves past GL2. In response, the controller 32 senses exiting of GL2 from the detection zone DZ and flags GL2 as being eligible for boundary closure. Detection Map B illustrates the state of boundary closure after the controller 32 senses exiting of GL2 from the detection zone DZ.”) (Curd Paragraph 0054: “As is shown in FIG. 4, the controller 32 senses return of the vehicle 22 to GL2 in response to GL2 again falling within the detection zone DZ (see solid line detection zone DZ proximate geographical location GL2).”) (Curd Paragraph 0057: “The location and size of the detection zone DZ can vary depending on a number of factors including, for example, the type of vehicle, the type of grounds care implement transported by the vehicle, the resolution of the positioning sensor, the size of the geographical locations recorded by the controller as the vehicle traverses the path 11, and the spacing between adjacent geographical locations.”) (Curd Paragraph 0062: “In FIG. 9, the detection zone DZ is sized to accommodate a multiplicity of geographical locations, GLs. In the case of the detection zone DZ shown in FIG. 9, and assuming that each of the geographical locations is eligible for boundary closure as previously described,”) (Note: After the mower returns to GL1 the DZ zone determines the spacing between GL1 to GL2 is a certain spacing equal to the original transversal of GL1 to GL2 and then the boundary closes) (Note: The width is the spacing in figure 3)
wherein the closed region is a region surrounded by a connecting line between the current position and the starting point for map construction and a historical traveling path, (Curd Paragraph 0032: “In other embodiments, as the vehicle moves along a path within the work region during the boundary generation process, geographical locations are recorded using a positioning sensor operably coupled to a controller of the vehicle. While moving along the path and recording geographical locations, the vehicle can be steered toward a section of the path previously traversed by the vehicle. Because geographical locations were previously recorded for this section of the path, the controller of the vehicle can be configured to detect crossing of a line segment defined by two or more geographical locations for this section of the path.”) (Curd Paragraph 0049: “The boundary 12 of the work region 10 is defined by the path 11 that originates at GL1, passes through GL2, GL3, and GL4, and terminates at GL1. According to some embodiments, after defining the boundary 12 of the work region 10 (e.g., the closed path which includes GLs 1-4),”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen to include […] a length of a minimal bounding rectangle of a closed region being greater than or equal to a second threshold, and a width of the minimal bounding rectangle being greater than or equal to a third threshold, wherein the closed region is a region surrounded by a connecting line between the current position and the starting point for map construction and a historical traveling path, taught by Curd. This would have been for the benefit to close the boundary in response to detecting crossing of the line segment by the vehicle or detecting, within a detection zone of the vehicle, a particular geographical location in proximity to the line segment point in order to provide capability to autonomously perform grass cutting within a predefined boundary of a property. [Curd Paragraph 0002 and 0007]
Curd does not teach […] and the first threshold is greater than a positioning accuracy of a sensor in the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus.
However, Takahashi does teach […] and the first threshold is greater than a positioning accuracy of a sensor in the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus. (Takahashi Paragraph 0108: “For example, as shown in FIG. 6, when the position accuracy of the own machine position information is degraded at the position P25, even if the autonomous traveling lawn mower 1 passes the position P25 along the movement locus ML4, in some cases, the passing position indicated by the own machine position information may be the position P25a. In this case, at the position P25, the position P25, which is the actual passing position of the autonomous traveling lawn mower 1 is separated by a distance D1 from a position P25a, which is a passing position indicated by the own machine position information whose position accuracy is degraded. When the distance D1 is greater than a predetermined threshold value, the correction part 59 corrects the own machine position information from the position P25a to the position P25.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen in view of Curd to include […] and the first threshold is greater than a positioning accuracy of a sensor in the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus taught by Takahashi . This would have been for the benefit to provide a working part that performs edge mowing of the lawn at a boundary Q in order to generate map data so a working machine is capable of improving position accuracy of map data. [Takahashi Paragraph 0007 and 0010]
Regarding claim 2, Chen discloses The method according to claim 1, wherein the boundary closing condition further comprises: a leading edge of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus facing the starting point for map construction. (Chen Fig. 9)
Regarding claim 10, Chen discloses The method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: receiving operating data from the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus, wherein the operating data comprises the historical traveling path, the current position, the starting point for map construction, and a moving direction; and ascertaining whether the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus satisfies the boundary closing condition according to the operating data. (Chen paragraph 0013: “The present invention also provides an automatic boundary closing system for an intelligent lawn mower, including:”) (Chen Paragraph 00014: “a positioning module configured to acquire position information of the intelligent lawn mower;”) (Chen Paragraph 0015: “an input module configured to receive an automatic boundary closing instruction input by a user;”) (Chen Paragraph 0016: “a storage module configured to store starting point position information, real-time position information, distance threshold information, and boundary closing data information of the intelligent lawn mower;”) (Chen Paragraph 0017: “a computing module configured to determine whether the distance between the current position of the intelligent lawn mower and the starting point is less than or equal to the threshold; and”) (Chen Paragraph 0018: “a control module configured to start or end a boundary teaching mode of the intelligent lawn mower, and generate boundary closing data by using an interpolation algorithm when the distance between the current position of the intelligent lawn mower and the starting point is less than or equal to the threshold and the automatic boundary closing instruction input by the user is received.”) (Chen Paragraph 0024: “FIG. 5 is a schematic diagram of finding points by the intelligent lawn mower.”)
Regarding claim 11, Chen discloses The method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: receiving state indication information from the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus, wherein the state indication information is used for indicating that the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus satisfies the boundary closing condition. (Chen paragraph 0013: “The present invention also provides an automatic boundary closing system for an intelligent lawn mower, including:”) (Chen Paragraph 00014: “a positioning module configured to acquire position information of the intelligent lawn mower;”) (Chen Paragraph 0015: “an input module configured to receive an automatic boundary closing instruction input by a user;”) (Chen Paragraph 0016: “a storage module configured to store starting point position information, real-time position information, distance threshold information, and boundary closing data information of the intelligent lawn mower;”) (Chen Paragraph 0017: “a computing module configured to determine whether the distance between the current position of the intelligent lawn mower and the starting point is less than or equal to the threshold; and”) (Chen Paragraph 0018: “a control module configured to start or end a boundary teaching mode of the intelligent lawn mower, and generate boundary closing data by using an interpolation algorithm when the distance between the current position of the intelligent lawn mower and the starting point is less than or equal to the threshold and the automatic boundary closing instruction input by the user is received.”)
Regarding claim 12, Chen discloses The method according to claim 1, wherein the boundary closing condition is determined based on the historical traveling path of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus in a process of constructing the virtual boundary, the current position, the starting point for map construction, and a moving direction of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus at the current position, and the method comprises: (Chen paragraph 0013: “The present invention also provides an automatic boundary closing system for an intelligent lawn mower, including:”) (Chen Paragraph 00014: “a positioning module configured to acquire position information of the intelligent lawn mower;”) (Chen Paragraph 0015: “an input module configured to receive an automatic boundary closing instruction input by a user;”) (Chen Paragraph 0016: “a storage module configured to store starting point position information, real-time position information, distance threshold information, and boundary closing data information of the intelligent lawn mower;”) (Chen Paragraph 0017: “a computing module configured to determine whether the distance between the current position of the intelligent lawn mower and the starting point is less than or equal to the threshold; and”) (Chen Paragraph 0024: “FIG. 5 is a schematic diagram of finding points by the intelligent lawn mower.”)
ascertaining whether a boundary closure confirmation message inputted for a boundary closure prompt message is received; and triggering the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus to store virtual boundary information after the boundary closure confirmation message is received, wherein the virtual boundary information is used for indicating a virtual boundary of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus, and the virtual boundary information is determined based on boundary point information collected by the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus in the process of constructing the virtual boundary. (Chen Paragraph 0037: “Step d, if the distance is less than or equal to the distance threshold, whether an automatic boundary closing instruction input by a user is received is further determined.”) (Chen Paragraph 0038: “Step e, the automatic boundary closing instruction of the user is executed, and boundary closing data is generated by using an interpolation algorithm and stored.”)
Regarding claim 14, Chen discloses The method according to claim 12, wherein the triggering the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus to store the virtual boundary information comprises: generating the virtual boundary information according to the boundary point information; and sending the virtual boundary information to the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus, so that the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus stores the virtual boundary information. (Chen paragraph 0013: “The present invention also provides an automatic boundary closing system for an intelligent lawn mower, including:”) (Chen Paragraph 00014: “a positioning module configured to acquire position information of the intelligent lawn mower;”) (Chen Paragraph 0016: “a storage module configured to store starting point position information, real-time position information, distance threshold information, and boundary closing data information of the intelligent lawn mower;”) (Chen Paragraph 0018: “a control module configured to start or end a boundary teaching mode of the intelligent lawn mower, and generate boundary closing data by using an interpolation algorithm when the distance between the current position of the intelligent lawn mower and the starting point is less than or equal to the threshold and the automatic boundary closing instruction input by the user is received.”) (Chen Paragraph 0037: “Step d, if the distance is less than or equal to the distance threshold, whether an automatic boundary closing instruction input by a user is received is further determined.”) (Chen Paragraph 0038: “Step e, the automatic boundary closing instruction of the user is executed, and boundary closing data is generated by using an interpolation algorithm and stored.”) (Chen Paragraph 0049: “The method includes the following steps: step 1, acquiring position information; step 2, determining initial data; step 3, transmitting a signal; step 4, controlling robot motion; and step 5, storing data.”)
Regarding claim 15, Chen discloses The method according to claim 12, wherein the triggering the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus to store the virtual boundary information comprises: sending a boundary generation instruction to the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus, so that the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus generates the virtual boundary information according to the boundary point information, and stores the virtual boundary information. (Chen paragraph 0013: “The present invention also provides an automatic boundary closing system for an intelligent lawn mower, including:”) (Chen Paragraph 00014: “a positioning module configured to acquire position information of the intelligent lawn mower;”) (Chen Paragraph 0016: “a storage module configured to store starting point position information, real-time position information, distance threshold information, and boundary closing data information of the intelligent lawn mower;”) (Chen Paragraph 0018: “a control module configured to start or end a boundary teaching mode of the intelligent lawn mower, and generate boundary closing data by using an interpolation algorithm when the distance between the current position of the intelligent lawn mower and the starting point is less than or equal to the threshold and the automatic boundary closing instruction input by the user is received.”) (Chen Paragraph 0037: “Step d, if the distance is less than or equal to the distance threshold, whether an automatic boundary closing instruction input by a user is received is further determined.”) (Chen Paragraph 0038: “Step e, the automatic boundary closing instruction of the user is executed, and boundary closing data is generated by using an interpolation algorithm and stored.”) (Chen Paragraph 0049: “The method includes the following steps: step 1, acquiring position information; step 2, determining initial data; step 3, transmitting a signal; step 4, controlling robot motion; and step 5, storing data.”)
Regarding claim 16, Chen discloses An autonomous mobile mowing apparatus, comprising a controller configured to: collect boundary point information in a traveling process of constructing a virtual boundary; end the boundary point information to a user terminal; receive a virtual boundary map from the user terminal, wherein the virtual boundary map is determined by the user terminal based on the boundary point information after receiving a boundary closure confirmation message inputted for a boundary closure prompt message, the boundary closure prompt message is outputted from the user terminal after the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus satisfies a boundary closing condition, the boundary closing condition comprises a distance between a current position of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus and a starting point for map construction being less than or equal to a first threshold, (Chen Paragraph 0036: “Step c, position information of the intelligent lawn mower is recorded in real time and whether the distance between the current position of the intelligent lawn mower and the starting point is less than or equal to a distance threshold is determined.”) (Chen Paragraph 0037: “Step d, if the distance is less than or equal to the distance threshold, whether an automatic boundary closing instruction input by a user is received is further determined.”) (Chen Paragraph 0041: “Further, after the step of recording the position information of the intelligent lawn mower in real time and determining whether the distance between the current position of the intelligent lawn mower and the starting point is less than or equal to the distance threshold, the method further includes the step of: displaying a prompt message on a control panel of the intelligent lawn mower to prompt the user to perform an automatic boundary closing operation.”) (Chen Paragraph 0043: “ if the distance between the current position and the starting point of the intelligent lawn mower exceeds the distance threshold when the automatic boundary closing instruction of the user is received, determining that the received automatic boundary closing instruction is invalid.”) […] and store the virtual boundary map. (Chen Paragraph 0063: “the linear interpolation operation in accordance with the preset step length according to the distance between the real-time position of the robot and the starting point to obtain closing data and stores the data in the storage module 6.”)
Chen does not disclose […] a length of a minimal bounding rectangle of a closed region being greater than or equal to a second threshold, and a width of the minimal bounding rectangle being greater than or equal to a third threshold, wherein the closed region is a region surrounded by a connecting line between the current position and the starting point for map construction and a historical traveling path, and the first threshold is greater than a positioning accuracy of a sensor in the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus
However, Curd does teach […] a length of a minimal bounding rectangle of a closed region being greater than or equal to a second threshold, (Curd Paragraph 0050: “In response to initiating the boundary closure function, the controller 32, in cooperation with the positioning sensor, records geographical location GL1. As the vehicle moves away from geographical location GL1 and towards graphical location GL2 along path 11, at some point the detection zone DZ moves past geographical location GL1 as shown by the broken line rendering of the detection zone DZ proximate geographical location GL1. The controller 32 senses exiting of GL1 from the detection zone DZ and, in response, flags GL1 as being eligible for boundary closure. Detection Map F illustrates the state of boundary closure after the controller 32 senses exiting of GL1 from the detection zone DZ.”) (Curd Paragraph 0054: “As is shown in FIG. 4, the controller 32 senses return of the vehicle 22 to GL2 in response to GL2 again falling within the detection zone DZ (see solid line detection zone DZ proximate geographical location GL2).”) (Curd Paragraph 0057: “The location and size of the detection zone DZ can vary depending on a number of factors including, for example, the type of vehicle, the type of grounds care implement transported by the vehicle, the resolution of the positioning sensor, the size of the geographical locations recorded by the controller as the vehicle traverses the path 11, and the spacing between adjacent geographical locations.”) (Curd Paragraph 0062: “In FIG. 9, the detection zone DZ is sized to accommodate a multiplicity of geographical locations, GLs. In the case of the detection zone DZ shown in FIG. 9, and assuming that each of the geographical locations is eligible for boundary closure as previously described,”) (Note: After the mower returns to GL1 the DZ zone determines the spacing between GL1 to GL2 is a certain spacing equal to the original transversal of GL1 to GL2 and then the boundary closes) (Note: The length is the spacing in figure 3)
and a width of the minimal bounding rectangle being greater than or equal to a third threshold, (Curd Paragraph 0045: “At some later point along the path 11, the controller records geographical location GL2. The vehicle 22 moves away from geographical location GL2 and at some point the detection zone DZ moves past GL2. In response, the controller 32 senses exiting of GL2 from the detection zone DZ and flags GL2 as being eligible for boundary closure. Detection Map B illustrates the state of boundary closure after the controller 32 senses exiting of GL2 from the detection zone DZ.”) (Curd Paragraph 0054: “As is shown in FIG. 4, the controller 32 senses return of the vehicle 22 to GL2 in response to GL2 again falling within the detection zone DZ (see solid line detection zone DZ proximate geographical location GL2).”) (Curd Paragraph 0057: “The location and size of the detection zone DZ can vary depending on a number of factors including, for example, the type of vehicle, the type of grounds care implement transported by the vehicle, the resolution of the positioning sensor, the size of the geographical locations recorded by the controller as the vehicle traverses the path 11, and the spacing between adjacent geographical locations.”) (Curd Paragraph 0062: “In FIG. 9, the detection zone DZ is sized to accommodate a multiplicity of geographical locations, GLs. In the case of the detection zone DZ shown in FIG. 9, and assuming that each of the geographical locations is eligible for boundary closure as previously described,”) (Note: After the mower returns to GL1 the DZ zone determines the spacing between GL1 to GL2 is a certain spacing equal to the original transversal of GL1 to GL2 and then the boundary closes) (Note: The width is the spacing in figure 3)
wherein the closed region is a region surrounded by a connecting line between the current position and the starting point for map construction and a historical traveling path, (Curd Paragraph 0032: “In other embodiments, as the vehicle moves along a path within the work region during the boundary generation process, geographical locations are recorded using a positioning sensor operably coupled to a controller of the vehicle. While moving along the path and recording geographical locations, the vehicle can be steered toward a section of the path previously traversed by the vehicle. Because geographical locations were previously recorded for this section of the path, the controller of the vehicle can be configured to detect crossing of a line segment defined by two or more geographical locations for this section of the path.”) (Curd Paragraph 0049: “The boundary 12 of the work region 10 is defined by the path 11 that originates at GL1, passes through GL2, GL3, and GL4, and terminates at GL1. According to some embodiments, after defining the boundary 12 of the work region 10 (e.g., the closed path which includes GLs 1-4),”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen to include […] a length of a minimal bounding rectangle of a closed region being greater than or equal to a second threshold, and a width of the minimal bounding rectangle being greater than or equal to a third threshold, wherein the closed region is a region surrounded by a connecting line between the current position and the starting point for map construction and a historical traveling path, taught by Curd. This would have been for the benefit to close the boundary in response to detecting crossing of the line segment by the vehicle or detecting, within a detection zone of the vehicle, a particular geographical location in proximity to the line segment point in order to provide capability to autonomously perform grass cutting within a predefined boundary of a property. [Curd Paragraph 0002 and 0007]
Curd does not teach […] and the first threshold is greater than a positioning accuracy of a sensor in the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus.
However, Takahashi does teach […] and the first threshold is greater than a positioning accuracy of a sensor in the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus. (Takahashi Paragraph 0108: “For example, as shown in FIG. 6, when the position accuracy of the own machine position information is degraded at the position P25, even if the autonomous traveling lawn mower 1 passes the position P25 along the movement locus ML4, in some cases, the passing position indicated by the own machine position information may be the position P25a. In this case, at the position P25, the position P25, which is the actual passing position of the autonomous traveling lawn mower 1 is separated by a distance D1 from a position P25a, which is a passing position indicated by the own machine position information whose position accuracy is degraded. When the distance D1 is greater than a predetermined threshold value, the correction part 59 corrects the own machine position information from the position P25a to the position P25.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen in view of Curd to include […] and the first threshold is greater than a positioning accuracy of a sensor in the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus taught by Takahashi . This would have been for the benefit to provide a working part that performs edge mowing of the lawn at a boundary Q in order to generate map data so a working machine is capable of improving position accuracy of map data. [Takahashi Paragraph 0007 and 0010]
Regarding claim 17, Chen discloses Chen discloses A user terminal, comprising: a processing unit and a display interface; wherein the processing unit is configured to display a boundary closure prompt message through the display interface after an autonomous mobile mowing apparatus satisfies a boundary closing condition, (Chen Paragraph 0041: “Further, after the step of recording the position information of the intelligent lawn mower in real time and determining whether the distance between the current position of the intelligent lawn mower and the starting point is less than or equal to the distance threshold, the method further includes the step of: displaying a prompt message on a control panel of the intelligent lawn mower to prompt the user to perform an automatic boundary closing operation.”) (Chen Paragraph 0042: “Further, before the step of displaying the prompt message on the control panel of the intelligent lawn mower, the method further includes the steps of: determining whether the current position of the intelligent lawn mower is going away from or getting close to the starting point, when the current position is getting close to the starting point and the distance from the starting point is less than or equal to the distance threshold, displaying the prompt message on the control panel of the intelligent lawn mower;”) (Chen Paragraph 0050: “In step 1, the positioning module 1 acquires real-time position data of the robot and all position data points in a map construction process.:”) and output a virtual boundary map after receiving a boundary closure confirmation message inputted for the boundary closure prompt message, wherein the boundary closing condition comprises a distance between a current position of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus and a starting point for map construction of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus being less than or equal to a first threshold, (Chen Paragraph 0036: “Step c, position information of the intelligent lawn mower is recorded in real time and whether the distance between the current position of the intelligent lawn mower and the starting point is less than or equal to a distance threshold is determined.”) (Chen Paragraph 0037: “Step d, if the distance is less than or equal to the distance threshold, whether an automatic boundary closing instruction input by a user is received is further determined.”) (Chen Paragraph 0043: “ if the distance between the current position and the starting point of the intelligent lawn mower exceeds the distance threshold when the automatic boundary closing instruction of the user is received, determining that the received automatic boundary closing instruction is invalid.”)
Chen does not disclose […] a length of a minimal bounding rectangle of a closed region being greater than or equal to a second threshold, and a width of the minimal bounding rectangle being greater than or equal to a third threshold, wherein the closed region is a region surrounded by a connecting line between the current position and the starting point for map construction and a historical traveling path, and the first threshold is greater than a positioning accuracy of a sensor in the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus.
However, Curd does teach […] a length of a minimal bounding rectangle of a closed region being greater than or equal to a second threshold, (Curd Paragraph 0050: “In response to initiating the boundary closure function, the controller 32, in cooperation with the positioning sensor, records geographical location GL1. As the vehicle moves away from geographical location GL1 and towards graphical location GL2 along path 11, at some point the detection zone DZ moves past geographical location GL1 as shown by the broken line rendering of the detection zone DZ proximate geographical location GL1. The controller 32 senses exiting of GL1 from the detection zone DZ and, in response, flags GL1 as being eligible for boundary closure. Detection Map F illustrates the state of boundary closure after the controller 32 senses exiting of GL1 from the detection zone DZ.”) (Curd Paragraph 0054: “As is shown in FIG. 4, the controller 32 senses return of the vehicle 22 to GL2 in response to GL2 again falling within the detection zone DZ (see solid line detection zone DZ proximate geographical location GL2).”) (Curd Paragraph 0057: “The location and size of the detection zone DZ can vary depending on a number of factors including, for example, the type of vehicle, the type of grounds care implement transported by the vehicle, the resolution of the positioning sensor, the size of the geographical locations recorded by the controller as the vehicle traverses the path 11, and the spacing between adjacent geographical locations.”) (Curd Paragraph 0062: “In FIG. 9, the detection zone DZ is sized to accommodate a multiplicity of geographical locations, GLs. In the case of the detection zone DZ shown in FIG. 9, and assuming that each of the geographical locations is eligible for boundary closure as previously described,”) (Note: After the mower returns to GL1 the DZ zone determines the spacing between GL1 to GL2 is a certain spacing equal to the original transversal of GL1 to GL2 and then the boundary closes) (Note: The length is the spacing in figure 3)
and a width of the minimal bounding rectangle being greater than or equal to a third threshold, (Curd Paragraph 0045: “At some later point along the path 11, the controller records geographical location GL2. The vehicle 22 moves away from geographical location GL2 and at some point the detection zone DZ moves past GL2. In response, the controller 32 senses exiting of GL2 from the detection zone DZ and flags GL2 as being eligible for boundary closure. Detection Map B illustrates the state of boundary closure after the controller 32 senses exiting of GL2 from the detection zone DZ.”) (Curd Paragraph 0054: “As is shown in FIG. 4, the controller 32 senses return of the vehicle 22 to GL2 in response to GL2 again falling within the detection zone DZ (see solid line detection zone DZ proximate geographical location GL2).”) (Curd Paragraph 0057: “The location and size of the detection zone DZ can vary depending on a number of factors including, for example, the type of vehicle, the type of grounds care implement transported by the vehicle, the resolution of the positioning sensor, the size of the geographical locations recorded by the controller as the vehicle traverses the path 11, and the spacing between adjacent geographical locations.”) (Curd Paragraph 0062: “In FIG. 9, the detection zone DZ is sized to accommodate a multiplicity of geographical locations, GLs. In the case of the detection zone DZ shown in FIG. 9, and assuming that each of the geographical locations is eligible for boundary closure as previously described,”) (Note: After the mower returns to GL1 the DZ zone determines the spacing between GL1 to GL2 is a certain spacing equal to the original transversal of GL1 to GL2 and then the boundary closes) (Note: The width is the spacing in figure 3)
wherein the closed region is a region surrounded by a connecting line between the current position and the starting point for map construction and a historical traveling path, (Curd Paragraph 0032: “In other embodiments, as the vehicle moves along a path within the work region during the boundary generation process, geographical locations are recorded using a positioning sensor operably coupled to a controller of the vehicle. While moving along the path and recording geographical locations, the vehicle can be steered toward a section of the path previously traversed by the vehicle. Because geographical locations were previously recorded for this section of the path, the controller of the vehicle can be configured to detect crossing of a line segment defined by two or more geographical locations for this section of the path.”) (Curd Paragraph 0049: “The boundary 12 of the work region 10 is defined by the path 11 that originates at GL1, passes through GL2, GL3, and GL4, and terminates at GL1. According to some embodiments, after defining the boundary 12 of the work region 10 (e.g., the closed path which includes GLs 1-4),”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen to include […] a length of a minimal bounding rectangle of a closed region being greater than or equal to a second threshold, and a width of the minimal bounding rectangle being greater than or equal to a third threshold, wherein the closed region is a region surrounded by a connecting line between the current position and the starting point for map construction and a historical traveling path, taught by Curd. This would have been for the benefit to close the boundary in response to detecting crossing of the line segment by the vehicle or detecting, within a detection zone of the vehicle, a particular geographical location in proximity to the line segment point in order to provide capability to autonomously perform grass cutting within a predefined boundary of a property. [Curd Paragraph 0002 and 0007]
Curd does not teach […] and the first threshold is greater than a positioning accuracy of a sensor in the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus.
However, Takahashi does teach […] and the first threshold is greater than a positioning accuracy of a sensor in the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus. (Takahashi Paragraph 0108: “For example, as shown in FIG. 6, when the position accuracy of the own machine position information is degraded at the position P25, even if the autonomous traveling lawn mower 1 passes the position P25 along the movement locus ML4, in some cases, the passing position indicated by the own machine position information may be the position P25a. In this case, at the position P25, the position P25, which is the actual passing position of the autonomous traveling lawn mower 1 is separated by a distance D1 from a position P25a, which is a passing position indicated by the own machine position information whose position accuracy is degraded. When the distance D1 is greater than a predetermined threshold value, the correction part 59 corrects the own machine position information from the position P25a to the position P25.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen in view of Curd to include […] and the first threshold is greater than a positioning accuracy of a sensor in the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus taught by Takahashi . This would have been for the benefit to provide a working part that performs edge mowing of the lawn at a boundary Q in order to generate map data so a working machine is capable of improving position accuracy of map data. [Takahashi Paragraph 0007 and 0010]
Regarding claim 19, Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi teaches claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated above.
Chen does not disclose An electronic device, comprising: a processor, a memory, a communication interface, and a communication bus, wherein the processor, the memory, and the communication interface complete communication with each other through the communication bus; and the memory is configured to store at least one executable instruction, wherein the executable instruction causes the processor to perform corresponding operations of the method according to claim 1.
However, Curd does teach An electronic device, comprising: a processor, a memory, a communication interface, and a communication bus, wherein the processor, the memory, and the communication interface complete communication with each other through the communication bus; and the memory is configured to store at least one executable instruction, wherein the executable instruction causes the processor to perform corresponding operations of the method according to claim 1. (Curd Paragraph 0030: “ A boundary closure function can be initiated in response to an operator input provided via a user interface (which may be part of (integral to) the vehicle or may be a separate electronic device (e.g., a smartphone, tablet or other remote computer)) that is communicatively coupled to vehicle electronics (e.g., to a vehicle controller).”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen to include An electronic device, comprising: a processor, a memory, a communication interface, and a communication bus, wherein the processor, the memory, and the communication interface complete communication with each other through the communication bus; and the memory is configured to store at least one executable instruction, wherein the executable instruction causes the processor to perform corresponding operations of the method according to claim 1 taught by Curd. This would have been for the benefit to close the boundary in response to detecting crossing of the line segment by the vehicle or detecting, within a detection zone of the vehicle, a particular geographical location in proximity to the line segment point in order to provide capability to autonomously perform grass cutting within a predefined boundary of a property. [Curd Paragraph 0002 and 0007]
Regarding claim 20, Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi teaches claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated above.
Chen does not disclose A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing computer instructions, wherein the computer instructions are used for causing the computer to perform the method according to claim 1.
However, Curd does teach A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing computer instructions, wherein the computer instructions are used for causing the computer to perform the method according to claim 1. (Curd Paragraph 0115: “ In view of the above, it will be readily apparent that the functionality of the controller 120 (and controller 32 shown in other figures) may be implemented in any manner known to one skilled in the art. The memory 124 may include any volatile, non-volatile, magnetic, optical, and/or electrical media, such as a random-access memory (RAM), read-only memory (ROM), non-volatile RAM (NVRAM), electrically-erasable programmable ROM (EEPROM), flash memory, and/or any other digital media. While shown as both being incorporated into the controller 120, the memory 124 and the processor 122 could be contained in separate modules.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen to include A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing computer instructions, wherein the computer instructions are used for causing the computer to perform the method according to claim 1 taught by Curd. This would have been for the benefit to close the boundary in response to detecting crossing of the line segment by the vehicle or detecting, within a detection zone of the vehicle, a particular geographical location in proximity to the line segment point in order to provide capability to autonomously perform grass cutting within a predefined boundary of a property. [Curd Paragraph 0002 and 0007]
7. Claim(s) 3 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (US 20200154632 A1) in view of Curd (US 20250098569 A1) further in view of Takahashi (US 20210302970 A1) and further in view of Zhang (CN 113762140 B).
Regarding claim 3, Chen in view of Curd in view of Takhasahi teaches claim 2, accordingly, the rejection of claim 2 is incorporated above.
Chen in view of Curd in view of Takahashi does not teach The method according to claim 2, wherein the leading edge of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus facing the starting point for map construction in the boundary closing condition comprises: an angle between a moving direction of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus at the current position and the connecting line between the current position and the starting point for map construction being less than a fourth threshold.
However, Zhang does teach The method according to claim 2, wherein the leading edge of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus facing the starting point for map construction in the boundary closing condition comprises: an angle between a moving direction of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus at the current position (Zhang Paragraph 0062: “The connection information comprises line direction and line angle.”) and the connecting line between the current position and the starting point for map construction being less than a fourth threshold. (Zhang Paragraph 0047: “and establishing the connecting line between the current path point and the previous path point,”) (Zhang paragraph 0067: “Specifically, the first route point is the starting point of the driving, which is the pre-determined position for the worker. the current position point is the position point except the first path point, namely the current position point is the position point except the driving starting point. after determining that the current position point is in the path range, determining whether the current position point of the target robot satisfies the preset path point establishing condition.”) (Zhang paragraph 0068: “if the distance between the current position point and the previous path point does not exceed the preset distance threshold, determining that the current position point does not satisfy the preset path point establishing condition,”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi to include The method according to claim 2, wherein the leading edge of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus facing the starting point for map construction in the boundary closing condition comprises: an angle between a moving direction of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus at the current position and the connecting line between the current position and the starting point for map construction being less than a fourth threshold taught by Zhang. This would have been for the benefit to provide that the robot walking and drawing cannot be carried out at the same time in the existing technology, reduces the user operation, and improves the efficiency and precision of the robot drawing. [Zhang Paragraph 0019]
Regarding claim 13, Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi and further in view of Zhang teaches claim 12, accordingly, the rejection of claim 12 is incorporated above.
Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi does not teach The method according to claim 12, wherein the boundary closing condition further comprises: an angle between the moving direction and the connecting line between the current position and the starting point for map construction being less than a fourth threshold.
However, Zhang does teach The method according to claim 12, wherein the boundary closing condition further comprises: an angle between the moving direction (Zhang Paragraph 0062: “The connection information comprises line direction and line angle.”) and the connecting line between the current position and the starting point for map construction being less than a fourth threshold. (Zhang Paragraph 0047: “and establishing the connecting line between the current path point and the previous path point,”) (Zhang paragraph 0067: “Specifically, the first route point is the starting point of the driving, which is the pre-determined position for the worker. the current position point is the position point except the first path point, namely the current position point is the position point except the driving starting point. after determining that the current position point is in the path range, determining whether the current position point of the target robot satisfies the preset path point establishing condition.”) (Zhang paragraph 0068: “if the distance between the current position point and the previous path point does not exceed the preset distance threshold, determining that the current position point does not satisfy the preset path point establishing condition,”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi to include The method according to claim 12, wherein the boundary closing condition further comprises: an angle between the moving direction and the connecting line between the current position and the starting point for map construction being less than a fourth threshold taught by Zhang. This would have been for the benefit to provide that the robot walking and drawing cannot be carried out at the same time in the existing technology, reduces the user operation, and improves the efficiency and precision of the robot drawing. [Zhang Paragraph 0019]
8. Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (US 20200154632 A1) in view of Curd (US 20250098569 A1) further in view of Takahashi (US 20210302970 A1) and further in view of Fei (CN 118426452 A).
Regarding claim 4, Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi teaches claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated above.
Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi does not teach The method according to claim 1, wherein the boundary closing condition further comprises: a distance between a farthest point in the historical traveling path of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus and the starting point for map construction being greater than a fifth threshold.
However, Fei does teach The method according to claim 1, wherein the boundary closing condition further comprises: a distance between a farthest point in the historical traveling path of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus and the starting point for map construction being greater than a fifth threshold. (Fei Paragraph 0009: “In one embodiment, the step of generating a second path covering at least all of the target coordinates in the second electronic map comprises: selecting two target coordinates from all the target coordinates in the second electronic map as the initial coordinate and the final coordinate; generating the shortest path with the starting coordinate as the starting point, the end coordinate as the end point and covering all the target coordinates in the second electronic map as the second path.”) (Fei Paragraph 0010: “the distance between the target coordinate and any target coordinate in different coordinate groups is greater than the first preset threshold;”) (Fei Paragraph 0028: “The autonomous operating device is a robot that can autonomously move within a predetermined area and perform a specific operation, typically such as an intelligent sweeper/cleaner that performs a cleaning operation, or an intelligent mower that performs a mowing operation, and the like.”) (Fei Paragraph 0061: “The autonomous operation device can select a target coordinate closest to itself on the coordinate X axis as the starting coordinate, select a target coordinate farthest from itself on the coordinate X axis as the end coordinate,”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi to include The method according to claim 1, wherein the boundary closing condition further comprises: a distance between a farthest point in the historical traveling path of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus and the starting point for map construction being greater than a fifth threshold taught by Fei. This would have been for the benefit to provide an information interaction method of autonomous operation device and autonomous operation device, in the operation process of autonomous operation device, by detecting whether the autonomous operation device has missed event when each grid performs operation, and recording the parameter information of the missed event of each grid, so that the autonomous operation device can actively detect and record the operation omission and provide data support basis for eliminating the operation omission. [Fei Paragraph 0004]
9. Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (US 20200154632 A1) in view of Curd (US 20250098569 A1) further in view of Takahashi (US 20210302970 A1) further in view of Zhang (CN 115309167 B) and further in view of Schaedler (US 20030057671 A1).
Regarding claim 5, Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi teaches claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated above.
Chen in view in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi does not teach The method according to claim 1, wherein the first threshold is greater than or equal to a horizontal length between a center point of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus and a leading edge of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus.
However, Zhang does teach The method according to claim 1, wherein the first threshold is greater than or equal (Zhang Paragraph 0074: “when the positioning precision of the autonomous mobile device is higher than or equal to a preset threshold,”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi to include The method according to claim 1, wherein the first threshold is greater than or equal taught by Zhang. This would have been for the benefit to provide a control method thereof and a computer readable storage medium for solving the problem of low working efficiency of the autonomous mobile device. [Zhang Paragraph 0005]
Zhang does not teach […] to a horizontal length between a center point of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus and a leading edge of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus.
However, Schaedler does teach […] to a horizontal length between a center point of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus and a leading edge of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus. (Schaedler Paragraph 0023: “However, in the preferred embodiment, the rearward four wheels 14a, 14b, 15a and 15b are driven by the prime mower 5, such as an internal combustion engine 5.”) (Schaedler Paragraph 0024: “the distance from the middle axle 14 to the front axle 13 is labeled D2.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi further in view of Schaedler to include […] to a horizontal length between a center point of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus and a leading edge of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus taught by Schaedler. This would have been for the benefit to provide a utility vehicle that utilizes only mechanical linkages to accomplish the steering of the multiple axles of the vehicles. [Schaedler Paragraph 0008]
10. Claim(s) 6, 7, and 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (US 20200154632 A1) in view of Curd (US 20250098569 A1) further in view of Takahashi (US 20210302970 A1) and further in view of Liu (US 20230040180 A1).
Regarding claim 6, Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi teaches claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated above.
Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi does not teach The method according to claim 1, wherein the first threshold is from 0.5 m to 1 m.
However, Liu does teach The method according to claim 1, wherein the first threshold is from 0.5 m to 1 m. (Liu Paragraph 0060: “The first threshold is for example in the range of 0.4 m-2 m, e.g. 0.4 m, 0.8 m, 1.2 m, 1.6 m, 2 m, etc.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi to include The method according to claim 1, wherein the first threshold is from 0.5 m to 1 m taught by Liu. This would have been for the benefit to provide the grass-cutting robot according to one or more embodiments of the present invention has improved control precision, being able to achieve better control of its own operating state or working state in various non-ideal working environments or when necessary, e.g. one or more of faster braking, more precise turning and more robust balance. [Liu Paragraph 0020]
Regarding claim 7, Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi teaches claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated above.
Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi does not teach The method according to claim 1, wherein the second threshold is from 0.5 m to 1 m, and the third threshold is from 1 m to 1.5 m.
However, Liu does teach The method according to claim 1, wherein the second threshold is from 0.5 m to 1 m, (Liu Paragraph 0060: “The first threshold is for example in the range of 0.4 m-2 m, e.g. 0.4 m, 0.8 m, 1.2 m, 1.6 m, 2 m, etc.”) and the third threshold is from 1 m to 1.5 m. (Liu Paragraph 0060: “The first threshold is for example in the range of 0.4 m-2 m, e.g. 0.4 m, 0.8 m, 1.2 m, 1.6 m, 2 m, etc.”) (Note: The number for the threshold is not limiting and this range is used for more than one threshold as the meters match the threshold)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi to include The method according to claim 1, wherein the second threshold is from 0.5 m to 1 m, and the third threshold is from 1 m to 1.5 m taught by Liu. This would have been for the benefit to provide the grass-cutting robot according to one or more embodiments of the present invention has improved control precision, being able to achieve better control of its own operating state or working state in various non-ideal working environments or when necessary, e.g. one or more of faster braking, more precise turning and more robust balance. [Liu Paragraph 0020]
Regarding claim 9, Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi further in view of Zhang and further in view of Fei teaches claim 4, accordingly, the rejection of claim 4 is incorporated above.
Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi further in view of Zhang and further in view of Fei does not teach The method according to claim 4, wherein the fifth threshold is from 0.5 m to 1 m.
However, Liu does teach The method according to claim 4, wherein the fifth threshold is from 0.5 m to 1 m. (Liu Paragraph 0060: “The first threshold is for example in the range of 0.4 m-2 m, e.g. 0.4 m, 0.8 m, 1.2 m, 1.6 m, 2 m, etc.”) (Note: The number for the threshold is not limiting and this range is used for more than one threshold as the meters match the threshold)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi further in view of Zhang and further in view of Fei to include The method according to claim 4, wherein the fifth threshold is from 0.5 m to 1 m taught by Liu. This would have been for the benefit to provide the grass-cutting robot according to one or more embodiments of the present invention has improved control precision, being able to achieve better control of its own operating state or working state in various non-ideal working environments or when necessary, e.g. one or more of faster braking, more precise turning and more robust balance. [Liu Paragraph 0020]
11. Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (US 20200154632 A1) in view of Curd (US 20250098569 A1) further in view of Takahashi (US 20210302970 A1) and further in view of Liu (US 20230040180 A1)) further in view of Zhang (CN 113762140 B) and further in view of (US 20030025472 A1) to Jones et al. (hereinafter Jones).
Regarding claim 8, Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi and further in view of Zhang teaches claim 3, accordingly, the rejection of claim 3 is incorporated above.
Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi and further in view of Zhang does not teach The method according to claim 3, wherein the fourth threshold is from 910 to 1790.
However, Jones does teach The method according to claim 3, wherein the fourth threshold is from 910 to 1790. (Jones Paragraph 0002: “This invention relates generally to autonomous vehicles or robots, and more specifically to methods and mobile robotic devices for covering a specific area as might be required of, or used as, robotic cleaners or lawn mowers.”) (Jones Paragraph 0087: “ A determination is then made with some random calculation to choose the new heading within that acceptable range, such as 90 to 270 degrees relative to the object the robot encountered.”) (Note: The angle 1710 is a coterminal angle to a 270-degree angle)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi and further in view of Zhang to include The method according to claim 3, wherein the fourth threshold is from 910 to 1790 taught by Jones. This would have been for the benefit to optimize the distance the robot travels in an obstacle following mode as a function of the frequency of obstacle following and the work width of the robot, and to provide a minimum and maximum distance for operating in obstacle following mode. [Jones Paragraph 0024]
12. Claim(s) 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (US 20200154632 A1) in view of Curd (US 20250098569 A1) further in view of Takahashi (US 20210302970 A1) and further in view of Gustavsson (CN 107533333 B).
Regarding claim 18, Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi teaches claim 17, accordingly the rejection of claim 17 is incorporated above.
Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi does not teach The user terminal according to claim 17, wherein the processing unit is configured to hide a virtual button for controlling the travel of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus in the display interface after receiving the boundary closure confirmation message.
However, Gustavsson does teach The user terminal according to claim 17, wherein the processing unit is configured to hide a virtual button for controlling the travel of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus in the display interface after receiving the boundary closure confirmation message. (Gustavsson Paragraph 0061: “If this phenomenon occurs, the robot processing tool cannot be used until it has passed through the MMI alignment personal password (PIN code, PIN code) and/or closing the geographical fence (which is also subject to personal password protection). Referring to FIG. 6, a screenshot of the geographical fence function is shown, the function with the central point of the GPS position and the current mower position together shows the protection area (geographical fence area). If the robotic processing tool is stolen and portable to the geographic fence boundary, then the application program 350 pushes the anti-theft alarm and alerts the user the event. The motion in the map is tracked, and the robot processing tool can be tracked by a drawing line visible in the map.”) (Gustavsson Paragraph 0063: “When this has occurred, before restarting the robot processing tool, forcing or requesting the user by using the user interface (e.g., by virtual key 335) to remove the fatal error in the robot processing tool. using time stamp to display error or fatal error, and hiding and not using the control button.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chen in view of Curd further in view of Takahashi to include The user terminal according to claim 17, wherein the processing unit is configured to hide a virtual button for controlling the travel of the autonomous mobile mowing apparatus in the display interface after receiving the boundary closure confirmation message taught by Gustavsson. This would have been for the benefit to provide the function of pressing the button on the charging station to go home, pressing the button to generate signal, transmitting signal through the boundary line, the robot processing tool receives the signal and then returns to the charging station. [Gustavsson Paragraph 0004]
Conclusion
/K.J.H./Junior Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3664
/KITO R ROBINSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3664