DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to Applicant’s amendment filed
Notice of AIA Status
Response to Arguments
CN’839
Claim 1 was amended to recite limitations from dependent claims 5 and 8. Applicant argues CN’839 fails to teach the pre-compression member is configured to attach to the compression device in a matter of being attachable and detachable in a direction orthogonal to the adhesion surface through the through hole, as recited in claim 1, because page 5 of 7 of the CN’839 translation states “the fixing base 2 and the band-aid 1 can be completely fixed together…by glue bonding or other methods”. This argument is not persuasive because this is just one embodiment disclosed by CN’839. Page 5 of 7 of the CN’839 translation also states “the fixing base 2 and the band-aid 1 adopt a detachable fixing method, that is the fixing base 2 can be separated from the band-aid 1under certain conditions.” Therefore, the rejection was updated to address the amendments but is otherwise maintained.
Claim 9 was amended similarly to claim 1 to recite the pre-compression member is configured to attach to the compression device in a matter of being attachable and detachable in a direction orthogonal to the adhesion surface through the through hole. The rejection under claim 9 is maintained for the same reasons discussed above with respect to claim 1.
CN’986
Applicant argues the amendment to claim 1 overcomes CN’986 in view of Rioux’025 because CN’986 does not teach the pre-compression member (6) is configured to attach to the compression device in a manner of being attachable and detachable in the direction orthogonal to the adhesion surface through the through hole. This limitation was previously recited in claim 5. The rejection to Claim 5 stated it is obvious to make things separable, as discussed in MPEP 2144.04 Section V(C) because, in this case, it would be obvious to make the pre-compression member separable to allow for replacement of individual elements of the device. Applicant argues this is not persuasive because CN’986 is a single use device. The rejection is maintained because CN’986 is not disclosed as a single use device; further, the advantages of repairing a device instead of disposing of it are well known to reduce waste and could aid in providing treatment during product shortages.
Applicant argues it would not be possible to modify CN’986 such that the pre-compression member 6 is attachable and detachable from the support member 1 because “the support block is fixed within the cavity 111”. This argument is not persuasive. The cited passage explicitly discloses the element 61 is slidable relative to sliding slot 112. Further, these elements are not disclosed as a unitary device.
Claim 9 was amended similarly to claim 1 to recite the pre-compression member is configured to attach to the compression device in a matter of being attachable and detachable in a direction orthogonal to the adhesion surface through the through hole. The rejection under claim 9 is maintained for the same reasons discussed above with respect to claim 1.
For these reasons, the rejections under CN’986 are updated to reflect the claim amendments but otherwise maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 211460839 (hereafter “CN’839”).
Note: A translation of CN’839 is attached and copied from Espacenet.
Clam 9: CN’839 discloses a compression device set (Figure 1) comprising:
a compression device (1) configured to be adhered to a biological surface;
a pre-compression member (2-1) to compress, before the compression device is adhered, the biological surface to which the compression device is to be adhered (Figure 1 shows that 2-1 protrudes through 1, so it will compress the biological surface first);
the compression device including an adhesion surface (6) configured to be adhered to the biological surface and a compression portion (3) configured to compress the biological surface in a compression region (6 is an adhesive); and
wherein the pre-compression member includes a protruding portion (2-1) configured to protrude in a direction of the biological surface from the adhesion surface of the compression device and configured to compress the biological surface before the adhesion surface is adhered to the biological surface in the compression region (Figure 1 shows that 2-1 protrudes through 1, so it will compress the biological surface first);
the protruding portion (2-1) of the pre-compression member (2) protrudes from the adhesion surface through a through-hole (hole passing through 1; Figure 1) and the pre-compression member (2) is configured to attach the compression device (1) in a manner of being attachable and detachable in the direction orthogonal to the adhesion surface through hole (page 5 of 7, paragraph 4 of the translation states “The fixing base 2 and the band-aid 1 adopt a detachable fixing method, that is, the fixing base 2 can be separated from the band-aid 1 under certain conditions.”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 211460839 (hereafter “CN’839”) in view of Kiemeneij et al. (US Patent 2019/0133602).
Note: A translation of CN’839 is attached and copied from Espacenet.
Claim 1: A compression device set (Figure 1) comprising:
a compression device (1) configured to be adhered to a biological surface and to compress the biological surface in a state of being adhered to the biological surface;
a pre-compression member (2-1) configured to be attached to the compression device and configured to compress, before the compression device is adhered, the biological surface to which the compression device is to be adhered (Figure 1 shows that 2-1 protrudes through 1, so it will compress the biological surface first);
the compression device including:
an adhesion body having an adhesion surface (6) configured to be adhered to the biological surface;
a compression portion (bottom of 3) configured to compress the biological surface in a compression region (6 is an adhesive), the compression region being a position sandwiched by the adhesion surface or a position surrounded by the adhesion surface in a plan view viewed along a direction orthogonal to the adhesion surface (the tissue compressed by 3 is surrounded by the adhesive - see Figures 6,7);
a compression member (top of 3) fixed to a surface opposite to the adhesion surface (6) of the adhesion body (3 is fixed to a surface opposite adhesion surface 6 via its engagement with element 2-2);
a support portion (2-2) configured to support the compression member (3), the support portion defining a through hole (hole passing through 1) penetrating in the direction orthogonal to the adhesion surface; and
the pre-compression member includes a protruding portion (2-1) configured to protrude in a direction of the biological surface from the adhesion surface of the compression device and configured to compress the biological surface before the adhesion surface is adhered to the biological surface in the compression region (Figure 1 shows that 2-1 protrudes through 1, so it will compress the biological surface first), the protruding portion (2-1) of the pre-compression member (2) protrudes from the adhesion surface through the through-hole (Figure 1);
and the pre-compression member (2) is configured to attach the compression device in a manner of being attachable and detachable in the direction orthogonal to the adhesion surface through hole (page 5 of 7, paragraph 4 of the translation states “The fixing base 2 and the band-aid 1 adopt a detachable fixing method, that is, the fixing base 2 can be separated from the band-aid 1 under certain conditions.”).
CN’839 does not teach the compression member includes an inflatable portion.
Kiemeneij’602 teaches a pressing member (140) can be in the form of a mechanical compression device (paragraph [0034]), as in CN’839, or, alternately, it can be an inflatable member (145) positioned on a support member 144.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the invention to modify the device taught by CN’839 by substituting a mechanical pressing element (2) with an inflatable member, as taught by Kiemeneij’602, because the substitution of one known element (i.e. a mechanical pressing element) for another (i.e. an inflatable member) would create predictable results. Specifically, Kiemeneij’602 teaches that both mechanical pressing elements and inflatable elements both achieve the same effect of applying pressure to a puncture wound to stop bleeding. The inflatable pressing device has the ability to more gradually increase pressure (e.g. by slowly inflating the chamber) in order to be more comfortable to the patient. It would be obvious to modify CN’839’s mechanical pressing element with an inflatable chamber, as taught by Kiemeneij’602, in order to provide this advantage.
Claims 1-3, 5-7 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chinese Patent CN207604986U (hereafter “CN’986”) in view of Rioux (US Patent Application 2005/0125025) in view of Kiemeneij’602.
Note: A translation of CN’986 is attached and copied from Espacenet. Paragraph numbers were added manually by examiner and do not correspond to the paragraphs on the Chinese patent.
Claim 1: CN’986 teaches a compression device set (Figure 1) comprising:
a compression device (1) configured to be attached to a biological surface and to compress the biological surface in a state of being adhered to the biological surface;
a pre-compression member (6, 6) configured to be attached to the compression device and configured to compress, before the compression device is attached, the biological surface to which the compression device is to be adhered;
the compression device including
an adhesion body having an adhesion surface (bottom of 1 and strap 3) configured to be attached to the biological surface;
a compression portion (A, Figure 2) configured to compress the biological surface in a compression region (bottom of A), the compression region being a position sandwiched by the adhesion surface or a position surrounded by the adhesion surface in a plan view viewed along a direction orthogonal to the adhesion surface (Figure 1);
a compression member (5) fixed to a surface opposite to the adhesion surface of the adhesion body (Figures 1, 2) , and a support portion (1) configured to support the compression member (Figure 2), the support portion (1) defining a through hole penetrating in a direction orthogonal to the adhesion surface (hole in element 62 through which element 6 passes; Figure 2);
the pre-compression member includes a protruding portion (6, 6) configured to protrude in a direction of the biological surface from the adhesion surface of the compression device and configured to compress the biological surface before the adhesion surface is adhered to the biological surface in the compression region (6, 6 can be adjusted to protrude further than compression portion A such that 6, 6 will compress the biological surface before compression portion A during the process of fully attaching the compression device set to a patient’s limb. Adjustment disclosed in paragraph [012]), the protruding portion (6) of the pre-compression member protrudes from the adhesion surface through the through hole (Figures 1, 2).
CN’986 uses a strap to attach the compression device to a biological surface and therefore does not teach the compression device is adhered to the biological surface.
Like CN’986, Rioux’025 teaches a device for applying pressure to a puncture wound. Rioux’025’s device includes a compression device (16, 20) including an adhesion surface (90 and adhesive portions on straps 98, 100, 102 as described in paragraph [0121]) configured to be adhered to the biological surface. These adhesive portions on the compression device will enhance the attachment of the device to the body.
Rioux’025 adhesive 90 is on the outer edge of the mounting plate 56. When applied to the device of CN’986, the adhesive will be on the outer edge of mounting plate 1. Therefore, in the resulting device of CN’986 in view of Rioux’025, the pre-compression members 6, 6 will be configured to compress, before the compression device (1) is adhered, the biological surface to which the compression device is adhered because the pre-compression members extend further outward from the compression device 1 than the edges of the member and will contact the skin first.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the invention to modify the device taught by CN’986, with adhesive portions on the outer edges of the plate 1, as taught by Rioux’025, in order to enhance the attachment of the compression device to the body.
CN’986 does not teach the compression member includes an inflatable portion.
Kiemeneij’602 teaches a pressing member (140) can be in the form of a mechanical compression device (paragraph [0034]), as in CN’986, or, alternately, it can be an inflatable member (145) positioned on a support member 144.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the invention to modify the device taught by CN’986 by substituting a mechanical pressing element (2) with an inflatable member, as taught by Kiemeneij’602, because the substitution of one known element (i.e. a mechanical pressing element) for another (i.e. an inflatable member) would create predictable results. Specifically, Kiemeneij’602 teaches that both mechanical pressing elements and inflatable elements both achieve the same effect of applying pressure to a puncture wound to stop bleeding. The inflatable pressing device has the ability to more gradually increase pressure (e.g. by slowly inflating the chamber) in order to be more comfortable to the patient. It would be obvious to modify CN’839’s mechanical pressing element with an inflatable chamber, as taught by Kiemeneij’602, in order to provide this advantage.
CN’986 does not explicitly disclose the pre-compression member is attachable and detachable from the compression device, but this can at least be performed during the assembly of the device using tools. Further, MPEP 2144.04 Section V(C) indicates that it is obvious to make things separable. In this case, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the invention it would be obvious to make CN’986’s precompression member attachable and detachable from the compression device in order to provide replacement parts without having to replace the entire device.
Claim 2: CN’986’s precompression member (6, 6) is configured to attach to the compression device (1) in a manner of being relatively movable in the direction orthogonal to the adhesion surface (paragraph [012] teaches precompression members 6, 6 can be moved up and down relative to the plate 1 to adjust the height/distance they extend).
Claim 3: CN’986 teaches the compression device (1) and the pre-compression member (6, 6) include a movement restriction mechanism (tubular projection from element 1 which houses the proximal end of the pre-compression member 6) configured to limit movement of the pre-compression member relative to the compression device in the direction orthogonal to the adhesion surface (arrow A points to the tubular projection that limits movement of the pre-compression member 6 to orthogonal to the bottom of plate 1) and configured to fix a minimum protrusion amount of the protruding portion (arrow B points to a footer which limits retraction of the pre-compression member so it will extend from the tubular element a minimum amount).
Claim 6: CN’986 teaches the pre-compression member includes, as the protruding portion, a first protruding portion (6) and a second protruding portion (6) that are provided on both sides sandwiching the compression portion of the compression device in the plan view viewed along the direction orthogonal to the adhesion surface (Figure 1).
Claim 7: CN’986 does not teach the pre-compression member includes a third protruding portion.
Rioux’025 teaches a pre-compression member (114, 114 in Figure 22) that compresses tissue before the compression member (122). The pre-compression member includes a third protruding portion perpendicular to the first and second pre-compression members when viewed in a plan view (see the three arrows in the annotated figure below).
The third protruding portion provides additional force on the patient to hold the compression member at a desired location on the patient.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the invention to modify the device taught by CN’986 with a third pre-compression member, as taught by Rioux’025, in order to provide additional force to hold the compression member at a desired location on the patient.
Claim 19: CN’986 teaches an adhering method for attaching a compression device (Figure 1) configured to compress a biological surface in a state of being adhered to the biological surface to the biological surface in a state of pre-compressing the biological surface,
the compression device including an adhesion body having adhesion surface (bottom of 1 and strap 3) configured to be attached to the biological surface and a compression portion (A, Figure 2) configured to compress the biological surface in a compression region (bottom of A),
the compression region being a position sandwiched by the adhesion surface or a position surrounded by the adhesion surface in a plan view viewed along a direction orthogonal to the adhesion surface (Figure 1);
a compression member (5) fixed to a surface opposite to the adhesion surface of the adhesion body (Figures 1, 2), and a support portion (1) configured to support the compression member (Figure 2), the support portion (1) defining a through hole penetrating in a direction orthogonal to the adhesion surface (hole in element 62 through which element 6 passes; Figure 2);
the adhering method comprising: attaching, in the compression region, the adhesion surface of the compression device to the biological surface in a state of compressing the biological surface by a protruding portion (6, 6) of a pre-compression member attached to the compression device, the protruding portion protruding from the adhesion surface (Figure 1) (paragraph [005]),
wherein the protruding portion (6) of the pre-compression member protrudes from the adhesion surface through the through hole (Figures 1, 2).
CN’986 uses a strap to attach the compression device to a biological surface and therefore does not teach the compression device is adhered to the biological surface.
Like CN’986, Rioux’025 teaches a device for applying pressure to a puncture wound. Rioux’025’s device includes a compression device (16, 20) including an adhesion surface (90 and adhesive portions on straps 98, 100, 102 as described in paragraph [0121]) configured to be adhered to the biological surface. These adhesive portions on the compression device will enhance the attachment of the device to the body.
Rioux’025 adhesive 90 is on the outer edge of the mounting plate 56. When applied to the device of CN’986, the adhesive will be on the outer edge of mounting plate 1. Therefore, in the resulting device of CN’986 in view of Rioux’025, the pre-compression members 6, 6 will be configured to compress, before the compression device (1) is adhered, the biological surface to which the compression device is adhered because the pre-compression members extend further outward from the compression device 1 than the edges of the member and will contact the skin first.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the invention to modify the device taught by CN’986, with adhesive portions on the outer edges of the plate 1, as taught by Rioux’025, in order to enhance the attachment of the compression device to the body.
CN’986 does not teach the compression member includes an inflatable portion.
Kiemeneij’602 teaches a pressing member (140) can be in the form of a mechanical compression device (paragraph [0034]), as in CN’986, or, alternately, it can be an inflatable member (145) positioned on a support member 144.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the invention to modify the device taught by CN’986 by substituting a mechanical pressing element (2) with an inflatable member, as taught by Kiemeneij’602, because the substitution of one known element (i.e. a mechanical pressing element) for another (i.e. an inflatable member) would create predictable results. Specifically, Kiemeneij’602 teaches that both mechanical pressing elements and inflatable elements both achieve the same effect of applying pressure to a puncture wound to stop bleeding. The inflatable pressing device has the ability to more gradually increase pressure (e.g. by slowly inflating the chamber) in order to be more comfortable to the patient. It would be obvious to modify CN’839’s mechanical pressing element with an inflatable chamber, as taught by Kiemeneij’602, in order to provide this advantage.
CN’986 does not explicitly disclose the pre-compression member is attachable and detachable from the compression device, but this can at least be performed during the assembly of the device using tools. Further, MPEP 2144.04 Section V(C) indicates that it is obvious to make things separable. In this case, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the invention it would be obvious to make CN’986’s precompression member attachable and detachable from the compression device in order to provide replacement parts without having to replace the entire device.
Claims 9-11, 13, 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN’986 in view of Rioux’025.
Claim 9: CN’986 teaches a compression device set (Figure 1) comprising:
a compression device (1) configured to be attached to a biological surface;
a pre-compression member (6, 6) to compress, before the compression device is
the compression device including an adhesion surface (bottom of 1 and strap 3) configured to be attached to the biological surface and a compression portion (A, Figure 2) configured to compress the biological surface in a compression region; and
wherein the pre-compression member includes a protruding portion (bottoms of 6, 6 adjustably protrude from the compression device 1) configured to protrude in a direction of the biological surface from the adhesion surface (6, 6 protrudes perpendicular to compression device 1 towards a limb) of the compression device and configured to compress the biological surface before the adhesion surface is adhered to the biological surface in the compression region (6, 6 can be adjusted to protrude further than compression portion A such that 6, 6 will compress the biological surface before compression portion A during the process of fully attaching the compression device set to a patient’s limb. Adjustment disclosed in paragraph [012].);
the protruding portion (6) of the pre-compression member protrudes from the adhesion surface through a through hole (Figures 1, 2).
CN’986 does not explicitly disclose the pre-compression member is attachable and detachable from the compression device, but this can at least be performed during the assembly of the device using tools. Further, MPEP 2144.04 Section V(C) indicates that it is obvious to make things separable. In this case, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the invention it would be obvious to make CN’986’s precompression member attachable and detachable from the compression device in order to provide replacement parts without having to replace the entire device.
CN’986 uses a strap to attach the compression device to a biological surface and therefore does not teach the compression device is adhered to the biological surface.
Like CN’986, Rioux’025 teaches a device for applying pressure to a puncture wound. Rioux’025’s device includes a compression device (16, 20) including an adhesion surface (90 and adhesive portions on straps 98, 100, 102 as described in paragraph [0121]) configured to be adhered to the biological surface. These adhesive portions on the compression device will enhance the attachment of the device to the body.
Rioux’025 adhesive 90 is on the outer edge of the mounting plate 56. When applied to the device of CN’986, the adhesive will be on the outer edge of mounting plate 1. Therefore, in the resulting device of CN’986 in view of Rioux’025, the pre-compression members 6, 6 will be configured to compress, before the compression device (1) is adhered, the biological surface to which the compression device is adhered because the pre-compression members extend further outward from the compression device 1 than the edges of the member and will contact the skin first.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the invention to modify the device taught by CN’986, with adhesive portions on the outer edges of the plate 1, as taught by Rioux’025, in order to enhance the attachment of the compression device to the body.
Claim 10: In the resulting device of CN’986 in view of Rioux’025, the compression region (i.e. the tissue under element A in CN’986) is sandwiched by the adhesion surface (i.e. the area on the outer edges of plate 1) in a plan view viewed along a direction orthogonal to the adhesion surface (i.e. looking downward from directly above the compression device, element A is in the middle of the compression device 1).
Claim 11: In the resulting device of CN’986 in view of Rioux’025, the compression region (i.e. the tissue under element A in CN’986) is surrounded by the adhesion surface (i.e. the area on the outer edges of plate 1) in a plan view viewed along a direction orthogonal to the adhesion surface (i.e. looking downward from directly above the compression device, element A is in the middle of the compression device 1).
Claim 13: CN’986 teaches the compression device (1) and the pre-compression member (6, 6) include a movement restriction mechanism (tubular projection from element 1 which houses the proximal end of the pre-compression member 6) configured to limit movement of the pre-compression member relative to the compression device in the direction orthogonal to the adhesion surface (arrow A points to the tubular projection that limits movement of the pre-compression member 6 to orthogonal to the bottom of plate 1) and configured to fix a minimum protrusion amount of the protruding portion (arrow B points to a footer which limits retraction of the pre-compression member so it will extend from the tubular element a minimum amount).
Claim 16: CN’986 teaches the pre-compression member includes, as the protruding portion, a first protruding portion (6) and a second protruding portion (6) that are provided on both sides sandwiching the compression portion of the compression device in the plan view viewed along the direction orthogonal to the adhesion surface (Figure 1).
Claim 17: CN’986 does not teach the pre-compression member includes a third protruding portion.
Rioux’025 teaches a pre-compression member (114, 114 in Figure 22) that compresses tissue before the compression member (122). The pre-compression member includes a third protruding portion perpendicular to the first and second pre-compression members when viewed in a plan view (see the three arrows in the annotated figure below).
The third protruding portion provides additional force on the patient to hold the compression member at a desired location on the patient.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the invention to modify the device taught by CN’986 with a third pre-compression member, as taught by Rioux’025, in order to provide additional force to hold the compression member at a desired location on the patient.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN’986 in view of Rioux’025 in view of Kiemeneij’602, as applied to claim 3, and further in view of CN 211460839 (hereafter “CN’839”).
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN’986 in view of Rioux’025, as applied to claim 13, and further in view of CN’839.
Claim 4, 14: CN’986, as modified, teaches the limitations of claims 4 and 14 except that the movement restriction mechanism is configured to adjust the minimum protrusion amount in a plurality of stages.
Like CN’986, CN’839 teaches a protruding portion (3) which is extending from a movement restriction mechanism (2). The movement restriction mechanism (2) is provided with tooth (2-3) which engage with teeth (3-3) on the protruding portion (3). This configuration adjusts the minimum protrusion amount in a plurality of stages as the tooth (2-3) engages with various teeth (3-3) on the protruding portion as the protruding portion 3 is extended more. CN’839 teaches this ensures the protruding portion only moves in a single direction and ensures the protruding portion remains in contact with tissue.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the invention to modify the device taught by CN’986 with a movement restriction mechanism, as taught by CN’839, in order to ensure the protruding portion only moves in a single direction.
Claims 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN’986 in view of Rioux’025, as applied to claim 9, further in view of Kiemeneij’602.
Claim 18: CN’986 teaches the compression device further includes an adhesion body having an adhesion surface (bottom of 1 and strap 3), and a compression member (5) fixed to a surface opposite to the adhesion surface of the adhesion body (Figures 1, 2); and
a support portion (1) configured to support the compression member (Figure 2), the support portion (1) defining a through hole penetrating in a direction orthogonal to the adhesion surface (hole in element 62 through which element 6 passes; Figure 2).
CN’986 does not teach the compression member includes an inflatable portion.
Kiemeneij’602 teaches a pressing member (140) can be in the form of a mechanical compression device (paragraph [0034]), as in CN’986, or, alternately, it can be an inflatable member (145) positioned on a support member 144.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the invention to modify the device taught by CN’986 by substituting a mechanical pressing element (2) with an inflatable member, as taught by Kiemeneij’602, because the substitution of one known element (i.e. a mechanical pressing element) for another (i.e. an inflatable member) would create predictable results. Specifically, Kiemeneij’602 teaches that both mechanical pressing elements and inflatable elements both achieve the same effect of applying pressure to a puncture wound to stop bleeding. The inflatable pressing device has the ability to more gradually increase pressure (e.g. by slowly inflating the chamber) in order to be more comfortable to the patient. It would be obvious to modify CN’839’s mechanical pressing element with an inflatable chamber, as taught by Kiemeneij’602, in order to provide this advantage.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Lindsey Bachman
/L.B./Examiner, Art Unit 3771 17 October 2025
/ELIZABETH HOUSTON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3771