DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-2, 4-7, 9, 11-15 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kit a hata (WO 2020080266; IDS, 07/31/2023 ) . Kitahata discloses a photosensitive resin composition that improves wettability of the inorganic material to the substrate and prevents recess, base exposure or the like in the coating film (Para, 0005). Kitahata discloses t he photosensitive resin composition for forming a permanent film of the present invention includes an alkali-soluble resin (A), a photosensitizer (B), and a solvent (C), wherein the solvent (C) includes a solvent (C-1) having a glycol ether structure that is water-soluble and has a boiling point of 130°C or higher. (Para, 0012). These disclosures teach the limitation of claim 1, ‘ An actinic ray-sensitive or radiation-sensitive resin composition comprising: a resin (A) undergoing an increase in alkali solubility due to action of acid … and a solvent (S) …’ Kitahata discloses the alkali-soluble resin is not limited, and can be selected according to physical properties such as mechanical characteristics and optical characteristics required for the resin film. (Para, 0016). Kitahata discloses examples of the alkali-soluble resin which include s a polyamide resin, a polybenzoxazole resin, a polyimide resin, a phenol resin, a hydroxystyrene resin, and a cyclic olefin resin. (Para, 0016). Kitahata discloses the alkali-soluble resin preferably includes at least one of the above-described specific examples. (Para, 0016). Kitahata discloses that one or two or more kinds of alkali-soluble resins can be used in combination. (Para, 0016). Kitahata discloses, a s the alkali-soluble resin, for example, a polyamide resin or a polybenzoxazole resin is preferably used, and a polybenzoxazole resin is more preferable. (Para, 0016). Kitahata discloses a s a result, the dispersibility of the alkali-soluble resin in the photosensitive resin composition can be improved. (Para, 0016). Kitahata discloses it is preferable to improve the physical properties such as the mechanical strength of the resin film made of the photosensitive resin composition, thereby improving the uniformity of the film thickness and suppressing the occurrence of defects. (Para, 0016). These disclosures teach the limitation of claim 2 . Kitahata discloses the hydroxystyrene resin is not limited, and specifically, a polymerization reaction product or a copolymerization reaction product obtained by polymerizing or copolymerizing one or more selected from the group consisting of hydroxystyrene, hydroxystyrene derivatives, styrene, and styrene derivatives can be used. (Para, 0066). Kitahata discloses s pecific examples of the hydroxystyrene derivative and the styrene derivative include those obtained by substituting a hydrogen atom included in an aromatic ring of hydroxystyrene or styrene with a monovalent organic group. (Para, 0066). Kitahata discloses e xamples of the monovalent organic group that substitutes a hydrogen atom include an alkyl group such as a methyl group, an ethyl group, and a n-propyl group; an alkenyl group such as an allyl group or a vinyl group; an alkynyl group such as an ethynyl group; an alkylidene group such as a methylidene group or an ethylidene group; a cycloalkyl group such as a cyclopropyl group; and a heterocyclic group such as an epoxy group oxetanyl group. (Para, 0066). Kitahata discloses when the alkali-soluble resin is 100 parts by mass, the lower limit of the content of the photosensitive agent in the photosensitive resin composition is, for example, preferably 1 part by mass or more, more preferably 3 parts by mass or more, and still more preferably 5 parts by mass or more. (Para, 0066). Therefore, Kitahata discloses, the photosensitive resin composition can exhibit appropriate sensitivity. (Para, 0066). Kitahata also discloses, w hen the alkali-soluble resin is 100 parts by mass, the upper limit of the content of the photosensitive agent in the photosensitive resin composition is preferably 30 parts by mass or less, and more preferably 20 parts by mass or less. (Para, 0066). Kitahata explains it is possible to prevent the photosensitive resin composition from being repelled by the material present on the surface of the substrate. (Para, 0066). These disclosures teach the limitation of claim 7. Kitahata discloses a s the photosensitive agent, a photoacid generator that generates an acid by absorbing light energy can be used. (Para, 0069). This disclosure teaches the limitation of claim 1, ‘ An actinic ray-sensitive or radiation-sensitive resin composition comprising: … a compound (C) generating acid upon irradiation with an actinic ray or radiation …’ Kitahata discloses s pecific examples of the photoacid generator include a diazoquinone compound; a diaryliodonium salt; a 2-nitrobenzyl ester compound; an N-iminosulfonate compound; an imide sulfonate compound; a 2,6-bis (trichloromethyl) -1,3,5-triazine compound; and a dihydropyridine compound. (Para, 0069). Kitahata discloses a photosensitive diazoquinone compound is preferably used so the sensitivity of the photosensitive resin composition can be improved , the accuracy of the pattern can be improved, and the appearance can be improved. (Para, 0069). Kitahata discloses the photoacid generator may include one or two or more of the above specific examples. (Para, 0069). Kitahata discloses that when a photosensitive resin composition is a positive type, in addition to the above-described specific examples, an onium salt such as a triarylsulfonium salt or a sulfonium borate salt may be used together as the photosensitive agent ; therefore, the sensitivity of the photosensitive resin composition can be further improved. (Para, 0069). Kitahata discloses the photosensitive resin composition according to the present embodiment includes, as the solvent (C), a solvent (C-1) having a water-soluble and boiling point of 130°C or higher and having a glycol ether structure. (Para, 0078). Kitahata discloses the solvent (C-1) having a glycol ether structure has a boiling point of 130°C or more, more preferably 135°C or more, and particularly preferably 140°C or more. (Para, 0080). Kitahata discloses the solvent (C-1) having a glycol ether structure can have a boiling point of 200°C or less, more preferably 190°C or less, for example. (Para, 0080). Kitahata discloses the solvent (C) may include at least one solvent (C-1), or may include two or more solvents (C-1). (Para, 0086). These disclosure teach the limitation of claim 1, ‘ An actinic ray-sensitive or radiation-sensitive resin composition comprising: …a nd a solvent (S) including a solvent SA having a boiling point of 130C to 150C …’ and the limitation of claim 9. Kitahata discloses the photosensitive resin composition according to the present embodiment may contain, as the solvent (C), a water-soluble solvent other than the solvent (C-1) having a glycol ether structure and having a boiling point of 130°C or higher. (Para, 0087). Kitahata discloses the solvent (C) is referred to as a solvent (C-1) and a solvent other than the solvent (C-1) as referred to as another solvent (C-2). (Para, 0087). Kitahata dis closes e xamples of the other solvent (C-2) include a urea compound, an amide compound, an ether-based solvent, an acetate-based solvent, an alcohol-based solvent, a ketone-based solvent, a lactone-based solvent, a carbonate-based solvent, a sulfone-based solvent, an ester-based solvent, and an aromatic hydrocarbon-based solvent. (Para, 0087). Kitahata discloses as the other solvent (C-2), one or two or more of the above specific examples can be used in combination. (Para, 0087). These disclosures teach the limitation of claim 5. Kitahata also discloses specific examples of the various types of solvent which may be used in solvent (C-2). (Para, 0088-0089). These disclosures teach the limitation of claim 6. Kitahata discloses f rom the viewpoint of suppressing thickness unevenness during drying of the coating film, the solvent (C-1) and another solvent (C-2) having a boiling point different from that of the solvent (C-1) by 20 degrees or more may be combined. (Para, 0090). Kitahata discloses a mong them, the other solvent (C-2) preferably has a boiling point higher than or equal to 20°C or higher than or equal to 25°C than the solvent (C-1). (Para, 0090). These disclosures teach the limitation of claim 1, ‘ An actinic ray-sensitive or radiation-sensitive resin composition comprising: … and a solvent (S) including … a solvent SB having a boiling point of 155C to 250 C…’ and the limitation of claim s 4 and 17 . Kitahata explains that b y using the mixed solvent thus combined, the solvent can be volatilized at an optimum speed, so that a resin film with less unevenness can be formed. (Para, 0090). Kitahata discloses the difference between the boiling point of the solvent (C-1) and the boiling point of the other solvent (C-2) may be, for example, 100 degrees or less. (Para, 0090). Kitahata discloses the lower limit of the content of the solvent (C-1) in the solvent (C) is, for example, preferably 1 part by mass or more, more preferably 3 parts by mass or more, still more preferably 5 parts by mass or more, and even more preferably 10 parts by mass or more, when the solvent (C) is 100 parts by mass. (Para, 0091). Kitahata discloses the upper limit of the content of the solvent (C-1) in the solvent may be, for example, 100 parts by mass or less, 80 parts by mass or less, 60 parts by mass or less, and 40 parts by mass or less when the solvent is 100 parts by mass. (Para, 0091). These disclosures teach the limitation of claim 1, ‘ An actinic ray-sensitive or radiation-sensitive resin composition comprising: …wherein a content of the solvent SA is higher than a content of the solvent SB, the content of the solvent SB relative to the whole solvent is 1% to 30% by mass …’ Kitahata discloses the lower limit of the content of the solvent (C) in the photosensitive resin composition is, for example, preferably 50 parts by mass or more, more preferably 60 parts by mass or more, and still more preferably 70 parts by mass or more, based on 100 parts by mass of the photosensitive resin composition. (Para, 0094). Kitahata discloses the upper limit of the content of the solvent (C) in the photosensitive resin composition is, for example, preferably 130 parts by mass or less and more preferably 110 parts by mass or less when the photosensitive resin composition is 100 parts by mass. (Para, 0094). Kitahata explains, this results in improved dispersibility in the photosensitive resin composition , a contact angle with respect to various materials can be set within a desired numerical range, and a viscosity suitable for forming a coating film can be obtained. (Para, 0094). These disclosures teach the limitation of claim 1, ‘ An actinic ray-sensitive or radiation-sensitive composition comprising: … and a concentration of solid contents is 10% by mass or more. ’ Kitahata discloses the photosensitive resin composition according to the present embodiment is used, for example, by applying a varnish of the photosensitive resin composition to a substrate having a relatively large area including a semiconductor element or the like, then pre-baking the varnish to form a resin film, exposing and developing the resin film to form a resin film in a desired shape, and then post-baking the resin film to cure the resin film to form a cured film. (Para, 0106). These disclosures teach the limitations of claims 11 and 12. Kitahata discloses the thickness of the permanent film is not particularly limited, but is, for example, about 2 to 30 μm, preferably about 5 to 20 μm. (Para, 0115). This disclosure teaches the limitation of claim 14. Kitahata discloses f or exposure, electromagnetic waves, particle beams, and the like having various wavelengths can be used including ultraviolet light, visible light, laser, X-ray, electron beam, and the like, such as g-line and i-line with ultraviolet light and preferably an ultraviolet ray such as a g-line or an i-line being used. (Para, 0116). These disclosures teach the limitiaotn of claim 13. Kitahata also discloses a method of manufacturing an electronic device using the disclosed photosensitive resin composition. (Para, 0112). This disclosure teaches the limit ation of claim 15. Therefore, claims 1-2, 4-7, 9, 11-15 and 17 are anticipated by the disclosures of Kitahata . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claim(s) 3, 8, 10, 16 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kitahata as applied to claim s 1-2, 4-7, 9, 11-15 and 17 in paragraph 3 above, and further in view of Shibuya (US 20 1 4/0248562) . From the disclosures of Kitahata as discussed in paragraph 3 above, which explicitly teaches mass% of the acid generating compound in the resin as well as the mass % of solvent C-2 in the resin composition, it necessarily follows th ose disclosures of Kitahata also teach and/or suggest the limitation of claims 8. Moreover, as discussed above Kitahata explicitly teaches the limitation of claim 17, which is similar in scope to the recitations of claim 18. Therefore, the disclosures of Kitahata also teaches and/or suggests the limitation of claim 18. Still, the disclosures of Kitahata as discussed above fail to teach and/or suggest the limitations of claim 3 and 16. However, the disclosures of Kitahata further in view of the disclosures of Shibuya provide such teachings. Shibuya is also directed to an actinic-ray or radiation- sensitive resin composition and using this composition to form a pattern. Shibuya discloses the resin composition comprises a photoacid generator (A) and a resin (B). (Abstract). Shibuya describes the monomers which comprise the resin in greater detail. Shibuya discloses the actinic ray- or radiation-sensitive resin composition of the present invention may be in the form of a positive or negative actinic ray- or radiation-sensitive resin composition. (Para, 0160). Shibuya discloses it is preferred for the resin (B) contained in the composition to be a resin (hereinafter also referred to as an "acid-decomposable resin") that is decomposed by the action of an acid to thereby increase its solubility in an alkali developer. (Para, 0160). Shibuya explains this resin (B) contains a group (hereinafter also referred to as "acid-decomposable group") that is decomposed by the action of an acid to thereby generate an alkali-soluble group, which group is introduced in the principal chain or a side chain, or both the principal chain and the side chain, of the resin. (Para, 0160). Shibuya explains, the resin (B) comprises a repeating unit containing an acid-decomposable group. (Para, 0160). Shibuya illustrates this repeating unit as general formula (AI). (Para, 0170). Shibuya also illustrates examples of the preferred repeating units with the acid decomposable group. (Para, 0184-0185). Shibuya also discloses the resin (B) includes a repeating unit containing a lactone structure or a sultone structure. (Para, 0211). Shibuya discloses a lactone group and a sultone group are not limited as long as they have the lactone structure or the sultone structure. (Para, 0212). Shibuya explains, lactone structures or sultone structures of a 5 to 7-membered ring are preferred, and in particular, those resulting from condensation of lactone structures or sultone structures of a 5 to 7-membered ring with other cyclic structures effected in a fashion to form a bicyclo structure or spiro structure are preferred. (Para, 0212). Shibuya also illustrates examples of the preferred repeating units having a lactone or sultone structure. (Para, 0230-0244). Shibuya also discloses the resin (B) preferably contains a repeating unit containing a hydroxyl group or a cyano group other than the repeating unit represented by the general formula (AI) and (III). (Para, 0257). Shibuya explains that introducing this repeating unit enhances the adherence to substrates and the affinity to developer. (Para, 0257). Shibuya discloses a repeating unit containing a hydroxyl group or a cyano group is preferably a repeating unit having an alicyclic hydrocarbon structure substituted with a hydroxy group or a cyano group and this repeating unit is preferably free from the acid-decomposable group. (Para, 0257). Shibuya also illustrates examples of repeating units. (Para, 0265). These disclo sures and formulas illustrated teach and/or suggest the limitations of claims 3 and 16. Shibuya also discsoes the resin (B) may have, in addition to the foregoing repeating structural units, various repeating structural units for the purpose of regulating the dry etching resistance, standard developer adaptability, substrate adhesion, resist profile and generally required properties of the resist such as resolving power, heat resistance and sensitivity. (Para, 0282). Shibuya explains the use of such repeating structural units would enable fine regulation of the required properties of a resin contained in the composition of the present invention, especially: (1) solubility in applied solvents, (2) film forming easiness (glass transition point), (3) alkali developability, (4) film thinning (selections of hydrophilicity/hydrophobicity and alkali-soluble group), (5) adhesion of unexposed area to substrate, and (6) dry etching resistance, etc. (Para, 0284). Shibuya discloses as appropriate monomers, there can be mentioned, for example, a compound having an unsaturated bond capable of addition polymerization, selected from among acrylic esters, methacrylic esters, acrylamides, methacrylamides, allyl compounds, vinyl ethers, vinyl esters and the like. (Para, 0285). The disclosures of Kitahata as discussed above further in view of these disclosures of Shibuya teach and/or suggest the limitation of claim 10. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing of the present application by Applicant to modify the discl osures of Kitahata further in view of the disclosures of Shibuya because both are directed to analogous actinic ray or radiation-sensitive resin compositions that become more alkali soluble due to acid and Shibuya discloses monomers which can be included in the resin composition of Kitahata which can improve alkali solubility, film forming easiness, alkali developability, adhesion of the resin composition to the substrate and dry etching resistance and other such properties of the resin film so that precise resist patterns can be formed which results in precise device formation processes. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT CALEEN O SULLIVAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-6569 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon-Fri: 7:30 am-4:00 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Dale Page can be reached at 571-270-7877 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CALEEN O SULLIVAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2899