DETAILED ACTION
Notice of AIA Status
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) filed on 8/4/2026 is/are in compliance with provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure is being considered by the Examiner.
Response to Amendment
The amendment with respect to claim 1 filed on 8/4/2026 have been fully considered for examination based on their merits. The previously presented claim(s) 2-16 have been considered.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, pages 1-6, filed 05/18/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-16 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of KIMY and KWON .
Regarding Claim 1. The Applicant argues (see remarks, page 3) that LEE and RHE fails to disclose or suggested the amended features of claim 1, now recites, “a display device comprising: a plurality of plate patterns…and formed of an insulating material; wherein the plurality of link lines…the plurality of plate patterns.” The Applicant further argues that RHE prior are where the compensation electrodes, are inherently conductive elements as opposed to the plate patterns formed of an insulating material and therefore RHE fails the claimed limitations as mentioned above. The Examiner agrees that the arguments are persuasive and therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made as mentioned in the above paragraph.
For instance, KIMY teaches a display device (Fig. 5, liquid crystal device, [0055]), comprising: a plurality of link lines (Fig. 5, 311A-311C, line-on-glass lines, [0063]) disposed on the plurality of plate patterns (Fig. 5, intermediate film (not shown) interposed therebetween to overlap with each of the line-on-glass lines, 311A-311C and the plurality of pixel electrodes may be patterned to be isolated the pixel electrodes, (360A1-360N1 etc.), may be patterned to be isolated from each other [0064]) in the second non-active area (Fig. 5, 350, data pad part); wherein the plurality of link lines (Fig. 5, 311A-311C, line-on-glass lines, [0063]) is not disposed (annotated Figure 5) in an area between the plurality of plate patterns (Fig. 5, intermediate film (not shown) interposed therebetween to overlap with each of the line-on-glass lines, 311A-311C and the plurality of pixel electrodes may be patterned to be isolated the pixel electrodes, (360A1-360N1 etc.), may be patterned to be isolated from each other [0064]).
The prior-art of KWON further teaches a display device (Figs. 2A/2B, 200A, multi-panel organic light emitting display device, [0069]), comprising: a plurality of link lines (Figs. 2A/2B, DL/160, data lines/link lines) disposed on the plurality of plate patterns (Figs. 2A/2B, 282/281, insulating patterns) in the second non-active area (Fig. 2A, NA); wherein the plurality of link lines (Figs. 2A/2B, DL/160, data lines/link lines) is not disposed (annotated Figure 2A) in an area between the plurality of plate patterns (Figs. 2A/2B, 282/281, insulating patterns).
Regarding Claims 2-16.The dependent claims 2-16 follow similar arguments as Claim 1, upon further consideration, a new-grounds of rejection is made based on the prior-art mentioned above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6, and 8-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hyokang Lee et al, (hereinafter LEE), US 20200343463 A1, in view of Young-Sik Kim et al, (hereinafter KIMY), US 20040125070 A1, and OhJong Kwon et al, (hereinafter KWON), US 20200013846 A1.
Regarding Claim 1, LEE teaches a display device (Fig. 1, 100, stretchable display device), comprising:
a lower substrate (Fig. 1, 110) which includes an active area (Fig. 1, AA), a first non-active area (Fig. 1, NA) disposed on both sides of the active area (Fig. 1, AA), a second non-active area (annotated Figure 1, NA) disposed above the active area (Fig. 1, AA), and a third non- active (annotated Figure 1, NA) area disposed on both sides of the second non-active area (annotated Figure 1, NA);
a plurality of plate patterns (Fig. 1, 111/111a/120, first/second substrates) disposed in the active area (Fig. 1, AA), the first non-active area (Fig. 1, NA), the second non-active area (annotated Figure 1, NA), and the third non-active area (annotated Figure 1, NA), and formed of an insulating material ([0050]);
a plurality of line patterns (Fig. 1, 180, connection lines) disposed between the plurality of plate patterns (Fig. 1, 111/111a/120, first/second substrates) in the active area (Fig. 1, AA), the first non-active area (Fig. 1, NA), and the second non-active area (annotated Figure 1, NA); and
LEE does not explicitly disclose a display device, comprising: a plurality of link lines disposed on the plurality of plate patterns in the second non-active area; wherein the plurality of link lines is not disposed in an area between the plurality of plate patterns.
KIMY teaches a display device (Fig. 5, liquid crystal device, [0055]), comprising: a plurality of link lines (Fig. 5, 311A-311C, line-on-glass lines, [0063]) disposed on the plurality of plate patterns (Fig. 5, intermediate film (not shown) interposed therebetween to overlap with each of the line-on-glass lines, 311A-311C and the plurality of pixel electrodes may be patterned to be isolated the pixel electrodes, (360A1-360N1 etc.), may be patterned to be isolated from each other [0064]) in the second non-active area (Fig. 5, 350, data pad part); wherein the plurality of link lines (Fig. 5, 311A-311C, line-on-glass lines, [0063]) is not disposed (annotated Figure 5) in an area between the plurality of plate patterns (Fig. 5, intermediate film (not shown) interposed therebetween to overlap with each of the line-on-glass lines, 311A-311C and the plurality of pixel electrodes may be patterned to be isolated the pixel electrodes, (360A1-360N1 etc.), may be patterned to be isolated from each other [0064]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to have modified LEE to incorporate the teachings of KIMY, such that a display device, comprising: a plurality of link lines disposed on the plurality of plate patterns in the second non-active area; wherein the plurality of link lines is not disposed in an area between the plurality of plate patterns. The said arrangements of line-on-glass, 311A-311C may be mounted to transmit DC signals, such as a gate high voltage, a gate low voltage, a common voltage, a ground voltage etc. while patterned intermediate film enables the isolation of the plurality of pixel electrodes in the display and pad areas of the display device (KIMY, [0058-0064]).
Though KIMY teaches the intermediate film interposed within the line-on-glass lines for the isolation purpose, KIMY does not explicitly disclose a display device, comprising: a plurality of link lines disposed on the plurality of plate patterns in the second non-active area; wherein the plurality of link lines is not disposed in an area between the plurality of plate patterns.
KWON teaches a display device (Figs. 2A/2B, 200A, multi-panel organic light emitting display device, [0069]), comprising: a plurality of link lines (Figs. 2A/2B, DL/160, data lines/link lines) disposed on the plurality of plate patterns (Figs. 2A/2B, 282/281, insulating patterns) in the second non-active area (Fig. 2A, NA); wherein the plurality of link lines (Figs. 2A/2B, DL/160, data lines/link lines) is not disposed (annotated Figure 2A) in an area between the plurality of plate patterns (Figs. 2A/2B, 282/281, insulating patterns).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to have LEE as modified by KIMY to incorporate the teachings of KWON, such that a display device, comprising: a plurality of link lines disposed on the plurality of plate patterns in the second non-active area; wherein the plurality of link lines is not disposed in an area between the plurality of plate patterns, so that the insulating patterns 281/282 covering the side lines, 170 that connects the gate lines, GL or the data lines, DL, the data link lines, DLL, and the plurality of link lines for multi-panel display with excellent resolution (KWON, [0070], [0016]).
Regarding Claim 2, LEE as modified by KIMY and KWON teaches the display device according to claim 1.
LEE further teaches the display device (Fig. 1, 100, stretchable display device), wherein the plurality of plate patterns (Fig. 1, 111/111a/120, first/second substrates) includes:
a plurality of first plate patterns (Fig. 1, 111/111a, first substrates) disposed in the active area (Fig. 1, AA) and spaced apart from each other (Fig. 1, [0049]);
a plurality of second plate patterns (Fig. 1, 120, second substrates) disposed in the first non-active area (Fig. 1, NA) and spaced apart from each other (Fig. 1, [0049]);
a plurality of third plate patterns (Fig. 1, 120, second substrates) disposed in the second non-active area (annotated Figure 1, NA) and having the plurality of link lines (Fig. 3, CS, connection supports, are replaced with wires or other conductors, [0060]) disposed therein; and
a fourth plate pattern (Fig. 1, 120, second substrates) disposed in the third non-active area (annotated Figure 1, NA).
KWON further teaches the display device (Figs. 2A/2B, 200A, multi-panel organic light emitting display device, [0069]), wherein
a plurality of third plate patterns (Figs. 2A/2B, 282/281, insulating patterns) disposed in the second non-active area (Fig. 2A, NA) and having the plurality of link lines (Figs. 2A/2B, DL/160, data lines/link lines) disposed therein.
Regarding Claim 3, LEE as modified by KIMY and KWON teaches the display device according to claim 2.
LEE further teaches the display device (Fig. 1, 100, stretchable display device), wherein the plurality of line patterns (Fig. 1, 180, connection lines) includes:
a plurality of first line patterns (Fig. 1, 181, first connection lines) disposed between the plurality of first plate patterns (Fig. 1, 111/111a, first substrates);
a plurality of second line patterns (Fig. 1, 184, fourth connection lines) disposed between the plurality of second plate patterns (Fig. 1, 120, second substrates); and
a plurality of third line patterns (Fig. 1, 182, second connection lines) disposed between the plurality of third plate patterns (Fig. 1, 120, second substrates).
Regarding Claim 4, LEE as modified by KIMY and KWON teaches the display device according to claim 3.
LEE further teaches the display device (Fig. 6, 600, stretchable display device), wherein the plurality of third plate patterns (Fig. 1, 120, second substrates) includes:
a 3-1-th plate pattern (annotated Figure 6, 120, second substrates) disposed to be adjacent to an edge (annotated Figure 6) of the lower substrate (Fig. 1, 110) in the second non-active area (Fig. 6, NA); and
a plurality of 3-2-th plate patterns (annotated Figure 6, 690 (a-c), fourth substrates) extending (annotated Figure 6) to the active area (Fig. 6, AA) from the 3-1-th plate pattern (annotated Figure 6, 120, second substrates) and is spaced apart from each other (annotated Figure 6),
wherein the plurality of third line patterns (Fig. 6, 687, seventh connection line) disposed between the plurality of 3-2-th plate patterns (annotated Figure 6, 690 (a-c), fourth substrates).
Regarding Claim 5, LEE as modified by KIMY and KWON teaches the display device according to claim 4.
LEE further teaches the display device (Fig. 8, 800, stretchable display device), wherein at least a portion of the plurality of 3- 2-th plate patterns (annotated Figure 8, 820 (a-b), fourth substrates) extends obliquely to be radially disposed (annotated Figure 8).
Regarding Claim 6, LEE as modified by KIMY and KWON teaches the display device according to claim 4.
LEE further teaches the display device (Fig. 8, 800, stretchable display device), wherein n link lines (Fig. 8, CS, connection supports, are replaced with wires or other conductors, [0060]) are disposed in each of the plurality of 3-2-th plate patterns (Fig. 8, 820 (a-b), fourth substrates).
KWON further teaches the display device (Figs. 2A/2B, 200A, multi-panel organic light emitting display device, [0069]), wherein n link lines (Figs. 2A/2B, DL/160, data lines/link lines) are disposed in each of the plurality of 3-2-th plate patterns (Figs. 2A/2B, 282/281, insulating patterns).
Regarding Claim 8, LEE as modified by KIMY and KWON teaches the display device according to claim 4.
LEE further teaches the display device (Fig. 1, 100, stretchable display device), further comprising a plurality of connection pads (Fig. 1, 130, COF (Chip on Film), [0042]) disposed on the 3-1-th plate pattern (annotated Figure 1, 120, second substrates), wherein each of the plurality of connection pads (Fig. 1, 130, COF (Chip on Film), [0042]) is electrically connected (Figs. 2-3, [0094]) to the plurality of link lines (Fig. 3, CS, connection supports, are replaced with wires or other conductors, [0060]).
KWON further teaches the display device (Figs. 2A/2B, 200A, multi-panel organic light emitting display device, [0069]), further comprising a plurality of connection pads (Fig. 1C, PAD1/PAD2, first pad/second pad, [0054]) disposed on the 3-1-th plate pattern (Fig. 1C, 180, insulating layer, [0061]), wherein each of the plurality of connection pads (Fig. 1C, PAD1/PAD2, first pad/second pad, [0054]) is electrically connected (Fig. 1C, [0051], [0055-0056]) to the plurality of link lines (Fig. 1C, 160, [0056]).
Regarding Claim 9, LEE as modified by KIMY and KWON teaches the display device according to claim 4.
LEE further teaches the display device (Fig. 6, 600, stretchable display device), further comprising:
a plurality of first connection lines (Fig. 6, CS, connection supports, are replaced with wires or other conductors, [0060]) extending in a first direction (Fig. 6, X-direction) and is disposed on the plurality of first line patterns (Fig. 1, 181, first connection lines) and the plurality of second line patterns (Fig. 1, 184, fourth connection lines);
a plurality of second connection lines (Fig. 6, CS, connection supports, are replaced with wires or other conductors, [0060]) extending in a second direction (Fig. 6, Y-direction) which is different from the first direction (Fig. 6, X-direction) and is disposed on the plurality of first line patterns (Fig. 1, 181, first connection lines) and the plurality of second line patterns (Fig. 1, 184, fourth connection lines); and
a plurality of third connection lines (Fig. 6, CS, connection supports, are replaced with wires or other conductors, [0060]) disposed on the plurality of third line patterns (Fig. 1, 182, second connection lines).
Regarding Claim 10, LEE as modified KIMY and KWON by teaches the display device according to claim 9.
KWON further teaches the display device (Figs. 2A/2B, 200A, multi-panel organic light emitting display device, [0069]), further comprising a link connection line (Fig. 1C, 170, side lines, [0056]) disposed on the plurality of 3-2-th plate patterns (Fig. 1C, 180, insulating layer, [0061]) and is electrically connected (Fig. 1C, [0051], [0055-0056]) to some link line (Fig. 1C, 160, link line, [0056]) among the plurality of link lines (Fig. 1C, 150/160, signal line/link line, [0056]),
wherein the link connection lines (Fig. 1C, 170, side lines, [0056]) disposed in the plurality of 3-2-th plate patterns (Fig. 1C, 180, insulating layer, [0061]) are electrically connected (Fig. 1C, [0051], [0055-0056]) to each other through the plurality of third connection lines (Fig. 1C, DL, data line on the top surface 102, and DLL, data link line on the rear surface of the first substrate, [0057]).
Regarding Claim 11, LEE as modified by KIMY and KWON teaches display device according to claim 9.
KWON further teaches the display device (Figs. 2A/2B, 200A, multi-panel organic light emitting display device, [0069]), further comprising an electrostatic discharging circuit (Figs. 4A/4B, PCB/D-IC, printed circuit board/data driving circuit, [0080]) disposed on the plurality of 3-2-th plate patterns (Figs. 4A/4B, FCF, flexible circuit film, [0080]),
wherein the electrostatic discharging circuits (Figs. 4A/4B, PCB/D-IC, printed circuit board/data driving circuit, [0080]) disposed on the plurality of 3-2-th plate patterns (Fig. 4B, FCF, flexible circuit film, [0080]) are electrically connected (Figs. 4A/4B, [0082]) to each other through the plurality of third connection lines (Figs. 4A/4B, DLL, data link lines).
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LEE, in view of KIMY and KWON as applied to Claims 1-6 and 8-11 above, and further in view of Seok Ho Shim et al, (hereinafter SHIM), US 20110096258 A1, and Seulki Kim et al, (hereinafter KIMS), US 20210343955 A1.
Regarding Claim 7, LEE as modified by KIMY and KWON teaches the display device according to claim 4.
LEE as modified by KIMY and KWON does not explicitly disclose the display device, wherein at least some of the plurality of link lines further includes a zigzag portion which is connected to the straight portion and extends in a zigzag shape, and lengths of the zigzag portions in the plurality of link lines are different.
SHIM teaches the display device (Fig. 3A, array substrate for an LCD device, [0028]), wherein at least some of the plurality of link lines (Fig. 3A, 136, data link lines) further includes a zigzag portion (annotated Figure 3A, [0053]) which is connected to the straight portion (annotated Figure 3A) and extends in a zigzag shape (annotated Figure 3A, [0053]), and lengths of the zigzag portions (annotated Figure 3A, [0053]) in the plurality of link lines (Fig. 3A, 136, data link lines) are different (annotated Figure 3A, [0053]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to have LEE as modified KIMY and KWON to incorporate the teachings of SHIM, such that the display device, wherein at least some of the plurality of link lines further includes a zigzag portion which is connected to the straight portion and extends in a zigzag shape, and lengths of the zigzag portions in the plurality of link lines are different, so that the data link line, for example, 136a, which has the largest distance from the data line, 130 has the largest width, as a result, a resistance deviation by a distance difference from the data drive IC, 138 is compensated (SHIM, [0053]).
LEE as modified by KIMY, KWON, and SHIM does not explicitly disclose the display device, wherein the plurality of link lines includes a straight portion which straightly extends along an extending direction of the plurality of 3-2-th plate patterns.
KIMS teaches the display device (Fig. 7, 100′, stretchable display panel), wherein the plurality of link lines (annotated Figure 7, 730, the connecting lines) includes a straight portion (annotated Figure 7) which straightly extends along an extending direction (annotated Figure 7) of the plurality of 3-2-th plate patterns (Fig. 7, 112p, second substrates).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to have LEE as modified KIMY, KWON and SHIM to incorporate the teachings of KIMS, such that the display device, wherein the plurality of link lines includes a straight portion which straightly extends along an extending direction of the plurality of 3-2-th plate patterns, so that the gate driving connecting lines, 730 may be disposed between the pads and the second substrates may be electrically connect the pads on two adjacent individual substrates and provide high-potential power lines to the touch display panel (KIMS, [0199]).
Claim(s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LEE, in view of KIMY and KWON as applied to Claims 1-6 and 8-11 above, and further in view of Dee Park et al, (hereinafter PARK), US 20030117540 A1.
Regarding Claim 12, LEE as modified by KIMY and KWON teaches the display device according to claim 3.
LEE further teaches the display device (Fig. 6, 600, stretchable display device), further comprising:
a plurality of high potential power link line (Fig. 1, 182, second connection line may serve as a high potential power line, [0103]) disposed on the fourth plate pattern (Fig. 1, 120, second substrates);
a plurality of low potential power link line (Fig. 1, 181, first connection line may serve as a low-potential power line, [0102]) disposed on the fourth plate pattern (Fig. 1, 120, second substrates) and spaced apart (annotated Figure 1) from the high potential power link line (Fig. 1, 182, second connection line may serve as a high potential power line, [0103]); and
LEE as modified by KIMY and KWON does not explicitly disclose the display device, further comprising: a line on glass (LOG) line disposed on the fourth plate pattern and spaced apart from the high potential power link line and the low potential power link line.
PARK teaches the display device (Fig. 5, liquid crystal display, [0049]), further comprising:
a line on glass (LOG) line (Figs. 5/8, 42/60, line-on-glass type signal line, [0054-0056]) disposed on the fourth plate pattern (Fig. 5, 44, gate metal pattern on a lower substrate, 40, [0051], [0056]) and spaced apart from the high potential power link line and the low potential power link line (Figs. 5/8, [0050]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to have LEE as modified by KIMY and KWON to incorporate the teachings of PARK, such that the display device, further comprising: a line on glass (LOG) line disposed on the fourth plate pattern and spaced apart from the high potential power link line and the low potential power link line, so that the LOG-type signal lines, 60 greatly decreases the line resistance value in a confined area (PARK, [0060]).
Claim(s) 13-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LEE, in view of KIMY, KWON, and PARK as applied to Claims 12 above, and further in view of KIMS as applied to Claim 7 above.
Regarding Claim 13, LEE as modified by KIMY, KWON and PARK teaches the display device according to claim 12.
LEE further teaches the display device (Fig. 6, 600, stretchable display device), wherein the plurality of high potential power link line (Fig. 1, 182, second connection line may serve as a high potential power line, [0103]) includes:
a plurality of first high potential power link lines (Fig. 2, 182, second connection line may serve as a high potential power line, [0103]) spaced apart from each other (annotated Figure 2).
LEE as modified by KIMY, KWON and PARK does not explicitly disclose the display device, wherein the plurality of high potential power link line includes: a plurality of first high potential power link lines spaced apart from each other; and a plurality of second high potential power link line disposed on the plurality of first high potential power link lines and electrically connecting the plurality of first high potential power link lines.
KIMS teaches the display device (Fig. 7, 100′, stretchable display panel), wherein the plurality of high potential power link line (Fig. 11, 911, first power lines) includes:
a plurality of first high potential power link lines (Fig. 11, 911, first power lines) spaced apart from each other; and
a plurality of second high potential power link line (Fig. 11, 931, first power connecting lines) disposed on the plurality of first high potential power link lines (Fig. 11, 911, first power lines) and electrically connecting (Fig. 11, [0219]) the plurality of first high potential power link lines (Fig. 11, 911, first power lines).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to have LEE as modified by KIMY, KWON and PARK to incorporate the teachings of KIMS, such that the display device, wherein the plurality of high potential power link line includes: a plurality of first high potential power link lines spaced apart from each other; and a plurality of second high potential power link line disposed on the plurality of first high potential power link lines and electrically connecting the plurality of first high potential power link lines. The arrangement of first power lines, 911 electrically connect the high-potential power pads, 910 that supply high-potential power driving elements disposed on second substrates, 112a disposed in the active area A/A though the first power lines, 911 and the first power connecting lines, 931 (KIMS, [0219-0222]).
Regarding Claim 14, LEE as modified by KIMY, KWON, PARK and KIMS teaches the display device according to claim 13.
LEE further teaches the display device (Fig. 6, 600, stretchable display device), wherein the plurality of low potential power link line (Fig. 1, 181, first connection line may serve as a low-potential power line, [0102]) includes:
a plurality of first low potential power link lines (Fig. 1, 181, first connection line may serve as a low-potential power line, [0102]) disposed on the same layer (annotated Figure 1) as the plurality of first high potential power link lines (Fig. 2, 182, second connection line may serve as a high potential power line, [0103]) and is spaced apart from each other (annotated Figure 1).
KIMS further teaches the display device (Fig. 7, 100′, stretchable display panel), wherein the plurality of low potential power link line (Fig. 11, 921, second power lines) includes:
a plurality of first low potential power link lines (Fig. 11, 921, second power lines) disposed on the same layer (annotated Figure 11) as the plurality of first high potential power link lines (Fig. 11, 911, first power lines) and is spaced apart from each other (annotated Figure 11); and
a second low potential power link line (Fig. 11, 932, second power connecting lines) disposed on the same layer (annotated Figure 11) as the second high potential power link line (Fig. 11, 931, first power connecting lines) and electrically connecting (Fig. 11, [0219]) the plurality of first low potential power link lines (Fig. 11, 911, first power lines).
Regarding Claim 15, LEE as modified by KIMY, KWON, PARK and KIMS teaches the display device according to claim 14.
PARK further teaches the display device (Fig. 5, liquid crystal display, [0049]), wherein the LOG line (Figs. 5/8, 42/60, line-on-glass type signal line, [0054-0056]) is disposed between the plurality of first high potential power link lines (Figs. 5/8, gate high voltage signal, Vgh, [0050]) and the plurality of first low potential power link lines (Figs. 5/8, gate low voltage signal, Vgl, [0050]).
Regarding Claim 16, LEE as modified by KIMY, KWON, PARK and KIMS teaches the display device according to claim 14.
KIMS further teaches the display device (Fig. 7, 100′, stretchable display panel), further comprising:
a plurality of insulating layers (Fig. 9, 210, base film may be made of an insulating material, [0099]) disposed between the fourth plate pattern (Fig. 11, 112n, second substrates) and the plurality of first high potential power link lines (Fig. 11, 911, first power lines) and between the plurality of first high potential power link lines (Fig. 11, 911, first power lines) and the plurality of second high potential power link lines (Fig. 11, 931, first power connecting lines); and
a plurality of holes (Figs. 6, contact hole, [0184-0185]) passing through the fourth plate pattern (Figs. 6/11, 112/112n, second substrates), the plurality of high potential power link lines (Fig. 11, 911, first power lines), the plurality of low potential power link lines (Fig. 11, 921, second power lines), and the plurality of insulating layers (Fig. 9, 210, base film may be made of an insulating material, [0099]) in the third non-active area (Figs. 11, NA).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20160172428 A1 – Figure 10
STATEMENT OF RELEVANCE – Schematic view of exemplary non-split strain-reducing trace designs usable for wire trances in a flexible display apparatus.
US 20210098555 A1 – Figure 2
STATEMENT OF RELEVANCE – The number and shape of the plurality of connection substrates, 120.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SESHA SAIRAMAN SRINIVASAN/ Examiner, Art Unit 2817
/MARLON T FLETCHER/ Supervisory Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2817