DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
In response to communication filed on 01/12/2026, applicant amends claims 1, 9, and 18. The following claims, 1, 2, 4-7, 9-20 are presented for examination.
Applicant’s arguments, see Pages 6-9, filed January 12, 2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1, 2, 4-7, 9-20 under 35 USC 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of newly found prior art reference, Balram et al. (US 2015/0088546 A1, publish date 03/26/2015).
Upon further consideration and based on claim amendments, a new ground of rejection of claims 1, 2, 4-7, 9-20 is set forth below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 4-7, 9 and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over O’Dea et al. (US2016/0125343 A1, publish date 05/05/2016) in view
Golden (US2010/0292556 A1, publish date 11/18/2010) further in view of Balram et al. (US 2015/0088546 A1, publish date 03/26/2015).
Claims 1 and 18:
With respect to claims 1 and 18, O’Dea et al. discloses one or more tangible, non-transitory, machine-readable media, comprising machine- readable instructions that, when executed by one or more processors/a method (employee may access the private computer network 1.10 via typical access points 1.1, for example, through use of a personal computer or laptop available at home 1.5, or a personal computing device, 0058) (Figure 1), cause the one or more processors to:
receive a connection request from a user device (employees access a private computer network 1.10 in order to perform tasks in a corporate work environment, 0058) (access points, Figure 1, 1.1), wherein the user device is coupled to a first private network (access points 1.1, for example, through use of a personal computer or laptop available at home 1.5, 0058);
connect to the user device (through use of a personal computer or laptop available at home 1.5, or a personal computing device, The employee will be able to use the available public Internet connection gateway 1.3 from any of these locations to access the private computer network, 0058);
connect to an electronic device via a connectivity gateway by passing through a firewall
(The Internet-browser interface will enable a connection between the personal computing device and a secure gateway connection 1.4, 0058) (a gateway 1.4 (FIG. 1) includes a secure remote desktop server 1.4/1 together with a firewall , 0061),
wherein the electronic device is coupled to a second private network comprising the firewall (the employee may access the private computer network 1.10 via typical access points 1.1, The secure gateway connection 1.4 will act as the gateway and control mechanism to restrict access into the System Operator's private computer network 1.10, 0058) (a gateway 1.4 (FIG. 1) includes a secure remote desktop server 1.4/1 together with a firewall, 0061), and
the second private network is coupled to the first private network via a public network (The employee will be able to use the available public Internet connection gateway 1.3 from any of these locations to access the private computer network and the corporate work environment which, conveniently may be referred to as a Virtual Workplace 1.2. 0058);
wherein the electronic device configured to sense, collect, and store data (and/or other network-enabled user terminals, 0058) (Examples of such business applications software include image processing software, 0075);
receive data from the electronic device via the connectivity gateway; transmit the data to a browser of the user device (the Internet-browser interface will receive input from the employee of a provided website uniform resource locator (URL) address. The Internet-browser interface will enable a connection between the personal computing device and a secure gateway connection 1.4, 0058) (The Internet-browser interface then displays a window that will require the employee to enter 5.4 a user name and password. The employee submits that information and the remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) receives the submission and initiates session recording 5.5, 0072) (Examples of such business applications software include word processing, spreadsheet, database and image processing software, 0075);
receive one or more inputs from the browser of the user device; and transmit the one or more inputs to the connectivity gateway for transmission to the electronic device (and will be the interface which displays the remote desktop work environment. 0058)
(the remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) sends 5.7 a notification, that is displayed on the Internet-browser interface indicating that the login was successful and the remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) will present the employee with their remote desktop work environment, The remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) will respond to requests by the employee to display, collect, process and update data as if the employee were sitting at the remote desktop server 1.4/1, 0072).
Golden teaches managing and monitoring medical and user devices and delivery of medical application to such devices (0065, Figure 1), the medical device 220 may host and run some or all of a medical application (e.g., run a preinstalled application installed from the factory for example, and/or a downloaded application to the medical device 220 from the service platform via the user device 210 acting as a gateway). In such an embodiment, the medical device 220 may only request/allow the user device 210 to respond to requests from the medical device 220 that require user intervention, and or to act as a gateway though which data from the medical device 220 passes to service platform 230 (0079), the user device 210 is configured as a gateway that merely passes data to/from each of the medical device 220 and the service platform 230 (0083);
wherein the one or more inputs are configured to remotely control operation of the medical device (initiating establishment of a communications connection between a user device and the medical device; sending, from a secure segment of the user device to the medical device, via the communications connection, instructions for controlling or monitoring an operational function of the medical device (0010) (the medical device 120 is configured to communicate with the user device 110 and/or the service platform 130, which control and/or monitor the medical device 120. 0067).
O’Dea et al. and Golden are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of gateways/remote desktop.
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use Golden in O’Dea et al. for wherein the electronic device comprises a medical device configured to sense, collect, and store data associated with a health of an individual for diagnostics, treatment, monitoring, and/or a surgical procedure; wherein the one or more inputs are configured to remotely control operation of the medical device as claimed for purposes of addressing the problem of the user and/or personnel of an institution (e.g., hospital, personal care home, nursing home, etc) may need to maintain an additional device (a "medical controller") for purposes of, e.g., monitoring, controlling, reading from, or updating information to the aforementioned medical device. (see Golden 0003-0007)
Neither O’Dea et al. nor Golden discloses wherein the electronic device comprises a medical imaging device configured to acquire medical imaging data of a subject during a medical imaging procedure; wherein the one or more inputs are configured to remotely control operation of the medical imaging device as claimed.
However, Balram et al. teaches wherein the electronic device comprises a medical imaging device configured to acquire medical imaging data of a subject during a medical imaging procedure (the mobile information gateway device 130 is for medical personnel while they are performing the procedure. During performance of that procedure, the mobile information gateway device 130 can be coupled through the network to various types of medical equipment that generate images such as ultrasounds, x-rays, and other medical imaging devices, By using the mobile information gateway device 130, the images needed by the surgeon are displayed on the image delivery and display mechanism 302 of the human interface module 102, 0118) (the human interface module 102 may also include inputs to receive signals from various medical tools and devices so that the mobile information gateway device 130 captures other information such as vital signs, infrared images, ultrasonic images etc. Once the information has been processed, it can be sent back to the mobile information gateway device 130 so that it can be used in diagnosis, 0110);
wherein the one or more inputs are configured to remotely control operation of the medical imaging device (the mobile information gateway 100 is used in operating rooms either with the patient and doctor being in the same room, or during remote surgery or medical consultation, the mobile information gateway device 130 can also be used by any medical professional, medical staff, home care giver or other person in the medical facility or working remotely, 0106) (the mobile information gateway device 130 could allow the world's expert in a particular area to communicate with a general physician in a very remote area and assist with triage, diagnosis, or actual performance of the procedure, 0120) (to determine eye gaze direction and movement for one or both eyes and translate it into control or other inputs to the human interface module 102, 0052) (The teller can input such requests via gestures, eye movement, voice commands, or other input mechanisms provided by the human interface module 102, 0086).
O’Dea et al., Golden, and Balram et al. are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of gateways/remote desktop.
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use Balram et al. In O’Dea et al. and Golden for wherein the electronic device comprises a medical imaging device configured to acquire medical imaging data of a subject during a medical imaging procedure; wherein the one or more inputs are configured to remotely control operation of the medical imaging device as claimed for purposes of enabling the user to continually access and use relevant information needed at any time and place, a mobile information gateway for use by medical personnel. (see 0003 Balram et al.)
Claim 2:
With respect to claim 2, O’Dea et al. discloses wherein the data comprises a set of instructions for controlling operation of the electronic device, viewing electronic device information, or any combination thereof (the Internet-browser interface will receive input from the employee of a provided website uniform resource locator (URL) address. The Internet-browser interface will enable a connection between the personal computing device and a secure gateway connection 1.4, 0058) (The Internet-browser interface then displays a window that will require the employee to enter 5.4 a user name and password. The employee submits that information and the remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) receives the submission and initiates session recording 5.5, 0072) (present the employee with their remote desktop work environment, The remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) will respond to requests by the employee to display, collect, process and update data as if the employee were sitting at the remote desktop server 1.4/1, 0072) (Examples of such business applications software include word processing, spreadsheet, database and image processing software, 0075).
Claim 4:
With respect to claim 4, O’Dea et al. discloses wherein the one or more inputs comprise a scan type, parameters, calibration data, a patient position, or any combination thereof (The System Operator database 2.6 stores work obtained from the client in the form of, for example, electronic data files and scanned documents 1.11/1, 0063) (Examples of such business applications software include image processing software, 0075).
Claim 5:
With respect to claim 5, O’Dea et al. discloses wherein the instructions are configured to cause the connectivity gateway to connect to the electronic device and execute a remote server for the electronic device (The Virtual Workplace 1.2 contains a gateway 1.4 (FIG. 1) which in this embodiment includes a secure remote desktop server 1.4/1, 0061) (Figure 2, 1.4/1).
Claim 6:
With respect to claim 6, O’Dea et al. discloses wherein the instructions are configured to cause the connectivity gateway to receive electronic device information (present the employee with their remote desktop work environment, The remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) will respond to requests by the employee to display, collect, process and update data as if the employee were sitting at the remote desktop server 1.4/1, 0072) and configure the electronic device information in a remote desktop gateway (The Virtual Workplace 1.2 contains a gateway 1.4 (FIG. 1) which in this embodiment includes a secure remote desktop server 1.4/1, 0061) (Figure 2, 1.4/1).
Claim 7:
With respect to claim 7, O’Dea et al. discloses wherein the instructions are configured to cause the connectivity gateway to receive the data from the electronic device via the remote desktop gateway (The Virtual Workplace 1.2 contains a gateway 1.4 (FIG. 1) which in this embodiment includes a secure remote desktop server 1.4/1, 0061) (Figure 2, 1.4/1).
Claim 9:
With respect to claim 9, O’Dea et al. discloses a device (employee may access the private computer network 1.10 via typical access points 1.1, for example, through use of a personal computer or laptop available at home 1.5, or a personal computing device, 0058) (Figure 1) comprising:
a transceiver; and a processor (The Virtual Workplace 1.2 contains a gateway 1.4 (FIG. 1) which in this embodiment includes a secure remote desktop server 1.4/1 together with Internet hardware, for example, a modem, a firewall and a router, Figure 1) configured to:
receive a connection request (employees access a private computer network 1.10 in order to perform tasks in a corporate work environment, 0058) (access points, Figure 1, 1.1), wherein the user device is coupled to a first private network (access points 1.1, for example, through use of a personal computer or laptop available at home 1.5, 0058) and connect to a first user device (through use of a personal computer or laptop available at home 1.5, or a personal computing device, The employee will be able to use the available public Internet connection gateway 1.3 from any of these locations to access the private computer network, 0058);
connect to a first electronic device coupled to a private network comprising a firewall,
wherein connecting to the first electronic device comprises passing through the firewall
(The Internet-browser interface will enable a connection between the personal computing device and a secure gateway connection 1.4, 0058) (a gateway 1.4 (FIG. 1) includes a secure remote desktop server 1.4/1 together with a firewall , 0061);
wherein the electronic device configured to sense, collect, and store data (and/or other network-enabled user terminals, 0058) (Examples of such business applications software include image processing software, 0075);
receive data from the first electronic device; transmit the data to a first browser of the first user device (the Internet-browser interface will receive input from the employee of a provided website uniform resource locator (URL) address. The Internet-browser interface will enable a connection between the personal computing device and a secure gateway connection 1.4, 0058) (The Internet-browser interface then displays a window that will require the employee to enter 5.4 a user name and password. The employee submits that information and the remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) receives the submission and initiates session recording 5.5, 0072) (Examples of such business applications software include word processing, spreadsheet, database and image processing software, 0075);
receive one or more inputs from the first browser of the first user device; and transmit the one or more inputs to the first electronic device (and will be the interface which displays the remote desktop work environment. 0058)(the remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) sends 5.7 a notification, that is displayed on the Internet-browser interface indicating that the login was successful and the remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) will present the employee with their remote desktop work environment, The remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) will respond to requests by the employee to display, collect, process and update data as if the employee were sitting at the remote desktop server 1.4/1, 0072).
Golden teaches managing and monitoring medical and user devices and delivery of medical application to such devices (0065, Figure 1), the medical device 220 may host and run some or all of a medical application (e.g., run a preinstalled application installed from the factory for example, and/or a downloaded application to the medical device 220 from the service platform via the user device 210 acting as a gateway). In such an embodiment, the medical device 220 may only request/allow the user device 210 to respond to requests from the medical device 220 that require user intervention, and or to act as a gateway though which data from the medical device 220 passes to service platform 230 (0079), the user device 210 is configured as a gateway that merely passes data to/from each of the medical device 220 and the service platform 230 (0083);
wherein the one or more inputs are configured to remotely control operation of the medical device (initiating establishment of a communications connection between a user device and the medical device; sending, from a secure segment of the user device to the medical device, via the communications connection, instructions for controlling or monitoring an operational function of the medical device (0010) (the medical device 120 is configured to communicate with the user device 110 and/or the service platform 130, which control and/or monitor the medical device 120. 0067).
O’Dea et al. and Golden are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of gateways/remote desktop.
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use Golden in O’Dea et al. for wherein the electronic device comprises a medical device configured to sense, collect, and store data associated with a health of an individual for diagnostics, treatment, monitoring, and/or a surgical procedure; wherein the one or more inputs are configured to remotely control operation of the medical device as claimed for purposes of addressing the problem of the user and/or personnel of an institution (e.g., hospital, personal care home, nursing home, etc) may need to maintain an additional device (a "medical controller") for purposes of, e.g., monitoring, controlling, reading from, or updating information to the aforementioned medical device. (see Golden 0003-0007)
Neither O’Dea et al. nor Golden discloses wherein the electronic device comprises a medical imaging device configured to acquire medical imaging data of a subject during a medical imaging procedure; wherein the one or more inputs are configured to remotely control operation of the medical imaging device as claimed.
However, Balram et al. teaches wherein the electronic device comprises a medical imaging device configured to acquire medical imaging data of a subject during a medical imaging procedure (the mobile information gateway device 130 is for medical personnel while they are performing the procedure. During performance of that procedure, the mobile information gateway device 130 can be coupled through the network to various types of medical equipment that generate images such as ultrasounds, x-rays, and other medical imaging devices, By using the mobile information gateway device 130, the images needed by the surgeon are displayed on the image delivery and display mechanism 302 of the human interface module 102, 0118) (the human interface module 102 may also include inputs to receive signals from various medical tools and devices so that the mobile information gateway device 130 captures other information such as vital signs, infrared images, ultrasonic images etc. Once the information has been processed, it can be sent back to the mobile information gateway device 130 so that it can be used in diagnosis, 0110);
wherein the one or more inputs are configured to remotely control operation of the medical imaging device (the mobile information gateway 100 is used in operating rooms either with the patient and doctor being in the same room, or during remote surgery or medical consultation, the mobile information gateway device 130 can also be used by any medical professional, medical staff, home care giver or other person in the medical facility or working remotely, 0106) (the mobile information gateway device 130 could allow the world's expert in a particular area to communicate with a general physician in a very remote area and assist with triage, diagnosis, or actual performance of the procedure, 0120) (to determine eye gaze direction and movement for one or both eyes and translate it into control or other inputs to the human interface module 102, 0052) (The teller can input such requests via gestures, eye movement, voice commands, or other input mechanisms provided by the human interface module 102, 0086).
O’Dea et al., Golden, and Balram et al. are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of gateways/remote desktop.
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use Balram et al. In O’Dea et al. and Golden for wherein the electronic device comprises a medical imaging device configured to acquire medical imaging data of a subject during a medical imaging procedure; wherein the one or more inputs are configured to remotely control operation of the medical imaging device as claimed for purposes of enabling the user to continually access and use relevant information needed at any time and place, a mobile information gateway for use by medical personnel. (see 0003 Balram et al.)
Claim 15:
With respect to claim 15, O’Dea et al. discloses wherein the processor is configured to receive instructions (the Internet-browser interface of the personal computing device displays the work environment homepage, which contains a series of links and icons that contain instructional videos, messaging applications and business applications through which work is assigned by the system operator and completed by the employee via the computing device and the Internet. 0075) via a first tunnel, a second tunnel, or both, and wherein the instructions are associated with the first user device or a second user device (through use of a personal computer or laptop available at home 1.5, or a personal computing device, The employee will be able to use the available public Internet connection gateway 1.3 from any of these locations to access the private computer network, 0058) (Figure 1, Figure 2).
Claim 16:
With respect to claim 16, O’Dea et al. discloses wherein the processor is configured to send the instructions to the first user device or the second user device based on a user identification associated with the instructions (to authorized users who enter a valid user name and password in the Internet-browser interface, 0058) (The Internet-browser interface then displays a window that will require the employee to enter 5.4 a user name and password., The employee submits that information and the remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) receives the submission and initiates session recording 5.5. The remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) verifies that the user name and password provided are valid 5.6 by comparing the submission to the account details stored in the network server farm 2.5 (FIG. 2). valid, the remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) sends 5.7 a notification, that is displayed on the Internet-browser interface, indicating that the login was successful and the remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) will present the employee with their remote desktop work environment, 0072).
Claim 17:
With respect to claim 17, O’Dea et al. discloses wherein the instructions cause display of information associated with the first electronic device (to authorized users who enter a valid user name and password in the Internet-browser interface, 0058) (The Internet-browser interface then displays a window that will require the employee to enter 5.4 a user name and password., The employee submits that information and the remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) receives the submission and initiates session recording 5.5. The remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) verifies that the user name and password provided are valid 5.6 by comparing the submission to the account details stored in the network server farm 2.5 (FIG. 2). valid, the remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) sends 5.7 a notification, that is displayed on the Internet-browser interface, indicating that the login was successful and the remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) will present the employee with their remote desktop work environment, 0072).
Claim 19:
With respect to claim 19, O’Dea et al. discloses wherein the second set of inputs comprise health-information, a status of the electronic device, a malfunction of the electronic device, a request for telecommunication, or any combination thereof (sends 5.8 a notification, that is displayed on the Internet-browser interface, indicating that that the information is incorrect and the Internet-browser interface is returned to the unpopulated window for the user to retry entry of a valid user name and password, 0072)( displays a notification that states access is denied to initiate work, 0075)
Claim 20:
With respect to claim 20, O’Dea et al. discloses comprising presenting the second set of inputs in the browser of the user device (The resulting content displayed on the Internet-browser interface will be controlled by input from the employee via their personal computing device and based upon the Virtual Workplace 1.2 permissions, 0060).
Claims 10-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over O’Dea et al. (US2016/0125343 A1, publish date 05/05/2016) in view Golden (US2010/0292556 A1, publish date 11/18/2010) further in view of Balram et al. (US 2015/0088546 A1, publish date 03/26/2015) further in view of Fausak et al. (US2013/0325934 A1, publish date 12/05/2013).
Claim 10:
With respect to claim 10, O’Dea et al. discloses wherein the processor is configured to connect to the first electronic device with the first user device (The Internet-browser interface will enable a connection between the personal computing device and a secure gateway connection 1.4, 0058) (through use of a personal computer or laptop available at home 1.5, or a personal computing device, The employee will be able to use the available public Internet connection gateway 1.3 from any of these locations to access the private computer network, 0058) (Figure 1, Figure 2).
Neither O’Dea et al., Golden, nor Balram et al. discloses via a first tunnel associated with the first user device as claimed.
However, Fausak et al. teaches The gateway interface 150 may provide a role service that allows authorized remote client computing devices to connect to network resources on an internal corporate or private network. The gateway interface 150 may use Remote Desktop Protocol (RDP) over HTTPS to establish a secure, encrypted connection between the remote client computing devices and the internal network resources which the remote client computing devices attempt to access. (0045-0046), via a first tunnel associated with the first user device (a tunnel 170 is created between the service compatible client 110 and the remote server computing device 160, facilitating communication between the service compatible client 110 and remote server computing device 160, 0041)
O’Dea et al., Golden, Balram et al. and Fausak et al. are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of gateways/remote desktop.
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use Fausak et al. in O’Dea et al, Golden, Balram et al. for via a first tunnel associated with the first user device as claimed for purposes of a clear competitive advantage that enables clients to access within corporate firewalls that traditionally have required the client computing device to have an operating system that is "compatible" with the server computing device.
Claim 11:
With respect to claim 11, O’Dea et al. discloses wherein the processor is configured to: receive an additional connection request (The remote desktop server 1.4/1 exchanges requests made via the Internet-browser interface with the network server farm 2.5 and displays the resulting response to each request on the originating Internet-browser interface, 0062) and connect to a second user device (This secure remote desktop server 1.4/1 enables selected ones of the computing devices 1.5 . . . 1.9 to display a desktop environment corresponding to that which would be displayed if the computing device were within the Virtual Workplace 1.2. 0061);
connect to the first electronic device (The Internet-browser interface will enable a connection between the personal computing device and a secure gateway connection 1.4, 0058) (a gateway 1.4 (FIG. 1) includes a secure remote desktop server 1.4/1 together with a firewall , 0061) and receive the data from the first electronic device (the Internet-browser interface will receive input from the employee of a provided website uniform resource locator (URL) address. The Internet-browser interface will enable a connection between the personal computing device and a secure gateway connection 1.4, 0058) (The Internet-browser interface then displays a window that will require the employee to enter 5.4 a user name and password. The employee submits that information and the remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) receives the submission and initiates session recording 5.5, 0072) (Examples of such business applications software include word processing, spreadsheet, database and image processing software, 0075);
transmit the data to a second browser of the second user device; and cause the second user device to display the data (selecting at least one of said enrolled users as suitable for performing a designated one of said tasks based on said registered capabilities; authorizing said at least one selected user remote access, 0014) (enables selected ones of the computing devices 1.5 . . . 1.9 to display a desktop environment corresponding to that which would be displayed if the computing device were within the Virtual Workplace 1.2, 0061)
Claim 12:
With respect to claim 12, O’Dea et al. discloses wherein the processor is configured to connect to the first electronic device via a second tunnel associated with the second user device (through use of a personal computer or laptop available at home 1.5, or a personal computing device, The employee will be able to use the available public Internet connection gateway 1.3 from any of these locations to access the private computer network, 0058) (Figure 1, Figure 2).
Claim 13:
With respect to claim 13, O’Dea et al. discloses wherein the processor is configured to read data from and write data to the first electronic device via the first tunnel, the second tunnel, or any combination thereof (The remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) will respond to requests by the employee to display, collect, process and update data as if the employee were sitting at the remote desktop server 1.4/1 (FIG. 2) (Examples of such business applications software include word processing, spreadsheet, database and image processing software, 0075).
Claim 14:
With respect to claim 14, the combination of O’Dea et al., Golden, Balram et al. and Fausak et al. are discloses the limitations of claim 10, as addressed.
Fausak et al. teaches The gateway interface 150 may provide a role service that allows authorized remote client computing devices to connect to network resources on an internal corporate or private network. The gateway interface 150 may use Remote Desktop Protocol (RDP) over HTTPS to establish a secure, encrypted connection between the remote client computing devices and the internal network resources which the remote client computing devices attempt to access. (0045-0046), wherein each of the first tunnel and the second tunnel are configured to encrypt the data, encapsulate the data, or any combination thereof (a tunnel 170 is created between the service compatible client 110 and the remote server computing device 160, facilitating communication between the service compatible client 110 and remote server computing device 160, 0041) (The gateway interface 150 may use Remote Desktop Protocol (RDP) over HTTPS to establish a secure, encrypted connection between the remote client computing devices and the internal network resources which the remote client computing devices attempt to access. (0045-0046).
O’Dea et al., Golden, Balram et al. and Fausak et al. are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of gateways/remote desktop.
The motivation for combining O’Dea et al., Golden, Balram et al. and Fausak et al. is recited in claim 10.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure, (see PTO-Form 892)
/HELAI SALEHI/Examiner, Art Unit 2433
/JEFFREY C PWU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2433