DETAILED ACTION
Elections/Restrictions
1. This office action is a response to Applicant's election filed on 03/31/2026 without traverse of Group I, claims 1-25 for further examination. Claims 26-29 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim.
Priority
3. Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
4. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/02/2023 is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AlA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “filling level measuring device” in claim 13; “heating device” in claim 14; “pumping device” in claim 18; “filter device” in claim 19; “volume flow device” in claim 20; “sample-analysis device” in claim 22; “cooling device” in claim 23; “dosing arrangement” in claim 24; “moving device” in claim 25.
If applicant wishes to provide further explanation or dispute the examiner' s interpretation of the corresponding structure, applicant must identify the corresponding structure with reference to the specification by page and line number, and to the drawing, if any, by reference characters in response to this Office action.
For more information, see MPEP § 2173 et seq. and Supplementary Examination Guidelines for Determining Compliance With 35 U.S.C. 112 and for Treatment of Related Issues in Patent Applications, 76 FR 7162, 7167 (Feb. 9, 2011).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
(B) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention.
7. Claims 2-5 & 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b), as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which applicant regards as the invention.
As regards to claim 2, line 2 recites the limitation “the bottom”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For examination purposes, examiner is interpreting “the bottom” as “a bottom”. To correct this problem, amend line 2 to recite “a bottom”.
As regards to claim 3, lines 6-7 recites the limitation “the bottom wall”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For examination purposes, examiner is interpreting “the bottom wall” as “a bottom wall”. To correct this problem, amend lines 6-7 to recite “a bottom wall”.
As regards to claim 3, lines 7-8 recites the limitation “the circumference”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For examination purposes, examiner is interpreting “the circumference” as “a circumference”. To correct this problem, amend lines 7-8 to recite “a circumference”.
As regards to claim 4, line 2 recites the limitation “the side”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For examination purposes, examiner is interpreting “the side” as “a side”. To correct this problem, amend line 2 to recite “a side”.
As regards to claim 8, lines 4 (twice) & 5 recite the limitation “the additional basin”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For examination purposes, examiner is interpreting “the additional basin” as recited. To correct this problem, amend claim 8 to depend from claim 7.
As regards to claim 9, lines 2, 3, 4, 7 & 8 (twice) recite the limitation “the additional basin”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For examination purposes, examiner is interpreting “the additional basin” as recited. To correct this problem, amend claim 9 to depend from claim 8.
As regards to claim 9, line 4 recites the limitation “the side”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For examination purposes, examiner is interpreting “the side” as “a side”. To correct this problem, amend line 4 to recite “a side”.
Claim 5 is rejected at least based on their dependency from claim 4.
Claim Rejections
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
11. Claims 1-12, 14 & 25 are rejected under AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Parzefall (CN 114829673 A - equivalent US 2023/0047104 A1 used for examination and citation purposes) hereinafter Parzefall (the terminology of the claims in the application is used, but the references of Parzefall are included between parentheses).
As regards to claim 1, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), comprising: a basin arrangement (see fig 1) having a basin (10) forming a processing chamber (inside of 10) and serving to receive a solution of a metal dissolved in a liquid, for a deposition on an object (5) receivable in the processing chamber (inside of 10), the basin (10) having at least one inlet (15) for introducing the solution into the basin (10), wherein the basin (10) has a perforation (see fig 1, hole in 11 connecting to 15) which forms at least part of the inlet (15) of the basin (10) and which is configured to homogeneously introduce the solution into the processing chamber (inside of 10) ([0001]-[0002]; [0014]; [0016]-[0017]; [0033]; [0044]-[0061]; fig 1-3).
As regards to claim 2, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), wherein the inlet (15) of the basin (10) is disposed on a bottom (see fig 1) of the basin (10), a bottom wall (11) of the basin (10) having the perforation (see fig 1, hole in 11 connecting to 15) ([0044]-[0061]; fig 1-3).
As regards to claim 3, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), wherein the basin (10) has a substructure (see fig 1, L-shaped pipe feeding each of the three 15) which forms part of the inlet (15) of the basin (10) and which is disposed below the bottom wall (11) of the basin (10), the substructure (see fig 1, L-shaped pipe feeding each of the three 15) forming a cavity (see fig 1, inside of pipe) through which the solution can flow and which is limited (see fig 1) at least by the bottom wall (11) of the basin (10) and a bottom wall (11) of the substructure (see fig 1, L-shaped pipe feeding each of the three 15), the basin (10) having an inlet socket (see fig 1, connection of 18 to L-shaped pipe) which forms part of the inlet (15) of the basin (10) and is inserted in a passage opening (see fig 1) penetrating at least a bottom wall (see fig 1, outer side wall) of the substructure (see fig 1, L-shaped pipe feeding each of the three 15), the inlet socket (see fig 1, connection of 18 to L-shaped pipe) having a perforation (see fig 1, hole in 18 connecting to L-shaped pipe) on at least a circumference of a portion of the inlet socket (see fig 1, connection of 18 to L-shaped pipe) protruding into the cavity (see fig 1, inside of pipe), the perforation (see fig 1, hole in 18 connecting to L-shaped pipe) being configured to introduce the solution into the cavity (see fig 1, hole in 18 connecting to L-shaped pipe) ([0044]-[0061]; fig 1-3).
As regards to claim 4, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), wherein the basin (10) has an outlet (16) disposed on a side of the basin (10), for draining the solution from the basin (10) ([0044]-[0061]; fig 1-3).
As regards to claim 5, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), wherein each side wall (see fig 1, left & right sides) of the basin (10) has a perforation (see fig 1, hole in 10 connecting to 16) which is formed in an area (see fig 1) of an edge of the side walls (see fig 1, left & right sides) and which forms the outlet (16) of the basin (10) ([0044]-[0061]; fig 1-3).
As regards to claim 6, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), wherein the basin arrangement (see fig 1) comprises an additional basin (delineated by walls of 18), the basin (10) being inside into the additional basin (delineated by walls of 18) ([0044]-[0061]; fig 1-3).
As regards to claim 7, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), wherein the additional basin (delineated by walls of 18) has an outlet (see fig 1, bottom of 18 connecting to L-shaped pipe), which is disposed on the bottom of the additional basin (delineated by walls of 18), for draining the solution from the additional basin (delineated by walls of 18) ([0044]-[0061]; fig 1-3).
As regards to claim 8, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), wherein the inlet (15) of the basin (10) is provided for introducing the solution from an area (see fig 1) outside of the basin arrangement (see fig 1) into the basin (10), the outlet (16) of the basin (10) is provided for draining the solution from the basin (10) into the additional basin (delineated by walls of 18) and the outlet (see fig 1, bottom of 18 connecting to L-shaped pipe) of the additional basin (delineated by walls of 18) is provided for draining the solution from the additional basin (delineated by walls of 18) to the area (see fig 1) outside of the basin arrangement (see fig 1) ([0044]-[0061]; fig 1-3).
As regards to claim 9, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), wherein the basin (10) is inside of the additional basin (delineated by walls of 18) such that the solution is introduced from the basin (10) into an area (see fig 1) of the additional basin (delineated by walls of 18) limited at least by side walls (see fig 1, left & right sides) of the basin (10) and side walls (see fig 1, left & right sides) of the additional basin (delineated by walls of 18), through the outlet (16) of the basin (10) disposed on a side (see fig 1) of the basin (10), each side wall (see fig 1, left & right sides) of the basin (10) having a rim (perimeter bottom of 18) in an area (see fig 1) of an edge (boundary) of the side walls (see fig 1, left & right sides) of the basin (10) which protrudes perpendicular (see fig 1) from the side walls (see fig 1, left & right sides) of the basin (10) to a direction of the side walls (see fig 1, left & right sides) of the additional basin (delineated by walls of 18) and which connects the side walls (see fig 1, left & right sides) of the additional basin (delineated by walls of 18) in such a manner that an opening (from 10 to 18) of the additional basin (delineated by walls of 18) is covered horizontally (see fig 1) ([0044]-[0061]; fig 1-3).
As regards to claim 10, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), wherein the additional basin (delineated by walls of 18) has at least one inlet for introducing the solution from an area outside (implicit of adding solution to 10 & 18 before processing) of the basin arrangement (see fig 1) into the additional basin (delineated by walls of 18) ([0044]-[0061]; fig 1-3).
As regards to claim 11, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), wherein the basin (10) is configured such that a transport receptacle (20) having a plurality of objects (5) received therein is insertable into the basin (10) from above ([0044]-[0061]; fig 1-3).
As regards to claim 12, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), wherein the depositing station comprises a manipulator (40) which is configured to insert the transport receptacle (20) into the basin (10) and remove the transport receptacle (20) from the basin (10) ([0044]-[0067]; fig 1-3).
As regards to claim 14, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), wherein the basin arrangement (see fig 1) and/or the depositing station has a heating device (42) which is configured to heat the solution ([0044]-[0061]; fig 1-3).
As regards to claim 25, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), wherein the basin arrangement (see fig 1) has a moving device (40) which is configured to vertically move the object (5) in the processing chamber (inside of 10) ([0044]-[0067]; fig 1-3).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
14. Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Parzefall as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Hayashi et al. (US 2016/0062372 A1) hereinafter Hayashi (the terminology of the claims in the application is used, but the references of Hayashi are included between parentheses).
As regards to claim 13, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), the basin arrangement (see fig 1) ([0029]; [0036]; [0044]-[0061]; fig 1-3), however Parzefall does not disclose a filling level measuring device which is configured to measure a filling level.
Hayashi discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-2), comprising a filling level measuring device (55) which is configured to measure a filling level ([0022]; [0044]; [0058]; fig 1-2). Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include a filling level measuring device which is configured to measure a filling level in the depositing station of Parzefall, because Hayashi teaches the use of a filling level measuring device (55) which is configured to measure a filling level that detects the liquid level of the liquid sealed liquid, and a replenishment tank that replenishes the well-closed container with the liquid sealed liquid D from outside when the liquid level detected by the liquid level sensor (55) falls below a reference value ([0022]; [0044]; [0058]).
15. Claims 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Parzefall as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Zheng et al. (US 2003/0201166 A1) hereinafter Zheng (the terminology of the claims in the application is used, but the references of Zheng are included between parentheses).
As regards to claim 15, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), wherein the basin arrangement (see fig 1) has an opening (12) ([0047]-[0061]; fig 1-3), however Parzefall does not disclose a lid which covers an opening of the basin in a closed position of the lid.
Zheng discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1), wherein the basin arrangement (see fig 1) has a lid (101) which covers an opening of the basin (102) in a closed position of the lid (101) ([0009]; [0011]; [0018]-[0020]; [0032]; [0034]; fig 1). Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include a lid which covers an opening of the basin in a closed position of the lid in the depositing station of Parzefall, because Zheng teaches the use of wherein the basin arrangement (see fig 1) has a lid (101) which covers an opening of the basin (102) in a closed position of the lid (101) to selectively support a substrate in fluid contact with electrolyte in the electrolyte container ([0009]; [0011]; [0018]-[0020]; [0032]; [0034]).
Regarding claim 16, the recitation “being configured to guide condensate, which may have formed on an inner surface of the lid, into the basin when the lid is moved to an open position of the lid”, this recitation is a statement of process expressions relating the apparatus to contents thereof and intended use which does not patentably distinguish over the combination of Parzefall and Zheng since the combination of Parzefall and Zheng meets all the structural elements of the claim and is capable of guiding condensate, which may have formed on an inner surface of the lid, into the basin when the lid is moved to an open position of the lid, if so desired, and does not add structure to the claim. Expressions relating the apparatus to contents thereof and intended use of a known apparatus does not give it patentable weight. See In re Thuau, 57 USPQ 324, CCPA 979 135 F2d 344, 1943. A claim containing a “recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus” if the prior art apparatus shows all of the structural limitations of the claim. See Ex parte Masham, 2 USPQ2d 1647 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1987). It is additionally noted that it is well settled that the intended use of a claimed apparatus is not germane to the issue of the patentability of the claimed structure. If the prior art structure is capable of performing the claimed use then it meets the claim. In re Casey, 152 USPQ 235, 238 (CCPA 1967); In re Otto, 136 USPQ 459 (CCPA 1963). Furthermore, “expressions relating the apparatus to contents thereof during an intended operation are of no significance in determining patentability of the apparatus claim.” See Ex parte Thibault, 164 USPQ 666,667 (Bd. App. 1969). Thus, the “inclusion of material or article worked upon does not impart patentability to the claims.” In re Young, 75 F.2d 966, 25 USPQ 69 (CCPA 1935) (as restated in In re Otto, 312 F.2d 937, 136 (USPQ 458, 459 (CCPA 1963)). Therefore, Examiner is disregarding any structural limitations to the apparatus based on process expressions relating the apparatus to contents thereof and the process intended to be used with the apparatus. See MPEP 2114 & 2115.
As regards to claim 16, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), the basin arrangement (see fig 1) and the basin (10) ([0047]-[0061]; fig 1-3), however Parzefall does not disclose wherein the lid is pivotable, the lid forming a guiding portion in an area of a pivot axis of the lid, the guiding portion being configured to guide condensate, which may have formed on an inner surface of the lid, into the basin when the lid is moved to an open position of the lid.
Zheng discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1), wherein the lid (101) is pivotable, the lid (101) forming a guiding portion (107) in an area of a pivot axis of the lid (101), the guiding portion (107) being configured to guide condensate, which may have formed on an inner surface of the lid (101), into the basin (102) when the lid (101) is moved to an open position of the lid (101) ([0009]; [0011]; [0018]-[0020]; [0032]; [0034]; fig 1). Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include wherein the lid is pivotable, the lid forming a guiding portion in an area of a pivot axis of the lid, the guiding portion being configured to guide condensate, which may have formed on an inner surface of the lid, into the basin when the lid is moved to an open position of the lid in the depositing station of Parzefall, because Zheng teaches the use of wherein the lid (101) is pivotable, the lid (101) forming a guiding portion (107) in an area of a pivot axis of the lid (101), the guiding portion (107) being configured to guide condensate, which may have formed on an inner surface of the lid (101), into the basin (102) when the lid (101) is moved to an open position of the lid (101) to selectively support a substrate in fluid contact with electrolyte in the electrolyte container ([0009]; [0011]; [0018]-[0020]; [0032]; [0034]).
16. Claims 17-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Parzefall as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Kubota (US 2015/0267302 A1) hereinafter Kubota (the terminology of the claims in the application is used, but the references of Kubota are included between parentheses).
As regards to claim 17, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), however Parzefall does not disclose a tube assembly which integrates the depositing station into a fluid circuit.
Kubota discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 6-7), comprising a tube assembly (see fig 6-7, tubes 5+13+14+additional tubes all connecting to 1) which integrates the depositing station (1) into a fluid circuit (2) ([0039]-[0044]; [0060]-[0065]; fig 6-7). Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include a tube assembly which integrates the depositing station into a fluid circuit in the depositing station of Parzefall, because Kubota teaches the use of a tube assembly (see fig 6-7, tubes 5+13+14+additional tubes all connecting to 1) which integrates the depositing station (1) into a fluid circuit (2) to be capable of switching a flow rate of the plating solution, flowing into the plating bath, between a first flow rate and a second flow rate that is lower than the first flow rate ([0039]-[0044]; [0060]-[0065]).
As regards to claim 18, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), however Parzefall does not disclose a pumping device which is configured to circulate the solution in the fluid circuit.
Kubota discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 6-7), comprising a pumping device (11+12) which is configured to circulate the solution in the fluid circuit (2) ([0039]-[0044]; [0060]-[0065]; fig 6-7). Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include a pumping device which is configured to circulate the solution in the fluid circuit in the depositing station of Parzefall, because Kubota teaches the use of a pumping device (11+12) which is configured to circulate the solution in the fluid circuit (2) to be capable of switching a flow rate of the plating solution, flowing into the plating bath, between a first flow rate and a second flow rate that is lower than the first flow rate ([0039]-[0044]; [0060]-[0065]).
As regards to claim 19, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), however Parzefall does not disclose a filter device which is configured to clean the solution flowing in the fluid circuit.
Kubota discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 6-7), comprising a filter device (9) which is configured to clean the solution flowing in the fluid circuit (2) ([0039]-[0044]; [0060]-[0065]; fig 6-7). Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include a filter device which is configured to clean the solution flowing in the fluid circuit in the depositing station of Parzefall, because Kubota teaches the use of a filter device (9) which is configured to clean the solution flowing in the fluid circuit (2) for removing unwanted materials from the plating solution ([0039]-[0044]; [0060]-[0065]).
As regards to claim 20, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), however Parzefall does not disclose a volume flow device which is configured to measure and/or adjust a volumetric flow rate of the solution in the fluid circuit.
Kubota discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 6-7), comprising a volume flow device (8) which is configured to measure and/or adjust a volumetric flow rate of the solution in the fluid circuit (2) ([0039]-[0044]; [0060]-[0065]; fig 6-7). Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include a volume flow device which is configured to measure and/or adjust a volumetric flow rate of the solution in the fluid circuit in the depositing station of Parzefall, because Kubota teaches the use of a volume flow device (8) which is configured to measure and/or adjust a volumetric flow rate of the solution in the fluid circuit (2) for measuring the flow rate of the plating solution ([0039]-[0044]; [0060]-[0065]).
As regards to claim 21, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), however Parzefall does not disclose a valve arrangement.
Kubota discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 6-7), comprising a valve arrangement (15+16+17+18) which is capable of emptying a basin arrangement ([0039]-[0044]; [0060]-[0065]; fig 6-7). Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include a valve arrangement which is capable of emptying a basin arrangement in the fluid circuit in the depositing station of Parzefall, because Kubota teaches the use of a valve arrangement (15+16+17+18) which is capable of emptying a basin arrangement to regulate the flow rate of the plating solution flowing in the delivery lines ([0039]-[0044]; [0060]-[0065]).
17. Claims 22-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Parzefall as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Huang et al. (US 2013/0247823 A1) hereinafter Huang (the terminology of the claims in the application is used, but the references of Huang are included between parentheses).
As regards to claim 22, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), however Parzefall does not disclose a sample-analysis device which is configured to take a sample of the solution, and to analyze a pH value of the sample.
Huang discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), wherein the depositing station (300) comprises a sample-analysis device (351) which is configured to take a sample of the solution, and to analyze a pH value of the sample ([0024]; [0026]; [0031]; [0034]; fig 2A). Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include a sample-analysis device which is configured to take a sample of the solution, and to analyze a pH value of the sample in the depositing station of Parzefall, because Huang teaches the use of a sample-analysis device (351) which is configured to take a sample of the solution, and to analyze a pH value of the sample for adjusting the concentration and the pH-value of the reaction liquid ([0024]; [0026]; [0031]; [0034]).
As regards to claim 23, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), however Parzefall does not disclose a cooling device.
Huang discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), wherein the depositing station (300) comprises a cooling device (352) ([0024]; [0026]; [0031]; [0034]; fig 2A). Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include a cooling device in the depositing station of Parzefall, because Huang teaches the use of a cooling device (352) for adjusting and maintaining the temperature of the reaction liquid ([0024]; [0026]; [0031]; [0034]).
18. Claim 24 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Parzefall as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Huang et al. (US 2013/0247823 A1) hereinafter Huang and Kubota (US 2015/0267302 A1) hereinafter Kubota (the terminology of the claims in the application is used, but the references of Huang & Kubota are included between parentheses).
As regards to claim 24, Parzefall discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), however Parzefall does not disclose a dosing arrangement having at least one container for receiving a component contained in the solution and having at least one dosing pump which is assigned to the container, the dosing arrangement being configured to dose the component in the solution.
Huang discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 1-3), wherein the depositing station (300) comprises a dosing arrangement having at least one container for receiving a component (sulfuric acid) contained in the solution ([0031]; [0033]; fig 2A). Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include a dosing arrangement having at least one container for receiving a component (sulfuric acid) contained in the solution in the depositing station of Parzefall, because Huang teaches the use of a dosing arrangement having at least one container for receiving a component (sulfuric acid) contained in the solution to adjust the pH-value of the reaction liquid to be between 1.5 and 2 ([0031]; [0033]), however the combination of Parzefall & Huang do not disclose at least one dosing pump which is assigned to the container, the dosing arrangement being configured to dose the component in the solution.
Kubota discloses a depositing station (abs; fig 6-7), comprising a dosing pumping device (11+12) which is configured to circulate the solution in the fluid circuit (2) and to dose the component in the solution ([0039]-[0044]; [0060]-[0065]; fig 6-7). Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include at least one dosing pump which is assigned to the container, the dosing arrangement being configured to dose the component in the solution in the depositing station of modified Parzefall, because Kubota teaches the use of a dosing pumping device (11+12) which is configured to circulate the solution in the fluid circuit (2) and to dose the component in the solution to be capable of switching a flow rate of the plating solution & component, flowing into the plating bath, between a first flow rate and a second flow rate that is lower than the first flow rate ([0039]-[0044]; [0060]-[0065]).
Conclusion
19. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: all references cited on the attached PTO-892 Notice of References Cited excluding the above relied upon references.
/Jethro M. Pence/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 1717