DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/27/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Objection/s to the Specification
The title of the invention, “ELECTRONIC APPARATUS,” is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Objection/s to the Claim/s
Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities: claim 7 missing a period at the end of the claim. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 3-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102()()/()() as being anticipated by Takezawa (US 20040032569 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Takezawa teaches an electronic apparatus (Fig. 1-26) comprising: a first case (810B); a second case (600B) provided in such a manner that an internal part is disposed between the first case (810B) and the second case (600B); and a cover (820B) configured to cover an opposite side of the second case (600B) to a side facing the internal part, wherein a heat conductivity of the second case (600B) is higher than a heat conductivity of the cover (820B; [0153], [0178]).
Regarding claim 3, Takezawa further teaches the internal part comprises a heat generating member (360), and wherein the second case (600B) comprises a protruding area (601) provided in such a manner as to protrude towards the heat generating member (360; [0113]).
Regarding claim 4, Takezawa further teaches a heat conductive member interposed between the heat generating member (360) and the protruding area (601; [0113]).
Regarding claim 5, Takezawa further teaches the protruding area (601) comprises multiple protruding portions (610), each of which is arranged in a rib-like manner.
Regarding claim 6, Takezawa further teaches a material of the second case (600B) is a magnesium alloy ([0153], [0174], [0190]).
Regarding claim 7, Takezawa further teaches the second case (600B) comprises a lens barrel support area (602) which is configured to support a lower side of the end portion of the lens barrel (380; Fig. 6, 15, 17, 18, 20, 22, 25).
Regarding claim 8, Takezawa further teaches a material of the cover (820B) is a mixed resin ([0178]).
Regarding claim 9, Takezawa further teaches the heat generating member (360) is disposed at a position separated from a lens barrel (380) on the second case (600B; Fig. 6, 15, 17, 18, 20, 22, 25).
Regarding claim 10, Takezawa further teaches wherein the cover (820B) is provided in such a manner as to be brought into abutment with a substantially whole surface of the opposite side of the second case (600B; Fig. 6, 15, 17, 18, 20, 22, 25).
Regarding claim 11, Takezawa further teaches wherein the internal part comprises a lens barrel (380), wherein the electronic apparatus is a projector in which projected light is emitted from a projection port of the lens barrel (380), and wherein the second case (600B) comprises a support area provided in such a manner as to support the projection port of the lens barrel (380; Fig. 6, 15, 17, 18, 20, 22, 25).
Claim Rejections - AIA 35 USC § 103
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takezawa
Regarding claim 2, Takezawa further teaches wherein the second case (600B) and the cover (820B) are rectangular, wherein the second case (600B) has an engagement area (at 826, 827, 829 and more), and wherein the cover (820B) has an engagement target area (at 826, 827, 829 and more) in such a manner as to be brought into engagement with the engagement area (at 826, 827, 829 and more; [0100], [0107], [0194]).
Takezawa does not explicitly teach the engagement area and the engagement target area provided in at least one of four corners.
Having the engagement area and the engagement target area provided in at least one of four corners requires only rearrangement of parts that does not change the principle of operation in any way.
Rearrangement of parts without changing the operation of the reference device is prima facie obvious. In re Japikse, 181 F.2d 1019, 86 USPQ 70 (CCPA 1950).
Conclusion
The prior art references cited in PTO-892 are made of record and considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Patent documents, US 20230121040 A1, US 20180292738 A1, US 20110001938 A1, US 20080013056 A1, US 20070103647 A1, and US 20060077353 A1, disclose the structure of the housing of a projector where the structure has an inner frame to support the optical components.
Any response to this action should be mailed to:
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, Virginia 22313-1450
Or faxed to:
(571) 273-8300, (for formal communications intended for entry)
Or:
(571) 273-7490, (for informal or draft communications, please label “PROPOSED” or “DRAFT”)
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to:
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Dulany Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
/BAO-LUAN Q LE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882