DETAILED ACTION
Status
The filing on 07/14/2026 amended claim 1. Claims 1, 2, and 6-12 are pending and rejected on new grounds of rejections necessitated by the amendment/s of claim 1.
Claim Rejections - AIA 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2 and 6-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takezawa (US 20040032569 A1) in view of Tokita (US 20090039503 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Takezawa teaches an electronic apparatus (Fig. 1-26) comprising: a first case (810B); a second case (600B) provided in such a manner that an internal part (360) is disposed between the first case (810B) and the second case (600B), the second case (600B) comprising a protruding area (601) provided in such a manner as to protrude towards the internal part (360; [0113]); a heat conductive member (adhesive sheet or adhesive) interposed between the internal part (360) and the protruding area (601; [0113]); and a cover (820B) configured to cover an opposite side of the second case (600B) opposite to a side thereof facing the internal part (360), wherein the internal part (360) comprises a heat generating member (360), and wherein a heat conductivity of the second case (600B) is higher than a heat conductivity of the cover (820B; [0153], [0178]).
Takezawa does not teach the protruding area (601) comprises multiple protruding portions, each of the multiple protruding portions being arranged in a rib-like manner and extending in a direction towards the internal part.
Tokita teaches the having the protruding area (601) comprises multiple protruding portions (5C), each of the multiple protruding portions (5C) being arranged in a rib-like manner and extending in a direction towards the internal part (Fig. 1 and 2).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skills in the art, at the time of the invention, to combine Takezawa with Tokita; because it improves heat transfer and stability.
Regarding claim 2, Takezawa further teaches wherein the second case (600B) and the cover (820B) are rectangular, wherein the second case (600B) has an engagement area (at 826, 827, 829 and more), and wherein the cover (820B) has an engagement target area (at 826, 827, 829 and more) in such a manner as to be brought into engagement with the engagement area (at 826, 827, 829 and more; [0100], [0107], [0194]).
Takezawa does not explicitly teach the engagement area and the engagement target area provided in at least one of four corners.
Having the engagement area and the engagement target area provided in at least one of four corners requires only rearrangement of parts that does not change the principle of operation in any way.
Rearrangement of parts without changing the operation of the reference device is prima facie obvious. In re Japikse, 181 F.2d 1019, 86 USPQ 70 (CCPA 1950).
Regarding claim 6, Takezawa further teaches a material of the second case (600B) is a magnesium alloy ([0153], [0174], [0190]).
Regarding claim 7, Takezawa further teaches the second case (600B) comprises a lens barrel support area (602) which is configured to support a lower side of an end portion of a lens barrel (380; Fig. 6, 15, 17, 18, 20, 22, 25).
Regarding claim 8, Takezawa further teaches a material of the cover (820B) is a mixed resin ([0178]).
Regarding claim 9, Takezawa further teaches the internal part (360) is disposed at a position on the second case (600B) separated from a lens barrel (380; Fig. 6, 15, 17, 18, 20, 22, 25).
Regarding claim 10, Takezawa further teaches wherein the cover (820B) is provided in such a manner as to be brought into abutment with substantially an entire surface of the opposite side of the second case (600B; Fig. 6, 15, 17, 18, 20, 22, 25).
Regarding claim 11, Takezawa further teaches a lens barrel (380), wherein the electronic apparatus is a projector in which projected light is emitted from a projection port of the lens barrel (380), and wherein the second case (600B) comprises a support area provided in such a manner as to support the projection port of the lens barrel (380; Fig. 6, 15, 17, 18, 20, 22, 25).
Regarding claim 12, Takezawa further teaches a concave portion is provided between each of multiple protruding portions (610).
Conclusion
Any response to this action should be mailed to:
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, Virginia 22313-1450
Or faxed to:
(571) 273-8300, (for formal communications intended for entry)
Or:
(571) 273-7490, (for informal or draft communications, please label “PROPOSED” or “DRAFT”)
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to:
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Dulany Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
/BAO-LUAN Q LE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882