DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Objections
Claim 19 is/are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 19 recites “a highest occupied molecular orbital (HOMO level of the first host” in Lines L1-2, but should read – a highest occupied molecular orbital (HOMO) level of the first host --.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2 and 18-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 2, the limitation " a triplet energy level of the first host" in Line L2, renders the claim indefinite because the antecedent basis is unclear as to whether “a triplet energy level of the first host" in Line L2, refers to the triplet energy level of the first host, previously cited in Claim 1 Line L9, or a new triplet energy level of the first host. In the purpose of compact prosecution, “a triplet energy level of the first host” has been interpretated as the triplet energy level of the first host.
Regarding claim 18, the limitation "a thin film transistor at each sub-pixel" in Line L3, renders the claim indefinite because the antecedent basis is unclear as to whether “a thin film transistor at each sub-pixel " in Line L2, refers to each of the plurality of sub-pixels, previously cited in Claim 18 Line L2, or a new sub-pixel. In the purpose of compact prosecution, “a thin film transistor at each sub-pixel” has been interpretated as thin film transistor at each of the plurality of sub-pixels.
The balance of claims are rejected for being dependent upon an already rejected claim.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6, and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Song et al. (US 20210175456 A1-Song56) in view of Wen et al. (US20230255045 A1-Wen45).
Regarding claim 1, Song56 discloses a light emitting device (Title) comprising:
a first electrode (First electrode 110-Examiner's annotated Fig 1) and
a second electrode facing each other (Second electrode 240 facing first electrode 110-Fig 1) on a substrate (First electrode 110 and second electrode 240 arranged on a substrate 100-Examiner's annotated Fig 1); and
an intermediate layer (intermediate layer OS-Examiner's annotated Fig 1) comprising
a first blue stack (First Blue stack BS1-Examiner's annotated Fig 1),
a first charge generation layer (Charge generation layer 150-Examiner's annotated Fig 1) , and
a phosphorescent stack (Phosphorescent stack RGS between first electrode 110 and second electrode 240-Examiner's annotated Fig 1, [0056] L 1-3) between the first electrode and the second electrode,
wherein the first blue stack comprises
a hole transport layer (hole transport layer 120-Examiner's annotated Fig 1),
a first blue light-emitting layer (First blue light-emitting layer 130-Examiner's annotated Fig 1),
an electron transport layer in this order (Electron transport layer 140-Examiner's annotated Fig 1),
the first blue light-emitting layer comprises
a first host and
a blue dopant (First blue-emitting layer 130 comprising a host and blue-dopant-[0065] L1-3).
Song56 does not disclose a light emitting device
wherein the first blue stack comprises
a second blue light-emitting layer, and
the second blue light-emitting layer comprises
a second host and
the blue dopant, and
a triplet energy level of the first host is greater than a triplet energy level of the second host and
is smaller than a triplet energy level of the blue dopant.
Wen45 teaches a light emitting device
wherein the first blue stack comprises
a second blue light-emitting layer (first emitting layer 50 and second emitting layer 60 are both blue-emitting layer-[0085]; [0090], Fig 7 for order),
the second blue light-emitting layer comprises
a second host (the second blue emitting layer comprising a second host and a second dopant-[0007] L9-13, [0021] Fig 7)and
the blue dopant (first dopant material in the first blue light-emitting layer is the same as the dopant in the second blue light-emitting layer-[0007] L9-13, [0021]), and
a triplet energy level of the first host is greater than a triplet energy level of the second host (Examiner's annotated Fig 9, [0010])and
is smaller than a triplet energy level of the blue dopant (Examiner's annotated Fig 9, [0010]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the light emitting device of Song56 as taught by Wen45 for the purpose of setting the HOMO energy level relationship among the electron block layer, the first host material and the second host material, the hole transport efficiency can be improved, thus improving the luminous efficiency of the device (Wen45:[0082]).
Regarding claim 2, Song56 and Wen45 combination discloses all the elements of claim1, as noted above.
Wen45 further teaches a light emitting device
wherein a triplet energy level of the hole transport layer of the first blue stack (triplet energy of the hole transport layer T1_EBL is greater than the triplet energy level of the first host T1_H1-Examiner's annotated Fig 9) is greater than a triplet energy level of the first host.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the light emitting device of Song56 as taught by Wen45 for the purpose of setting the HOMO energy level relationship among the electron block layer, the first host material and the second host material, the hole transport efficiency can be improved, thus improving the luminous efficiency of the device (Wen45:[0082]).
Regarding claim 3, Song56 and Wen45 combination discloses all the elements of claim1, as noted above.
Wen45 further teaches a light emitting device
wherein a highest occupied molecular orbital (HOMO) level of the first host is lower than a HOMO level of the hole transport layer of the first blue stack (HOMO level of the hole transport layer is higher than the HOMO level of the first host-Examiner's annotated Fig 8), and
is equal to or higher than a HOMO level of the second host (HOMO level of the first host layer is higher than the HOMO level of the second host-Examiner's annotated Fig 8).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the light emitting device of Song56 as taught by Wen45 for the purpose of setting the HOMO energy level relationship among the electron block layer, the first host material and the second host material, the hole transport efficiency can be improved, thus improving the luminous efficiency of the device (Wen45:[0082]).
Regarding claim 4, Song56 and Wen45 combination discloses all the elements of claim1, as noted above.
Wen45 further teaches a light emitting device
wherein a thickness of the first blue light-emitting layer is about 0.2 to 0.5 times a total thickness of the first blue light-emitting layer and the second blue light-emitting layer (Thickness of the first blue light-emitting layer is between 3nm and 8nm, the thickness of the second blue light-emitting layer is between 15nm to 20nm-[0103]; the total of the thicknesses is then between 18nm and 28 nm, and the ratio between 8nm and 18nm is 0.44 which is between 0.2 and 0.5, so the thickness of the first blue light-emitting layer is about 0.2 to 0.5 times a total thickness of the first blue light-emitting layer and the second blue light-emitting layer).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the light emitting device of Song56 as taught by Wen45 for the purpose of setting the HOMO energy level relationship among the electron block layer, the first host material and the second host material, the hole transport efficiency can be improved, thus improving the luminous efficiency of the device (Wen45:[0082]).
Regarding claim 5, Song56 and Wen45 combination discloses all the elements of claim1, as noted above.
Song56 further discloses a light emitting device wherein the intermediate layer further comprises
a second charge generation layer (second charge generation layer 190-Examiner's annotated Fig 1) and
a second blue stack between the phosphorescent stack and the second electrode (second blue stack BS2 between the phosphorescent stack RGS and the second electrode 240-Examiner's annotated Fig 1).
Regarding claim 6, Song56 and Wen45 combination discloses all the elements of claim 5, as noted above.
Wen45 further teaches a light emitting device wherein the second blue stack comprises
a third blue light-emitting layer (Third emitting layer 50 and fourth emitting layer 60 are both blue-emitting layer-[0085]; [0090], Fig 7) and
a fourth blue light-emitting layer in this order (Third emitting layer 50 and fourth emitting layer 60 are both blue-emitting layer-[0085]; [0090], Fig 7 for order),
the third blue light-emitting layer comprises
a third host (Third/First emitting layer comprises a third/first host-[0007]) and
the blue dopant (Third/First emitting layer comprises a third/first dopant-[0007]), and
the fourth blue light-emitting layer comprises
a fourth host (Fourth/second blue emitting layer comprising a fourth/second host and a fourth/second dopant-[0007] L9-13, [0021] Fig 7) and
the blue dopant (first/third dopant material in the first/third blue light-emitting layer is the same as the dopant in the second/fourth blue light-emitting layer-[0007] L9-13, [0021]), and
a triplet energy level of the third host is greater than a triplet energy level of the fourth host and
is smaller than the triplet energy level of the blue dopant (Examiner's annotated Fig 9, [0010]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the light emitting device of Song56 as taught by Wen45 for the purpose of setting the HOMO energy level relationship among the electron block layer, the first host material and the second host material, the hole transport efficiency can be improved, thus improving the luminous efficiency of the device (Wen45:[0082]).
Regarding claim 12, Song56 and Wen45 combination discloses all the elements of claim1, as noted above.
Wen45 further teaches a light emitting device
wherein a light emission zone is concentrated at an interface between the first blue light-emitting layer and the second blue light- emitting layer contacting each other (The exciton concentration region frames the interface between the first blue light-emitting layer EML1 and the second blue light-emitting layer EML2 contacting each other, so the emission zone corresponds to the peak of exciton concentration zone at the interface, away from the Triplet-triplet annihilation region, and is the region where the exciton release energy as light-[0093], [0130], Examiner's annotated Fig 8).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the light emitting device of Song56 as taught by Wen45 for the purpose of setting the HOMO energy level relationship among the electron block layer, the first host material and the second host material, the hole transport efficiency can be improved, thus improving the luminous efficiency of the device (Wen45:[0082]).
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Song et al. (US 20210175456 A1-Song56) in view of Wen et al. (US20230255045 A1-Wen45), and further in view of Park et al. (US 20210175457 A1-Park57).
Regarding claim 7, Song56 and Wen45 combination discloses all the elements of claim5, as noted above.
Song56 further discloses a light emitting device
wherein the phosphorescent stack (RGS-Examiner's annotated Fig 1) comprises
a red light-emitting layer (red light-emitting layer 173-Examiner's annotated Fig 1, [0066]), and
a green light- emitting layer close to the first charge generation layer (green light-emitting layer 175 close to first charge generation layer 150-Examiner's annotated Fig 1, [0066]).
Song56 and Wen45 combination does not disclose a light emitting device
wherein the phosphorescent stack comprises
a yellow green light-emitting layer.
Park57 teaches a light emitting device
wherein the phosphorescent stack (RGS-Examiner’s annotated Fig 1) comprises
a yellow green light-emitting layer (red emission layer, a yellow-green emission layer, and a green emission layer in sequence-[0049] L16-18).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the light emitting device of Song56 in view of Wen45, as taught by Park57 for the purpose of realizing light emission in each phosphorescent layer 171, 172, or 175 of the RGS stack, improving the luminous efficiency of red light as well as the luminous efficiency of green light (Park:[0143]).
Claim(s) 13-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. (US 20210175457 A1-Park57). in view of Wen et al. (US20230255045 A1-Wen45).
Regarding claim 13, Park 57 discloses a light emitting device (Title) comprising:
a first electrode (First electrode 110-Examiner's annotated Fig 4) and
a second electrode facing each other on a substrate (a second electrode 240 facing 110 on a substrate 100-Examiner's annotated Fig 4); and
an intermediate layer (Intermediate layer OS-Examiner's annotated Fig 4) comprising
a first blue stack (First blue stack BS1-Examiner's annotated Fig 4),
a first charge generation layer (First charge generation layer 150-Examiner's annotated Fig 4),
a phosphorescent stack (Phosphorescent stack RGS-Examiner's annotated Fig 4), and
a second blue stack between the first electrode and the second electrode (Second blue stack BS2 between 110 and 240-Examiner's annotated Fig 4),
wherein the first blue stack comprises
a first hole transport layer (Hole transport layer 120-Examiner's annotated Fig 4),
a first blue light-emitting portion (Blue light-emitting portion 130-Examiner's annotated Fig 4), and
a first electron transport layer in this order (first electron transport layer 140-Examiner's annotated Fig 4),
the second blue stack (Second blue stack BS2-Examiner's annotated Fig 4) comprises
a second hole transport layer (second hole transport layer 210--Examiner's annotated Fig 4),
a second blue light- emitting portion (Second blue light-emitting portion 220--Examiner's annotated Fig 4), and
a second electron transport layer in this order (a second electron transport layer 230 in this order--Examiner's annotated Fig 4).
Park 57 does not disclose a light emitting device wherein
at least one of the first blue light-emitting portion or the second blue light-emitting portion has first and second blue light-emitting layers, and
the first and second blue light- emitting layers have a same blue dopant, and
have different first and second hosts, and
a triplet energy level of the first host is greater than a triplet energy level of the second host and is smaller than a triplet energy level of the blue dopant.
Wen45 teaches a light emitting device
at least one of the first blue light-emitting portion or the second blue light-emitting portion has first and second blue light-emitting layers (first emitting layer 50 and second emitting layer 60 are both blue-emitting layer-[0085]; [0090], Fig 7), and
the first and second blue light- emitting layers have a same blue dopant (first dopant material in the first blue light-emitting layer is the same as the dopant in the second blue light-emitting layer-[0007] L9-13, [0021]) and
have different first and second hosts (the first host material is different from the second host material-[0007] L9-13), and
a triplet energy level of the first host is greater than a triplet energy level of the second host and is smaller than a triplet energy level of the blue dopant (Examiner's annotated Fig 9, [0010]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the light emitting device of Park57 as taught by Wen45 for the purpose of setting the HOMO energy level relationship among the electron block layer, the first host material and the second host material, the hole transport efficiency can be improved, thus improving the luminous efficiency of the device (Wen45:[0082]).
Regarding claim 14, Park57 and Wen45 combination discloses all the elements of claim 13, as noted above.
Wen45 further teaches a light emitting device
wherein a highest occupied molecular orbital (HOMO) level of the first host is lower than a HOMO level of the adjacent first hole transport layer of the first blue stack (HOMO level of the hole transport layer is higher than the HOMO level of the first host-Examiner's annotated Fig 8), and
is equal to or higher than a HOMO level of the second host (HOMO level of the first host layer is higher than the HOMO level of the second host-Examiner's annotated Fig 8).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the light emitting device of Park57 as taught by Wen45 for the purpose of setting the HOMO energy level relationship among the electron block layer, the first host material and the second host material, the hole transport efficiency can be improved, thus improving the luminous efficiency of the device (Wen45:[0082]).
Regarding claim 15, Park57 and Wen45 combination discloses all the elements of claim 13, as noted above.
Wen45 further teaches a light emitting device
wherein a thickness of the first blue light-emitting layer is about 0.2 to 0.5 times a total thickness of the first blue light-emitting layer and the second blue light-emitting layer (Thickness of the first blue light-emitting layer is between 3nm and 8nm, the thickness of the second blue light-emitting layer is between 15nm to 20nm-[0103]; the total of the thicknesses is then between 18nm and 28 nm, and the ratio between 8nm and 18nm is 0.44 which is between 0.2 and 0.5, so the thickness of the first blue light-emitting layer is about 0.2 to 0.5 times a total thickness of the first blue light-emitting layer and the second blue light-emitting layer).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the light emitting device of Park57 as taught by Wen45 for the purpose of setting the HOMO energy level relationship among the electron block layer, the first host material and the second host material, the hole transport efficiency can be improved, thus improving the luminous efficiency of the device (Wen45:[0082]).
Regarding claim 16, Park57 and Wen45 combination discloses all the elements of claim 13, as noted above.
Park57 further discloses a light emitting device
wherein the phosphorescent stack (RGS-Fig 1) comprises
a red light-emitting layer,
a yellow green light-emitting layer, and
a green light- emitting layer close to the first charge generation layer ( the phosphorescent stack RGS comprising a red emission layer, a yellow-green emission layer, and a green emission layer in sequence close to the first charge generation 150-[0049] L16-18, Examiner's annotated Fig 4).
Claim(s) 17-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. (US 20210175457 A1-Park57). in view of Wen et al. (US20230255045 A1-Wen45), and further in view of Lee et al. (US 20220199680 A1-Lee80).
Regarding claim 17, Park57 and Wen45 combination discloses all the elements of claim 13, as noted above.
Song56 and Wen45 combination does not disclose a light emitting device
wherein the first electrode, the intermediate layer, and the second electrode are provided along a curve provided on a lower surface of the first electrode.
Lee80 teaches a light emitting device
wherein the first electrode (First electrode E1-Fig 3, [0069]) , the intermediate layer (intermediate layer EDL-Fig 3), and the second electrode (Second electrode E2-Fig 3) are provided along a curve provided on a lower surface of the first electrode (concave portion 181 of E1-Fig 3, [0069] L1-7).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the light emitting device of Park57 in view of Wen45, as taught by Lee80 for the purpose of enhancing light extraction efficiency of light that is emitted from a light emitting portion, thereby improving luminance and decreasing power consumption (Lee80:[0011]).
Regarding claim 18, Park 57 discloses a light emitting display device (Title) comprising:
a substrate including a plurality of sub-pixels (Substrate 100 including a plurality of sub-pixels-Fig 14, [0006], [0168]);
a thin film transistor at each sub-pixel on the substrate ([0168], Fig 14); and
a light emitting device connected to the thin film transistor (Light-emitting device OLED connected to a TFT-Fig 14, [0168]) and
wherein the light emitting device comprises
a first electrode (First electrode 110-Examiner's annotated Fig 4) and
a second electrode facing each other on a substrate (a second electrode 240 facing 110 on a substrate 100-Examiner's annotated Fig 4); and
a first blue stack (First blue stack BS1-Examiner's annotated Fig 4),
a first charge generation layer (First charge generation layer 150-Examiner's annotated Fig 4),
a phosphorescent stack (Phosphorescent stack RGS-Examiner's annotated Fig 4), and
a second blue stack between the first electrode and the second electrode (Second blue stack BS2 between 110 and 240-Examiner's annotated Fig 4),
the first blue stack comprises
a first hole transport layer (Hole transport layer 120-Examiner's annotated Fig 4),
a first blue light-emitting portion (Blue light-emitting portion 130-Examiner's annotated Fig 4), and
a first electron transport layer in this order (first electron transport layer 140-Examiner's annotated Fig 4),
the second blue stack (Second blue stack BS2-Examiner's annotated Fig 4) comprises
a second hole transport layer (second hole transport layer 210--Examiner's annotated Fig 4),
a second blue light- emitting portion (Second blue light-emitting portion 220--Examiner's annotated Fig 4), and
a second electron transport layer in this order (a second electron transport layer 230 in this order--Examiner's annotated Fig 4).
Park 57 does not disclose a light emitting display device comprising
a light emitting device provided on an insulating film having a surface curvature, and
at least one of the first blue light-emitting portion or the second blue light-emitting portion has first and second blue light-emitting layers, and
the first and second blue light- emitting layers have a same blue dopant and
have different first and second blue hosts, and
a triplet energy level of the first host is greater than a triplet energy level of the second host and is smaller than a triplet energy level of the blue dopant.
Wen45 teaches a light emitting display device wherein
at least one of the first blue light-emitting portion or the second blue light-emitting portion has first and second blue light-emitting layers (first emitting layer 50 and second emitting layer 60 are both blue-emitting layer-[0085]; [0090], Fig 7), and
the first and second blue light- emitting layers have a same blue dopant (first dopant material in the first blue light-emitting layer is the same as the dopant in the second blue light-emitting layer-[0007] L9-13, [0021]) and
have different first and second hosts (the first host material is different from the second host material-[0007] L9-13), and
a triplet energy level of the first host is greater than a triplet energy level of the second host and is smaller than a triplet energy level of the blue dopant (Examiner's annotated Fig 9, [0010]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the light emitting display device of Park57 as taught by Wen45 for the purpose of setting the HOMO energy level relationship among the electron block layer, the first host material and the second host material, the hole transport efficiency can be improved, thus improving the luminous efficiency of the device (Wen45:[0082]).
Song56 and Wen45 combination does not disclose a light emitting display device comprising
a light emitting device connected to the thin film transistor and provided on an insulating film having a surface curvature.
Lee80 teaches a light emitting display device comprising
a light emitting device provided on an insulating film having a surface curvature (Light emitting device EP provided on insulating film 170 having curved portion 181/183 so having a surface curvature, and 170 material being polyimide so insulating film-Fig 2, [0059] L5-7, [0069] L1-7).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the light emitting display device comprising of Park57 in view of Wen45, as taught by Lee80 for the purpose of enhancing light extraction efficiency of light that is emitted from a light emitting portion, thereby improving luminance and decreasing power consumption (Lee80:[0011]).
Regarding claim 19, Park57, Wen45, and Lee80 combination discloses all the elements of claim 18, as noted above.
Wen45 further teaches a light emitting display device
wherein a highest occupied molecular orbital (HOMO) level of the first host is lower than a HOMO level of the adjacent first hole transport layer of the first blue stack (HOMO level of the hole transport layer is higher than the HOMO level of the first host-Examiner's annotated Fig 8), and
is equal to or higher than a HOMO level of the second host (HOMO level of the first host layer is higher than the HOMO level of the second host-Examiner's annotated Fig 8).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the light emitting display device of Park57 as taught by Wen45 for the purpose of setting the HOMO energy level relationship among the electron block layer, the first host material and the second host material, the hole transport efficiency can be improved, thus improving the luminous efficiency of the device (Wen45:[0082]).
Regarding claim 20, Park57, Wen45, and Lee80 combination discloses all the elements of claim 18, as noted above.
Wen45 further teaches a light emitting device
wherein a thickness of the first blue light-emitting layer is about 0.2 to 0.5 times a total thickness of the first blue light- emitting layer and the second blue light-emitting layer (Thickness of the first blue light-emitting layer is between 3nm and 8nm, the thickness of the second blue light-emitting layer is between 15nm to 20nm-[0103]; the total of the thicknesses is then between 18nm and 28 nm, and the ratio between 8nm and 18nm is 0.44 which is between 0.2 and 0.5, so the thickness of the first blue light-emitting layer is about 0.2 to 0.5 times a total thickness of the first blue light-emitting layer and the second blue light-emitting layer).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the light emitting display device of Park57 as taught by Wen45 for the purpose of setting the HOMO energy level relationship among the electron block layer, the first host material and the second host material, the hole transport efficiency can be improved, thus improving the luminous efficiency of the device (Wen45:[0082]).
Regarding claim 21, Park57, Wen45, and Lee80 combination discloses all the elements of claim 18, as noted above.
Park57 further discloses a light emitting display device
wherein the phosphorescent stack (RGS-Examiner’s annotated Fig 4) comprises
a red light-emitting layer,
a yellow green light-emitting layer, and
a green light- emitting layer close to the first charge generation layer ( the phosphorescent stack RGS comprising a red emission layer, a yellow-green emission layer, and a green emission layer in sequence close to the first charge generation 150-[0049] L16-18, Examiner's annotated Fig 4).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-11, and 22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reason for indicating allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 8, the prior art of record does not teach or suggest a light emitting device, namely “wherein a first vertical distance from an interface between the first blue light-emitting layer and the second blue light-emitting layer to a center of the green light-emitting layer is smaller than a second vertical distance from the center of the green light-emitting layer to a center of the blue light-emitting layer of the second blue stack.”
References such as Song et al. (US 20210175456 A1-Song56), Wen et al. (US20230255045 A1-Wen45), and Park et al. (US 20210175457 A1-Park57) combination, teaches a light emitting device, but does not teach or suggest a light emitting device, namely “wherein a first vertical distance from an interface between the first blue light-emitting layer and the second blue light-emitting layer to a center of the green light-emitting layer is smaller than a second vertical distance from the center of the green light-emitting layer to a center of the blue light-emitting layer of the second blue stack”, in combination with other claimed elements.
Regarding claim 22, the prior art of record does not teach or suggest a light emitting display device, namely “wherein a first vertical distance from a center of the first blue light-emitting portion to a center of the green light- emitting layer is about 130 nm to 160 nm, and a second vertical distance from the center of the green light-emitting layer to a center of the second blue light-emitting portion is about 170 nm to 230 nm.”
References such as Wen et al. (US20230255045 A1-Wen45), Park et al. (US 20210175457 A1-Park57), and Lee et al. (US 20220199680 A1-Lee80) combination, teaches a light emitting display device, but does not teach or suggest a light emitting display device, namely “wherein a first vertical distance from a center of the first blue light-emitting portion to a center of the green light- emitting layer is about 130 nm to 160 nm, and a second vertical distance from the center of the green light-emitting layer to a center of the second blue light-emitting portion is about 170 nm to 230 nm”, in combination with other claimed elements.
The balance of the claims are allowable for at least the above-stated reasons.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Jing et al. (US 20220310931 A1-Jing31) teaches a light-emitting device with a first blue-emitting layer, and a second blue light-emitting layer doped with a material with triplet-triplet annihilation effect (Abstract).
Nomura et al. (US20080231177A1-Nomura77) teaches a light-emitting device with a blue-emitting layer ([0017], Fig 2).
NATHALIE R. FAYETTE
Examiner
Art Unit 2812
/NATHALIE R FAYETTE/Examiner, Art Unit 2812 01/30/2026
/CHRISTINE S. KIM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2812