DETAILED ACTION
STATUS OF CLAIMS
This Non-Final action is in reply to the application 18/376,036 filed on 10/03/2023.
Claims 1 - 8 are currently pending and have been examined.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/06/2024, 10/03/2023 was fully considered by the examiner. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 – 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over unpatentable KR20180106482 – Seok et al. SEOK in view of JP20235347 – Taguchi et al. hereinafter TAGUCHI
Regarding Claim 1
SEOK discloses:
A working vehicle comprising:
a control valve unit with a service actuator control valve; ( para. 14 - page 3 - In the exemplary embodiments, the hydraulic pump 110 may be connected to the control valve 130 via the hydraulic line 120. The hydraulic fluid discharged from the hydraulic pump 110 may be supplied to the actuator 10 for actuating the attachment via the control valve 130.)
a first drive unit supplying hydraulic oil to a primary side of the control valve unit; ( para. 11 page 3 - 1, a control system of a construction machine includes a hydraulic pump 110 connected to an engine 100, a control unit 110 for controlling the flow direction of hydraulic fluid discharged from the hydraulic pump 110 to control the actuator 10 of the attachment, A valve 130, and a controller 500 for controlling the operation of the control valve 130 according to an attachment hydraulic control mode.)
an operation unit operated by an operator; ( para. 20 – page 3, The control unit 500 receives an operation signal proportional to the operation amount of the operator from the operation unit 300 and can control the operation of the hydraulic pump 110 and the control valve 120. [ For example, the operation unit 300 may include a joystick, a pedal, and the like. When an operator operates the operation unit 300, an operation signal corresponding to the operation can be generated.)
a trigger-switch for sending a trigger signal according to operation by the operator; ( para. 2 page 4 - The control unit 500 may be connected to the ignition key switch 20 to receive a status signal of the ignition key switch 20. [ The control unit 500 may determine that the engine 100 is stopped when the ignition key switch 20 is in the OFF position and may control the control valve 130 according to the automatic oil pressure control mode. Since the control unit 500 is connected to the battery 30 even when the ignition key switch 20 is in the OFF position, the control unit 500 can receive the constant power supply to perform the automatic hydraulic pressure control mode.)
a plurality of solenoid valves of the service actuator control valve; ( para. 18 Page 3 - The first and second electromagnetic proportional pressure reducing valves 200 and 202 are provided on both sides of the spool of the control valve 130 to selectively supply the pilot signal pressure for controlling the position of the spool.)
a plurality of pipelines connected to the service actuator control valve; ( para. 5 -page 4 – The actuator 10 having the pressure higher than the pressure of the atmospheric pressure or the hydraulic tank T and the hydraulic fluid in the hydraulic line connected to the actuator 10 are released by the control valve 130 to be drained to the hydraulic tank T, Can be removed. Accordingly, during the replacement operation of the attachment, it is possible to prevent the operator from splashing hydraulic oil or damaging the hydraulic line or the attachment coupling due to the residual pressure of the hydraulic oil remaining on the attachment.)
a hydraulic oil tank; and ( para. 5 – page 4 - The actuator 10 having the pressure higher than the pressure of the atmospheric pressure or the hydraulic tank T and the hydraulic fluid in the hydraulic line connected to the actuator 10 are released by the control valve 130 to be drained to the hydraulic tank T)
a controller, wherein the controller performs control that, in a case where the controller receives the trigger signal from the trigger-switch to release the lock of the quick hitch, the pressure oil in the plurality of pipelines is returned to the hydraulic oil tank by energizing the plurality of solenoid valves with the first drive unit stopped. ( para. 15, page 4 - The first and second electromagnetic proportional control valves 200 and 202 can open the control valve 130 by supplying a pilot signal pressure proportional to the intensity of the applied control signal current to the spool of the control valve 130 have. The spool of the control valve 130 can be controlled to move in the lateral direction by the secondary signal pressure applied from the first and second electromagnetic proportional control valves 200 and 202)
SEOK does not explicitly disclose:
a travel unit;
a lower body provided with the travel unit;
an upper body slewably disposed on the lower body;
a second drive unit causing the upper body to slew;
a cab disposed in the upper body;
a plurality of work units and a plurality of hydraulic traveling motors driven by pressure oil from secondary side of the control valve unit;
However SEOK discloses of a controller for an excavator wherein these elements of the operation of an excavator are known. Therefore it would be obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention that SEOK discloses these particular elements of an excavator ( working vehicle) as it is well known element within the skill in the art.
SEOK discloses of a work unit but does not explicitly disclose :
a quick hitch that is driven by the pressure oil to lock in a state of being attached to an arm of the working unit;
an attachment that comes to connect to the arm in response to the locking;
TAGUCHI discloses a quick hitch that is driven by the pressure oil to lock in a state of being attached to an arm of the working unit (para. 7 page 3, high pressure pipe for oil to lock mechanism)
an attachment that comes to connect to the arm in response to the locking; (para. 7 page 3, high pressure pipe for oil to lock mechanism)
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date for SEOK’s working unit to utilize the quick hitch that is driven by the pressure oil to lock in a state of being attached to an arm of the working unit of TAGUCHI. Doing so merely constitutes the substitution of one known working Unit mechanism for another to produce the predictable result of a Quick release tool (MPEP 2143, subsection I, B).
Regarding Claim 2
SEOK / TAGUCHI disclose of claim 1
SEOK discloses:
The working vehicle according to wherein the controller performs control that the pressure oil is returned by alternately energizing the plurality of solenoid valves provided on both sides of a spool of the service actuator control valve. ( page 4 - When the operator selects the automatic hydraulic pressure control mode, the controller 500 generates an automatic hydraulic pressure control signal for opening the control valve 130 after a lapse of a predetermined time when the engine 100 is at rest, To the second electromagnetic proportional control valves (200, 202). The predetermined time is set to a time (for example, 2 to 3 seconds) during which the operation of the hydraulic motor 110 is stopped after the controller 500 receives the OFF signal from the ignition key switch 20 .)
Regarding Claim 3
SEOK / TAGUCHI disclose of claim 2
TAGUCHI discloses the combination in claim 2
The working vehicle according to wherein the controller performs control that the first drive unit is operated and the lock of the quick hitch is released after a first term required for returning the pressure oil has elapsed.(para. 0003 – 0004 - During the installation and replacement work of the attachment, there is a problem in that the hydraulic oil leaking to the operator due to the residual pressure of the hydraulic oil remaining in the hydraulic line connected to the actuator of the attachment causes the hydraulic oil to spill or contaminate the hydraulic oil line or the attachment coupling have. An object of the present invention is to provide a control system of a construction machine capable of removing the residual pressure of a hydraulic line for an attachment operation when an attachment is replaced wherein the removing of the pressure before attachment is replace is a term / period of time)
Claim(s) 4 – 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over unpatentable KR20180106482 – Seok et al. SEOK in view of JP20235347 – Taguchi et al. hereinafter TAGUCHI in further view of WO2018164152 – Sumitomo et al. hereinafter as SUMITOMO
Regarding Claim 4
SEOK / TAGUCHI disclose of claim 2
SEOK discloses of the service actuator connected to the service actuator control valve, but doesn’t explicitly disclose:
The working vehicle according to The working vehicle according to wherein the controller performs control that operation of a service actuator connected to the service actuator control valve is not received in a second term in which the trigger-switch is operated.
SUMITOMO does disclose:
The working vehicle according to The working vehicle according to wherein the controller performs control that operation of a service actuator connected to the service actuator control valve (The control valve 17 is a hydraulic control device that controls the hydraulic system in the excavator PS. The control valve 17 can selectively supply hydraulic oil discharged from the main pump 14 to hydraulic actuators such as a boom cylinder 7, an arm cylinder 8, a bucket cylinder 9, a traveling hydraulic motor, and a turning hydraulic motor, for example. It is configured. The turning hydraulic motor may be replaced with a turning electric motor as an electric actuator.) is not received in a second term in which the trigger-switch is operated.( para. 17 - page 8 – where in a controller performs the control operation of an actuator connected to the service actuator control valve, is not received in a second term in which trigger switch is operated. Such that, when switch is determined that the gate lock lever 49 is depressed (YES in step ST12B), the controller 30 causes the display device 40 to display the ICT setting screen in the same manner as when the ICT setting screen display operation is performed. (Step ST13). This is because the movement of the attachment is prohibited, and it can be determined that there is no safety problem even if the ICT setting screen is displayed instead of the camera image. At this time, the controller 30 may display a reference point setting screen (screen when the tab “Y” is selected) instead of the dimension setting screen (screen when the tab “V” is selected)
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicants invention for SEOK’s control of the actuator and control values to utilize SUMITOMO’s wherein the controller performs control that operation of a service actuator connected to the service actuator control valve is not received in a second term in which the trigger-switch is operated as taught by SUMITOMO. For SEOK, Utilizing these types of activated switching would prevent the excavator from being erroneously operated( para. 15 Page 3, is a mechanism that prevents the excavator PS from being erroneously operated)
Regarding Claim 5
SEOK / TAGUCHI disclose of claim 1
SEOK discloses of activating buttons but doesn’t explicitly disclose::
The working vehicle according to wherein the trigger-switch includes a first button and a second button that are provided in the cab, and the trigger-switch sends the trigger signal in response to both the first button and the second button pressed. ( para. 3 - page 8
The “predetermined condition” is, for example, when the switch button 26S (for example, the bucket bench set button 26S4) is pressed for a long time, two buttons (for example, the horn button 26S3 and the bucket bench) constituting the switch button 26S. This is satisfied when the set button 26S4) is pressed simultaneously. Further, “when the predetermined condition is satisfied” may be when the gate lock lever 49 is pushed down. In addition, a button other than the bucket bench set button 26S4may be switchably assigned with a function of switching the screen displayed on the display device 40 to the ICT setting screen.)
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicants invention for SEOK’s button activations control of the actuator and control values to utilize SUMITOMO’s wherein the trigger-switch includes a first button and a second button that are provided in the cab, and the trigger-switch sends the trigger signal in response to both the first button and the second button pressed as taught by SUMITOMO. For SEOK, pressing buttons simultaneously may switch function ( para. 6, page 9 - Alternatively, the controller 30 may switch the screen displayed on the display device 40 to the ICT setting screen when a plurality of push buttons among the switch buttons 26S are pressed simultaneously.)
Regarding Claim 6
SEOK / TAGUCHI disclose of claim 2
SEOK discloses of activating buttons but doesn’t explicitly disclose::
The working vehicle according to wherein the trigger-switch includes a first button and a second button that are provided in the cab, and the trigger-switch sends the trigger signal in response to both the first button and the second button pressed. ( para. 3 - page 8
The “predetermined condition” is, for example, when the switch button 26S (for example, the bucket bench set button 26S4) is pressed for a long time, two buttons (for example, the horn button 26S3 and the bucket bench) constituting the switch button 26S. This is satisfied when the set button 26S4) is pressed simultaneously. Further, “when the predetermined condition is satisfied” may be when the gate lock lever 49 is pushed down. In addition, a button other than the bucket bench set button 26S4may be switchably assigned with a function of switching the screen displayed on the display device 40 to the ICT setting screen.)
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicants invention for SEOK’s button activations control of the actuator and control values to utilize SUMITOMO’s wherein the trigger-switch includes a first button and a second button that are provided in the cab, and the trigger-switch sends the trigger signal in response to both the first button and the second button pressed as taught by SUMITOMO. For SEOK, pressing buttons simultaneously may switch function ( para. 6, page 9 - Alternatively, the controller 30 may switch the screen displayed on the display device 40 to the ICT setting screen when a plurality of push buttons among the switch buttons 26S are pressed simultaneously.)
Regarding Claim 7
SEOK / TAGUCHI disclose of claim 3
SEOK discloses of activating buttons but doesn’t explicitly disclose::
The working vehicle according to wherein the trigger-switch includes a first button and a second button that are provided in the cab, and the trigger-switch sends the trigger signal in response to both the first button and the second button pressed. ( para. 3 - page 8
The “predetermined condition” is, for example, when the switch button 26S (for example, the bucket bench set button 26S4) is pressed for a long time, two buttons (for example, the horn button 26S3 and the bucket bench) constituting the switch button 26S. This is satisfied when the set button 26S4) is pressed simultaneously. Further, “when the predetermined condition is satisfied” may be when the gate lock lever 49 is pushed down. In addition, a button other than the bucket bench set button 26S4may be switchably assigned with a function of switching the screen displayed on the display device 40 to the ICT setting screen.)
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicants invention for SEOK’s button activations control of the actuator and control values to utilize SUMITOMO’s wherein the trigger-switch includes a first button and a second button that are provided in the cab, and the trigger-switch sends the trigger signal in response to both the first button and the second button pressed as taught by SUMITOMO. For SEOK, pressing buttons simultaneously may switch function ( para. 6, page 9 - Alternatively, the controller 30 may switch the screen displayed on the display device 40 to the ICT setting screen when a plurality of push buttons among the switch buttons 26S are pressed simultaneously.)
Regarding Claim 8
SEOK / TAGUCHI disclose of claim 4
SEOK discloses of activating buttons but doesn’t explicitly disclose::
The working vehicle according to wherein the trigger-switch includes a first button and a second button that are provided in the cab, and the trigger-switch sends the trigger signal in response to both the first button and the second button pressed. ( para. 3 - page 8
The “predetermined condition” is, for example, when the switch button 26S (for example, the bucket bench set button 26S4) is pressed for a long time, two buttons (for example, the horn button 26S3 and the bucket bench) constituting the switch button 26S. This is satisfied when the set button 26S4) is pressed simultaneously. Further, “when the predetermined condition is satisfied” may be when the gate lock lever 49 is pushed down. In addition, a button other than the bucket bench set button 26S4may be switchably assigned with a function of switching the screen displayed on the display device 40 to the ICT setting screen.)
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicants invention for SEOK’s button activations control of the actuator and control values to utilize SUMITOMO’s wherein the trigger-switch includes a first button and a second button that are provided in the cab, and the trigger-switch sends the trigger signal in response to both the first button and the second button pressed as taught by SUMITOMO. For SEOK, pressing buttons simultaneously may switch function ( para. 6, page 9 - Alternatively, the controller 30 may switch the screen displayed on the display device 40 to the ICT setting screen when a plurality of push buttons among the switch buttons 26S are pressed simultaneously.)
Conclusion
/A.H.T/Examiner, Art Unit 3671
/TARA SCHIMPF/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3676