DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 1 and 8 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 line 2, the words “programmable circuitry” should read – a programmable circuitry –
Claim 8 line 2, the words “filter circuitry” should read – a filter circuitry –
Claim 8 line 5, the words “protection circuitry” should read – a protection circuitry –
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 6, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kou et al. Publication No. US 2022/0225026.
Regarding claims 1, 15, Kou discloses an apparatus comprising:
programmable circuitry [Fig. 1, processor 110; par. 0309] configured to execute machine-readable instructions [par. 0069-0071] to:
receive an input signal [Fig. 4, Input signal] having first voltages;
receive second voltages and currents [par. 0272, par. 0294], the second voltages and currents representative of voltages and currents of filter circuitry responsive to the first voltages; and
determine a transfer function based on the first voltages and the second voltages and currents, the transfer function having coefficients representing the filter circuitry [par. 0046, 0267, 0270].
Regarding claim 6, Kou discloses that the programmable circuitry is further configured to modify the coefficients of the transfer function to modify the transfer function [par. 0267: “a feedback signal (a feedback voltage) that is of the speaker and that exists at a previous moment may be input into a linear parameter identification model, to obtain a linear parameter of the speaker, and further, the displacement transfer function is updated based on the linear parameter.”]
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5, 7, 16-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance of claim 2: The prior art does not disclose that the input signal is a first input signal, the currents are first currents, and the programmable circuitry is further configured to predict second currents based on third voltages and the coefficients of the transfer function, the third voltages represent a second input signal subsequent to the first input signal. This feature in combination with the rest of the claim limitations is not anticipated or rendered obvious by the prior art of record.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance of claim 7: The prior art does not further comprise an amplifier having an input and an output, the input of the amplifier coupled to the programmable circuitry; the filter circuitry having a first terminal, a second terminal, and a third terminal, the first terminal of the filter circuitry coupled to the programmable circuitry, the second terminal of the filter circuitry coupled to the output of the amplifier; and a speaker having a terminal coupled to the third terminal of the filter circuitry.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance of claim 16: The prior art does not disclose that the instructions are to cause the programmable circuitry to receive second voltages and second currents of the filter circuitry responsive to supplying a second input signal to the amplifier. This feature in combination with the rest of the claim limitations is not anticipated or rendered obvious by the prior art of record.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance of claim 19: The prior art does not disclose that the instructions are to cause the programmable circuitry to: receive a second input signal having second voltages; and determine second currents of the filter circuitry based on the second voltages and the coefficients. This feature in combination with the rest of the claim limitations is not anticipated or rendered obvious by the prior art of record.
Claims 8-14 are allowed.
The prior art by Kou discloses a system comprising:
filter circuitry [Fig. 4, Filtering] having an input and an output;
an amplifier [Fig. 4, Amplifier] having an input and an output; and protection circuitry [Fig. 4, processor, signal compensation, Interpolation calculation, speaker model] having an input and an output, the input of the protection circuitry coupled to the output of the filter circuitry, the output of the protection circuitry coupled to the input of the amplifier.
However, the prior art does not disclose that the protection circuitry configured to:
predict a sense current based on the sense voltages and coefficients of a transfer function that represents the filter circuitry; receive the sense current responsive to supplying the input signal to the filter circuitry; and adjust the coefficients based on differences between the predicted sense current and the sense current of the filter circuitry. This feature in combination with the rest of the claim limitations is not anticipated or rendered obvious by the prior art of record.
Conclusion
DHARTI PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2836
/DHARTI H PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2838