DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination in this application. The application filing date on 10/19/2023 Claims 1, 9 and 17 are independent.
Examiner notes
(A). Examiner interpreted Examiner notes that “computer storage media” does not include communication media. Therefore, a computer storage medium should not be interpreted to be a propagating signal per se. Propagated signals per se are not examples of computer storage media. Although the computer storage medium (the memory 622) is shown per paragraph 0090 which have been recited in claim 17.
(B). Drawings submitted on 10/19/2023 comply with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.121(d),
(C). Limitations have been provided with the Bold fonts in order to distinguish from the cited part of the reference (Italic).
(D). Examiner has cited particular columns, line numbers, references, or figures in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses to fully consider the reference in entirety, as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2141.02 VI and 2123.
The examiner requests, in response to this Office action, support be shown for language added to any original claims on amendment and any new claims. That is, indicate support for newly added claim language by specifically pointing to page(s) and line number(s) in the specification and/or drawing figure(s). This will assist the examiner in prosecuting the application.
When responding to this office action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections See 37 CFR 1.111 (c).
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in Indian patent application no. 202341049628 on 07/24/2023. Examiner further acknowledged that receiving electronics copy of Indian patent application. Accordingly, the foreign priority filing date is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 7-12 and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Kasi et al (US 20220075886 A1, hereinafter Kasi) in view of Aurongzeb et al (US 20240370357 A1, hereinafter Aurongzeb).
As to claim 1, Kasi discloses a system comprising:
As to claim 1, Kasi discloses a system comprising:
a processor (Fig. 2, element 202); and
a memory comprising computer program code, the memory and the computer program code configured to cause the processor to (Fig. 2, element 217):
obtain, by (par. 0030, System disk 206 may include one or more hard disk drives (HDDs), solid-state storage devices (SSDs), and/or similar storage devices. System disk 206 is configured to store nonvolatile data, such as one or more files 218 (e.g., audio files, video files, subtitles, application files, software libraries, etc.). Files 218 can then be retrieved by one or more endpoint devices 115 via network 105. …);
receive, (par. 0021, associated disclosed techniques provides filtered access to a set of data assets within the storage system that are accessible to the user. A data access application in the endpoint device configures for the user a user namespace as a drive or folder within the user interface of the endpoint device that contains only data assets that are accessible to the user. … When a user attempts to access a given data asset shown in the user-specific namespace, the data access application communicates with the appropriate storage devices in order to retrieve the applicable data and metadata portions. The data access application then stores the data and metadata portions locally as a file. Other applications access the locally-stored file, enabling the user to access the data asset and perform various tasks with the data asset);
provide, (par. 0021, … the locations of the data and metadata for each of the data assets within the storage systems. When the manifest updates the list of available data assets, the data access application updates the user-specific namespace to reflect the updates. When a user attempts to access a given data asset shown in the user-specific namespace, the data access application communicates with the appropriate storage devices in order to retrieve the applicable data and metadata portions … . Further, par. 0025, … In various embodiments, endpoint device 115 is capable of presenting content, such as text, images, audio, and/or video content, to a user. In various embodiments, endpoint device 115 may execute one or more applications [i.e. group of applications] to perform various video production techniques on downloaded content);
determine, (par. 0079, … During the read asset sequence 610, DAA 530 sends message 611 requesting an asset (e.g., Asset (1)) from one or more endpoint stores 570. For example, DAA 530 could initially configure the user namespace [i.e. assigned to the user] such that the user interface includes node 524(1) that corresponds to Asset (1) and node 526(1) that corresponds to Asset (2). A user could cause media application 516 to send message 611 requesting access Asset (1) (corresponding to node 524(1)). DAA 530 may determine that the user submitted a request to access a particular asset corresponding to a node 524(1) (e.g., Asset (1)). In some embodiments, upon determining that the user requested Asset (1), manifest management application 532 included in DAA 530 may retrieve the unique node identifier (UNID) for node 524(1), as specified in manifest 502, … . Further, par. 0101, a computer-implemented method for accessing data comprises determining a manifest associated with a given user of an application, where the manifest identifies, one or more assets that are accessible by the given user, for each of the one or more assets, one of a plurality of endpoint stores that stores data associated with the asset [i.e. subset], and for each of the one or more assets, one of the plurality of endpoint stores that stores metadata associated with the asset, generating, based on the manifest, a user namespace that includes a unique reference for each of the one or more assets, and presenting the user namespace to the given user); and
provide, (par. 0111, data comprises a memory storing a data [i.e. location data] access application, and a processor that is coupled to the memory and executes [i.e. launch] the data access application to determine a manifest associated with a given user of an application, where the manifest identifies one or more assets that are accessible by the given user, for each of the one or more assets, one of a plurality of endpoint stores that stores metadata associated with the asset, and for each of the one or more assets, one of the plurality of endpoint stores that stores data associated with the asset, generate, based on the manifest, a user namespace that includes a unique reference for each of the one or more assets).
Kasi explicitly discloses endpoint management data but does not explicitly disclose the unified endpoint management (UEM).
However, Aurongzeb discloses unified endpoint management (UEM) platform, application specification data (par. 0015, FIG. 1 illustrates an information handling system 100 according to several aspects of the present disclosure. As described herein, an information handling system 180 may execute code instructions of a software test suite green data center policy generation system 180 operating at a Unified Endpoint Management (UEM) platform information handling system to identify hardware components of a data storage system/data center 150 that are predicted to be underutilized during execution of a particular test suite identified via a software test suite identifier for testing a particular feature of a software application under development. …).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Kasi to include unified endpoint management (UEM) platform, application specification data, as disclosed by Aurongzeb, for the purpose to serve as a UEM platform device, or a data storage system/data center(s) managing the data storage system/data center(s) (see paragraph 15 of Aurongzeb).
As to claim 2, Kasi discloses the system wherein the memory and the computer program code are configured to cause the processor to:
receive, by (par. 0079, … In some embodiments, upon determining that the user requested Asset (1), manifest management application 532 included in DAA 530 may retrieve the unique node identifier (UNID) for node 524(1), as specified in manifest 502, … . Further, par. 0101, a computer-implemented method for accessing data comprises determining a manifest associated with a given user of an application, where the manifest identifies [i.e. identify by identifier of the application], one or more assets that are accessible by the given user, for each of the one or more assets, one of a plurality of endpoint stores that stores data associated with the asset [i.e. subset], and for each of the one or more assets, one of the plurality of endpoint stores that stores metadata associated with the asset, generating, based on the manifest, a user namespace that includes a unique reference for each of the one or more assets, and presenting the user namespace to the given user); and
wherein providing the application specification data to the endpoint device includes providing, to the endpoint device, application specification data associated with the application identifier included in the application specification data request in response to the application specification data request (par. 0021, associated disclosed techniques provides filtered access to a set of data assets within the storage system that are accessible to the user. A data access application in the endpoint device configures for the user a user namespace as a drive or folder within the user interface of the endpoint device that contains only data assets that are accessible to the user. … When a user attempts to access a given data asset shown in the user-specific namespace, the data access application communicates with the appropriate storage devices in order to retrieve the applicable data and metadata portions. The data access application then stores the data and metadata portions locally as a file. Other applications access the locally-stored file, enabling the user to access the data asset and perform various tasks with the data asset. . Further see pars. 0079, 0101).
Kasi explicitly discloses endpoint management data but does not explicitly disclose the unified endpoint management (UEM).
However, Aurongzeb discloses UEM platform, an application specification data identifier of the application (par. 0015, … an information handling system 180 may execute code instructions of a software test suite green data center policy generation system 180 operating at a Unified Endpoint Management (UEM) platform information handling system to identify hardware components of a data storage system/data center 150 … particularly identified software test suite executions as compared to portions of data center resources reserved and powered pursuant to general QoS requirements for software testing and execution of any software testing suite).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Kasi to include UEM platform, an application specification data identifier of the application, as disclosed by Aurongzeb, for the purpose to serve as a UEM platform device, or a data storage system/data center(s) managing the data storage system/data center(s) (see paragraph 15 of Aurongzeb).
As to claim 3, Kasi discloses the system wherein the memory and the computer program code configured to cause the processor to:
obtain, by (par. 0098, …retrieve the respective data and metadata associated with the asset. Each adapter in the abstraction layer routes the requests through specific storage-type adapters included in a protocol layer to retrieve the requested data and metadata portions from the identified [i.e. identify by identifier of the application]endpoint store. The identified endpoint store locates the respective data or metadata and transfers the located data or metadata to the endpoint device. The data access application stores the data and metadata locally in the local data store, where the asset is accessible as a file to the user operating the endpoint device. When the user updates the asset, the data access application causes the updated data and metadata associated with the asset to be sent to the respective endpoint stores for storage.);
receive, (par. 0021, … When a user attempts to access a given data asset shown in the user-specific namespace, the data access application communicates with the appropriate storage devices in order to retrieve the applicable data and metadata portions. The data access application then stores the data and metadata portions locally as a file. Other applications access the locally-stored file, enabling the user to access the data asset and perform various tasks with the data asset. Further, par. 0112, … the data access application to receive a request for unique reference included in the user namespace, where the unique reference is for a first asset of the one or more assets, send a first request for first metadata to a first endpoint store of the plurality of endpoint stores that stores the first metadata associated with the first asset, receive the first metadata from the first endpoint store, send a second request for first data to a second endpoint store of the plurality of endpoint stores that stores the first data associated with the first asset, receive the first data from the second endpoint store, and generate a file, corresponding to the first asset, that includes the first data and the first metadata); and
provide, (par. 0020, to store all portions of a data asset together in order for other devices to successfully access the data asset. For example, conventional file systems store data portions and metadata portions of a given content item together. However, such techniques hindered storage scalability, as metadata can be stored more efficiently in a different format than the format used to store the data portions. More recently, file storage systems store data portions and metadata portions separately. For example, the Network File System (NFS) separately stores file data and file metadata. A distributed computing system could store the separate file data and file metadata in different formats in different storage systems … . Further, par. 0098, … When the user updates the asset, the data access application causes the updated data and metadata associated with the asset to be sent to the respective endpoint stores for storage).
Kasi explicitly discloses endpoint management data but does not explicitly disclose the unified endpoint management (UEM).
However, Aurongzeb discloses provide, by the UEM platform, the updated location data of the application (par. 0015, … The UEM platform 100 in an embodiment may manage power consumed by underutilized hardware components of the data center 150 forecasted via execution of code instructions of the software test suite green data center policy generation system. Further, par. 0046, … create new metadata [i.e. updated data] that maps the address [i.e. updated location] of the data on the virtual shared global memory 211 to a location to which the block is written on the managed drives (e.g., 251, 252, 253, or 254) and may include general QoS requirements such as capacity, latency, or the like. The virtual shared global memory 211 in an embodiment may enable the block written on the managed drives (e.g., 251, 252, 253, or 254) to be reachable via all of the compute nodes (e.g., 240a, or 240b) and paths, although the storage system 210).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Kasi to include provide, by the UEM platform, the updated location data of the application, as disclosed by Aurongzeb, for the purpose to serve as a UEM platform device, or a data storage system/data center(s) managing the data storage system/data center(s) (see paragraph 15 of Aurongzeb).
As to claim 4, Kasi discloses the system wherein the memory and the computer program code configured to cause the processor to:
obtain, (par. 0098, … retrieve the requested data and metadata portions from the identified endpoint store. The identified endpoint store locates the respective data or metadata and transfers the located data or metadata to the endpoint device. The data access application stores the data and metadata locally in the local data store, where the asset is accessible as a file to the user operating the endpoint device. When the user updates the asset, the data access application causes the updated data and metadata associated with the asset to be sent to the respective endpoint stores for storage.);
Aurongzeb discloses determine, by the UEM platform, that the endpoint device is connected to the UEM platform (par. 0080, The green policy agent 219 of the data storage system/data center(s) 210 in an embodiment may transmit information recorded in such a way at any given time as training data to the communication agent 281 of the software test suite green data center policy generation system 280 executing at the Unified Endpoint Management (UEM) platform information handling system 200); and
provide the updated application specification data to the endpoint device in response to determining that the endpoint device is connected to the UEM platform (par. 0015, … The UEM platform 100 in an embodiment may manage power consumed by underutilized hardware components of the data center 150 forecasted via execution of code instructions of the software test suite green data center policy generation system. Further, par. 0046, … create new metadata [i.e. updated data] that maps the address [i.e. updated location] of the data on the virtual shared global memory 211 to a location to which the block is written on the managed drives (e.g., 251, 252, 253, or 254) and may include general QoS requirements such as capacity, latency, or the like. The virtual shared global memory 211 in an embodiment may enable the block written on the managed drives (e.g., 251, 252, 253, or 254) to be reachable via all of the compute nodes (e.g., 240a, or 240b) and paths, although the storage system 210. Further, par. 0071, A processor or processing resources executing code instructions of the green policy agent 219 at the data storage system/data center 210 in an embodiment may receive the test-suite specific green data center policies generated by the software test suite green data center policy generation system 280 via the communication agent 281 upon initiation of a particularly identified [i.e. determine] software test suite 276a. Further, par. 0080).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Kasi to include determine, by the UEM platform, that the endpoint device is connected to the UEM platform and
provide the updated application specification data to the endpoint device in response to determining that the endpoint device is connected to the UEM platform, as disclosed by Aurongzeb, for the purpose to supplied to an over-allocated portion of the data center resources from the reserved capacity duration execution of the selected software test suite (see abstract of Aurongzeb).
As to claim 7, Kasi discloses the system wherein determining the subset of applications of the group of applications that are assigned to the user with which the user data is associated includes:
identifying entries in a user assignment data structure that include a user identifier from the user data (par. 0095, … The request for data 574(1) could include security credentials [i.e. identifier](including security key 512) that endpoint store 570(1) checks to verify that the user has been granted access to data 574(1). Endpoint store 570(1) then sends a copy of data 574(1) to endpoint device 115, where transfer agent 536 causes data 574(1) to be stored in local data store 510); and
determining that the subset of applications includes applications that are assigned to the user using the identified entries (par. 0079, … During the read asset sequence 610, DAA 530 sends message 611 requesting an asset (e.g., Asset (1)) from one or more endpoint stores 570. For example, DAA 530 could initially configure the user namespace [i.e. assigned to the user] such that the user interface includes node 524(1) that corresponds to Asset (1) and node 526(1) that corresponds to Asset (2). A user could cause media application 516 to send message 611 requesting access Asset (1) (corresponding to node 524(1)). DAA 530 may determine that the user submitted a request to access a particular asset corresponding to a node 524(1) (e.g., Asset (1)). In some embodiments, upon determining that the user requested Asset (1), manifest management application 532 included in DAA 530 may retrieve the unique node identifier (UNID) for node 524(1), as specified in manifest 502, … . Further, par. 0101, a computer-implemented method for accessing data comprises determining a manifest associated with a given user of an application, where the manifest identifies, one or more assets that are accessible by the given user, for each of the one or more assets, one of a plurality of endpoint stores that stores data associated with the asset [i.e. subset], and for each of the one or more assets, one of the plurality of endpoint stores that stores metadata associated with the asset, generating, based on the manifest, a user namespace that includes a unique reference for each of the one or more assets, and presenting the user namespace to the given user).
As to claim 8, Kasi discloses the system wherein determining the subset of applications of the group of applications that are assigned to the user with which the user data is associated includes:
identifying a user group of the user using the user data (par. 0026, … determine the availability and location of various files that are tracked and managed by control server 120. In various embodiments, each content server 110 may further communicate with cloud services 130 and one or more other content servers 110 in order to “fill” each content server 110 with copies of various files. In addition, content servers 110 may respond to requests for files received from one or more endpoint devices 115. The files may then be distributed from content server 110, or via a broader content distribution network (CDN). In some embodiments, content servers 110 enable a user to authenticate his or her identity (e.g., using a username and password) in order to access files stored on content servers 110. Although only one control server 120 is shown in FIG. 1, in various embodiments, multiple control servers 120 (e.g., control server 120-1, 120-2, etc.) may be implemented to track and manage files. … Further, par. 0079, … determine that the user submitted a request to access a particular asset corresponding to a node 524(1) (e.g., Asset (1)). In some embodiments, upon determining that the user requested Asset (1), manifest management application 532 included in DAA 530 may retrieve the unique node identifier (UNID) for node 524(1), as specified in manifest 502, and identifiers for the endpoint stores 570 … );
identifying entries in a user assignment data structure that include the identified user group of the user (See, par. 0026, . Further, par. 0071, … a given media workflow may include one or more entries that map tasks in a production workflow to information associated with the tasks, such as location, users, costs, time period for performance, and so forth. For example, a media workflow may be a production workflow that includes entries associated with various production tasks that are performed by one or more users … Further, see par. 0079); and
determining that the subset of applications includes applications that are assigned to the user using the identified entries (par. 0079, … During the read asset sequence 610, DAA 530 sends message 611 requesting an asset (e.g., Asset (1)) from one or more endpoint stores 570. For example, DAA 530 could initially configure the user namespace [i.e. assigned to the user] such that the user interface includes node 524(1) that corresponds to Asset (1) and node 526(1) that corresponds to Asset (2). A user could cause media application 516 to send message 611 requesting access Asset (1) (corresponding to node 524(1)). DAA 530 may determine that the user submitted a request to access a particular asset corresponding to a node 524(1) (e.g., Asset (1)). In some embodiments, upon determining that the user requested Asset (1), manifest management application 532 included in DAA 530 may retrieve the unique node identifier (UNID) for node 524(1), as specified in manifest 502, … . Further, par. 0101, a computer-implemented method for accessing data comprises determining a manifest associated with a given user of an application, where the manifest identifies, one or more assets that are accessible by the given user, for each of the one or more assets, one of a plurality of endpoint stores that stores data associated with the asset [i.e. subset], and for each of the one or more assets, one of the plurality of endpoint stores that stores metadata associated with the asset, generating, based on the manifest, a user namespace that includes a unique reference for each of the one or more assets, and presenting the user namespace to the given user).
As to claim 9, it is a method claim, having similar limitations of claim 1. Thus, claim 9 is also rejected under the same rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 10, it is the method claim, having similar limitations of claim 2. Thus, claim 10 is also rejected under the same rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 2.
As to claim 11, it is the method claim, having similar limitations of claim 3. Thus, claim 11 is also rejected under the same rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 3.
As to claim 12, it is the method claim, having similar limitations of claim 4. Thus, claim 12 is also rejected under the same rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 4.
As to claim 15, Kasi discloses the computerized method wherein determining the subset of applications of the group of applications that are assigned to the user with which the user data is associated includes:
identifying entries in an application assignment data structure that include an endpoint device identifier of the endpoint device (abstract, various embodiments of the present application set forth a computer-implemented method for accessing data comprising determining [i.e. identifying] a manifest associated with a given user of an application, where the manifest identifies one or more assets that are accessible by the given use. Further, par. 0079, … upon determining that the user requested Asset (1), manifest management application 532 included in DAA 530 may retrieve the unique node identifier (UNID) for node 524(1), as specified in manifest 502, and identifiers for the endpoint stores 570 (e.g., endpoint stores 570(1), 570(3)) that are storing the data 574(1) …); and
determining that the subset of applications includes applications that are assigned to the endpoint device using the identified entries (par. 0079, … In some embodiments, upon determining that the user requested Asset (1), manifest management application 532 included in DAA 530 may retrieve the unique node identifier (UNID) for node 524(1), as specified in manifest 502, … . Further, par. 0101, a computer-implemented method for accessing data comprises determining a manifest associated with a given user of an application, where the manifest identifies [i.e. identify by identifier of the application], one or more assets that are accessible by the given user, for each of the one or more assets, one of a plurality of endpoint stores that stores data associated with the asset [i.e. subset], and for each of the one or more assets, one of the plurality of endpoint stores that stores metadata associated with the asset, generating, based on the manifest, a user namespace that includes a unique reference for each of the one or more assets, and presenting the user namespace to the given user.
As to claim 16, it is the method claim, having similar limitations of claim 8. Thus, claim 16 is also rejected under the same rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 8.
As to claim 17, it is a medium claim, having similar limitations of claim 1. Thus, claim 17 is also rejected under the same rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 18, it is the medium claim, having similar limitations of claim 2. Thus, claim 18 is also rejected under the same rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 2.
As to claim 19, it is the method claim, having similar limitations of claim 3. Thus, claim 19 is also rejected under the same rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 3.
As to claim 20, it is the method claim, having similar limitations of claim 4. Thus, claim 20 is also rejected under the same rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 4.
Claims 5 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Kasi et al. and Aurongzeb et al. as applied to the clams 1 and 9 above and further in view of Kapinos et al. (US 20200313977 A1, hereinafter Kapinos).
As to claim 5, Kasi does not explicitly discloses the following limitations but,
Aurongzeb discloses the system wherein obtaining the application specification data from the application inventory data store includes:
receiving, by the UEM platform, the application specification data (par. 0064, … A processor or processors at the UEM platform 200 execute code instructions of the software test suite green data center policy generation system 280 in an embodiment to receive this data center operation telemetry during execution of each particularly identified software test suite 276a of the plurality of software test suites 276a-276n);
Aurongzeb discloses unified endpoint management (UEM) platform, application specification data (par. 0015, FIG. 1 illustrates an information handling system 100 according to several aspects of the present disclosure. As described herein, an information handling system 180 may execute code instructions of a software test suite green data center policy generation system 180 operating at a Unified Endpoint Management (UEM) platform information handling system to identify hardware components of a data storage system/data center 150 that are predicted to be underutilized during execution of a particular test suite identified via a software test suite identifier for testing a particular feature of a software application under development. …).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Kasi to include receiving, by the UEM platform, the application specification data, as disclosed by Aurongzeb, for the purpose to maintain metadata that indicates, among various things, mappings between the memory of the host computer (see par. 0045 of Aurongzeb).
Kasi as modified the Aurongzeb does not explicitly disclose the following limitations but
Kapinos discloses periodically sending, (par. 0076, … forwarding module 306 may send a new, updated, revised, or the like version of the predictive model to the endpoint network device 101b in response to the predictive model being further trained on new incoming data packets. As described above, the training module 202 may continuously train or update the predictive model on new data packets that are received at the origin network device 101a, and the forwarding module 306 may periodically forward instances of the predictive model to endpoint network devices 101b); and
receiving, (see, par. 0076).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Kasi to include periodically sending, by the UEM platform, a request for updated application specification data and receiving, by the UEM platform, the application specification data in response to the periodically sent request, as disclosed by Kapinos, for the purpose to update predictive model satisfies the accuracy threshold. (see par. 0076 of Kapino).
As to claim 13, it is the method claim, having similar limitations of claim 5. Thus, claim 15 is also rejected under the same rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 5.
Claims 6 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Kasi et al. and Aurongzeb et al. as applied to the clams 1 and 9 above and further in view of Chawla et al. (US 20220116240 A1, hereinafter Chawla).
As to claim 6, Kasi discloses the system wherein obtaining the application specification data from the application inventory data store includes:
(par. 0059, … security management module 534 could include security key 512 in request messages to retrieve data 574 and/or metadata 576 from endpoint stores 570 [inventory data storage]. In such instances, the endpoint store 570 or remote storage service could verify the security key before transferring the data 574 and/or metadata 576. In some embodiments, security management module 534 may sign one or more messages using security key 512 to send secure messages via network 505. In some embodiments, . Further, par. 0084, … Asset (1) and save changes as writes to a locally-stored file. When the user performs each edit, media application 516 could send a separate message 641 to local data store 510 in order to perform a write operation on Asset (1). In such instances, local data store 510 could respond to each message 641 by performing one or more operations 643 to update Asset (1).); and
receiving, (par. 0059, Further, par. 0077, AA 530 performs actions 605 to configure the user namespace. In various embodiments, manifest management module 532 included in DAA 530 may respond to message 603 by referring to one or more namespace instances 522 included in manifest 502 and may generate the user namespace to include each namespace instance 522. In various embodiments, DAA 530 may present the user namespace as a file-and-folders user interface … . Further, par. 0084, the write process 640, media application 516 sends one or more messages 641 to local data store 510 to perform writes to the locally-stored Asset (1). For example, a user operating media application 516 could perform various edits to an Asset (1) and save changes as writes to a locally-stored file. When the user performs each edit, media application 516 could send a separate message 641 to local data store 510 in order to perform a write operation on Asset (1). In such instances, local data store 510 could respond to each message 641 by performing one or more operations 643 to update Asset (1) ).
Aurongzeb discloses unified endpoint management (UEM) platform, application specification data (par. 0015, FIG. 1 illustrates an information handling system 100 according to several aspects of the present disclosure. As described herein, an information handling system 180 may execute code instructions of a software test suite green data center policy generation system 180 operating at a Unified Endpoint Management (UEM) platform information handling system to identify hardware components of a data storage system/data center 150 that are predicted to be underutilized during execution of a particular test suite identified via a software test suite identifier for testing a particular feature of a software application under development. …).
Kasi as modified by Aurungzeb does not explicitly disclose UME subscription for the message notification service, however,
Chawla discloses subscribing, by the UEM platform, to receive notifications from the application inventory data store associated with application specification data (par. 0015, … a UEM platform that can manage the client devices 106. In that context, the computing environment 103 includes a data store 110. The enterprise computing environment 103 can also execute a management service 120, an identity provider 118, and an email notification service 121. The data store 110 includes areas in memory for the storage of device data 112, user data [i.e. application data] 127, and meeting templates 131, among other types of data. The management service 120 can operate as a UEM platform that can manage client devices 106 that are enrolled [i.e. subscribe] as managed devices with the management service 120).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Kasi to include subscribing, by the UEM platform, to receive notifications from the application inventory data store associated with application specification data, as disclosed by Chawla, for the purpose to manage the client devices. In that context, the computing environment includes a data store. (see par. 0015 of Chawla).
As to claim 14, Kasi-Aurungzeb-Chawla discloses the computerized method of claim 9, wherein obtaining the application specification data from the application inventory data store includes:
obtaining, (Kasi at par. 0085, a user may confirm that the updated Asset (1) is to be published and/or that a global copy of Asset (1) is to be updated. In such instances, local data store 510 may respond by sending message 645 to DAA 530 indicating that the updated Asset (1) is to be stored in the applicable endpoint stores 570 that are storing the data and metadata associated with the asset. DAA 530 responds by sending one or more messages 647 to the applicable endpoint stores 570 to store the updated data and metadata associated with Asset (1) included in message 647. Each endpoint store 570 may respond to message 647 by performing one or more actions 649 to store the updated data and metadata. In various embodiments, each endpoint store 570 may overwrite the existing data and/or metadata associated with Asset (1) with the updated data and/or metadata received in message 647).
For remaining limitations see remarks regarding claim 6.
Conclusion
Prior arts made of record are considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See MPEP § 707.05 (C) For Examples:
I. Troxell et al. (US 20230051572 A1) discloses: “The remote workstation interface application extends the capabilities of an application operating on a workstation instance that is remote to the user, improving the functionality of the application when operating on the workstation instance. In addition, by providing a uniform set of tools and capabilities over a suite of different applications, the remote workstation interface application enables a user to become familiar with the set of tools that are available for use. This improved usability results in a more-effective use of the remote applications when operated by the user. Further, the remote workstation interface application enables a user to operate multiple instances of the remote application on one or more workstation instances. Since the workstation instances have more computing resources than the endpoint device of the user, running remote applications on virtual workstations in this manner thus improves the use of the available computing resources in the distributed computing environment. …” (please see [0010]).
II. Verma et al. (US 20210286758 A1) discloses: “methods and systems for enrolling a user device with an unified endpoint management system (“UEMS”) directly from another user device. The examples describe a first user device that is already enrolled with the UEMS and a second user device that is seeking to be enrolled. The two user devices can establish a direct connection with each other. The second user device can be authenticated by a user inputting the same migration password or pin at both user device. The first user device can generate and send a migration data file to the second user device. The migration data file can include settings, policies, software packages, and files managed by the UEMS. The second user device can copy settings, policies, and files, and install the applications from the migration data file. The second user device can notify an UEMS server of the device migration.” (please see abstract).
/Mohammad Kabir/
Examiner, Art Unit 2192
/S. Sough/SPE, Art Unit 2192