DETAILED ACTION
This OA is in response to the claims filled on 4/15/2026 that has been entered, wherein claims 1-20 are pending.
Drawings
The objection to the drawings is withdrawn in light of Applicant’s amendment of 4/15/2026.
Specification
The objection to the title is withdrawn in light of Applicant’s amendment of 4/15/2026.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jang et al. (US 2022/0028915 A1) as cited in the IDS of 10/20/2023 of record.
Regarding claim 1, Jang teaches an image sensor(Figs. 1-2) comprising:
a first structure(120, 110, 140, 148) including a first side(110F1), a second side(110F2) opposite to the first side(110F1), a pixel region(APR,¶0016) where a plurality of pixels(APX, ¶0016) are disposed, and a penetration electrode region(BVR, ¶0016) disposed adjacent to the pixel region(APR,¶0016);
a second structure(248, 240, 210) in which a driving circuit(¶0045) for driving the plurality of pixels(APX, ¶0016) is disposed, and stacked on the second side(110F2) of the first structure(120, 110, 140, 148);
a plurality of penetration electrodes(182, ¶0056) that penetrate the first structure(120, 110, 140, 148) and the second structure(248, 240, 210) to electrically connect the first structure(120, 110, 140, 148) and the second structure(248, 240, 210) to each other, and are disposed in the penetration electrode region(BVR, ¶0016); and
a protective layer(184, 186, ¶0056) that is disposed on the plurality of penetration electrodes(182, ¶0056), and divided into a plurality of cells(BVS, ¶0022), wherein the protective layer(184, 186, ¶0056) covers the penetration electrode region(BVR, ¶0016).
Regarding claim 2, Jang teaches the image sensor of claim 1, wherein:
each of the plurality of cells(BVS, ¶0022) covers an upper surface of at least one of the plurality of penetration electrodes(182, ¶0056).
Regarding claim 3, Jang teaches the image sensor of claim 1, wherein:
the plurality of cells(BVS, ¶0022) are separated from each other(Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 4, Jang teaches the image sensor of claim 1, wherein:
the protective layer(184, 186, ¶0056) comprises a first protective layer(184, ¶0056) and a second protective layer(186, ¶0056), wherein the first protective layer(184, ¶0056) is disposed on the first side(110F1) of the first structure(120, 110, 140, 148), and the second protective layer(186, ¶0056) is disposed on the first protective layer(184, ¶0056).
Regarding claim 5, Jang teaches the image sensor of claim 1, wherein:
the first structure(120, 110, 140, 148) comprises:
a first substrate(154, 158, 160, ¶0041) disposed on the first side(110F1) and provided with a micro lens array(160, ¶0041); and
a first distribution structure(140, 146, ¶0033, ¶0038) disposed on the second side(110F2) and including a plurality of first distribution layers(140, ¶0033).
Regarding claim 6, Jang teaches the image sensor of claim 5, wherein:
the second structure(248, 240, 210) comprises:
a second distribution structure(240, 246, ¶0047, ¶0049) including a plurality of second distribution layers(240, ¶0047) and stacked on the first distribution structure(140, 146, ¶0033, ¶0038); and
a second substrate disposed on the second distribution structure(240, 246, ¶0047, ¶0049).
Regarding claim 7, Jang teaches the image sensor of claim 6, wherein: the plurality of penetration electrodes(182, ¶0056) connect(¶0050) the plurality of first distribution layers(140, ¶0033) to the plurality of second distribution layers(240, ¶0047).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 8-9 and 11-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jang et al. (US 2022/0028915 A1) as cited in the IDS of 10/20/2023 in view of Nakano et al. (US 2011/0204487 A1) all of record.
Regarding claim 8, Jang teaches an image sensor package(Fig. 1-2) comprising:
an image sensor comprising a substrate structure(120, 110, 140, 148) including a pixel region(APR,¶0016) and a penetration electrode region(BVR, ¶0016), wherein a plurality of pixels(APX, ¶0016) are disposed in the pixel region(APR,¶0016), and the penetration electrode region(BVR, ¶0016) is disposed adjacent to the pixel region(APR,¶0016), and wherein the image sensor(1, ¶0023) further includes a protective layer(184, 186, ¶0056) that covers the penetration electrode region(BVR, ¶0016) on the substrate structure(120, 110, 140, 148); and
wherein a plurality of penetration electrodes(182, ¶0056) are disposed in the penetration electrode region(BVR, ¶0016), and extend a predetermined depth into the substrate structure(120, 110, 140, 148) from a surface of the substrate structure(120, 110, 140, 148),
wherein the protective layer(184, 186, ¶0056) is divided into a plurality of separated cells(BVS, ¶0022) and covers surfaces of the plurality of penetration electrodes(182, ¶0056).
Jang is not relied on to teach a bonding structure that is disposed on the image sensor(1, ¶0023) and at least partially surrounds the pixel region(APR,¶0016) while overlapping at least a part of the penetration electrode region(BVR, ¶0016) and at least a part of the plurality of cells(BVS, ¶0022) is disposed between the bonding structure and the substrate structure(120, 110, 140, 148).
Nakano teaches a image sensor package(Fig. 11) comprising a bonding structure(21, ¶0070) that is disposed on the image sensor(10F, ¶0023) and at least partially surrounds the pixel region(15, ¶0131) while overlapping at least a part of the penetration electrode region(region of 17) and at least a part of the plurality of cells(13B, ¶0064) is disposed between the bonding structure(21, ¶0070) and the substrate structure(11, ¶0071). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Jang, to include a bonding structure that is disposed on the image sensor and at least partially surrounds the pixel region while overlapping at least a part of the penetration electrode region and at least a part of the plurality of cells is disposed between the bonding structure and the substrate structure, as taught by Nakano, in order to bond a transparent substrate function as a reinforcing plate to reinforce the substrate structure(¶0073).
Regarding claim 9, Jang teaches the image sensor package of claim 8, wherein: the substrate structure(120, 110, 140, 148) and the protective layer(184, 186, ¶0056) have different coefficients of thermal expansion (CTE) from each other(¶0056, CTE of silicon vs TEOS).
Regarding claim 11, Jang teaches the image sensor package of claim 8, wherein:
each of the plurality of cells(BVS, ¶0022) covers an upper surface of at least one of the plurality of penetration electrodes(182, ¶0056).
Regarding claim 12, Jang teaches the image sensor package of claim 8, wherein:
the plurality of cells(BVS, ¶0022) comprise a plurality of first cells(184, ¶0056) covering upper surfaces(upper surfaces of 182 inside of 180t) of the plurality of penetration electrodes(182, ¶0056), respectively, and each of the plurality of first cells(184, ¶0056) covers the entire upper surface of each of the plurality of penetration electrodes(182, ¶0056), respectively.
Regarding claim 13, Jang teaches the image sensor package of claim 12, wherein:
each of the plurality of first cells(184, ¶0056) has a shape that corresponds to the shape of the upper surface(upper surfaces of 182 inside of 180t) of each of the plurality of penetration electrodes(182, ¶0056).
Regarding claim 14, Jang teaches the image sensor package of claim 8, wherein: the plurality of cells(BVS, ¶0022) comprise a plurality of second cells(184, ¶0056) covering upper surfaces(upper surfaces of 182 inside of 180t) of at least two of the plurality of penetration electrodes(182, ¶0056), and each of the plurality of second cells(184, ¶0056) covers an entirety of the upper surfaces(upper surfaces of 182 inside of 180t) of the at least two of plurality of penetration electrodes(182, ¶0056).
Regarding claim 15, Jang teaches the image sensor package of claim 14, wherein:
each of the plurality of second cells(184, ¶0056) has a shape extending in a short side direction or a long side direction of the penetration electrode region(BVR, ¶0016).
Regarding claim 16, Jang teaches the image sensor package of claim 8.
Jang but is not relied on to teach the plurality of cells(BVS, ¶0022) comprise a plurality of types of cells, wherein each type of cell has a different number of cells covering the penetration electrodes(182, ¶0056).
Nakano teaches a image sensor package(Figs. 3-8) wherein the plurality of cells(13B, ¶0064) comprise a plurality of types of cells(Figs. 3-8), wherein each type of cell has a different number of cells(Figs. 3-8) covering the penetration electrodes(17, ¶0066). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Jang, so that the plurality of cells comprise a plurality of types of cells, wherein each type of cell has a different number of cells covering the penetration electrodes, as taught by Nakano, in order to prevent deformation of the internal electrodes, thereby preventing breaking, cracking, and peel-off of the internal electrode (¶0083).
Regarding claim 17, Jang teaches the image sensor package of claim 8, wherein:
a first structure(120, 110, 140, 148) and a second structure(248, 240, 210) are stacked on each other in the substrate structure(120, 110, 140, 148),
wherein the first structure(120, 110, 140, 148) is provided with a plurality of pixels(APX, ¶0016), and the second structure(248, 240, 210) is provided with a driving circuit(¶0045) driving the plurality of pixels(APX, ¶0016).
Regarding claim 18, Jang teaches an image sensor package(Figs. 1-2) comprising:
an image sensor(1, ¶0023) including a pixel region(APR,¶0016), a penetration electrode region(BVR, ¶0016), a substrate structure(120, 110, 140, 148), and a protective layer(184, 186, ¶0056), wherein a plurality of pixels(APX, ¶0016) are disposed in the pixel region(APR,¶0016), wherein the penetration electrode region(BVR, ¶0016) disposed adjacent to the pixel region(APR,¶0016), wherein the substrate structure(120, 110, 140, 148) includes a first structure(120, 110, 140, 148) and a second structure(248, 240, 210), wherein the first structure(120, 110, 140, 148) has a plurality of pixels(APX, ¶0016) disposed in an upper portion of the first structure(120, 110, 140, 148), wherein the second structure(248, 240, 210) has a driving circuit(¶0045) for driving the plurality of pixels(APX, ¶0016), and wherein the protective layer(184, 186, ¶0056) covers the penetration electrode region(BVR, ¶0016);
wherein a plurality of penetration electrodes(182, ¶0056) are disposed in the penetration electrode region(BVR, ¶0016), and extend a predetermined depth into the second structure(248, 240, 210) while penetrating the first structure(120, 110, 140, 148) from a surface of the first structure(120, 110, 140, 148), and
wherein the protective layer(184, 186, ¶0056) is divided into a plurality of cells(BVS, ¶0022) and covers surfaces of the plurality of penetration electrodes(182, ¶0056).
Jang is not relied on to teach a transparent substrate that is disposed above the image sensor(1, ¶0023); and
a bonding structure that is disposed between the image sensor(1, ¶0023) and the transparent substrate, and at least partially surrounds the pixel region(APR,¶0016), wherein the bonding structure partially overlaps at least a part of the penetration electrode region(BVR, ¶0016) and at least a part of the plurality of cells(BVS, ¶0022) is disposed between the bonding structure and the first structure(120, 110, 140, 148).
Nakano teaches a image sensor package(Fig. 11) comprising a transparent substrate(22, ¶0071) that is disposed above the image sensor(10F, ¶0023), a bonding structure(21, ¶0070) that is disposed between the image sensor(10F, ¶0023) and the transparent substrate(22, ¶0071) and at least partially surrounds the pixel region(15, ¶0131), wherein the bonding structure(21, ¶0070) partially overlaps at least a part of the penetration electrode region(region of 17) and at least a part of the plurality of cells(13B, ¶0064) is disposed between the bonding structure(21, ¶0070) and the substrate structure(11, ¶0071). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Jang, to include a transparent substrate that is disposed above the image sensor; and a bonding structure that is disposed between the image sensor and the transparent substrate, and at least partially surrounds the pixel region, wherein the bonding structure partially overlaps at least a part of the penetration electrode region, and at least a part of the plurality of cells is disposed between the bonding structure and the first structure as taught by Nakano, in order to bond a transparent substrate function as a reinforcing plate to reinforce the substrate structure(¶0073).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jang et al. (US 2022/0028915 A1) as cited in the IDS of 10/20/2023 in and Nakano et al. (US 2011/0204487 A1) as applied to claim 8 above, further in view of Fang et al. (US 2017/0256471 A1), all of record.
Regarding claim 10, Jang, in view of Nakano, teaches the image sensor package of claim 8, but is not relied on to teach a transparent substrate spaced apart from the bonding structure and covering the image sensor(1, ¶0023).
Nakano teaches a image sensor package(Fig. 11) comprising a transparent substrate(22, ¶0071) covering the image sensor(10F, ¶0023). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Jang, to include a transparent substrate and covering the image sensor, as taught by Nakano, in order to bond a transparent substrate function as a reinforcing plate to reinforce the substrate structure(¶0073).
Jang and Nakano are not relied on to teach a transparent substrate spaced apart from the bonding structure.
Fang teaches a image sensor package(Fig. 3) comprising a transparent substrate(150, ¶0029) spaced apart from the bonding structure(230, ¶0038). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Jang, to include a transparent substrate spaced apart from the bonding structure, as taught by Nakano, in order avoid fracture and damage resulted from mismatched thermal stresses in a subsequent thermal treatment process of the image sensor package(¶0038).
Claims 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jang et al. (US 2022/0028915 A1) as cited in the IDS of 10/20/2023 in and Nakano et al. (US 2011/0204487 A1) as applied to claim 18 above, further in view of Boon et al. (US 2004/0041221 A1) all of record.
Regarding claim 19, Jang, in view of Nakano, teaches the image sensor package of claim 18, but is not relied on to teach a package substrate disposed on the image sensor(1, ¶0023), wherein an external connection terminal is disposed on the package substrate; and a conductive bonding member that electrically connects the image sensor(1, ¶0023) and the package substrate to each other.
Boon teaches a image sensor package(Fig. 4) comprising a package substrate(2, ¶0024) disposed on the image sensor(18, ¶0022), wherein an external connection terminal(10, ¶0024) is disposed on the package substrate(2, ¶0024); and a conductive bonding member(24, ¶0024) that electrically connects the image sensor(18, ¶0022) and the package substrate(2, ¶0024) to each other. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Jang, to include a package substrate disposed on the image sensor, wherein an external connection terminal is disposed on the package substrate; and a conductive bonding member that electrically connects the image sensor and the package substrate to each other, as taught by Boon, in order to provide compact leadless packaging for the image sensor that is simple and economical to fabricate while also being well suited for a range of environmental conditions, allowing a specific package configuration to be selected based on utility versus cost considerations(¶0033).
Regarding claim 20, Jang, in view of Nakano, teaches the image sensor package of claim 18, but is not relied on to teach a package substrate including an opening through which the pixel region(APR,¶0016) is exposed, and at least partially surrounding a top edge and a side surface of the image sensor(1, ¶0023),
wherein, in the bonding structure, a bump electrically connects the image sensor(1, ¶0023) and the package substrate to each other.
Boon teaches a image sensor package(Fig. 4) comprising a package substrate(2, ¶0024) including an opening(6, ¶0024) through which the pixel region(region of 22) is exposed, and at least partially surrounding a top edge and a side surface of the image sensor(18, ¶0022),
wherein, in the bonding structure(24, 32, ¶0024-25) a bump(24, ¶0024) electrically connects the image sensor(18, ¶0022) and the package substrate(2, ¶0024) to each other. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Jang, to include a package substrate including an opening through which the pixel region is exposed, and at least partially surrounding a top edge and a side surface of the image sensor, wherein, in the bonding structure, a bump electrically connects the image sensor and the package substrate to each other, as taught by Boon, in order to provide compact leadless packaging for the image sensor that is simple and economical to fabricate while also being well suited for a range of environmental conditions, allowing a specific package configuration to be selected based on utility versus cost considerations(¶0033).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 4/15/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding claim 1, Applicant argues Jang describes a stacked image sensor in which a "through electrode layer" resides in a through-electrode region around the pixel array and partially fills a trench that penetrates the first substrate to couple the first internal wiring to the second internal wiring. However, Jang does not teach or suggest (i) penetration electrodes that themselves pass through both the first and second structures or (ii) a protective layer divided into a plurality of cells that is disposed on the penetration electrodes and that covers the penetration-electrode region, as presently claimed. Instead, Jang relies on conventional interlayer dielectrics and a monolithic "cover insulating film" over wiring, not a cellular protective layer over the through-electrode region. The claimed electrodes that "penetrate the first structure and the second structure" and the claimed protective layer configured as plural cells located on the electrodes and covering the penetration-electrode region are
absent from Jang. Jang's arrangement (trench that penetrates only the first substrate with a cover film over wiring) does not teach or suggest these features. At least for these reasons, the present claims are not anticipated by Jang.
The examiner respectfully submits that the cover insulating film 148 is not relied on to teach the protective layer. The protective layer is interpreted as filling insulating layer 184 and covering insulating layer 186. The filling insulating layer 184, covering insulating layer 186 and penetration electrode 182 comprise electrode structure 180 which are configured as a plural cells BVR(¶0022, ¶0056). Further the first structure is interpreted as layers 120, 110, 140 and 148 and the second structure is interpreted as layers 248 240 and 210. Penetration electrode 182 penetrates layers 120, 110, 140 and 148 of the first structure and layer 248 of the second structure. Thus Jang teaches “a plurality of penetration electrodes(182, ¶0056) that penetrate the first structure(120, 110, 140, 148) and the second structure(248, 240, 210) to electrically connect the first structure(120, 110, 140, 148) and the second structure(248, 240, 210) to each other, and are disposed in the penetration electrode region(BVR, ¶0016); and
a protective layer(184, 186, ¶0056) that is disposed on the plurality of penetration electrodes(182, ¶0056), and divided into a plurality of cells(BVS, ¶0022), wherein the protective layer(184, 186, ¶0056) covers the penetration electrode region(BVR, ¶0016)”.
Regarding claim 8, Applicant argues the combination of references in the Office Action never teach or suggest the presently claimed co-location and configuration, which is a penetration-electrode region adjacent to the pixel region that contains penetration electrodes extending only a predetermined depth from the substrate surface, together with a protective layer divided into separated cells that (i) cover the electrode surfaces and (ii) are interposed between a bond structure and the substrate while the bond structure overlaps at least part of the penetration-electrode region. Jang describes a back-via stack around the active pixel region and describes a through-electrode layer that fills a trench to connect top and bottom interconnects, not shallow "penetration electrodes," and Jang does not teach or suggest anything about any bond structure or a cellular protective layer disposed beneath it.
The examiner respectfully submits that Nakano not Jang is relied on to teach the limitation of “the bonding structure partially overlaps at least a part of the penetration electrode region, and at least a part of the plurality of cells is disposed between the bonding structure and the first structure”. In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
Applicant argues further Nakano describes two discrete protective films on the top surface, one over the top surface (except an internal electrode area) and a separate film on the internal electrode, but not a protective layer segmented into multiple cells covering multiple penetration electrodes or positioned between a bond ring and the substrate (as in the present claims).
The examiner respectfully disagrees. Nakano teaches protective layer 13b is segmented into multiple cells corresponding and covering multiple penetration electrodes 17 and positioned between a bonding structure 21 and the substrate 11. Thus Nakano “a bonding structure(21, ¶0070) that is disposed between the image sensor(10F, ¶0023) and the transparent substrate(22, ¶0071) and at least partially surrounds the pixel region(15, ¶0131), wherein the bonding structure(21, ¶0070) partially overlaps at least a part of the penetration electrode region(region of 17) and at least a part of the plurality of cells(13B, ¶0064) is disposed between the bonding structure(21, ¶0070) and the substrate structure(11, ¶0071).”
Jang cannot supply the "penetration-electrode" limitations as claimed. Jang's conductive feature is a "through electrode layer" that at least partially fills a through-electrode trench that penetrates the first substrate to connect the first and second internal wiring structures (i.e., a TSV-style conductor in a peripheral region), with detailed alignment of stacked "openings" across multiple metal levels, and this is a through interconnect architecture, not a set of electrodes that extend only a predetermined depth from a surface into the substrate as required.
The examiner respectfully disagrees. Jang’s penetration electrode 182 penetrates to a predetermined depth layers 120, 110, 140 and 148 of the substrate structure 120, 110, 140 and 148. Thus Jang teaches “a plurality of penetration electrodes(182, ¶0056) are disposed in the penetration electrode region(BVR, ¶0016), and extend a predetermined depth into the substrate structure(120, 110, 140, 148) from a surface of the substrate structure(120, 110, 140, 148).”
Applicant argues further, Jang also lacks any bonding structure arranged on the sensor that surrounds the pixel region and overlaps the electrode region, and Jang nowhere divides a protective layer into plural "cells" that cover electrode surfaces or sit beneath a bond ring.
The examiner respectfully submits that Nakano not Jang is relied on to teach the limitation of “the bonding structure partially overlaps at least a part of the penetration electrode region, and at least a part of the plurality of cells is disposed between the bonding structure and the first structure”. In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
Applicant argues a common feature of the pending claims is "a protective layer divided into a plurality of cells". The insulating layer (184,186) of Jang corresponds to the insulating layer (154) of the present invention, and the bulk color filter layer (158B) and bulk protection layer (160B) of Jang correspond to the protective layer
(13) of the present invention. However, Jang does not teach or suggest the feature that the bulk color filter layer (158B) or bulk protection layer (160B) is divided into multiple cells.
The examiner respectfully submits that the bulk color filter layer and bulk protection layer 160B are not relied on to teach the protective layer. The protective layer is interpreted as filling insulating layer 184 and covering insulating layer 186. The filling insulating layer 184, covering insulating layer 186 and penetration electrode 182 comprise electrode structure 180 which are configured as a plural cells BVR(¶0022, ¶0056). Thus Jang teaches “a protective layer(184, 186, ¶0056) that is disposed on the plurality of penetration electrodes(182, ¶0056), and divided into a plurality of cells(BVS, ¶0022), wherein the protective layer(184, 186, ¶0056) covers the penetration electrode region(BVR, ¶0016)”.
Applicant argue Nakano's protective-film teaching is materially different from the claim's "plurality of separated cells." Nakano describes a first protective film "covering the top surface except a part of the internal electrode," and a second protective film "formed apart from the first protective film, on the part of the internal electrode," i.e.,
two films patterned across a top surface to expose an internal electrode area; Nakano does not teach or suggest a lattice or mosaic of discrete cells covering multiple penetration electrodes in a penetration-electrode region adjacent to a pixel region,
The examiner respectfully submits that the claim limitation language does not require a lattice or mosaic of discrete cells covering multiple penetration electrodes. In response to applicant's argument that the references fail to show certain features of the invention, it is noted that the features upon which applicant relies (i.e., lattice or mosaic of discrete cells covering multiple penetration electrodes) are not recited in the rejected claim(s). Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
Applicant argues Nakano does not describe any bonding structure that overlaps such an electrode region with the protective cells interposed between the bonding structure and the substrate. In short, Nakano's separated films are not the claimed cellular protective layer and are used in a different context (surface films around an internal/top electrode) rather than beneath a bond ring in a package geometry.
The examiner respectfully disagrees. Nakano teaches “the bonding structure(21, ¶0070) partially overlaps at least a part of the penetration electrode region(region of 17) and at least a part of the plurality of cells(13B, ¶0064) is disposed between the bonding structure(21, ¶0070) and the substrate structure(11, ¶0071)”.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/LAURA M DYKES/Examiner, Art Unit 2892