DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 7/24/2025 was filed timely. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Election/Restrictions
3. Applicant's election with traverse of Group 1, claims 1-4 in the reply filed on 8/18/2026 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that no search burden exists. This is not found persuasive because the inventions are different and requires separate search and consideration and therefore a burden exists.
4. The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL. Claims 5-9 are withdrawn from prosecution.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
7. Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by DOMENICK E. CAGLIOSTRO ET AL: "Analysis of the Pyrolysis Products of Dimethyldichlorosilane in the Chemical Vapor Deposition of Silicon Carbide in Argon", JOURNAL OF THE AMERICAN CERAMIC SOCIETY. vol. 73, no. 3, March 1990 (1990-03), pages 607-614, XP055487156, US. (hereinafter Cagliostro).
Cagliostro is directed toward the production of Silicon Carbide coatings. Cagliostro discloses in the Abstract that chemical vapor deposition of dimethyldichlorosilane is used to produce a silicon carbide coating on the surface of an object. Cagliostro discloses in the Abstract that the coating undergoes pyrolysis. Cagliostro discloses at page 613 that the reactants include a trace amount of siloxane, which reads on greater than zero up to 2% of siloxanes. Cagliostro discloses each and every element of claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
8. Claims 2-4 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
9. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art does not teach either tendrils or having a porosity of 6% to 15%.
Conclusion
/JEFFREY D WASHVILLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1766