DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Amendments to the claims, filed on 1/23/26, have been entered in the above-identified application.
Any rejections made in the previous action, and not repeated below, are hereby withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 10, 11, 15-17, 20-23, 27, 29-31, 35, and 38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hughes et al (US 2018/0347186 A1) in view of Boldizsar (US 2014/0322548 A1) and Guilloud et al (FR 2582847 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 5, and 15, Hughes teaches a building panel comprising a first major exposed surface opposite a second major exposed surface, the building panel comprising a body (200, 300, 400) or integral structure having a first major surface opposite a second major surface; a flame-retardant coating (500) atop the first major surface of the body 500); and the coating comprising a silicate compound and a wetting agent (i.e., surfactant) (para 30-35, 37-39, 43; fig 1).
Hughes fails to teach a plurality of body perforations extending from the first major surface toward the second major surface; the flame-retardant coating extending into the plurality of body perforations; the coating comprising an amphoteric surfactant; wherein the building panel has an airflow resistance of less than about 12,000 rayls as measured between the first major exposed surface and the second major exposed surface; wherein each of the plurality of body perforations are circumscribed by a body perforation wall extending from the first major surface of the body toward the second major surface of the body, and wherein at least a portion of the body perforation wall is coated by the flame-retardant coating; and wherein the building panel comprises a plurality of coated perforations extending from the first major exposed surface toward the second major exposed surface of the building panel, and wherein each of the coated perforations comprise an open channel that is circumscribed by a coated side wall, the coated side wall formed by the flame-retardant coating applied to the body perforation wall; and wherein the open channel of each of the plurality of coated perforations allow for fluid communication between the first major exposed surface and the second major exposed surface of the building panel; and wherein each of the open channels of the plurality of coated perforations are substantially free of the flame-retardant coating; and wherein the airflow resistance ranges from about 4,000 to about 12,000 rayls, the acoustic airflow resistance representing a pressure drop per unit airflow velocity through the building panel via the plurality of body perforations, as measured between the first major exposed surface and the second major exposed surface.
Boldizsar teaches an aqueous solution containing at least one modification agent, whey, water glass and a solvent, in particular an aqueous solvent, and to the uses thereof, particularly as a fire-retardant impregnation, coating or sealant material; wherein its solution contains one or more additional modifying agents such as amphoteric surfactant; and may be used to coat or impregnate building materials; wherein alkalinity of the aqueous solution may thus be adjusted, so that the aqueous solution additionally has a fungicidal nature that also minimizes attack from insects, so damage to the building material is prevented (abstract, para 10-11).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine the aqueous solution of Boldizsar with the coating of Hughes, since it is prima facie obvious to combine two compositions each of which is taught by the prior art to be useful for the same purpose, in order to form a third composition to be used for the very same purpose (MPEP § 2144.06 I). This comes with the additional motivation of a coating that has a fungicidal nature that also minimizes attack from insects, so damage to the building material is prevented.
Hughes as modified by Boldizsar fails to suggest a plurality of body perforations extending from the first major surface toward the second major surface; the flame-retardant coating extending into the plurality of body perforations; wherein the building panel has an airflow resistance of less than about 12,000 rayls as measured between the first major exposed surface and the second major exposed surface; wherein each of the plurality of body perforations are circumscribed by a body perforation wall extending from the first major surface of the body toward the second major surface of the body, and wherein at least a portion of the body perforation wall is coated by the flame-retardant coating; and wherein the building panel comprises a plurality of coated perforations extending from the first major exposed surface toward the second major exposed surface of the building panel, and wherein each of the coated perforations comprise an open channel that is circumscribed by a coated side wall, the coated side wall formed by the flame-retardant coating applied to the body perforation wall; and wherein the open channel of each of the plurality of coated perforations allow for fluid communication between the first major exposed surface and the second major exposed surface of the building panel; and wherein each of the open channels of the plurality of coated perforations are substantially free of the flame-retardant coating; and wherein the airflow resistance ranges from about 4,000 to about 12,000 rayls, the acoustic airflow resistance representing a pressure drop per unit airflow velocity through the building panel via the plurality of body perforations, as measured between the first major exposed surface and the second major exposed surface.
Guilloud teaches devices intended to absorb sound waves, e.g., acoustic panels comprising orifices through a brock or the surface is constituted by the ends of juxtaposed air channels, which channels are independent of each other, which flow out into the open air and provide for sound absorption and impedance (page 1-5; fig 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to combine the acoustic panels of Guilloud with the building panels of Hughes for building panels with sound absorption and impedance capabilities; and therein resulting in an embodiment wherein a plurality of body perforations extending from the first major surface toward the second major surface; and wherein each of the plurality of body perforations are circumscribed by a body perforation wall extending from the first major surface of the body toward the second major surface of the body
Hughes further teaches the coating may be applied by spray, roll-coating, dip coating, curtain coating, brushing, blade coating, or the like (para 68) which would result in the flame-retardant coating extending into the plurality of body perforations; wherein at least a portion of the body perforation wall is coated by the flame-retardant coating; and wherein the building panel comprises a plurality of coated perforations extending from the first major exposed surface toward the second major exposed surface of the building panel; and the coated side wall formed by the flame-retardant coating applied to the body perforation wall.
Regarding the limitations wherein the building panel has an airflow resistance of less than about 12,000 rayls, the acoustic airflow resistance representing a pressure drop per unit airflow velocity through the building panel via the plurality of body perforations, as measured between the first major exposed surface and the second major exposed surface; wherein each of the coated perforations comprise an open channel that is circumscribed by a coated side wall, wherein the open channel of each of the plurality of coated perforations allow for fluid communication between the first major exposed surface and the second major exposed surface of the building panel; and wherein each of the open channels of the plurality of coated perforations are substantially free of the flame-retardant coating; and wherein the airflow resistance ranges from about 4,000 to about 12,000 rayls.
Boldizsar teaches the use of surface-active substances that reduce the surface tension or the interfacial tension between two phases that improves the intermixture of the individual components of the aqueous solution, and results in significantly better surface wetting of the building or insulating materials; wherein the impregnation result is thus greatly improved; and the modified aqueous solution is also able to penetrate into intercellular interstices and the combustion behavior is additionally modified; wherein not only is a surface layer composed of fire protection agent formed on the building material, but also the solution providing fire protection penetrates deeply into the treated material and correspondingly wets or coats surfaces there.
Guilloud teaches its channel are for sound absorption and impedance through air flow resistance (e.g., friction) (page 4-5).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to adjust the surface-active substances in the coating composition used on the building panel of Hughes as modified by Boldizsar and Guilloud; so that a proper impregnation is obtained (i.e., wherein each of the coated perforations comprise an open channel that is circumscribed by a coated side wall, wherein the open channel of each of the plurality of coated perforations allow for fluid communication between the first major exposed surface and the second major exposed surface of the building panel; and wherein each of the open channels of the plurality of coated perforations are substantially free of the flame-retardant coating) while also allowing air flow resistance to be optimized, so the building panel maintains its ability to provide for sound absorption and impedance.
Regarding claim 2, Hughes teaches wherein the first major surface of the body is a cellulosic material (para 30-31).
Regarding claim 3, Boldizsar teaches the use of a amphoteric surfactant (para 10); so it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to pick that of cocamdiopropyl betaine; since it is prima facie obvious to select a known material based on its suitability for its intended use (MPEP § 2144.07).
Regarding claim 4, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to adjust the amount of surfactant used in the coating to optimize its spreadability. Furthermore, Hughes teaches the wetting agent (i.e., surfactant) may be present in a non-zero amount that is less than about 0.1 wt. %—based on the total dry-weight of the inorganic composition (para 46). This range substantially overlaps that of the instant claims. It has been held that overlapping ranges are sufficient to establish prima facie obviousness. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to have selected from the overlapping portion of the range taught by Hughes, because overlapping ranges have been held to establish prima facie obviousness (MPEP § 2144.05).
Regarding claim 10, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to adjust the amount of the flame-retardant coating used in the coating atop the first major surface of the body to optimize the flame retardancy of the building panel.
Regarding claim 11, Hughes teaches wherein the silicate compound is selected from the group consisting of potassium silicate, tetraethyl orthosilicate, and combinations thereof (para 38).
Regarding claims 16 and 20-22, Hughes teaches a building panel comprising a body (200, 300, 400) or integral structure having a first major surface opposite a second major surface; a flame-retardant coating (500) atop the first major surface of the body, the coating comprising a silicate compound and a wetting agent (i.e., a surfactant); and wherein the building panel comprises a first major exposed surface opposite a second major exposed surface (para 30-35, 37-39, 43; fig 1),
Hughes fails to teach a plurality of body perforations extending from the first major surface toward the second major surface; the flame-retardant coating extending into the plurality of body perforations; the coating comprising an amphoteric surfactant; a plurality of coated perforations extending from the first major exposed surface toward the second major exposed surface, wherein the coated perforations are formed by the flame-retardant coating located within of the plurality of the body perforations; wherein the each of the plurality of coated perforations form an open channel that provide for fluid communication through the building panel between the first major exposed surface and the second major exposed surface; wherein each of the plurality of body perforations are circumscribed by a body perforation wall extending from the first major surface of the body toward the second major surface of the body, wherein at least a portion of the body perforation wall is coated by the flame-retardant coating; wherein each of the plurality of open channels is circumscribed by a coated side wall, the coated side wall formed by the flame-retardant coating applied to the body perforation wall; wherein each of the open channels of the plurality of coated perforations are substantially free of the flame-retardant coating.
Boldizsar teaches an aqueous solution containing at least one modification agent, whey, water glass and a solvent, in particular an aqueous solvent, and to the uses thereof, particularly as a fire-retardant impregnation, coating or sealant material; wherein its solution contains one or more additional modifying agents such as amphoteric surfactant; and may be used to coat or impregnate building materials; wherein alkalinity of the aqueous solution may thus be adjusted, so that the aqueous solution additionally has a fungicidal nature that also minimizes attack from insects, so damage to the building material is prevented (abstract, para 10-11).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine the aqueous solution of Boldizsar with the coating of Hughes, since it is prima facie obvious to combine two compositions each of which is taught by the prior art to be useful for the same purpose, in order to form a third composition to be used for the very same purpose (MPEP § 2144.06 I). This comes with the additional motivation of a coating that has a fungicidal nature that also minimizes attack from insects, so damage to the building material is prevented.
Hughes as modified by Boldizsar fails to teach Hughes fails to teach a plurality of body perforations extending from the first major surface toward the second major surface; the flame-retardant coating extending into the plurality of body perforations; a plurality of coated perforations extending from the first major exposed surface toward the second major exposed surface, wherein the coated perforations are formed by the flame-retardant coating located within of the plurality of the body perforations; and wherein the each of the plurality of coated perforations form an open channel that provide for fluid communication through the building panel between the first major exposed surface and the second major exposed surface; wherein each of the plurality of body perforations are circumscribed by a body perforation wall extending from the first major surface of the body toward the second major surface of the body, and wherein at least a portion of the body perforation wall is coated by the flame-retardant coating; wherein each of the plurality of open channels is circumscribed by a coated side wall, the coated side wall formed by the flame- retardant coating applied to the body perforation wall; wherein each of the open channels of the plurality of coated perforations are substantially free of the flame-retardant coating.
Guilloud teaches devices intended to absorb sound waves, e.g., acoustic panels comprising orifices through a brock or the surface is constituted by the ends of juxtaposed air channels, which channels are independent of each other, which flow out into the open air and provide for sound absorption and impedance (page 1-5; fig 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to combine the acoustic panels of Guilloud with the building panels of Hughes for building panels with sound absorption and impedance capabilities; and therein resulting in an embodiment wherein a plurality of body perforations extending from the first major surface toward the second major surface.
Hughes further teaches the coating may be applied by spray, roll-coating, dip coating, curtain coating, brushing, blade coating, or the like (para 68) which would result in the flame-retardant coating extending into the plurality of body perforations; a plurality of coated perforations extending from the first major exposed surface toward the second major exposed surface, wherein the coated perforations are formed by the flame-retardant coating located within of the plurality of the body perforations.
Regarding the limitations wherein the each of the plurality of coated perforations form an open channel that provide for fluid communication through the building panel between the first major exposed surface and the second major exposed surface; wherein each of the plurality of body perforations are circumscribed by a body perforation wall extending from the first major surface of the body toward the second major surface of the body, and wherein at least a portion of the body perforation wall is coated by the flame-retardant coating; wherein each of the plurality of open channels is circumscribed by a coated side wall, the coated side wall formed by the flame- retardant coating applied to the body; Boldizsar teaches the use of surface-active substances that reduce the surface tension or the interfacial tension between two phases that improves the intermixture of the individual components of the aqueous solution, and results in significantly better surface wetting of the building or insulating materials; wherein the impregnation result is thus greatly improved; and the modified aqueous solution is also able to penetrate into intercellular interstices and the combustion behavior is additionally modified; wherein not only is a surface layer composed of fire protection agent formed on the building material, but also the solution providing fire protection penetrates deeply into the treated material and correspondingly wets or coats surfaces there.
Guilloud teaches its channel are for sound absorption and impedance through air flow resistance (e.g., friction) (page 4-5).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to adjust the surface-active substances in the coating composition used on the building panel of Hughes as modified by Boldizsar and Guilloud; so that a proper impregnation is obtained (i.e., wherein each of the coated perforations comprise an open channel that is circumscribed by a coated side wall, the coated side wall formed by the flame-retardant coating applied to the body perforation wall; wherein the open channel of each of the plurality of coated perforations allow for fluid communication between the first major exposed surface and the second major exposed surface of the building panel; and wherein each of the open channels of the plurality of coated perforations are substantially free of the flame-retardant coating) while also allowing air flow resistance to be optimized, so the building panel maintains its ability to provide for sound absorption and impedance.
Regarding claim 17, Hughes teaches wherein the first major surface of the body is a cellulosic material (para 30-31).
Regarding claim 23, Hughes teaches the flame-retardant inorganic composition may optionally comprise other additives such as dispersants and waxes (para 43, 60-61); and Boldizsar teaches it compositions may comprise wax emulsions (para 13)
Regarding claim 27, Hughes teaches the inorganic composition may optionally comprise other additives or fillers such as calcium carbonate, aluminum carbonate, lithium carbonate, magnesium carbonate, fumed silica, and combinations thereof (para 43, 47).
Regarding claim 29, Hughes teaches building panel comprising a body (200, 300, 400) or integral structure having a first major surface opposite a second major surface, each of the plurality of body perforations circumscribed by a body perforation wall; a flame-retardant coating (500) atop the first major surface of the body, the coating comprising a silicate compound and a wetting agent (i.e., a surfactant) (para 30-35, 37-39, 43; fig 1),
Hughes fails to teach a plurality of body perforations extending from the first major surface toward the second major surface, each of the plurality of body perforations circumscribed by a body perforation wall; the flame-retardant coating extending into the plurality of body perforations and coating at least a portion of the body perforation wall; the coating comprising an amphoteric surfactant; wherein each of the plurality of body perorations has a first diameter as measured by the distance between the body perforation wall; wherein the flame-retardant coating located within the body perforation and applied to the body perforation wall has a coating thickness; and wherein the coating thickness is equal to less than about 40% of the first diameter.
Boldizsar teaches an aqueous solution containing at least one modification agent, whey, water glass and a solvent, in particular an aqueous solvent, and to the uses thereof, particularly as a fire-retardant impregnation, coating or sealant material; wherein its solution contains one or more additional modifying agents such as amphoteric surfactant; and may be used to coat or impregnate building materials; wherein alkalinity of the aqueous solution may thus be adjusted, so that the aqueous solution additionally has a fungicidal nature that also minimizes attack from insects, so damage to the building material is prevented (abstract, para 10-11).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine the aqueous solution of Boldizsar with the coating of Hughes, since it is prima facie obvious to combine two compositions each of which is taught by the prior art to be useful for the same purpose, in order to form a third composition to be used for the very same purpose (MPEP § 2144.06 I). This comes with the additional motivation of a coating that has a fungicidal nature that also minimizes attack from insects, so damage to the building material is prevented.
Hughes as modified by Boldizsar fails to teach a plurality of body perforations extending from the first major surface toward the second major surface, each of the plurality of body perforations circumscribed by a body perforation wall; the flame-retardant coating extending into the plurality of body perforations and coating at least a portion of the body perforation wall; wherein each of the plurality of body perorations has a first diameter as measured by the distance between the body perforation wall; wherein the flame-retardant coating located within the body perforation and applied to the body perforation wall has a coating thickness; and wherein the coating thickness is equal to less than about 40% of the first diameter.
Guilloud teaches devices intended to absorb sound waves, e.g., acoustic panels comprising orifices through a brock or the surface is constituted by the ends of juxtaposed air channels, which channels are independent of each other, which flow out into the open air and provide for sound absorption and impedance (page 1-5; fig 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to combine the acoustic panels of Guilloud with the building panels of Hughes for building panels with sound absorption and impedance capabilities; and therein resulting in an embodiment wherein a plurality of body perforations extending from the first major surface toward the second major surface, each of the plurality of body perforations circumscribed by a body perforation wall; wherein each of the plurality of body perorations has a first diameter as measured by the distance between the body perforation wall.
Hughes further teaches the coating may be applied by spray, roll-coating, dip coating, curtain coating, brushing, blade coating, or the like (para 68) which would result in the flame-retardant coating extending into the plurality of body perforations; a plurality of coated perforations extending from the first major exposed surface toward the second major exposed surface, wherein the coated perforations are formed by the flame-retardant coating located within of the plurality of the body perforations; the flame-retardant coating extending into the plurality of body perforations and coating at least a portion of the body perforation wall; wherein the flame-retardant coating located within the body perforation and applied to the body perforation wall has a coating thickness.
Regarding the limitation wherein each of the plurality of body perorations has a first diameter as measured by the distance between the body perforation wall; Boldizsar teaches the use of surface-active substances that reduce the surface tension or the interfacial tension between two phases that improves the intermixture of the individual components of the aqueous solution, and results in significantly better surface wetting of the building or insulating materials; wherein the impregnation result is thus greatly improved; and the modified aqueous solution is also able to penetrate into intercellular interstices and the combustion behavior is additionally modified; wherein not only is a surface layer composed of fire protection agent formed on the building material, but also the solution providing fire protection penetrates deeply into the treated material and correspondingly wets or coats surfaces there.
Guilloud teaches its channel are for sound absorption and impedance through air flow resistance (e.g., friction) (page 4-5).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to adjust the surface-active substances in the coating composition used on the building panel of Hughes as modified by Boldizsar and Guilloud; so that a proper impregnation is obtained (i.e., wherein each of the plurality of body perorations has a first diameter as measured by the distance between the body perforation wall) while also allowing air flow resistance to be optimized, so the building panel maintains its ability to provide for sound absorption and impedance.
Regarding claim 30, Hughes teaches wherein the first major surface of the body is a cellulosic material (para 30-31).
Regarding claim 31, Boldizsar teaches the use of a amphoteric surfactant (para 10); so it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to pick that of cocamdiopropyl betaine; since it is prima facie obvious to select a known material based on its suitability for its intended use (MPEP § 2144.07). In addition, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to adjust the amount of surfactant used in the coating to optimize its spreadability.
Furthermore, Hughes teaches the wetting agent (i.e., surfactant) may be present in a non-zero amount that is less than about 0.1 wt. %—based on the total dry-weight of the inorganic composition (para 46). This range substantially overlaps that of the instant claims. It has been held that overlapping ranges are sufficient to establish prima facie obviousness. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to have selected from the overlapping portion of the range taught by Hughes, because overlapping ranges have been held to establish prima facie obviousness (MPEP § 2144.05).
Regarding claim 35, Hughes teaches wherein the silicate compound is selected from the group consisting of potassium silicate, tetraethyl orthosilicate, and combinations thereof (para 38).
Regarding claim 38, Hughes teaches the inorganic composition, in a preferred embodiment, has a pH about 12 (para 37).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 1/23/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant contends that Guilloud teaches away from coatings or treatments that coat, fill, or materially alter the channel walls or open channel volume. This is not persuasive because Guilloud fails to mention coatings in its entirety, but rather stresses the criticalness of the dimensions of the orifice (page 3-5). Nothing in Guilloud states these orifices could not include an internal or sidewall coating.
Applicant contends that the Hughes coating is intended to remain as a continuous, adherent surface layer that protects the substrate. This is not persuasive as it appears to not consider the totality of the teachings of Hughes, e.g., a sub-layer of the coating may penetrate into the pours (para 68-71).
Applicant contends that Boldizsar repeatedly emphasizes deep impregnation and penetration as a key advantage over prior surface coatings, and such deep wetting and internal coating are fundamentally incompatible with Guilloud's requirement that air channels remain open and air-filled to achieve acoustic impedance matching. This is not persuasive since Boldizsar suggests its coatings can be that of a wetting agent (i.e., without sealing function) or have an additional sealing function with the use of additional modifying agents (para 27-30, 39-40).
In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
Hughes further teaches the coating may be applied by spray, roll-coating, dip coating, curtain coating, brushing, blade coating, or the like (para 68) which would result in the flame-retardant coating extending into the plurality of body perforations; wherein at least a portion of the body perforation wall is coated by the flame-retardant coating; and wherein the building panel comprises a plurality of coated perforations extending from the first major exposed surface toward the second major exposed surface of the building panel; and the coated side wall formed by the flame-retardant coating applied to the body perforation wall.
Regarding the limitations wherein the building panel has an airflow resistance of less than about 12,000 rayls, the acoustic airflow resistance representing a pressure drop per unit airflow velocity through the building panel via the plurality of body perforations, as measured between the first major exposed surface and the second major exposed surface; wherein each of the coated perforations comprise an open channel that is circumscribed by a coated side wall, wherein the open channel of each of the plurality of coated perforations allow for fluid communication between the first major exposed surface and the second major exposed surface of the building panel; and wherein each of the open channels of the plurality of coated perforations are substantially free of the flame-retardant coating; and wherein the airflow resistance ranges from about 4,000 to about 12,000 rayls.
Boldizsar teaches the use of surface-active substances that reduce the surface tension or the interfacial tension between two phases that improves the intermixture of the individual components of the aqueous solution, and results in significantly better surface wetting of the building or insulating materials; wherein the impregnation result is thus greatly improved; and the modified aqueous solution is also able to penetrate into intercellular interstices and the combustion behavior is additionally modified; wherein not only is a surface layer composed of fire protection agent formed on the building material, but also the solution providing fire protection penetrates deeply into the treated material and correspondingly wets or coats surfaces there.
Guilloud teaches its channel are for sound absorption and impedance through air flow resistance (e.g., friction) (page 4-5).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to adjust the surface-active substances in the coating composition used on the building panel of Hughes as modified by Boldizsar and Guilloud; so that a proper impregnation is obtained (i.e., wherein each of the coated perforations comprise an open channel that is circumscribed by a coated side wall, wherein the open channel of each of the plurality of coated perforations allow for fluid communication between the first major exposed surface and the second major exposed surface of the building panel; and wherein each of the open channels of the plurality of coated perforations are substantially free of the flame-retardant coating) while also allowing air flow resistance to be optimized, so the building panel maintains its ability to provide for sound absorption and impedance.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
NATHAN VAN SELL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 1783
/NATHAN L VAN SELL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1783