CTNF 18/384,038 CTNF 95703 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA 1. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: 2. A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA 3. Claim 1-8 and 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosoda et al. (United States Patent Publication no. JP-H07287393-A), hereinafter Hosoda, in view of Shin et al. (Korean Patent Publication no. KR 2020-0127482 A), hereinafter Shin . 4. Regarding Claims 1-8 and 13-20 , Hosoda teaches (Paragraphs [0048-0050]) a photopolymerization initiator , therein 2,4,6-tris(trichloromethyl)-1,3,5-triazine. Hosoda teaches (Paragraphs [0048-0050]) a binder resin, therein poly(p-vinylphenol). Hosoda teaches (Paragraphs [0048-0050]) a solvent, therein methylethylketone. Hosoda teaches (Paragraphs [0048-0050]) a photopolymerizable compound, therein a vinyl ether compound and an amide compound. Hosoda teaches (Paragraphs [0048-0050]) a dispersion aid represented by Chemical Formula 1 of the present application. Hosoda teaches (Paragraphs [0048-0050]) wherein both R1 and R2 of Chemical Formula 1 of the present application are hydrogen atoms. Hosoda teaches (Paragraphs [0048-0050]) wherein both R3 and R4 of Chemical Formula 1 of the present application are hydrogen atoms. Hosoda teaches (Paragraphs [0048-0050]) wherein R5 to R8 of Chemical Formula 1 of the present application are a substituted or unsubstituted methyl group. Hosoda teaches (Paragraphs [0048-0050]) wherein one of R9 to R12, and one of R13 and R16 of Chemical Formula 1 of the present application are each independently a substituted or unsubstituted basic functional group. Hosoda teaches (Paragraphs [0048-0050]) wherein the dispersion aid is represented by Chemical Formula 1-1 of the present application. Hosoda teaches (Paragraphs [0048-0050]) wherein the substituted or unsubstituted basic functional group is a secondary anime group, a tertiary amine group, or a quaternary amine group. Hosoda teaches (Paragraphs [0016-0023]) wherein the substituted or unsubstituted basic functional group is represented by one of the following Chemical Formulae A to E of the present application. Hosoda teaches (Paragraphs [0016-0023]) wherein the dispersion aid has a maximum absorption wavelength of about 530 nm to about 700 nm. Hosoda teaches (Paragraphs [0048-0050]) wherein the dispersion aid is included in the composition in an amount of about 0.5 wt % to 6 wt% based on a total weight of the photosensitive resin composition. Hosoda teaches (Paragraphs [0048-0050]) about 0.1 wt % to about 10 wt % of the photopolymerizable compound. Hosoda teaches (Paragraphs [0048-0050]) about 0.1 wt % to about 10 wt % of the photopolymerization initiator. Hosoda teaches (Paragraphs [0048-0050]) about 0.5 wt % to about 15 wt % of the binder resin. Hosoda teaches (Paragraphs [0048-0050]) the solvent, all wt % being based on a total weight of the photosensitive resin composition. Hosoda teaches (Paragraph [0026) a photosensitive resin layer, therein a photosensitive recording layer, manufactured using the photosensitive resin composition. Hosoda teaches (Paragraphs [0045-0046]) the photosensitive resin layer is a color negative photoresist. 5. However, Hosoda fails to explicitly teach a pigment. Furthermore, Hosoda fails to explicitly teach a dispersant. Furthermore, Hosoda fails to explicitly teach a weight ratio of the dispersion aid and the pigment is about 1:20 to about 1:70. Furthermore, Hosoda fails to explicitly teach about 0.5 wt % to about 50 wt % of the colorant. Furthermore, Hosoda fails to explicitly teach a color filter comprising the photosensitive resin layer. Furthermore, Hosoda fails to explicitly teach a display device comprising the color filter. 6. Shin teaches (Paragraphs [0228-0231]) a pigment. Shin teaches (Paragraphs [0231 and 0233]) a dispersant. Shin teaches (Paragraph [0236]) 0.5 wt % to about 20 wt % of the colorant. Thereby, combined with the teaching of the dispersion aid by Hosoda, Hosoda in view of Shin teaches a weight ratio of the dispersion aid and the pigment is about 1:20. Shin teaches (Paragraph [0076]) a color filter comprising the photosensitive resin layer. Shin teaches (Paragraphs [0003-0006]) a display device comprising the color filter. Shin teaches (Paragraph [0079]) said limitations produce a color filter having excellent luminescence and durability. 7. A person having ordinary skill in the art would understand that Hosoda in view of Shin teaches a pigment, a dispersant, 0.5 wt % to about 20 wt % of the colorant, a weight ratio of the dispersion aid and the pigment is about 1:20, a color filter comprising the photosensitive resin layer, and a display device comprising the color filter. Doing so would result in a color filter having excellent luminescence and durability, as recognized by Shin . Allowable Subject Matter 8. Claims 9-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The chemical structures of said claims are not found in the prior art. Conclusion 07-100 AIA 9. Any inquiry concerning this communication should be directed to RICHARD D CHAMPION at telephone number (571) 272-0750. The examiner can normally be reached on 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Mon-Fri EST . 10. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, MARK F HUFF can be reached at (571) 272-1385. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. 11. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://portal.uspto.gov/external/portal. Should you have questions about access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). 12. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. /R.D.C./Examiner, Art Unit 1737 /MARK F. HUFF/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1737 Application/Control Number: 18/384,038 Page 2 Art Unit: 1737 Application/Control Number: 18/384,038 Page 3 Art Unit: 1737 Application/Control Number: 18/384,038 Page 4 Art Unit: 1737 Application/Control Number: 18/384,038 Page 5 Art Unit: 1737