DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-5 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ehara, et al. (US 2023/0014362, herein Ehara).1 Regarding claim 1, Ehara teaches a server comprising: a processor (paragraph 0032: control unit 41) that creates charge-discharge plans for charge-discharge processes of a plurality of electric storage devices, each of the charge-discharge processes being at least one of charge and discharge (paragraph 0116); and a memory that stores a program capable of being executed by the processor (paragraph 0036: read only memory), wherein: the plurality of electric storage devices includes a first electric storage device and a second electric storage device (paragraph 0039: batteries); the first electric storage device performs a first change process of changing a charge-discharge current value in the charge-discharge process (paragraph 0117); the second electric storage device performs a second change process of changing a charge-discharge current value in the charge-discharge process (paragraph 0117); and the processor creates a first plan and a second plan such that a timing of the first change process and a timing of the second change process are staggered, the first plan being the charge-discharge plan for the first electric storage device, the second plan being the charge-discharge plan for the second electric storage device (paragraph 0118). Regarding claim 2, Ehara teaches the processor creates the first plan and the second plan such that a start timing of the charge-discharge process in the first plan and a start timing of the charge-discharge process in the second plan are staggered within an allowable period (paragraph 0118). Regarding claim 3, Ehara teaches in the first change process, a process of changing the charge-discharge current value in the first electric storage device is executed when a predetermined period elapses from start of the charge-discharge process of the first electric storage device (paragraph 0118); and in the second change process, a process of changing the charge-discharge current value in the second electric storage device is executed when the predetermined period elapses from start of the charge-discharge process of the second electric storage device (paragraph 0118). Regarding claim 4, Ehara teaches each of the plurality of electric storage devices performs a change process of changing the charge-discharge current value in the charge-discharge process, when a specified period elapses from start of the charge-discharge process of the electric storage device (paragraph 0118); the memory stores period information that indicates specified periods respectively corresponding to the plurality of electric storage devices (paragraph 0118); and the processor creates the first plan and the second plan based on the period information (paragraph 0118). Regarding claim 5, Ehara teaches the first electric storage device and the second electric storage device are respectively equipped in different vehicles (paragraph 0118); the plurality of electric storage devices includes a third electric storage device that is not equipped in a vehicle and that does not perform a change process in the charge-discharge process (paragraph 0118); and the processor creates a third plan that is the charge-discharge plan for the third electric storage device, and creates the first plan and the second plan such that the timing of the first change process and the timing of the second change process are staggered, regardless of a start timing of the charge-discharge process in the third plan (paragraph 0118).
Conclusion
/MATTHEW MIKELS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876
1 In addition to the cited paragraphs, please see also the associated figures.
2 The Examiner can also be reached at matthew.mikels@uspto.gov.