Detailed Action
This office action is in response to applicant’s communication filed on 08/11/26. Claims 1-20 are pending in this application.
Claim Rejections Under 35 U.S.C. §102
Claims 14-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §102(a)(1) as being unpatentable over Cho (US 20210296424 A1).
Regarding claim 14, Cho discloses to display device comprising: a display panel including a display area and a non-display area (see fig 15 disclosing DA and NDA), wherein the non-display area has a first area and a second area (see fig 16 disclosing 31/30); and a first continuously-connected line and a second continuously-connected line disposed in the display panel (see dm and D5 i.e. connecting in NDA), wherein the first continuously-connected line and the second continuously-connected line intersect each other in each of the display area and the second area of the non-display area (see section 31 disclosing intersection of lines). See figure 3 below where right angles represent intersections. Below discloses intersections over display sections and non-display sections.
Regarding claim 15, Cho the display device of claim 14, wherein in the first area, the first continuously- connected lines and the second continuously-connected lines are alternately arranged with each other (see fig 15, 16 where the lines criss-cross).
Regarding claim 16, Cho discloses the display device of claim 15, wherein an insulating layer is disposed between the first continuously-connected line and the second continuously-connected line(see fig 15, 16 where the lines criss-cross).
Regarding claim 17, Cho discloses the display device of claim 14, wherein the display device further comprises a third continuously-connected line adjacent to the second continuously-connected line (see line connections in fig 15 and 16, disclosing at least a third continuous line, i.e. right angle line turns).
Response to Arguments
Applicants have amended independent claims with additional features that distinguish from the cited art. In particular, claims 1 and 19 now recite that first and sixth lines and third and fourth lines intersect respectively. Claim 18 recites additional features not found in the cited art. Claims 2-13 depend from claim 1 and are also allowable. Claim 20 depends from claim 19 and is also allowable.
Applicant has asserted that the cited art do not disclose the features of claim 14. However, this office action clarifies that figure 3 discloses these features. Applicant’s assertions are not persuasive.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/EDWARD CHIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2893