Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 11-12, and 14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Park et al. (US 11315935).
Regarding claim 1, Park discloses a semiconductor device, comprising:
a semiconductor layer (10) [Figs. 2-3 and 9-10];
a stack structure over the semiconductor layer (10) and comprising alternating first layers (24/26) and first dielectric layers (22), wherein the stack structure comprises a first portion (CNR/DCH) and a second portion (CAR1/CAR2/SR) adjacent to the first portion, the first layers (24) of the first portion comprise second dielectric layers (24), and the first layers (26) of the second portion (CAR1/CAR2/SR) comprise conductive layers (26) [Figs. 3 and 9-10, and col. 6, lines 1-32];
a first contact structure (CNT) extending through the first portion and the semiconductor layer (10) [Fig. 9-10]; and
a second contact structure (DCH) extending through a part of the first portion and connecting (.e.g. joining together) with one of the conductive layers (26) [Figs. 3 and 9-10].
Regarding claim 11, Park discloses channel structures (CH) extending through the second portion into the semiconductor layer (10) [Figs. 3 and 10].
Regarding claim 12, Park discloses wherein, in a vertical direction, a length of the first contact structure (CNT) is greater than a length of the channel structures (CH) [Fig. 10].
Regarding claim 14, Park discloses a peripheral circuit (P) connected with the first contact structure (CNT) [Figs. 1 and 10].
Regarding claim 15, Park discloses a first connection layer (PAD1) and a second connection layer (PAD2), the first connection layer (PAD1) connected with the first contact structure (CNT), the second connection layer (PAD2) connected with the peripheral circuit (P) [Fig. 10], wherein the first connection layer (PAD1) is bonded with the second connection layer (PAD2) [Fig. 10 and col. 10, lines 27-31].
Regarding claim 16, Park discloses wherein the peripheral circuit (P) is disposed under the stack structure (C), and the first contact structure (CNT) extends through the semiconductor layer (10) to connect with the peripheral circuit (P) [Fig. 9].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 17-20 are allowed.
Claims 2-10 and 13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Lu et al. (US 2019/0067314) discloses a stack structure comprising alternating first layers and first dielectric layers (232/234) [Fig. 2].
Correspondence
/Jose R Diaz/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2815