Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendments, see Pages 11-12, Response to Objections, filed 03/02/2026, with respect to abstract, specification, and claims 1-9 & 13-14 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, objections to abstract, specification, and said claims in Office Action of 09/30/2025 have been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of objection to specification is made in view of paras [0092], [0099], [0100], [0104], and a new ground(s) of objection to claims is made in view of Claims 1, 7 and 13.
Applicant’s amendments, see Pages 12-15, Response to Rejections under 35 U.S.C. § 103, filed 03/02/2026, with respect to claims 1-12 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection of said claims in Office Action of 09/30/2025 has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of (i) a new interpretation of US-2023/0075747-A1, and (ii) newly found prior art reference US-2014/0136047-A1.
Response to Arguments
Applicant submits, see Pages 12-15, Response to Rejections under 35 U.S.C. § 103, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-12, that Tejada describes an off-axis reflective focusing system that forms part of a continuous imaging optical train extending from the objective to the detectors. The primary, secondary, and tertiary mirrors of Tejada are presented as elements of an integrated focusing system that converges and redirects light in order to form an image at the detector. In other words, the reflective elements in Tejada function collectively as a focusing subsystem that is optically continuous with the objective. They do not define a structurally distinct relay module that is coupled to the objective via an intermediate axis-transition mirror.
Examiner respectfully submits that the reflective elements in Tejada are interpreted to function collectively as a relay subsystem that is optically continuous with the objective. [0019] “The light from the microscope objective 102 is collected by the primary mirror 106 with positive power and is focused and redirected to the secondary mirror 108. […] The primary mirror 106 may be provided as a concave surface to converge the light rays to the secondary mirror 108.” [0020] “The secondary mirror 108 with negative power redirects the beam to the tertiary mirror 110.” [0021] “The tertiary mirror 110 may be a positive power mirror to direct the beams to the fold mirror 112.”
Applicant’s arguments, see Pages 15-16, Response to Claim Interpretation under 35 U.S.C. § 112(f), filed 03/02/2026, with respect to "an imaging component" in claim 9 have been fully considered but are not persuasive.
Examiner respectfully submits that the interpretation of said limitation under 35 U.S.C. § 112(f) in Office Action of 09/30/2025 is maintained because “an imaging component for receiving the collected light from the relay component and producing an image from the collected light” meets the 3-prong analysis. Prong A: There is a recitation of “an imaging component”, wherein “component” is a nonce term. Therefore, Prong A is met. Prong B: There is a functional recitation of “for receiving the collected light from the relay component and producing an image from the collected light”. Prong B is met. Prong C: There is no structure recited in the limitation that performs the function. Prong C is met.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of informalities in paras [0092], [0099], [0100] and [0104], indicated in an attached, marked-up copy of the specification showing tracking of changes.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claims 1 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In Claim 1, lines 14-23 will be read as:
–– a first optical element, which [[has a first reflective surface, along the optical axis of the relay component;
a second optical element, which [[has a second reflective surface, along the optical axis of the relay component for receiving light reflected from the first optical element; and
a third optical element, which [[has a third reflective surface, along the optical axis of the relay component for receiving light reflected from the second optical element, wherein the third optical element comprises the third reflective surface and a transparent extension portion configured to allow light to pass therethrough along the optical path within the relay component, ––
In Claim 7, the last para will be read as:
–– the third optical element in the relay component in the direction along the optical path of collecting light is configured for receiving light on substantially one-half of an area of the third optical element corresponding to the third reflective surface. ––
In Claim 13, lines 15-25 will be read as:
–– a first optical element, which is a lower portion of a refractive element, along the optical axis of the relay component;
a second optical element, which is a first reflective surface, along the optical axis of the relay component;
a third optical element, which is a second reflective surface deposited on a surface of the [[refractive element, along the optical axis of the relay component;
a fourth optical element, which is a third reflective surface, along the optical axis of the relay component; and
a fifth optical element, which is an upper portion of the [[refractive element, along the optical axis of the relay component; ––
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Determining the scope and contents of the prior art.
Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue.
Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art.
Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or non-obviousness.
Claim(s) 1-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tejada (US 2023/0075747 A1) in view of Zhao (US 2005/0128476 A1) and Mian et al. (US 2014/0136047 A1).
Regarding independent Claim 1, Tejada discloses an optical inspection system (Figure 1: element 100 is an optical system; [0017]) for inspection of a mask or a wafer, the system comprising:
an objective (Figure 1: element 102 is a microscope objective; [0017]) for collecting light (Figure 1; [0019] “light from the microscope objective 102 is collected”) coming from an object being inspected ([0017] “substrate inspection, such as for wafers and other semiconductor devices”);
a relay component (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112” are interpreted as a relay) placed on an optical path between the objective (Figure 1: element 102 is a microscope objective; [0017]) and an imaging component (Figure 1: elements 116 and 118 are detectors; [0024]-[0025]), for collecting light from the objective (Figure 1; [0019] “light from the microscope objective 102 is collected”), and relaying the collected light to the imaging component (Figure 1; [0027] “projects a telecentric image onto the detectors”, wherein “projects a telecentric image” is interpreted as relaying collected light);
wherein:
the relay component (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112” are interpreted as a relay) comprises:
a first optical element (Figure 1: element 106 is a primary mirror; [0017]), which has a first reflective surface (implicit for a mirror to have a reflective surface; Figure 1; [0019] “primary mirror 106 may be provided as a concave surface”), along the optical axis ([0022] “a telecentric image may have all chief rays substantially parallel to an optical axis”) of the relay component (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112” are interpreted as a relay); and
a second optical element (Figure 1: element 108 is a secondary mirror; [0017]), which has a second reflective surface (implicit for a mirror to have a reflective surface; Figure 1; [0020] “secondary mirror 108 may be provided as a convex mirror”), along the optical axis ([0022] “a telecentric image may have all chief rays substantially parallel to an optical axis”) of the relay component (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112” are interpreted as a relay) for receiving light reflected from the first optical element (Figure 1; [0019] “The primary mirror 106 may be provided as a concave surface to converge the light rays to the secondary mirror 108”, implying that “light rays” reflected from “primary mirror 106” are received by “secondary mirror 108”);
such that the collected light (Figure 1; [0019] “light from the microscope objective 102 is collected”) passes back and forth within the relay component three times (Figure 1: light passes from primary mirror element 106 to secondary mirror element 108 to tertiary mirror element 110 to fold mirror element 112; [0019]-[0021]), but does not specifically teach that the optical inspection system further comprises a mirror placed on the optical path between the objective and the relay component, for changing a direction of the optical path at an angle away from an optical axis of the objective and into an optical axis of the relay component; and
a third optical element, which has a third reflective surface, along the optical axis of the relay component for receiving light reflected from the second optical element, wherein the third optical element comprises the third reflective surface and a transparent extension portion configured to allow light to pass therethrough along the optical path within the relay component.
However, Zhao, in the same field of imaging, teaches that the optical inspection system further comprises a mirror (Figures 1, 2, 3A: element 23 is a first mode mirror; [0031]) placed on the optical path between the objective (Figures 1, 2, 3A: element 3 is an objective lens; [0030]) and the relay component (Figure 3A: concave mirror element 27, alternative mirror element 29, concave mirror element 30, second concave mirror element 32, and third mirror element 33 are collectively interpreted as a relay; [0039]-[0040]), for changing a direction of the optical path (Figures 1, 2, 3A: element 71 is a Raman beam; [0032]) at an angle away from an optical axis (Figures 1, 2, 3A: element 10 is an optical axis; [0031]) of the objective (Figures 1, 2, 3A: element 3 is an objective lens; [0030]) and into an optical axis of the relay component (Figure 3A: concave mirror element 27, alternative mirror element 29, concave mirror element 30, second concave mirror element 32, and third mirror element 33 are collectively interpreted as a relay; [0039]-[0040]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the system of Tejada with the teachings of Zhao, wherein the optical inspection system further comprises a mirror placed on the optical path between the objective and the relay component, for changing a direction of the optical path at an angle away from an optical axis of the objective and into an optical axis of the relay component, because folding the light path allows instruments to be significantly smaller and lighter, which is critical for applications where size and weight are major constraints.
Tejada is also silent with respect to a third optical element, which has a third reflective surface, along the optical axis of the relay component for receiving light reflected from the second optical element, wherein the third optical element comprises the third reflective surface and a transparent extension portion configured to allow light to pass therethrough along the optical path within the relay component.
However, Mian, in the same field of optical inspection, teaches a third optical element (Figures 5B, 5C: element 88 is a concave mirror; [0054]), which has a third reflective surface (implicit for a mirror to have a reflective surface), for receiving light reflected from the second optical element (Figures 5B, 5C: element 90 is a convex mirror; [0054] “a convex mirror 90, which directs the light through a transparent portion 88A of concave mirror 88”), wherein the third optical element (Figures 5B, 5C: element 88 is a concave mirror; [0054]) comprises the third reflective surface (implicit for a mirror to have a reflective surface) and a transparent portion (Figure 5C: transparent portion element 88A of concave mirror element 88; [0054]) configured to allow light to pass therethrough (Figure 5C; [0054] “light through a transparent portion 88A”) along the optical path (Figure 5B, 5C: optical path indicated with arrows; [0054] “light (e.g., infrared light) that passes through both windows/lenses 84A-B. The light is then reflected from mirrors 86A-B onto a concave mirror 88 and then a convex mirror 90, which directs the light through a transparent portion 88A of concave mirror 88 and onto an imaging sensor of imaging device 82”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the system of Tejada with the teachings of Mian, for a third optical element, which has a third reflective surface, along the optical axis of the relay component for receiving light reflected from the second optical element, wherein the third optical element comprises the third reflective surface and a transparent extension portion configured to allow light to pass therethrough along the optical path within the relay component, because a dual-purpose optical element is compact and cost-effective.
Regarding Claim 2, modified Tejada discloses the optical inspection system according to claim 1, wherein the relay component (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112” are interpreted as a relay) comprises two or more mirrors (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112”) in a catadioptric configuration (an arrangement of reflective elements, as known in the art).
Regarding Claim 3, modified Tejada discloses the optical inspection system according to claim 1, wherein the relay component (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112” are interpreted as a relay) comprises three mirrors (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112”) in a catadioptric configuration (an arrangement of reflective elements, as known in the art).
Regarding Claim 4, modified Tejada discloses the optical inspection system according to claim 1, but does not specifically teach that the optical inspection system is configured to provide illumination light for illuminating the object being inspected through the relay component, on the optical path of collecting light from the objective, in an opposite direction.
However, Zhao, in the same field of imaging, teaches that the optical inspection system is configured to provide illumination light (Figure 1: element 12 is illumination light; [0032]) for illuminating the object (Figure 1: sample S; [0032]) being inspected through the relay component (Figure 3A: concave mirror element 27, alternative mirror element 29, concave mirror element 30, second concave mirror element 32, and third mirror element 33 are collectively interpreted as a relay; [0039]-[0040]), on the optical path (Figures 1, 2, 3A: element 10 is an optical axis; [0031]) of collecting light from the objective (Figure 1; [0032] “light collected by objective lens 3”), in an opposite direction (Figure 1: illumination light element 12 is directed downward along optical axis element 10, while Raman beam element 71 is directed upward along optical axis element 10; [0032]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the system of Tejada with the teachings of Zhao, wherein the optical inspection system is configured to provide illumination light for illuminating the object being inspected through the relay component, on the optical path of collecting light from the objective, in an opposite direction, because this arrangement offers significant benefits, such as increased stability and a more compact design, making it suitable for many applications.
Regarding Claim 5, modified Tejada discloses the optical inspection system according to claim 1, but does not specifically teach configured to transfer from light-field operation to dark-field operation.
However, Zhao, in the same field of imaging, teaches configured to transfer from light-field operation (Figure 1; [0032] “For bright field illumination, at least one element 11 may be a beam splitter”) to dark-field operation (Figure 1; [0032] “for dark field observation, at least one element 11 may be a ring mirror (not shown) with a hollow center”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the system of Tejada with the teachings of Zhao, wherein the optical inspection system is configured to transfer from light-field operation to dark-field operation, because light-field is simpler and more common, while dark-field provides enhanced contrast for unstained samples and is better for observing edges and external structures.
Regarding Claim 6, modified Tejada discloses the optical inspection system according to claim 1, but does not specifically teach that the angle is in a range between 75 degrees and 105 degrees.
However, Zhao, in the same field of imaging, teaches that the angle is in a range between 75 degrees and 105 degrees (Figure 1: first mode mirror element 23 reflects Raman beam element 71 substantially at 90 degrees).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the system of Tejada with the teachings of Zhao, wherein the angle is in a range between 75 degrees and 105 degrees, because folding the light path allows instruments to be significantly smaller and lighter, which is critical for applications where size and weight are major constraints.
Regarding Claim 7, modified Tejada discloses the optical inspection system according to claim 1, wherein:
the first optical element (Figure 1: element 106 is a primary mirror; [0017]) in the relay component (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112” are interpreted as a relay) in the direction along the optical path of collecting light (Figure 1; [0019] “light from the microscope objective 102 is collected by the primary mirror 106” along the path shown) is configured for receiving light on substantially one-half of an area of the first optical element (it has been held that a “recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus” if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim. Ex parte Masham, 2 USPQ2d 1647 (1987)); and
the third optical element (see claim 1 rejection) in the relay component (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112” are interpreted as a relay) in the direction along the optical path of collecting light (Figure 1; [0019] “light from the microscope objective 102 is collected by the primary mirror 106” along the path shown) is configured for receiving light on substantially one-half of an area of the third optical element (it has been held that a “recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus” if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim. Ex parte Masham, 2 USPQ2d 1647 (1987)) corresponding to the third reflective surface (see claim 1 rejection).
Regarding Claim 8, modified Tejada discloses the optical inspection system according to claim 1, wherein the relay component (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112” are interpreted as a relay) images an exit pupil (implicit because an exit pupil is an opening through which a light beam exits an optical system) of the objective (Figure 1: element 102 is a microscope objective; [0017]) outside the relay component (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112” are interpreted as a relay).
Claim(s) 9-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tejada (US 2023/0075747 A1) in view of Mian et al. (US 2014/0136047 A1) and Zhao (US 2005/0128476 A1).
Regarding independent Claim 9, Tejada discloses a method for improving signal-to-noise in an image produced by an optical mask or wafer inspection system,
the system (Figure 1: element 100 is an optical system; [0017]) comprising:
an objective (Figure 1: element 102 is a microscope objective; [0017]) for collecting light (Figure 1; [0019] “light from the microscope objective 102 is collected”) coming from an object being inspected ([0017] “substrate inspection, such as for wafers and other semiconductor devices”);
a relay component (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112” are interpreted as a relay) for relaying the collected light (Figure 1; [0027] “projects a telecentric image” is interpreted as relaying collected light); and
an imaging component (Figure 1: elements 116 and 118 are detectors; [0024]-[0025]) for receiving the collected light from the relay component (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112” are interpreted as a relay; [0027] “projects a telecentric image onto the detectors”, wherein “a telecentric image” is interpreted as collected light, received by “the detectors”) and producing an image ([0016] “images from different spectrums can be fused to generate composite images”) from the collected light (Figure 1; [0019] “light from the microscope objective 102 is collected”),
the method comprising reducing a number of gas-to-glass interfaces in the relay component (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112” are interpreted as a relay, comprising only gas-to-mirror surfaces) by using at least one mirror in the relay component (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112” are interpreted as a relay), but does not specifically teach that the relay component includes an optical element comprising a reflective surface and a transparent extension portion configured to allow light to pass therethrough along an optical path within the relay component; and
a mirror placed on an optical path between the objective and the relay component, for changing a direction of the optical path at an angle away from an optical axis of the objective and into an optical axis of the relay component.
However, Mian, in the same field of optical inspection, teaches an optical element (Figures 5B, 5C: element 88 is a concave mirror; [0054]) comprising a reflective surface (implicit for a mirror to have a reflective surface) and a transparent portion (Figure 5C: transparent portion element 88A of concave mirror element 88; [0054]) configured to allow light to pass therethrough (Figure 5C; [0054] “light through a transparent portion 88A”) along an optical path (Figure 5B, 5C: optical path indicated with arrows; [0054] “light (e.g., infrared light) that passes through both windows/lenses 84A-B. The light is then reflected from mirrors 86A-B onto a concave mirror 88 and then a convex mirror 90, which directs the light through a transparent portion 88A of concave mirror 88 and onto an imaging sensor of imaging device 82”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method of Tejada with the teachings of Mian, such that the relay component includes an optical element comprising a reflective surface and a transparent extension portion configured to allow light to pass therethrough along an optical path within the relay component, because a dual-purpose optical element is compact and cost-effective.
Tejada is also silent with respect to a mirror placed on an optical path between the objective and the relay component, for changing a direction of the optical path at an angle away from an optical axis of the objective and into an optical axis of the relay component.
However, Zhao, in the same field of imaging, teaches a mirror (Figures 1, 2, 3A: element 23 is a first mode mirror; [0031]) placed on an optical path between the objective (Figures 1, 2, 3A: element 3 is an objective lens; [0030]) and the relay component (Figure 3A: concave mirror element 27, alternative mirror element 29, concave mirror element 30, second concave mirror element 32, and third mirror element 33 are collectively interpreted as a relay; [0039]-[0040]), for changing a direction of the optical path (Figures 1, 2, 3A: element 71 is a Raman beam; [0032]) at an angle away from an optical axis (Figures 1, 2, 3A: element 10 is an optical axis; [0031]) of the objective (Figures 1, 2, 3A: element 3 is an objective lens; [0030]) and into an optical axis of the relay component (Figure 3A: concave mirror element 27, alternative mirror element 29, concave mirror element 30, second concave mirror element 32, and third mirror element 33 are collectively interpreted as a relay; [0039]-[0040]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method of Tejada with the teachings of Zhao, for a mirror placed on an optical path between the objective and the relay component, for changing a direction of the optical path at an angle away from an optical axis of the objective and into an optical axis of the relay component, because folding the light path allows instruments to be significantly smaller and lighter, which is critical for applications where size and weight are major constraints.
Regarding Claim 10, modified Tejada discloses the method according to claim 9, comprising reducing a number of gas-to-glass interfaces in the relay component (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112” are interpreted as a relay, comprising only gas-to-mirror surfaces) by using at least two mirrors in the relay component (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112” are interpreted as a relay).
Regarding Claim 11, modified Tejada discloses the method according to claim 9, comprising reducing a number of gas-to-glass interfaces in the relay component (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112” are interpreted as a relay, comprising only gas-to-mirror surfaces) by using at least three reflective surfaces (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112”).
Regarding Claim 12, modified Tejada discloses the method according to claim 9, comprising using a catadioptric design (an arrangement of reflective elements, as known in the art) for the relay component (Figure 1; [0017] “a primary mirror 106, a secondary mirror 108, and a tertiary mirror 110; a fold mirror 112” are interpreted as a relay).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 13-14 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding independent Claim 13, the prior art of record, taken either alone or in
combination, does not anticipate or render obvious an optical inspection system for inspection of a mask or a wafer comprising, among other essential elements:
a first optical element, which is a lower portion of a refractive element, along the optical axis of the relay component;
a second optical element, which is a first reflective surface, along the optical axis of the relay component;
a third optical element, which is a second reflective surface deposited on a surface of the refractive element, along the optical axis of the relay component;
a fourth optical element, which is a third reflective surface, along the optical axis of the relay component; and
a fifth optical element, which is an upper portion of the refractive element, along the optical axis of the relay component.
Claim 14 is dependent thereupon, and also included in the allowable subject matter.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US-2013/0155399-A9 discloses an optical system which may include an objective having at least four mirrors including an outermost mirror with aspect ratio <20:1 and focusing optics including a refractive optical element. The objective provides imaging at numerical aperture >0.7, central obscuration <35% in pupil. An objective may have two or more mirrors, one with a refractive module that seals off an outermost mirror's central opening. A broad band imaging system may include one objective and two or more imaging paths that provide imaging at numerical aperture >0.7 and field of view >0.8 mm. An optical imaging system may comprise an objective and two or more imaging paths. The imaging paths may provide two or more simultaneous broadband images of a sample in two or more modes. The modes may have different illumination and/or collection pupil apertures or different pixel sizes at the sample.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact Information
/AKBAR H. RIZVI/
Examiner, Art Unit 2877
/TARIFUR R CHOWDHURY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2877