DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of claim 1-11 in the reply filed on 2/17/26 is acknowledged.
Claims 12-20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected Invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 2/17/26.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) were submitted on 12/24/23 and 6/16/25. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Noquil et al. (US PGPub 2021/0090980, hereinafter referred to as “Noquil”).
Noquil discloses the semiconductor device as claimed. See figures 1A-6 and corresponding text, where Noquil teaches, in claim 1, a semiconductor package, comprising: (figures 1A-1C; [0019-0021])
a lead frame portion (110) including leads (112), the leads being electrically conductive and extending to an exterior of the semiconductor package;
a polymeric die pad attached (191) to a plurality of the leads (112); and
a semiconductor die (140) attached to the polymeric die pad (191);
wherein:
the polymeric die pad (191) is electrically non-conductive; and
the polymeric die pad extends laterally past the semiconductor die (140) on all sides.
Noquil teaches, in claim 2, wherein the polymeric die pad is attached to the plurality of the leads through a die pad adhesive (figures 1A-1C; [0019-0021]).
Noquil teaches, in claim 3, wherein the die pad adhesive is coterminous with the polymeric die pad (figures 1A-1C; [0019-0021]).
Noquil teaches, in claim 4, wherein the semiconductor die is attached to the polymeric die pad through a die attach paste (figures 1A-1C; [0019-0021]).
Noquil teaches, in claim 5, wherein the die attach paste extends laterally past the semiconductor die (figures 1A-1C; [0019-0021]).
Noquil teaches, in claim 6, wherein the die attach paste includes electrically conductive particles (figures 1A-1C; [0019-0021]).
Noquil teaches, in claim 7, wherein the semiconductor die is attached to the polymeric die pad through a die attach film (figures 1A-1C; [0019-0021]).
Noquil teaches, in claim 8, wherein the die attach film is coterminous with semiconductor die (figures 1A-1C; [0019-0021]).
Noquil teaches, in claim 9, wherein the polymeric die pad includes polyimide (figures 1A-1C; [0019-0021]).
Noquil teaches, in claim 10, wherein the semiconductor die is a first semiconductor die, and further including a second semiconductor die attached to the polymeric die pad (figures 1A-1C; [0019-0021]).
Noquil teaches, in claim 11, wherein: (figures 1A-1C; [0019-0021])
the polymeric die pad is a first polymeric die pad;
the plurality of the leads is a first plurality of the leads; and
the semiconductor die is a first semiconductor die; and
further including:
a second polymeric die pad attached to a second plurality of the leads; and
a second semiconductor die attached to the second polymeric die pad;
wherein:
the second polymeric die pad is electrically non-conductive; and
the second polymeric die pad extends laterally past the second semiconductor die on all sides.
Conclusion
/STANETTA D ISAAC/Examiner, Art Unit 2898 May 16, 2026