DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Specification The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. The following title is suggested: DISPLAY DEVICE HAVING A CAPPING LAYER WITH DIFFERENT REFRACTIVE INDEXES . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-6 and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by BAEK et al. (US 20210135166 A1, hereinafter Baek ) With regards to claim 1 , Baek discloses a display device, (FIG S . 6 and 10- 11) comprising: a substrate (substrate 1110) including a plurality of sub pixels; (sub-pixel shown in FIG. 10-11) a transistor (transistor TR) disposed above the substrate; a planarization layer (insulating film 1140) which is disposed above the transistor and has a first open area; (open area in which electrode 1141 is contained) an anode electrode (electrode 750) which is disposed in the first open area and a side portion and a part of a top surface of the planarization layer opposite to the first open area; (See FIG. 11, showing the position of the electrode 750) a bank (bank 1182) which covers a part of the anode electrode and has a second open area (area in which layer 760 is contained) corresponding to the first open area; (see FIG. 11) an organic layer (light emitting layer 760) which is disposed on the anode electrode exposed by the second open area; (see FIG. 11) a cathode electrode (electrode 770) disposed on the organic layer; and a capping layer (at least layers 1191-1195) which is disposed above the cathode electrode and includes a first capping layer ( at least encapsulation layer 1192) having a first refractive index, a second capping layer ( at least encapsulation layer 1193) having a second refractive index, and a third capping layer (at least encapsulation layer 1195) having a third refractive index, wherein the first refractive index and the third refractive index are relatively lower than the second refractive index. (Paragraphs [0208]-[0209]: “ the refractive index of the second encapsulation layer 1192 can be lower than the refractive index of the first encapsulation layer 1191 and also lower than the refractive index of the third encapsulation layer 1193 … the refractive index of the second touch buffer layer 1195 can be lower than the refractive index of the third encapsulation layer 1193 …”) With regards to claim 2 , Baek discloses the display device according to claim 1, wherein the first open area has a width larger than that of the second open area. (See FIG. 11, showing the larger width of the first area opening in the layer 1140) With regards to claim 3 , Baek discloses the display device according to claim 1, wherein the anode electrode, the organic layer, and the cathode electrode configure a light emitting diode, (See Paragraph [0088]) and wherein the light emitting diode forms a main emission area, a side portion of the anode electrode forms a reflective emission area, the reflective emission area is formed in the vicinity of the main emission area, and a non-emission area is formed between the main emission area and the reflective emission area. (See FIGS. 10-12, showing the active area 1010, the non-light emitting layer 1020, and the reflective emission area 752) With regards to claim 4 , Baek discloses the display device according to claim 1, wherein the anode electrode includes a reflective layer, (Paragraph [0161]: “ the first electrode 750 can include a reflective metal …”) the cathode electrode is configured by a transflective electrode, (Paragraph [0164]: “ when the second electrode 770 includes a transflective metal …”) and the cathode electrode is commonly disposed in adjacent sub pixels. (see FIGS. 6 and 10-12, where the electrode 770 is disposed in all of the sub-pixels) With regards to claim 5 , Baek discloses the display device according to claim 1, wherein the organic layer is disposed in the second open area and a side portion and a part of a top surface of the bank opposite to the second open area. (see FIG. 11) With regards to claim 6 , Baek discloses the display device according to claim 5, wherein the first capping layer, the second capping layer, and the third capping layer are disposed to an end of the organic layer in the second open area. (see FIG. 11, showing the disposition) With regards to claim 11 , Baek discloses the display device according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of sub pixels includes a plurality of first sub pixels, second sub pixels, and third sub pixels and the first sub pixel is a red sub pixel, the second sub pixel is a green sub pixel, and the third sub pixel is a blue sub pixel. (See FIG. 6, showing the red, blue and green sub-pixels) Allowable Subject Matter Claims 7-10 and 12-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 20230200185 A1 – display device having multiple dielectric layers. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Enter examiner's name" \* MERGEFORMAT STEVEN M Page whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3249 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F: 10:00AM-6:00PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Christine S. Kim can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-8548 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /STEVEN M PAGE/ Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2812