DETAILED ACTION
Table of Contents
I. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 3
II. Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114 3
III. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 3
A. Claim 1, 3, 4, 8, 10, 11, and 20-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 2024/0065094 (“Ji”), as evidenced by each of Provisional Application US 63/386,980 (“Provisional Application”) and US 2023/0117045 (“Dyatkin”). 4
IV. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 8
A. Claims 1 and 14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ji as evidenced by the Provisional Application and Dyatkin, and in view of US 2012/0025171 (“Canzler”). 8
B. Claims 1 and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ji as evidenced by the Provisional Application and Dyatkin, and in view of US 2007/0046189 (“Hatwar”). 12
C. Claims 1, 3, 4, 8-13, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2014/0008617 (“Beers”) as evidenced by US 7,279,704 (“Walters”). 16
V. Response to Arguments 20
Conclusion 20
[The rest of this page is intentionally left blank.]
I. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status
II. Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
III. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
A. Claim 1, 3, 4, 8, 10, 11, and 20-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 2024/0065094 (“Ji”), as evidenced by each of Provisional Application US 63/386,980 (“Provisional Application”) and US 2023/0117045 (“Dyatkin”).
At the outset, Ji has priority to each of the Provisional Application (filed 12/12/2022) and non-provisional application 17/959,326 (filed 10/04/2022) which published as pre-grant publication US 2023/0117045 (“Dyatkin”). Each of the Provisional Application and Dyatkin will be relied on for evidence that features cited in Ji were available before the filing date of the Instant Application.
Note further that each of Figs. 1 and 2 in each of the three references is the same. As such, a reference to the figures refers to all of the references.
Turning now to the rejection …
With regard to claim 1, Ji discloses, generally in Fig. 1 and paragraph [0275] and equally in Provisional Application paragraph [0175],
1. (Currently Amended) An organic light-emitting device, comprising:
[1] a first electrode [cathode 160];
[2] a second electrode [anode 115]; and
[3] an organic layer 120-155 arranged between the first electrode 160 and the second electrode 115,
wherein
[4a] the organic layer 120-155 comprises
[4b] an emission layer 135 and
[4c] an n-doped layer [electron transport layer 145 (Ji: ¶¶ 275, 294) (Dyatkin: ¶¶ 175, 195)],
[5] the n-doped layer 145 is arranged between the first electrode 160 and the emission layer 135,
[6] the emission layer 135 comprises at least one organometallic compound [infra], and
[7] the at least one organometallic compound comprises at least one silyl group or at least one germyl group [infra],
[8] wherein the organometallic compound is represented by Formula 1:
Formula 1
M1(Ln1) n1(Ln2)n2
[9a] wherein, in Formula 1,
[9b] M1 is a transition metal [Ir],
[9c] Ln1 is a ligand represented by Formulae 4-1 to 4-20 [i.e. 4-10 and 4-19],
[ligand on left in Ir complex, (Ji: pp. 144 Provisional Application, pp. 71-72)]
[ligand on left in Ir complex, Ji: pp. 141, Provisional Application, p. 70]
[9d] Ln2 is an organic ligand [ligand on right in above Ir complexes],
[9e] n1 is 1, 2, or 3 [n1 = 2],
[9f] n2 is 0, 1, or 2 [n2 = 1],
[10a] wherein, in Formulae 4-1 to 4-20,
[10b] X11 is C(R11) or N, X12 is C(R12) [for the first and third Ir complexes, above] or N [for second Ir complex, above], X13 is C(R13) or N, X14 is C(R14) or N, X15 is C(R15) or N, X16 is C(R16) or N,
[10c] X17 is O, S, C(R17) or N(R17),
[10d] X21 is C(T1), C(R21), or N, X22 is C(T1), C(R22), or N, X23 is C(T1), C(R23), or N, X24 is C(T1), C(R24), or N, X25 is C(T1), C(R25), or N, X26 is C(T1), C(R26), or N,
[10e] at least one of X21 to X26 in Formulae 4-4 to 4-12 and 4-15 to 4-20 is C(T1) [i.e. X22 (supra)]
[10f] T1 is -Si(Q1)(Q2)(Q3) or -Ge(Q1)(Q2)(Q3),
[10g] R10a, R11 to R18 and R21 to R26 are each independently hydrogen, … a substituted or unsubstituted C1-C60 alkyl group, … a substituted or unsubstituted C6-C60 aryl group, … a substituted or unsubstituted C1-C60 heteroaryl group, … [i.e. (1) in the first Ir complex, above, R11, R12, and R14 are hydrogen, and R13 is a C8 heteroaryl, (2) in the second Ir complex, above, R11 and R14 are hydrogen, and R13 is a C6 aryl, (3) in the third Ir complex, above, R11 and R12 are hydrogen, and (4) in all three Ir complexes, above, R21 and R23 to R26 are hydrogen]
[10h] at least two of R13 to R18 [i.e. R15 and R16 of third Ir complex, above] and R21 to R26 are optionally linked together to form a C5-C30 carbocyclic group that is unsubstituted or substituted with at least one R10a, or a C1-C30 heterocyclic group that is unsubstituted or substituted with at least one R10a [i.e. unsubstituted C4 alkyl group, i.e. an isobutyl group]
[10i] wherein Q1 to [Q3] Q9 are each independently hydrogen, deuterium, -F, -Cl, -Br, -I, -SF5, a hydroxyl group, a cyano group, a nitro group, an amino group, an amidino group, a hydrazine group, a hydrazone group, a carboxylic acid group or a salt thereof, a sulfonic acid group or a salt thereof, a phosphoric acid group or a salt thereof, a substituted or unsubstituted C1-C60 alkyl group, …
[10j] * and *’ each indicate a binding site to M1.
This is all of the limitations of claim 1.
With regard to claims 3, 4, 8, 10, 11, and 20-22, Ji, as evidenced by the Provisional Application and/or Dyatkin, further discloses,
3. (Previously Presented) The organic light-emitting device of claim 2, wherein M1 is iridium, platinum, osmium, titanium, zirconium, hafnium, europium, terbium, thulium, or rhodium.
4. (Previously Presented) The organic light-emitting device of claim 2, wherein M1 is iridium, and a sum of n1 and n2 is 3, or M1 is platinum, and the sum of n1 and n2 is 2.
8. (Currently Amended) The organic light-emitting device of claim 2, wherein Ln2 is represented by at least one of Formulae 2A to 2C:
[in all three Ir complexes above, R31, R33, R34, and R36 are C2 alkyl, i.e. ethyl groups and R32 and R35 are hydrogen]
10. The organic light-emitting device of claim 1, wherein
[1] the emission layer further comprises a host and a dopant [Ji: ¶¶ 245, 247-259; Provisional Application: ¶¶ 188-194], and
[2] the dopant comprises the at least one organometallic compound [Ji: ¶ 245; Provisional Application: ¶ 188].
11. The organic light-emitting device of claim 1, wherein the n-doped layer 145 comprises an electron transport compound and an n-dopant [electron transport layer 145 (Ji: ¶¶ 275, 294) (Dyatkin: ¶¶ 175, 195)].
20. An electronic apparatus, comprising the organic light-emitting device of claim 1 [e.g. a display: Ji: ¶¶ 4, 5, 270; Provisional Application: ¶¶ 2-5; Dyatkin: ¶¶ 4, 5, 170].
21. (New) The organic light-emitting device of claim 1, wherein Ln1 is a ligand represented by one of Formulae 4-2 to 4-20 [i.e. 4-10 or 4-19 (supra)].
22. (New) The organic light-emitting device of claim 1, wherein Ln1 is a ligand represented by one of Formulae 4-15 to 4-20 [i.e. 4-19 (supra)].
IV. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
A. Claims 1 and 14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ji as evidenced by the Provisional Application and Dyatkin, and in view of US 2012/0025171 (“Canzler”).
Claim 1 reads, in pertinent part,
1. (Currently Amended) An organic light-emitting device, comprising:
[1] a first electrode;
[2] a second electrode; and
[3] an organic layer arranged between the first electrode and the second electrode,
wherein
[4a] the organic layer comprises
[4b] an emission layer and
[4c] an n-doped layer,
[5] the n-doped layer is arranged between the first electrode and the emission layer,
…
The prior art of Ji as evidenced by the Provisional Application and Dyatkin, as explained above, teaches each of the features of claim 1. In the rejection above, the cathode 160 in Ji was taken to be the claimed “first electrode”. However, the anode 115 may be taken as the first electrode and the cathode 160 as the second electrode, then Ji does not disclose the limitations of features [4c] and [5] of claim 1.
With regard to features [4c] and [5] of claim 1, Canzler, like Ji, teaches an OLED including an anode 2 and cathode 1 with an organic layer 4 therebetween, the organic layer including a sequence of layers, including a light emitting layer EL having an iridium metal complex dopant, e.g., “ORE--iridium(III) bis(2-methyldibenzo-[f,h]quinoxaline)(acetylaceto-nate)”, in a host, e.g. “NPB--N,N % di(naphthalen-2-yl)-N,N'-diphenylbenzidine” (¶ 62), i.e. “20 nm ORE in NPB (10%)” (e.g. Examples 2 and 4 ¶¶ 66, 68). See also Examples 9 and 10 at ¶¶ 73-95) including a light emitting layer with 20 wt% Ir(piq)3 dopant in host BAlq (¶ 92, compound structures on p. 6). The sequence of layers in each of Choung and Ji includes essentially the same, well-known general sequence of an OLED including anode, hole transport layer (HTL), electron blocking layer (EBL), light emitting layer (EML or EL), hole blocking layer (HBL), electron transport layer (ETL), and cathode:
[0275] FIG. 1 shows an organic light emitting device 100. The figures are not necessarily drawn to scale. Device 100 may include a substrate 110, an anode 115, a hole injection layer 120, a hole transport layer 125, an electron blocking layer 130, an emissive layer 135, a hole blocking layer 140, an electron transport layer 145, an electron injection layer 150, a protective layer 155, a cathode 160, and a barrier layer 170. Cathode 160 is a compound cathode having a first conductive layer 162 and a second conductive layer 164.
(Ji: ¶ 275; ¶ 175 in Dyatkin; Fig. 1 in each)
[0044] anode/n-doped ETL/p-doped HTL/EBL/EL/HBL/n-doped ETL/p-doped HTL/cathode
[0045] anode/n-doped ETL/p-doped HTL/EBL/EL/HBL/n-doped ETL/cathode.
[0047] anode/n-doped ETL/EBL/EL/HBL/p-doped HTL/cathode
[0048] anode/n-doped ETL/EBL/EL/HBL/n-doped ETL/cathode
(Canzler: ¶¶ 44, 45, 47, 48)
Canzler further teaches including an n-doped ETL, i.e. an electron transport material doped with an n-dopant, just as in the Instant Application, which states in this regard, “In one or more embodiments, the n-doped layer may include an electron transport compound and an n-dopant.” (Instant Specification: ¶ 150). Also like the Instant Application (Instant Specification: ¶¶ 150-166), Canzler teaches that the n-dopant can be a metal complex of, e.g. W (¶ 62) or Ru (¶ 88), albeit of different metals than those in the Instant Application.
Canzler deposits the n-doped layer directly on the anode (supra) before forming the hole transporting materials and EBL alone or followed by a p-doped layer including a p-dopant in a hole transporting material—also as in the Instant Application (Instant Specification: ¶¶ 171-173). Canzler explains the benefit of including the n-doped layer alone or the n-doped layer/p-doped layer, i.e. a np junction on the anode and a pn junction on the cathode, as increasing free charge carriers available to the organic layer (Canzler: ¶¶ 11-12), which allows lower operating voltage of the OLED compared to OLEDs lacking the np and pn junctions (Canzler: ¶ 13-14) and easier selection of anode and cathode materials (Canzler: ¶ 15).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to include an n-doped layer directly on the anode 115 of Ji, or an n-doped layer/p-doped layer directly on the anode 115 of Ji, at least in order to improve free charge carrier availability and thereby allow lower operation voltage, as taught by Canzler (supra). As such, Canzler may be seen as an improvement to Ji in this aspect. (See MPEP 2143.)
This is all of the limitations of claim 1.
With regard to claim 14, Ji further discloses,
14. (Original) The organic light-emitting device of claim 1, wherein the organic layer 120-155 further comprises
[1] a hole transport region arranged between the first electrode 115 and the emission layer 135, and
[2] the hole transport region comprises a hole injection layer 120, a hole transport layer 125, an electron blocking layer 130, a buffer layer, or a combination thereof [Ji: ¶ 275; ¶ 175 in Dyatkin (supra)].
Ji modified to use the n-doped layer or the n-doped layer/p-doped layer of Canzler, as explained above, would still include at least an HTL and EBL between the anode 115 and the emission layer 135.
With regard to claim 15, Canzler further discloses,
15. (Previously Presented) The organic light-emitting device of claim 14, wherein the n-doped layer is arranged between the first electrode and the hole transport region [Canzler: ¶¶ 44, 45, 47, 48 (supra)].
Because the n-doped layer is in contact with the anode, Ji modified to use the n-doped layer or the n-doped layer/p-doped layer of Canzler would still include “the n-doped layer … arranged between the first electrode 115 and the hole transport region”, including at least layers the HTL 125 and the EBL 130 as required by claim 15.
With regard to claim 16, Ji further discloses
16. (Original) The organic light-emitting device of claim 1, wherein
[1] the organic layer 120-155 further comprises an electron transport region 140/145/150 arranged between the emission layer and the second electrode, and
[2] the electron transport region 140/145/150 comprises a hole blocking layer 140, an electron transport layer 145, an electron injection layer 150, or a combination thereof [Ji: ¶ 275; ¶ 175 in Dyatkin (supra)].
B. Claims 1 and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ji as evidenced by the Provisional Application and Dyatkin, and in view of US 2007/0046189 (“Hatwar”).
Claim 1 reads, in pertinent part,
1. (Currently Amended) An organic light-emitting device, comprising:
[1] a first electrode;
[2] a second electrode; and
[3] an organic layer arranged between the first electrode and the second electrode,
wherein
[4a] the organic layer comprises
[4b] an emission layer and
[4c] an n-doped layer,
[5] the n-doped layer is arranged between the first electrode and the emission layer,
…
The prior art of Ji as evidenced by the Provisional Application and Dyatkin, as explained above, teaches each of the features of claim 1. In the rejection above, the cathode 160 in Ji was taken to be the claimed “first electrode”. However, the anode 115 may be taken as the first electrode and the cathode 160 as the second electrode, then Ji does not disclose the limitations of features [4c] and [5] of claim 1.
Claim 17 reads,
17. (Original) The organic light-emitting device of claim 1, wherein the organic layer further comprises:
[1] n emission units; and
[2] n-1 charge generation units arranged between two neighboring emission units,
wherein
[3] n is an integer of 2 or greater, and
[4] at least one of the n emission units comprises the at least one organometallic compound.
Ji does not show more than one emission unit in either of Figs. 1 and 2 but does indicate that the Ir complexes disclosed therein can be used in a tandem OLED having a charge generation layer, stating in this regard,
h) Charge Generation Layer (CGL)
[0320] In tandem or stacked OLEDs, the CGL plays an essential role in the performance, which is composed of an n-doped layer and a p-doped layer for injection of electrons and holes, respectively. Electrons and holes are supplied from the CGL and electrodes. The consumed electrons and holes in the CGL are refilled by the electrons and holes injected from the cathode and anode, respectively; then, the bipolar currents reach a steady state gradually. Typical CGL materials include n and p conductivity dopants used in the transport layers.
(Ji: ¶ 320; emphasis added; also Provisional Application at ¶ 204 and Dyatkin at ¶ 221)
Ji does not, however, provide the structure of “tandem or stacked OLEDs” (id.) and does not clearly teach all of the limitations of claim 17.
Hatwar teaches the known configuration for a tandem OLED 100, 200 (Hatwar: Figs. 1, 2), which includes
17. (Original) The organic light-emitting device of claim 1, wherein the organic layer further comprises:
[1] n emission units 120.1 to 120.N; and
[2] n-1 charge generation units 130.1 to 130.(N-1) arranged between two neighboring emission units,
wherein
[3] n is an integer of 2 or greater [i.e. N in Fig. 1 and 2 in Fig. 2], and
[4] … [not taught] …
Also like Ji, Hatwar teaches that the charge generation layers, e.g. 130.1 in Figs. 2 and 3E, are formed by a n-doped organic layer 331 and a p-doped organic layer 335, wherein the n-doped layer is formed of a n-type dopant, e.g. a metal, and an electron-transporting material (Hatwar: ¶¶ 87-88).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to configure the tandem or stacked OLED of Ji generally as a stack of the organic layers 120-150 of Ji separated by the CGLs of Ji, configured as in Hatwar Figs. 1, 2, and 3E, because Hatwar teaches that this is a known configuration for tandem or stacked OLEDs.
So configured, Ji/Hatwar teaches, the limitations of feature [4] of claim 17 and features [4c] and [5] of claim 1, as follows:
Claim 17:
[4] at least one of the n emission units comprises the at least one organometallic compound [because the Ir complexes of Ji can be used to make the emission layers 135 of each of the emission units].
Claim 1:
[4c] an n-doped layer [i.e. the n-doped layer of the CGL],
[5] the n-doped layer is arranged between the first electrode 115 and the emission layer 135 [of the 2nd emission unit stacked on the 1st emission unit],
This is all of the limitations of claims 1 and 17.
With regard to claims 18 and 19, Ji modified according to Hatwar, as explained above, further teaches,
18. (Original) The organic light-emitting device of claim 17, wherein the organic layer further comprises
[1] a hole transport region 120/125/130 [of the 2nd emission unit] arranged between the first electrode 115 and the emission layer 135 [of the 2nd emission unit],
[2] the hole transport region 120/125/130 [of the 2nd emission unit] comprises a hole injection layer 120, a hole transport layer 125, an electron blocking layer 130, a buffer layer, or a combination thereof, and
[3a] …, or
[3b] at least one of the n-1 charge generation units comprises the n-doped layer [all of the CGLs include the n-doped layer (supra)].
19. (Original) The organic light-emitting device of claim 18, wherein
[2] the n emission units comprise a kth emission unit which is kth nearest to the first electrode 115, wherein k is an integer from 2 to n [noting Fig. 1 of Hatwar includes N emission units], and
[2] the kth emission unit comprises the emission layer comprising the at least one organometallic compound [because the Ir complexes of Ji can be used to make the emission layers 135 of each of the emission units].
C. Claims 1, 3, 4, 8-13, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2014/0008617 (“Beers”) as evidenced by US 7,279,704 (“Walters”).
At the outset, Beers incorporates Walters by reference for disclosing the materials making up the layers of the OLED 100 shown in Fig. 1, except for the emissive layer 135 which is the subject of Beers (Beers: ¶ 53).
With regard to claim 1, Beers discloses, in Fig. 1 and paragraph [0053],
1. (Currently Amended) An organic light-emitting device 100, comprising:
[1] a first electrode [cathode 160];
[2] a second electrode [anode 115]; and
[3] an organic layer 120-155 arranged between the first electrode 160 and the second electrode 115,
wherein
[4a] the organic layer 120-155 comprises
[4b] an emission layer 135 and
[4c] an n-doped layer [i.e. electron transport layer (ETL) 145, e.g. Li-doped BPhen as evidenced by Walters (infra)],
[5] the n-doped layer 145 is arranged between the first electrode 160 and the emission layer 135,
[6] the emission layer 135 comprises at least one organometallic compound [¶¶ 72-92—especially ¶¶ 83, 91, and 92], and
[7] the at least one organometallic compound comprises at least one silyl group or at least one germyl group [in ¶ 83, each of Compounds 3-5 and 12-35]
[8] wherein the organometallic compound is represented by Formula 1:
Formula 1
M1(Ln1) n1(Ln2)n2
[9a] wherein, in Formula 1,
[9b] M1 is a transition metal [Ir],
[9c] Ln1 [on left in Compound 3, below] is a ligand represented by Formulae 4-1 to 4-20 [Formula 4-1],
[9d] Ln2 is an organic ligand [on the right side of Compound 3, below],
[9e] n1 is 1, 2, or 3,
[9f] n2 is 0, 1, or 2,
[10a] wherein, in Formulae 4-1 to 4-20,
[10b] X11 is C(R11) or N, X12 is C(R12) or N, X13 is C(R13) or N, X14 is C(R14) or N, …
[10c] X21 is C(T1), C(R21), or N, X22 is C(T1), C(R22), or N, X23 is C(T1), C(R23), or N, X24 is C(T1), C(R24), or N, …
[10d] at least one of X21 to X24 in Formulae 4-1 … is C(T1) [specifically X22] …
[10e] T1 is -Si(Q1)(Q2)(Q3) or -Ge(Q1)(Q2)(Q3),
[10f] R11 to R18 and R21 to R26 are each independently hydrogen, …
[10g] at least two of R13 to R18 and R21 to R26 are optionally linked together [i.e. no linking] to form a C5-C30 carbocyclic group that is unsubstituted or substituted with at least one R10a, or a C1-C30 heterocyclic group that is unsubstituted or substituted with at least one R10a,
[10h] wherein Q1 to [Q3] Q9 are each independently … a substituted or unsubstituted C6 - C60 aryl group, [specifically phenyl groups, i.e. a C6 aryl group]…
[10i] * and *’ each indicate a binding site to M1.
With regard to feature [4c] of claim 1, each of Beers and Walters discloses that the cathode is denoted by 160, the emission layer is denoted by 135, and the ETL is denoted by 145 (Beers: Fig. 1, ¶ 53; Walters: Fig. 1, col. 7, lines 38-40 and col. 8, line 23). Walters discloses that the ETL 145 can be an n-doped material, e.g. Li-doped BPhen (Walters: col. 8, lines 23-32).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to make the ETL 145 of Beers from the n-doped material, Li-doped BPhen because Beers suggest using this n-doped material by incorporating Walter by reference for the materials of the OLED other than for the emissive layer 135 (Beers: ¶ 53).
This is all of the limitations of claim 1.
With regard to claims 3, 4, 8-13, and 20, Beers further discloses,
3. (Previously Presented) The organic light-emitting device of claim 2, wherein M1 is iridium, platinum, osmium, titanium, zirconium, hafnium, europium, terbium, thulium, or rhodium.
4. (Previously Presented) The organic light-emitting device of claim 2, wherein M1 is iridium, and a sum of n1 and n2 is 3, or M1 is platinum, and the sum of n1 and n2 is 2.
8. (Currently Amended) The organic light-emitting device of claim 2, wherein Ln2 is represented by at least one of Formulae 2A to 2C:
[i.e. in the ligand on the right side of Compound 3, above, CY5 is a pyridyl group, i.e. the claimed C1-C30 heterocyclic and CY6 is a phenyl group, i.e. a C5 to C30 carbocyclic with all R50 and R60 being hydrogen]
9. The organic light-emitting device of claim 1, wherein the emission layer 135 emits a red light, a green light, or a blue light [abstract].
10. The organic light-emitting device of claim 1, wherein
[1] the emission layer 135 further comprises a host and a dopant [¶¶ 40, 42-46, 91, 93-97], and
[2] the dopant comprises the at least one organometallic compound [¶¶ 40, 91].
11. The organic light-emitting device of claim 1, wherein the n-doped layer 145 comprises an electron transport compound [BPhen] and an n-dopant [Li] [supra].
12. The organic light-emitting device of claim 11, wherein the electron transport compound comprises a cyano group, a π electron-deficient nitrogen-containing ring group, an electron transport moiety, or a combination thereof.
13. The organic light-emitting device of claim 11, wherein the n-dopant comprises a metal [i.e. Li].
20. (Original) An electronic apparatus, comprising the organic light-emitting device of claim 1 [¶ 60, e.g. a display].
V. Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed 08/20/2026 have been considered but are moot because the new grounds of rejection do not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Signed,
/ERIK KIELIN/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2814