DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application KR 10-2022-0191257 filed in Korean Intellectual Property Office (KIPO) on December 30, 2022 and receipt of a certified copy thereof. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) filed on December 28, 2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the IDS is considered by the examiner. Claim Objections Claims 1, 2, 6-8, 10, 11, 17, 19, 20 and 22-24 are objected to because of the following informalities: In claim 2, lines 4-5, “a portion of the connection wire line overlapping with the gate line” should read --a portion of the at least one connection wire line overlapping the gate line--. In claim 6, line 2, “to overlap with a light-emitting area of an adjacent sub pixel.” Should read --to overlap a light-emitting area of an adjacent sub pixel--. In claim 7, line 2, “overlaps with the light-emitting area of the each sub pixel” should dread --overlaps the light-emitting area of each sub pixel--. In claim 8, line 1, “the connection wire line” should read --the at least one connection wire line--. In claim 10, line 1, “the connection wire line” should read --the at least one connection wire line--. In claim 10, lines 2-3, “a portion of the connection wire line not overlap the gate line is conductive” should read --a portion of the at least one connection wire line not overlapping the gate line is conductive--. In claim 11, lines 3-4, “the direction of the main pattern part” should read --the first direction of the main pattern part--. In claim 11, line 5, “a portion of the connection wire line” should read --a portion of the at least one connection wire line--. In claim 17, lines 8-9, “along the corner portion of the bank hole” should read --along the at least one or more corner portions of the bank hole--. In claim 17, line 9, “from the corner portion of the bank hole” should read --from the at least one or more corner portions of the bank hole--. In claim 19, lines 1-2, “wherein the display apparatus further comprises …” should read --further comprising …--. In claim 19, lines 2-3, “to overlap with the light-emitting area of the sub pixel” should read -- to overlap with the light-emitting area of each of the sub pixels--. Support can be found at least in lines 5-6 of the base claim 17. In claim 20, line 4, “the connection wire line” should read --the plurality of connection wire lines--. Support can be found at least in lines 1-2 of the intervening claim 19. In claim 22, line 2, “the corner portion of the second opening area of the bank hole” should read --a corner portion of the second opening area of the bank hole--. In claim 23, line 1, “the connection wire line” should read --the plurality of connection wire lines--. In claim 24, line 1, “the connection wire line” should read --the plurality of connection wire lines--. In claim 24, lines 2-3, “a portion of the connection wire line not overlap the gate line is conductive” should read --a portion of the plurality of connection wire lines not overlapping the gate line is conductive--. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his inventi on. Claims 1-16, 25 and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Claim 1 recites the feature “the gate line” in line 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for the feature in the claim. For the examination purpose, the feature is interpreted to as disclosed in prior art and/or considered as the claim does not include the feature. Claims 2-5, 10, 11 and 13-15 respectively recite the feature “the gate line”. Regarding these claims, the discussion with respect to the base claim 1 similarly applies. Claim 3 recites the feature “the one or more bend portion of the main pattern portion” in lines 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for the feature in the claim and base claim. For the examination purpose, the feature is interpreted to as disclosed in prior art and/or considered as the claim does not include the feature. Claim 5 recites the feature “the bend portion of the gate line” in line 1. Regarding this claim, the discussion with respect to the intervening claim 3 similarly applies. Claim 3 recites the feature “the corner portion of the opening area” in lines 3-4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for the feature in the claim and base claim. For the examination purpose, the feature is interpreted to as disclosed in prior art and/or considered as the claim does not include the feature. Claim 4 recites the feature “the corner portion of the opening area” in line 2. Regarding this claim, the discussion with respect to the intervening claim 3 similarly applies. Claim 5 recites the feature “the corner portion of the second opening area” in lines 4-5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for the feature in the claim, intervening claim and base claim. For the examination purpose, the feature is interpreted to as disclosed in prior art and/or considered as the claim does not include the feature. Claim 9 recites the feature “the data line” in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for the feature in the claim , intervening claim and base claim . For the examination purpose, the feature is interpreted to as disclosed in prior art and/or considered as the claim does not include the feature. Claim 12 recites the feature “the sub pixel” in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for the feature in the claim and base claim. For the examination purpose, the feature is interpreted to as disclosed in prior art and/or considered as the claim does not include the feature. Claim 13 recites the feature “one corner portion of the opening area” in lines 1-2. It is unclear whether “one corner portion” of claim 13 relates back to “at least one of corner portions” in the base claim 1 or something else. For the examination purpose, the feature is interpreted to as disclosed in prior art and/or considered as the claim does not include the feature. Claim 14 recites the feature “both corner portions of the opening area” in line 1-2. It is unclear whether “both corner portions” of claim 14 relates back to “at least one of corner portions” in the base claim 1 or something else. For the examination purpose, the feature is interpreted to as disclosed in prior art and/or considered as the claim does not include the feature. Claim 16 recites the feature “the width of the second opening area” in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for the feature in the claim , intervening claim and base claim . For the examination purpose, the feature is interpreted to as disclosed in prior art and/or considered as the claim does not include the feature. Claim 16 recites the feature “the width of the first opening area” in lines 1-2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for the feature in the claim , intervening claim and base claim . For the examination purpose, the feature is interpreted to as disclosed in prior art and/or considered as the claim does not include the feature. Claim 25 recites the feature “the sub pixel” in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for the feature in the claim and base claim. For the examination purpose, the feature is interpreted to as disclosed in prior art and/or considered as the claim does not include the feature. Claim 27 recites the feature “both corner portions of an opening area” in lines 1-2. It is unclear whether “an opening area” of claim 27 relates back to “a first opening area” of the intervening claim 21 or “a second opening area” of the intervening claim 21 or something else. For the examination purpose, the feature is interpreted to as disclosed in prior art and/or considered as the claim does not include the feature. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 1-16 are rejected are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. US 2022/0037439 (Lee ‘439) in view of Lee et al. US 2019/0206300 (Lee ‘300) Regarding claim 1, Lee ‘439 teaches a display apparatus (e.g., Figs. 1-7 and 10-19), comprising: a plurality of sub pixels (e.g., R, B, W, G; Figs. 4-5 , Fig. 19 ), a plurality of gate lines (e.g., composite structures including GLs and ST_SW_GATs, Figs. 1, 5 and 17-19; also see the annotated Fig. 5 below) and a plurality of data lines (e.g., DLs, Fig. 1 , Fig. 5 ) being disposed on a substrate (e.g., SUB, Fig. 7); an opening area (e.g., RLE, BLE, WLE, GLE, Figs. 4-5; [67], [68]) corresponding to a light-emitting area of each of the sub pixels (e.g., [126], [73]), and distinguishing the light-emitting area of each of the sub pixels (e.g. [126], [73]), wherein the gate line is disposed along a shape of at least one of corner portions of the opening area (e.g., at least one of corner portions ; see the annotated Fig. 5 below, Fig. 19) and extends along a first direction (e.g., first direction; see the annotated Fig. 5 below). Lee ‘439 does not explicitly teach a bank disposed on the substrate, provided with a bank hole that comprises the opening area. Lee ‘300 teaches a bank disposed on the substrate, provided with a bank hole that comprises an opening area (e.g., Fig. 6, [69]). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that the opening area of Lee ‘439 may be formed in a bank hole of a bank disposed on the substrate as suggested by Lee ‘300 for the purpose of exposing a light emission area through the opening area in the bank hole, thereby enhancing the performance of the apparatus for example. Annotated Fig. 5 of Lee ‘439 Regarding claim 2, Lee ‘439 in view of Lee ‘300 teaches the display apparatus of claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of plurality of sub pixels further comprises a driving transistor driving a sub pixel, a switching transistor or a sensing transistor (e.g., Lee ‘439 , DR, SW, ST, Fig. 5; [74]), and at least one connection wire line (e.g., Lee ‘439 , SW_ACT, ST_ACT, Fig. 16, Fig. 5), and wherein the switching transistor or the sensing transistor comprises a portion of the connection wire line (e.g., Lee ‘439 , SW_ACT, ST_ACT, Fig. 16, Fig. 5) overlapping with the gate line as an active layer. Regarding claim 3, Lee ‘439 in view of Lee ‘300 teaches the display apparatus of claim 1, wherein the gate line comprises a main pattern portion extending in the first direction and comprising one or more bend portions, and wherein the one or more bend portion of the main pattern portion is disposed along the corner portion of the opening area (see the 112 rejection above). Regarding claim 4, Lee ‘439 in view of Lee ‘300 teaches the display apparatus of claim 3, wherein the gate line is disposed in an “L” shape along one side portion that connects from the corner portion of the opening area of the bank hole (see the 112 rejection above). Regarding claim 5, Lee ‘439 in view of Lee ‘300 teaches the display apparatus of claim 3, wherein the bend portion of the gate line comprises a first bend portion being spaced from one side of the opening area of the bank hole in a second direction perpendicular to the first direction by a first distance; and a second bend portion being disposed along the corner portion of the second opening area and being spaced from the corner portion of the second opening area in at least one of the first direction and the second direction by a second distance, and wherein the first distance is greater than the second distance (see the 112 rejection above). Regarding claim 6, Lee ‘439 in view of Lee ‘300 teaches the display apparatus of claim 2, wherein the at least one connection wire line (e.g., Lee ‘439 , SW_ACT, ST_ACT, Fig. 16, Fig. 5) of each sub pixel extends to overlap with a light-emitting area of an adjacent sub pixel (e.g., Lee ‘439 , Fig. 5, Fig. 16, Fig. 19). Regarding claim 7, Lee ‘439 in view of Lee ‘300 teaches the display apparatus of claim 2, wherein the at least one connection wire line (e.g., Lee ‘439 , SW_ACT, ST_ACT, Fig. 16, Fig. 5) of each sub pixel overlaps with the light-emitting area of the each sub pixel. Regarding claim 8, Lee ‘439 in view of Lee ‘300 teaches the display apparatus of claim 2 as discussed above. Lee ‘439 in view of Lee ‘300 further teaches the active layer (channel) 102 is formed of the same material as the source 104 and drain 105 that include a transparent conductive material (e.g., Lee ‘300, [76], [104]). It has been well known in the art that transparent conductive materials such as IGZO based materials and IZO based materials (having a band gap of greater than 3 eV, and transmitting a light in a specific wavelength range) are used as transparent conductive materials for forming channels and electrodes of transistors. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that the transparent conductive material of Lee ‘439 in view of Lee ‘300 may include IGZO based materials or IZO based materials (having a band gap of greater than 3 eV, and transmitting a light in a specific wavelength range) for the purpose of their conventional use for channels and electrodes of transistors for example. Regarding claim 9, Lee ‘439 in view of Lee ‘300 teaches the display apparatus of claim 2, wherein the at least one connection wire line is configured to connect the driving transistor and the data line, or to connect the sensing transistor and a reference voltage supply line (see the 112 rejection above). Regarding claim 10, Lee ‘439 in view of Lee ‘300 teaches the display apparatus of claim 2, wherein the connection wire line comprises a semiconductor material, and a portion of the connection wire line not overlap the gate line is conductive (see the 112 rejection above). Regarding claim 11, Lee ‘439 in view of Lee ‘300 teaches the display apparatus of claim 2, wherein the gate line comprises a main pattern portion extending in the first direction and a projection pattern portion being branched from the main pattern portion and extending in a second direction perpendicular to the direction of the main pattern part, and the switching transistor comprises a portion of the connection wire line overlapping the projection pattern portion as an active layer (see the 112 rejection above). Regarding claim 12, Lee ‘439 in view of Lee ‘300 teaches the display apparatus of claim 1, wherein the sub pixel comprises a white sub pixel, a blue sub pixel, a red sub pixel or a green sub pixel (see the 112 rejection above). Regarding claim 13, Lee ‘439 in view of Lee ‘300 teaches the display apparatus of claim 1, wherein the gate line surrounds one corner portion of the opening area (see the 112 rejection above). Regarding claim 14, Lee ‘439 in view of Lee ‘300 teaches the display apparatus of claim 1, wherein the gate line is disposed to surround both corner portions of the opening area adjacent to the gate line (see the 112 rejection above). Regarding claim 15, Lee ‘439 in view of Lee ‘300 teaches the display apparatus of claim 1, wherein the opening area comprises a first opening area and a second opening area which is elongated from the first opening area toward the gate line along a second direction perpendicular to the first direction and have a rectangle shape, and the gate line is disposed along a shape of at least one of corner portions of the second opening area (see the 112 rejection above). Regarding claim 16, Lee ‘439 in view of Lee ‘300 teaches the display apparatus of claim 2, the width of the second opening area is less than the width of the first opening area (see the 112 rejection above). Allowable Subject Matter Claims 17-24 and 26 would be allowable if rewritten or amended to overcome the claim objection, set forth in this Office action. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Bo Bin Jang whose telephone number is (571) 270-0271. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, Eva Montalvo can be reached at (571) 270-3829. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://portal.uspto.gov/external/portal. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) OR 571-272-1000. /BO B JANG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2818 February 21, 2022