DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 9-10, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Horiuchi et al. (US. 2001/0029128 A1).
In Regards to Claim 1:
Horiuchi teaches a connector module (Fig. 4) comprising:
a first circuit board (34) provided with a first connector (34A); a second circuit board (28) provided with a second connector (24) and a first guiding hole (62); a flexible connecting member (40), a third connector (36), and a fourth connector (34A), wherein the third connector (36) is connected to one end of the flexible connecting member (40), the fourth connector (34A) is connected to another end of the flexible connecting member (40) and is plugged into the first connector (34A); and a floating plug (36) floatingly connected to the first circuit board (34), wherein the third connector (36) is arranged within the floating plug (36), the floating plug (36) is provided with a first guiding column (36), the first guiding column (36) is arranged to pass through the first guiding hole (62) to enable the third connector (36) to be plugged into the second connector (24).
In Regards to Claim 9:
Horiuchi teaches the connector module of claim 1, wherein the flexible connecting member (40) is a flexible circuit board or a flexible wire.
In Regards to Claim 10:
Horiuchi teaches an electronic device comprising a connector module (Fig. 4), wherein the connector module (Fig. 4) comprises:
a first circuit board (34) provided with a first connector (34A); a second circuit board (28) provided with a second connector (24) and a first guiding hole (62); a flexible connecting member (40), a third connector (36), and a fourth connector (34A), wherein the third connector (36) is connected to one end of the flexible connecting member (40), the fourth connector (34A) is connected to another end of the flexible connecting member (40) and is plugged into the first connector (34A); and a floating plug (36) floatingly connected to the first circuit board (34), wherein the third connector (36) is arranged within the floating plug (36), the floating plug (36) is provided with a first guiding column (36), the first guiding column (36) is arranged to pass through the first guiding hole (62) to enable the third connector (36) to be plugged into the second connector (24).
In Regards to Claim 18:
Horiuchi teaches the electronic device of claim 10, wherein the flexible connecting member (40) is a flexible circuit board or a flexible wire.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-8 and 11-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest these limitation as substantially described in claims 2-8 and 11-17, these limitations, in combination with remaining limitations of claims 2-8 and 11-17, are neither taught nor suggested by the prior art of record.
Conclusion
/NADER J ALHAWAMDEH/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831