DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they include the following reference character(s) not mentioned in the description: at least 229, 252, and 254 shown in Fig. 2B. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d), or amendment to the specification to add the reference character(s) in the description in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(b) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 9 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by US Patent Application Publication No. 2012/0126378 to San Antonio et al . Regarding claim 9 , San Antonio et al. teach a n electromagnetically shielded microelectronic semiconductor device (Figs.7 - 9, for example) comprising: a microelectronics package comprising: a leadframe (21, 22 ) providing a ground plane for the microelectronics package; a plurality of ground leads (25, 94) in electrical communication with the leadframe , the plurality of ground leads extending to a perimeter of the microelectronics package; a plurality of signal leads (22, 124) extending to the perimeter of the microelectronics package; one or more microelectronic components (41) each affixed to one or both of the leadframe and one or more of the plurality of signal leads; and a layer of molding compound (45, 145) disposed over the leadframe , the plurality of ground leads, the plurality of signal leads, and the one or more microelectronic components, a top surface of the layer defining a top of the microelectronics package; and a shielding enclosure (50, 150) that completely covers the top of the microelectronics package and a plurality of sides of the microelectronics package and that contacts the plurality of ground leads and does not contact the plurality of signal leads, the shielding enclosure comprising an electromagnetic shielding material and cooperating with the plurality of ground leads to provide electromagnetic shielding to the one or more microelectronic components ¶¶ [0037], [0045], and [0046] . Regarding claim 14 , San Antonio et al. teach a semiconductor device, wherein the leadframe comprises a ground flag portion (21) that supports a die for the microelectronic components, the microelectronics package further comprising one or more conductive connecting portions each connecting a corresponding one of the plurality of ground leads to the ground flag portion. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 1 – 8, and 16 – 20 are allowed. Claims 10 – 13, and 15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art of record does not teach or reasonably suggest a method of manufacturing as recited in claims 1 and 16, particularly including the steps of “ stamping the microelectronics package to produce in each of the plurality of ground leads a stamped portion that is elevated relative to the plurality of signal leads . . . making a first cut extending from a top of the microelectronics package into the stamped portion of each of the plurality of ground leads to expose corresponding one or more contact surfaces of each of the plurality of ground leads ” and “ forming in each of the plurality of ground leads a bump that is elevated relative to the plurality of signal leads and is disposed between the corresponding ground pad of the ground lead and a perimeter of the microelectronics package ,” respectively. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US Patent No. 8,362,598 to Park et al. teach a leadframe including ground leads, signal leads, molding, and a shielding layer. Park et al. do not teach stamping the package to produce ground leads that are elevated relative to the signal leads, or forming a bump in the plurality of ground leads. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT DOUGLAS W OWENS whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1662 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 5:30-1:30 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Chad Dicke can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-7996 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT DOUGLAS W. OWENS, Esq. Primary Patent Examiner Art Unit 2897 /DOUGLAS W OWENS/ Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2897