DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
1. Applicant's amendment of claims 1, 12, and 13, and in “Claims - 06/01/2026” with “Amendment/Req. Reconsideration-After Non-Final Reject - 06/01/2026”, have been acknowledged by Examiner.
This office action considers claims 1-20 pending for prosecution, wherein claims 1-8 and 10-14 are withdrawn from further consideration, and claims 15-20 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Notes: when present, semicolon separated fields within the parenthesis (; ;) represent, for example, as (30A; Fig 2B; [0128]) = (element 30A; Figure No. 2B; Paragraph No. [0128]). For brevity, the texts “Element”, “Figure No.” and “Paragraph No.” shall be excluded, though; additional clarification notes may be added within each field. The number of fields may be fewer or more than three indicated above. These conventions are used throughout this document.
2. Claims 1-9, 12-13, 16-18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C.103 as being unpatentable over Yamazaki et al. (US 20140063432 A1; hereinafter Yamazaki), in view of Yamazaki et al. (US 20160147109 A1; hereinafter Yamazaki ‘109).
.
Regarding claim 1, Yamazaki teaches a display device (see the entire document, specifically Fig. 1A+; [0008+], and as cited below), comprising:
a first substrate (101; Fig. 4B; [0037]) including an active area (102; Fig. 4B; [0076]) in which a (see below for “light emitting”) element (105; see [0037] in view of [0005]) is disposed and a non-active area (areas outside of and surrounding 102; see also Fig. 1A) surrounding the active area (102; Fig. 4B; [0076])
As noted above, Yamazaki does not expressly disclose in the current embodiment “a first substrate including an active area in which a light emitting element is disposed and a non-active area surrounding the active area”.
However, Yamazaki further teaches that examples of a display device include a liquid crystal display device, an electroluminescent display device (also referred to as an EL display device), and the like ([0005]).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Yamazaki’s liquid crystal device in view of Yamazaki’s electroluminescent display device, and thereby, modified Yamazaki’s device will have a first substrate (101; Fig. 4B; [0037]) including an active area (102; Fig. 4B; [0076]) in which a light emitting element (105; see [0037] in view of [0005]; an electroluminescent display device) is disposed and a non-active area (areas surrounding 102) surrounding the active area (102; Fig. 4B; [0076]).
The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Yamazaki in the manner set forth above, at least, because this inclusion provides a display device comprising of an electroluminescent display device (Yamazaki [0005]) which helps increase the functionality and durability of the device.
Yamazaki further teaches
a second substrate (104; Fig. 4B; [0037]) disposed on the first substrate (101; Fig. 4B; [0037]);
a coating layer (107; Fig. 4B; [0037]) disposed to contact a portion of the first substrate (101), and a portion of the second substrate (104; Fig. 4B; [0037]); and
(see below for “a polarizing plate disposed under”) the first substrate (101; Fig. 4B; [0037]), the coating layer (107; Fig. 4B; [0037]) being absent between the first substrate (101; Fig. 4B; [0037]) and (see below for “the polarizing plate”).
As noted above, Yamazaki does not expressly disclose “polarizing plate disposed under the first substrate, the coating layer being absent between the first substrate and the polarizing plate”.
However, in the analogous art, Yamazaki ‘109 teaches a display device and an electronic device ([0002]), wherein (Fig. 1A+; [0043+]) a protection film (23; Fig. 26; [0257]), a bottom substrate (100), and a top substrate (300), where a polarizing plate (103; Fig. 26; [0268]) is under a bottom substrate (100; Fig. 26), where the polarizing plate (103; Fig. 26; [0268]) extends outside the bottom substrate (100; Fig. 26; [0204]), and the protection film (23; Fig. 26; [0257]) is not between the polarizing plate (103; Fig. 26; [0268]) and the bottom substrate (100; Fig. 26; [0204]).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate Yamazaki ‘109’s polarizing plate into Yamazaki’s device, and thereby, modified Yamazaki’s (by Yamazaki ‘109) device will have a polarizing plate (Yamazaki ‘109 103; Fig. 26; [0268]) disposed under the first substrate (Yamazaki 101; Fig. 4B; [0037]), the coating layer (Yamazaki 107; Fig. 4B; [0037]) being absent between the first substrate (Yamazaki 101; Fig. 4B; [0037]) and the polarizing plate (Yamazaki ‘109 103; Fig. 26; [0268])
The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Yamazaki in the manner set forth above, at least, because this inclusion provides a polarizing plate located under a bottom substrate (Yamazaki ‘109 [0268, 0202]), where a polarizing plate helps increase the functionality of the device.
Regarding claim 2, modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109) teaches all of the features of claim 1.
Yamazaki further comprising an adhesive layer (106; Fig. 4B; [0043]) disposed between the first substrate (101; Fig. 4B; [0037]) and the second substrate (104; Fig. 4B; [0037]), and wherein the coating layer (107; Fig. 4B; [0037]) is disposed to contact a portion of the adhesive layer (106; Fig. 4B; [0043]).
Regarding claim 3, modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109) teaches all of the features of claim 2.
Yamazaki further teaches wherein the coating layer (107; Fig. 4B; [0037]) is disposed on an end portion of the first substrate (101; Fig. 4B; [0037]), an end portion of the second substrate (104; Fig. 4B; [0037]), and an end portion of the adhesive layer (106; Fig. 4B; [0043]).
Regarding claim 4, modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109) teaches all of the features of claim 3.
Yamazaki further teaches wherein the coating layer (107; Fig. 4B; [0037]) covers at least a portion of an upper surface of the second substrate (104; Fig. 4B; [0037]) corresponding to the non-active area (areas outside of and surrounding 102; see also Fig. 1A).
Regarding claim 5, Yamazaki teaches all of the features of claim 3.
Yamazaki further teaches wherein the coating layer (107; Fig. 4B; [0037]) covers (see below for “an entire surface of”) the second substrate (104; Fig. 4B; [0037]) corresponding to the active area (102; Fig. 4B; [0076]) and the non-active area (areas outside of and surrounding 102; see also Fig. 1A).
As noted above, Yamazaki does not expressly disclose “wherein the coating layer covers an entire surface of the second substrate corresponding to the active area and the non-active area”.
However, in the analogous art, Yamazaki ‘109 teaches a display device and an electronic device ([0002]), wherein (Fig. 1A+; [0043+]) a protection film (23; Fig. 26; [0257]), a bottom substrate (100), and a top substrate (300), where the protection film (23; Fig. 26; [0257]) covers the side surface and the entire top surface of top substrate (300).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Yamazaki’s coating layer 107 with Yamazaki ‘109’s top portion of coating layer 23, and thereby, modified Yamazaki’s (by Yamazaki ‘109) device will have
wherein the coating layer (Yamazaki 107; Fig. 4B; [0037] in view of Yamazaki ‘109 23; Fig. 26; [0257]) covers an entire surface of the second substrate (Yamazaki 104; Fig. 4B; [0037] in view of Yamazaki ‘109 300; Fig. 26) corresponding to the active area (Yamazaki 102; Fig. 4B; [0076]) and the non-active area (Yamazaki areas outside of and surrounding 102; see also Fig. 1A)
The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Yamazaki in the manner set forth above, at least, because this inclusion provides a coating layer that covers the side surface and entire top surface of the upper substrate (Yamazaki ‘109 [0142, 0257]), which helps further protect the device and further inhibit entry of external elements such as moisture.
Regarding claim 6, modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109) teaches all of the features of claim 1.
Yamazaki further comprising: a passivation layer (114; Fig. 4B; [0039]; an insulating layer) disposed over the light emitting element (105; see [0037] in view of [0005]; an electroluminescent display device), the passivation layer (114; Fig. 4B; [0039]; an insulating layer) being formed of an inorganic material (in view of [0201], where an insulating layer is an inorganic insulating material)
Regarding claim 7, modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109) teaches all of the features of claim 1.
Yamazaki further teaches wherein the coating layer (DLC film, labeled as 112; Fig. 1C; see [0056-0058]) is configured to prevent penetration of moisture and/or oxygen.
Regarding claim 8, modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109) teaches all of the features of claim 2.
Yamazaki further comprising (see below for “a dam part surrounding”) the adhesive layer (106; Fig. 4B; [0043]) and disposed in the non-active area (areas outside of and surrounding 102; see also Fig. 1A), (see below for “wherein the dam part includes a moisture absorption layer disposed within an interior of the dam part and extending along a longitudinal axis”).
As noted above, Yamazaki does not expressly disclose in the current embodiment “a dam part surrounding the adhesive layer and disposed in the non-active area, wherein the dam part includes a moisture absorption layer disposed within an interior of the dam part and extending along a longitudinal axis”.
However, Yamazaki further teaches sealant (116; Fig. 3B; [0080]) that surround the sealant (106; Fig. 4B; [0043]), where sealant (116; Fig. 3B; [0080, 0083]) can enhance the effect of suppressing entry of impurities (such as water) from the outside which cause a malfunction of the display device.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate Yamazaki’s sealant 116 into Yamazaki’s device, and thereby, modified Yamazaki’s device will have a dam part (116; Fig. 3B; [0080, 0083]) surrounding the adhesive layer (106; Fig. 4B; [0043]) and disposed in the non-active area (areas outside of and surrounding 102; see also Fig. 1A), wherein the dam part (116; Fig. 3B; [0080, 0083]) includes a moisture absorption layer (116; Fig. 3B; [0080, 0083]) disposed within an interior of the dam part (inside portion of 116) and extending along a longitudinal axis.
The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Yamazaki in the manner set forth above, at least, because this inclusion provides a sealant further enhances the effect of suppressing entry of impurities (such as water) from the outside which cause a malfunction of the display device (Yamazaki [0083]).
Regarding claim 9, modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109) teaches all of the features of claim 8.
Yamazaki further teaches wherein the dam part (116; Fig. 3B; [0080, 0083]) includes a base dam portion surrounding the moisture absorption layer (116; Fig. 3B; [0080, 0083]) such that the moisture absorption layer is disposed within the base dam portion (116; Fig. 3B; [0080, 0083]), wherein the base dam portion (116; Fig. 3B; [0080-0083] in view of [0047]) is made of at least one of an epoxy-based sealing material and an acrylic-based sealing material, and wherein the moisture absorption layer (116; Fig. 3B; [0080, 0083]) is made of a moisture adsorbent.
Regarding claim 12, Yamazaki teaches a display device (see the entire document, specifically Fig. 1A+; [0008+], and as cited below), comprising:
a first substrate (101; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0089]) including an active area (102; Fig. 2B; [0076]) in which a (see below for “light emitting”) element (105; see [0037] in view of [0005]) is disposed and a non-active area (areas outside of and surrounding 102; see also Fig. 1A) surrounding the active area (102; Fig. 2B; [0076])
As noted above, Yamazaki does not expressly disclose in the current embodiment “a first substrate including an active area in which a light emitting element is disposed and a non-active area surrounding the active area”.
However, Yamazaki further teaches that examples of a display device include a liquid crystal display device, an electroluminescent display device (also referred to as an EL display device), and the like ([0005]).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Yamazaki’s liquid crystal device in view of Yamazaki’s electroluminescent display device, and thereby, modified Yamazaki’s device will have a first substrate (101; Fig. 2B; [0037]) including an active area (102; Fig. 2B; [0076]) in which a light emitting element (105; see [0037] in view of [0005]; an electroluminescent display device) is disposed and a non-active area (areas surrounding 102) surrounding the active area (102; Fig. 2B; [0076]).
The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Yamazaki in the manner set forth above, at least, because this inclusion provides a display device comprising of an electroluminescent display device (Yamazaki [0005]) which helps increase the functionality and durability of the device.
Yamazaki further teaches
a second substrate (104; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0089]) disposed on the first substrate (101; Fig. 2B; [0037]);
a side sealing part ({107, 108}; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0051-0052, 0085, 0089]) positioned such that the side sealing part ({107, 108}; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0051-0052, 0085, 0089]) covers a space between the first substrate (101; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0089]) and the second substrate (104; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0089]), a portion of an upper surface of the second substrate (104; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0089], where 107 covers the upper corner of the top surface of 104), and a side surface of an end portion of the first substrate (101; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0089]); and
(see below for “a polarizing plate disposed under”) the first substrate (101; Fig. 2B; [0037]), the side sealing part ({107, 108}; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0051-0052, 0085, 0089]) being absent between the first substrate (101; Fig. 2B; [0037]) and (see below for “the polarizing plate”).
As noted above, Yamazaki does not expressly disclose “polarizing plate disposed under the first substrate, the side sealing part being absent between the first substrate and the polarizing plate”.
However, in the analogous art, Yamazaki ‘109 teaches a display device and an electronic device ([0002]), wherein (Fig. 1A+; [0043+]) a protection film (23; Fig. 26; [0257]), a bottom substrate (100), and a top substrate (300), where a polarizing plate (103; Fig. 26; [0268]) is under a bottom substrate (100; Fig. 26), where the polarizing plate (103; Fig. 26; [0268]) extends outside the bottom substrate (100; Fig. 26; [0204]), and the protection film (23; Fig. 26; [0257]) is not between the polarizing plate (103; Fig. 26; [0268]) and the bottom substrate (100; Fig. 26; [0204]).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate Yamazaki ‘109’s polarizing plate into Yamazaki’s device, and thereby, modified Yamazaki’s (by Yamazaki ‘109) device will have a polarizing plate (Yamazaki ‘109 103; Fig. 26; [0268]) disposed under the first substrate (Yamazaki 101; Fig. 2B; [0037]), the side sealing part (Yamazaki {107, 108}; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0051-0052, 0085, 0089]) being absent between the first substrate (Yamazaki 101; Fig. 2B; [0037]) and the polarizing plate (Yamazaki ‘109 103; Fig. 26; [0268])
The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Yamazaki in the manner set forth above, at least, because this inclusion provides a polarizing plate located under a bottom substrate (Yamazaki ‘109 [0268, 0202]), where a polarizing plate helps increase the functionality of the device.
Regarding claim 13, modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109) teaches all of the features of claim 12.
Modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109) further teaches wherein the polarizing plate (Yamazaki ‘109 103; Fig. 26; [0268]) has an end portion thereof located outside the first substrate (Yamazaki 101; Fig. 2B; [0037] in view of Yamazaki ‘109 Fig. 26; [0268]).
Regarding claim 16, modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109) teaches all of the features of claim 12.
Yamazaki further teaches wherein the side sealing part ({107, 108}; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0051-0052, 0085, 0089]) includes a first side sealing portion ({107}; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0051-0052, 0085, 0089]) positioned to cover the portion of the upper surface of the second substrate (104; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0089]) and the space between the first (101; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0089]) and second substrates (104; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0089]) and, wherein the first side sealing portion ({107}; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0051-0052, 0085, 0089]) is made of a frit sealing material ([0047]).
Regarding claim 17, modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109) teaches all of the features of claim 16.
Yamazaki further teaches wherein the side sealing part ({107, 108}; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0051-0052, 0085, 0089]) includes a second side sealing portion ({108}; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0051-0052, 0085, 0089]) positioned to cover the end portion of the first substrate (101; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0089]) while covering a portion of an upper surface of the first substrate (101; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0089]).
Regarding claim 18, modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109) teaches all of the features of claim 17.
Yamazaki further teaches wherein the side sealing part {107, 108}; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0051-0052, 0085, 0089]) includes a third side sealing portion ({106}; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0042-0045, 0047, 0081, 0087]) disposed between the first side sealing portion and the second side sealing portion ({108}; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0051-0052, 0085, 0089]) and wherein the second side sealing portion ({108}; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0051-0052, 0085, 0089]) and the third side sealing portion ({106}; Fig. 2B; [0037, 0042-0045, 0047, 0081, 0087]) are made of at least one of an epoxy-based resin and an acrylic-based resin (see [0044, 0052]).
Regarding claim 20, modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109) teaches all of the features of claim 12.
But, Yamazaki does not expressly disclose in in the current embodiment “further comprising a dam part surrounding an adhesive layer and disposed in the non-active area, wherein the dam part includes a moisture absorption layer disposed within an interior of the dam part and extending along a horizontal direction therein longitudinal axis, wherein, the dam part comprises a base dam portion surrounding the moisture absorption layer such that the moisture absorption layer is disposed within the base dam portion, wherein the base dam portion is made of at least one of an epoxy-based sealing material and an acrylic-based sealing material, and wherein the moisture absorption layer is made of a moisture adsorbent”.
However, Yamazaki further teaches sealant (116; Fig. 3B; [0080]) that surround the sealant (106; Fig. 2B; [0043]), where sealant (116; Fig. 3B; [0080, 0083]) can enhance the effect of suppressing entry of impurities (such as water) from the outside which cause a malfunction of the display device.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate Yamazaki’s sealant 116 into Yamazaki’s device, and thereby, modified Yamazaki’s device will have a dam part (116; Fig. 3B; [0080, 0083]) surrounding the adhesive layer (106; Fig. 2B; [0043]) and disposed in the non-active area (areas outside of and surrounding 102; see also Fig. 1A), wherein the dam part (116; Fig. 3B; [0080, 0083]) includes a moisture absorption layer (116; Fig. 3B; [0080, 0083]) disposed within an interior of the dam part (inside portion of 116) and extending along a longitudinal axis.
further comprising a dam part (116; Fig. 3B; [0080, 0083]) surrounding an adhesive layer (106; Fig. 2B; [0043]) and disposed in the non-active area (areas outside of and surrounding 102; see also Fig. 1A), wherein the dam part (116; Fig. 3B; [0080, 0083]) includes a moisture absorption layer (116; Fig. 3B; [0080, 0083]) disposed within an interior of the dam part (inside portion of 116) and extending along a longitudinal axis, wherein, the dam part (116; Fig. 3B; [0080, 0083]) comprises a base dam portion surrounding the moisture absorption layer (116; Fig. 3B; [0080, 0083]) such that the moisture absorption layer is disposed within the base dam portion (116; Fig. 3B; [0080, 0083]), wherein the base dam portion (116; Fig. 3B; [0080-0083] in view of [0047]) is made of at least one of an epoxy-based sealing material and an acrylic-based sealing material, and wherein the moisture absorption layer (116; Fig. 3B; [0080, 0083]) is made of a moisture adsorbent
The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Yamazaki in the manner set forth above, at least, because this inclusion provides a sealant further enhances the effect of suppressing entry of impurities (such as water) from the outside which cause a malfunction of the display device (Yamazaki [0083]).
3. Claims 10-11, 14-15, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C.103 as being unpatentable over Yamazaki et al. (US 20140063432 A1; hereinafter Yamazaki), in view of Yamazaki et al. (US 20160147109 A1; hereinafter Yamazaki ‘109). in view of Khachatryan et al. (US 20180342566 A1; hereinafter Khachatryan).
Regarding claim 10, modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109) teaches all of the features of claim 1.
Yamazaki , further comprising (see below for “a thin film encapsulation layer disposed over”) the light emitting element (105; see [0037] in view of [0005]; an electroluminescent display device) and (see below for “having a plurality of inorganic layers and a plurality of organic layers”).
As noted above, Yamazaki does not expressly disclose “a thin film encapsulation layer disposed over the light emitting element and having a plurality of inorganic layers and a plurality of organic layers”.
However, in the analogous art, Khachatryan teaches a flexible display device ([0002]), wherein (Fig. 1+; [0043+]) a sealing member (300; Fig. 4; [0075]) over a display element comprising of an OLED or light emitting diode (230; Fig. 11B; [0056]), where the sealing member (300; Fig. 4; [0075]) comprises of a plurality of additional inorganic layers and organic layers that are alternately stacked.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate Khachatryan’s a plurality of additional inorganic layers and organic layers that are alternately stacked into Yamazaki’s device, and thereby, modified Yamazaki’s (by Yamazaki ‘109 and Khachatryan) device will have a thin film encapsulation layer (Khachatryan 300; Fig. 4; [0075]) disposed over the light emitting element (Yamazaki 105; see [0037] in view of [0005]; an electroluminescent display device) and having a plurality of inorganic layers and a plurality of organic layers (Khachatryan 300; Fig. 4; [0075])
The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Yamazaki in the manner set forth above, at least, because this inclusion provides a plurality of additional inorganic layers and organic layers that are alternately stacked (Khachatryan ‘109 [0075]), where a plurality of additional inorganic layers and organic layers can help further protect the device and increase the reliability of the device.
Regarding claim 11, modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109 and Khachatryan) teaches all of the features of claim 10.
Modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109 and Khachatryan) further teaches wherein the plurality of inorganic layers and the plurality of organic layers (Khachatryan 300; Fig. 4; [0075]) of the thin film encapsulation layer are alternately disposed.
Regarding claim 14, modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109) Yamazaki teaches all of the features of claim 12
Yamazaki , further comprising (see below for “a thin film encapsulation layer disposed over”) the light emitting element (105; see [0037] in view of [0005]; an electroluminescent display device) and (see below for “having a plurality of inorganic layers and a plurality of organic layers”).
As noted above, Yamazaki does not expressly disclose “a a thin film encapsulation layer disposed over the light emitting element and having a plurality of inorganic layers and a plurality of organic layers”.
However, in the analogous art, Khachatryan teaches a flexible display device ([0002]), wherein (Fig. 1+; [0043+]) a sealing member (300; Fig. 4; [0075]) over a display element comprising of an OLED or light emitting diode (230; Fig. 11B; [0056]), where the sealing member (300; Fig. 4; [0075]) comprises of a plurality of additional inorganic layers and organic layers that are alternately stacked.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate Khachatryan’s a plurality of additional inorganic layers and organic layers that are alternately stacked into Yamazaki’s device, and thereby, modified Yamazaki’s (by Yamazaki ‘109 and Khachatryan) device will have a thin film encapsulation layer (Khachatryan 300; Fig. 4; [0075]) disposed over the light emitting element (Yamazaki 105; see [0037] in view of [0005]; an electroluminescent display device) and having a plurality of inorganic layers and a plurality of organic layers (Khachatryan 300; Fig. 4; [0075])
The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Yamazaki in the manner set forth above, at least, because this inclusion provides a plurality of additional inorganic layers and organic layers that are alternately stacked (Khachatryan ‘109 [0075]), where a plurality of additional inorganic layers and organic layers can help further protect the device and increase the reliability of the device.
Regarding claim 15, modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109 and Khachatryan) teaches all of the features of claim 14.
Modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109 and Khachatryan) further teaches wherein the plurality of inorganic layers and the plurality of organic layers (Khachatryan 300; Fig. 4; [0075]) of the thin film encapsulation layer are alternately disposed.
Regarding claim 19, modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109 and Khachatryan) teaches all of the features of claim 14.
Modified Yamazaki (by Yamazaki ‘109 and Khachatryan) further comprising: a passivation layer (Yamazaki 114; Fig. 2B; [0039]; an insulating layer) of an inorganic material (in view of [0201], where an insulating layer is an inorganic insulating material) under the thin film encapsulation layer (Khachatryan 300; Fig. 4; [0075]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed in the “Applicant Arguments/Remarks Made in an Amendment” on 06/01/2026 have been fully considered, but they are not persuasive, because of the following: the Applicant's amendment of claims 1 and 12 necessitated the shift in new grounds of rejection detailed in sections above. The shift in grounds of rejection renders the Applicant's arguments moot.
Please see the analysis of rejection for claims above.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/OMAR F MOJADDEDI/Examiner, Art Unit 2898