DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of claims 1-13 in the reply filed on 06/01/2026 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 and 6-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jeong (US 20110186892 A1)
With regards to claim 1, Jeong discloses a light emitting element array substrate, (FIG. 16) comprising:
a temporary storage base; (substrate 205)
a plurality of light emitting elements, (light emitting structures 135) disposed on the temporary storage base; and
a plurality of adhesive structures, (structures 204, 180, and 504) respectively located on the light emitting elements, wherein each of the adhesive structures comprises a first adhesive member (adhesive member 204, 180) and a second adhesive member (dielectric 504) stacked on each other.
With regards to claim 2, Jeong discloses the light emitting element array substrate according to claim 1, wherein one of the light emitting elements comprises a first semiconductor layer, (first semiconductor layer 110) a second semiconductor layer, (second semiconductor layer 130) an active layer (active layer 120) disposed between the first semiconductor layer and the second semiconductor layer, and a plurality of electrodes (electrodes 115 and 502) respectively electrically connected to the first semiconductor layer and the second semiconductor layer, and one of the adhesive structure and the electrodes of the light emitting element are disposed on a same side of the active layer of the light emitting element. (see FIG. 16)
With regards to claim 3, Jeong discloses the light emitting element array substrate according to claim 1, wherein the adhesive structures are disposed between the light emitting elements and the temporary storage base. (See FIG. 16)
With regards to claim 6, Jeong discloses the light emitting element array substrate according to claim 1, wherein the adhesive structures are separated from each other. (see FIG. 16, where the two layers 504 and 180 are separate)
With regards to claim 7, Jeong discloses the light emitting element array substrate according to claim 1, wherein the adhesive structures are connected to each other. (see FIG. 16, where the structures are connected)
With regards to claim 8, Jeong discloses the light emitting element array substrate according to claim 7, wherein the first adhesive member of each of the adhesive structures is located between the second adhesive member and the corresponding light emitting element, a plurality of second adhesive members of the adhesive structures are directly connected, and a plurality of first adhesive members of the adhesive structures are separated from each other. (see FIG. 16)
With regards to claim 9, Jeong discloses the light emitting element array substrate according to claim 1, wherein the first adhesive member of each of the adhesive structures is located between the second adhesive member and the corresponding light emitting element, and the second adhesive member exceeds the first adhesive member. (See FIG. 16)
With regards to claim 10, Jeong discloses the light emitting element array substrate according to claim 1, wherein the first adhesive member of each of the adhesive structures is located between the second adhesive member and the corresponding light emitting element, and the first adhesive member is substantially flush with the second adhesive member. (See FIG. 16)
With regards to claim 11, Jeong discloses the light emitting element array substrate according to claim 1, wherein the first adhesive member of each of the adhesive structures is located between the second adhesive member and the corresponding light emitting element, and the first adhesive member exceeds the second adhesive member. (See FIG. 16)
With regards to claim 12, Jeong discloses the light emitting element array substrate according to claim 1, wherein the first adhesive member of each of the adhesive structures is located between the second adhesive member and the corresponding light emitting element, the first adhesive member has a first surface facing away from the corresponding light emitting element and a side wall connected to the first surface, and the second adhesive member covers the first surface and the side wall of the first adhesive member. (See FIG. 16)
With regards to claim 13, Jeong discloses the light emitting element array substrate according to claim 1, wherein the first adhesive member of each of the adhesive structures is located between the second adhesive member and the corresponding light emitting element, the second adhesive member comprises a deformation portion disposed on a base portion and connected to the base portion, the base portion extends outside the deformation portion and the light emitting element, and a thickness of the deformation portion is greater than a thickness of the base portion. (See FIG. 16)
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Hu et al. (US 8941215 B2) – light emitting structures with multiple adhesive layers
/STEVEN M PAGE/Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2812