DETAILED ACTION This is in response to communication received on 12/29/23. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1, 5, 7, 12, 15 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Xu et al. USPGPub 2021/0062330 hereinafter XU . As for claim 1 , XU teaches “ A method for capping a copper surface on a substrate. In embodiments, the methods include exposing a substrate including a copper surface and a dielectric surface to a cobalt precursor gas and a process gas including a reducing agent to selectively form a first cobalt capping layer over the copper surface while leaving exposed the dielectric surface during a vapor deposition process ” (abstract, lines 1-7), i.e. a method of forming a semiconductor device, the method comprising: exposing a top surface of a substrate t o a reactant and a metal precursor to selectively deposit a capping layer on the top surface of the substrate . XU shows in Fig. 1 and teaches “ the substrate 200 includes a dielectric layer 202 disposed on the substrate 200 ” (paragraph 18, lines 1-3) , “ barrier layer 205 is deposited within the opening 220 using any suitable deposition process, for example, a physical vapor deposition process, a chemical vapor deposition process, or an atomic layer deposition process ” (paragraph 19, lines 1-5), “ In some embodiments, the barrier layer 205 may include a liner layer 204 disposed thereon ” (paragraph 19, lines 14-15), and “ following the formation of the barrier layer 205, and optional liner layer 204, the opening 220 may be filled with a conductive (i.e. metal) ” (paragraph 20, lines 1-4), i.e. the substrate comprising at least one feature formed in a dielectric layer, the dielectric layer defining a filled gap including sidewalls and a bottom, a barrier layer on the sidewalls of the filled gap, and a metal liner on the barrier layer, the capping layer depositing on one or more of the filled gap, the barrier layer, and the metal liner . As for claim 2 , XU teaches “ depending on the structure of the device formed, process sequence 102 may be repeated to deposit the cobalt layer to a predetermined thickness such as, for example, 10 … angstroms ” (paragraph 33, lines 1-4), i.e. a value that falls within wherein the capping layer has a thickness in a range of from 5 Å to 25 Å . As for claim 7, XU teaches “ the cobalt precursor gas includes a cobalt precursor selected from the group consisting of tricarbanyl ally l cobalt ” (paragraph 24, liens 13-15), i.e. wherein the metal precursor is substantially halide free and directly oxygen bonding free . As for claim 12 , XU teaches “A method for capping a copper surface on a substrate. In embodiments, the methods include exposing a substrate including a copper surface and a dielectric surface to a cobalt precursor gas and a process gas including a reducing agent to selectively form a first cobalt capping layer over the copper surface while leaving exposed the dielectric surface during a vapor deposition process” (abstract, lines 1-7), i.e. exposing a top surface of a substrate to a reactant and a metal precursor to selectively deposit capping layer on a top surface of a substrate, the substrate comprising at least one feature formed in a dielectric layer … XU shows in Fig. 1 and teaches “the substrate 200 includes a dielectric layer 202 disposed on the substrate 200” (paragraph 18, lines 1-3), “barrier layer 205 is deposited within the opening 220 using any suitable deposition process, for example, a physical vapor deposition process, a chemical vapor deposition process, or an atomic layer deposition process” (paragraph 19, lines 1-5), “In some embodiments, the barrier layer 205 may include a liner layer 204 disposed thereon” (paragraph 19, lines 14-15), and “following the formation of the barrier layer 205, and optional liner layer 204, the opening 220 may be filled with a conductive (i.e. metal) ” (paragraph 20, lines 1-4), i.e. the substrate comprising at least one feature formed in a dielectric layer, the dielectric layer defining a filled gap including sidewalls and a bottom, the capping layer depositing on the filled gap . XU teaches “ In some embodiments, suitable reactant gases that may be provided to the process chamber 302 that are useful to forming cobalt material include hydrogen, ammonia, argon and combinations thereof ” (paragraph 28, lines 15-18) and “ a first cobalt capping layer 214 is selectively deposited atop the exposed copper surface 222 of the copper layer 206 while leaving the dielectric surface 208 of the dielectric layer 202 free or substantially free of cobalt formation ” (paragraph 28, lines 1-5), i.e. wherein the reactant promotes the growth rate of the capping layer on the filled gap versus the dielectric layer . As for claim 15, XU teaches “ the opening 220 may be filled with a conductive (i.e. metal) material, such as coppe r” (paragraph 20, lines 2-4), i.e. further comprising a barrier layer on the sidewalls of the filled gap and a metal liner on the barrier layer . As for claim 16 , XU shows in Fig. 1 and teaches “the substrate 200 includes a dielectric layer 202 disposed on the substrate 200” (paragraph 18, lines 1-3), “barrier layer 205 is deposited within the opening 220 using any suitable deposition process, for example, a physical vapor deposition process, a chemical vapor deposition process, or an atomic layer deposition process” (paragraph 19, lines 1-5), “In some embodiments, the barrier layer 205 may include a liner layer 204 disposed thereon” (paragraph 19, lines 14-15), and “following the formation of the barrier layer 205, and optional liner layer 204, the opening 220 may be filled with a conductive (i.e. metal) ” (paragraph 20, lines 1-4), i.e. further comprising a barrier layer on the sidewalls of the filled gap, and a metal liner on the barrier layer . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim(s) 3, 4, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. USPGPub 2021/0062330 hereinafter XU as applied to claim 1 and 12 above, and further in view of Abelson et al. US Patent Number 11,584,986 hereinafter ABELSON . As for claim 3 , XU is silent on wherein the reactant has a general formula of C n H m N x , wherein n is an integer in a range of from 2 to 15, m is an integer in a range of from 4 to 30, and x is an integer in a range of from 1 to 3 . XU does teach “ The first cobalt capping layer 214 is formed by the deposition of the cobalt precursor gas 212 in the process chamber 302 via a suitable deposition process, for example, a chemical vapor deposition process or atomic layer deposition process ” (paragraph 28, lines 7-11). ABELSON Teaches “ Provided herein are methods for forming a layer on a substrate wherein the layer is formed selectively on a first region of the substrate relative to a second region having a composition different than the first region ” (abstract, lines 1-4) and “ the methods may be used in a variety of applications or adapted for conventional layer formation techniques such as CVD or ALD ” (column 13, lines 9-11). ABELSON teaches “ In an embodiment of some of the methods disclosed herein, for example, the layer comprises Fe, Mo, Ru, Ti, Cu, Al, Co, Mn, W, MoC x N y , or any combination thereof ” (column 12, lines 56-58). ABELSON further teaches “ (ii) exposing the receiving surface to an inhibitor agent, wherein: at least a fraction of the inhibitor agent is accommodated by the first region; and 30 the inhibitor agent comprises a substituted or an unsubstituted amine group, a substituted or an unsubstituted pyridyl group, a carbonyl group, a ketone group, a diketone group, or a combination of these; (iii) contacting the receiving surface with a precursor gas, wherein: accommodation of the 35 precursor gas by the receiving surface results in selective formation of the layer on the second region ” (column 2, lines 27-36). ABELSON teaches “ Example inhibitor agents include, but are not limited to, ammonia, dimethyl amine, methyl amine, trimethylamine” (column 28, lines 40-41), i.e. a chemical that falls within wherein the reactant has a general formula of C n H m N x , wherein n is an integer in a range of from 2 to 15, m is an integer in a range of from 4 to 30, and x is an integer in a range of from 1 to 3 . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include a reactant that falls within wherein the reactant has a general formula of C n H m N x , wherein n is an integer in a range of from 2 to 15, m is an integer in a range of from 4 to 30, and x is an integer in a range of from 1 to 3 in the process of XU because ABELSON teaches that including such a reactant improves the selectivity of a deposition process. As for claim 4 , XU is silent on wherein the reactant comprises one or more of … trimethylamine . XU does teach “The first cobalt capping layer 214 is formed by the deposition of the cobalt precursor gas 212 in the process chamber 302 via a suitable deposition process, for example, a chemical vapor deposition process or atomic layer deposition process” (paragraph 28, lines 7-11). ABELSON Teaches “ Provided herein are methods for forming a layer on a substrate wherein the layer is formed selectively on a first region of the substrate relative to a second region having a composition different than the first region” (abstract, lines 1-4) and “the methods may be used in a variety of applications or adapted for conventional layer formation techniques such as CVD or ALD” (column 13, lines 9-11). ABELSON teaches “In an embodiment of some of the methods disclosed herein, for example, the layer comprises Fe, Mo, Ru, Ti, Cu, Al, Co, Mn, W, MoC x N y , or any combination thereof” (column 12, lines 56-58). ABELSON further teaches “(ii) exposing the receiving surface to an inhibitor agent, wherein: at least a fraction of the inhibitor agent is accommodated by the first region; and 30 the inhibitor agent comprises a substituted or an unsubstituted amine group, a substituted or an unsubstituted pyridyl group, a carbonyl group, a ketone group, a diketone group, or a combination of these; (iii) contacting the receiving surface with a precursor gas, wherein: accommodation of the 35 precursor gas by the receiving surface results in selective formation of the layer on the second region” (column 2, lines 27-36). ABELSON teaches “Example inhibitor agents include, but are not limited to, ammonia, dimethyl amine, methyl amine, trimethylamine” (column 28, lines 40-41), i.e. a chemical that falls within wherein the reactant comprises one or more of alkyl amine, alkyl imine, pyrrole, imidazole, pyrazole, triazole, trimethylamine . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include a reactant that falls within wherein the reactant comprises one or more of alkyl amine … trimethylamine in the process of XU because ABELSON teaches that including such a reactant improves the selectivity of a deposition process. As for claim 14 , XU is silent on wherein the reactant comprises one or more of alkyl amine … trimethylamine . XU does teach “The first cobalt capping layer 214 is formed by the deposition of the cobalt precursor gas 212 in the process chamber 302 via a suitable deposition process, for example, a chemical vapor deposition process or atomic layer deposition process” (paragraph 28, lines 7-11). ABELSON Teaches “ Provided herein are methods for forming a layer on a substrate wherein the layer is formed selectively on a first region of the substrate relative to a second region having a composition different than the first region” (abstract, lines 1-4) and “the methods may be used in a variety of applications or adapted for conventional layer formation techniques such as CVD or ALD” (column 13, lines 9-11). ABELSON teaches “In an embodiment of some of the methods disclosed herein, for example, the layer comprises Fe, Mo, Ru, Ti, Cu, Al, Co, Mn, W, MoC x N y , or any combination thereof” (column 12, lines 56-58). ABELSON further teaches “(ii) exposing the receiving surface to an inhibitor agent, wherein: at least a fraction of the inhibitor agent is accommodated by the first region; and 30 the inhibitor agent comprises a substituted or an unsubstituted amine group, a substituted or an unsubstituted pyridyl group, a carbonyl group, a ketone group, a diketone group, or a combination of these; (iii) contacting the receiving surface with a precursor gas, wherein: accommodation of the 35 precursor gas by the receiving surface results in selective formation of the layer on the second region” (column 2, lines 27-36). ABELSON teaches “Example inhibitor agents include, but are not limited to, ammonia, dimethyl amine, methyl amine, trimethylamine” (column 28, lines 40-41), i.e. a chemical that falls within wherein the reactant comprises one or more of alkyl amine … trimethylamine. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include a reactant that falls within wherein the reactant comprises one or more of alkyl amine, alkyl imine, pyrrole, imidazole, pyrazole, triazole, trimethylamine in the process of XU because ABELSON teaches that including such a reactant improves the selectivity of a deposition process. Claim(s) 5, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. USPGPub 2021/0062330 hereinafter XU as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Ai et al. US PGPub 2016/0133563 hereinafter AI. As for claim 5 , XU teaches “ the opening 220 may be filled with a conductive (i.e. metal) material, such as copper ” (paragraph 20, lines 2-4) and “ In some embodiments, the barrier layer 205 may include a liner layer 204 disposed thereon including titanium, titanium nitride, tantalum, tantalum nitride, tungsten, tungsten nitride, derivatives thereof, or combinations thereof ” (paragraph 19, lines 14-18), i.e. wherein the filled gap … and the metal liner independently comprise one or more of copper (Cu), ruthenium (Ru), manganese (Mn), cobalt (Co), molybdenum (Mo), tungsten (W), and tantalum nitride ( TaN ) . XU is silent on the composition of the barrier layer outside of the liner. AI teaches “ Methods for selectively depositing a cobalt layer are provided herein ” (abstract, lines 1-2). AI further teaches “ a barrier layer 204 is deposited within the opening 220 using any suitable deposition process, for example, a physical vapor deposition process, a chemical vapor deposition process, or an atomic layer deposition process . The barrier layer 204 may serve as an electrical and/or physical barrier between the dielectric layer 202 and a metal-containing layer to be subsequently deposited in the opening, and/or may function as a better surface for attachment during the subsequent deposition of a metal-containing layer than a native surface of the substrate. In some embodiments, the barrier layer 204 may have any suitable thickness to function as a barrier layer, for example, within a range from about 5 angstroms to about 50 angstroms. The barrier layer 204 may contain titanium, titanium nitride, tantalum, tantalum nitride, tungsten, tungsten nitride, derivatives thereof, or combinations thereof ” (paragraph 19), i.e. wherein … the barrier layer … independently comprise one or more of copper (Cu), ruthenium (Ru), manganese (Mn), cobalt (Co), molybdenum (Mo), tungsten (W), and tantalum nitride ( TaN ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein… the barrier layer… independently comprise one or more of copper (Cu), ruthenium (Ru), manganese (Mn), cobalt (Co), molybdenum (Mo), tungsten (W), and tantalum nitride ( TaN ) in the process of XU because AI teaches that such a barrier layer can serve as an electrical and/or physical barrier between the dielectric layer 202 and a metal-containing layer to be subsequently deposited in the opening, and/or may function as a better surface for attachment during the subsequent deposition of a metal-containing layer than a native surface of the substrate . As for claim 11 , XU teaches “the opening 220 may be filled with a conductive (i.e. metal) material, such as copper” (paragraph 20, lines 2-4) and “In some embodiments, the barrier layer 205 may include a liner layer 204 disposed thereon including titanium, titanium nitride, tantalum, tantalum nitride, tungsten, tungsten nitride, derivatives thereof, or combinations thereof” (paragraph 19, lines 14-18), i.e. wherein the filled gap comprises copper (Cu) and manganese (Mn) … and the metal liner comprises one or more of cobalt (Co) and ruthenium (Ru). XU is silent on the composition of the barrier layer outside of the liner. AI teaches “Methods for selectively depositing a cobalt layer are provided herein” (abstract, lines 1-2). AI further teaches “a barrier layer 204 is deposited within the opening 220 using any suitable deposition process, for example, a physical vapor deposition process, a chemical vapor deposition process, or an atomic layer deposition process . The barrier layer 204 may serve as an electrical and/or physical barrier between the dielectric layer 202 and a metal-containing layer to be subsequently deposited in the opening, and/or may function as a better surface for attachment during the subsequent deposition of a metal-containing layer than a native surface of the substrate. In some embodiments, the barrier layer 204 may have any suitable thickness to function as a barrier layer, for example, within a range from about 5 angstroms to about 50 angstroms. The barrier layer 204 may contain … tantalum nitride ” (paragraph 19), i.e. the barrier layer comprises tantalum nitride ( TaN ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include the barrier layer comprises tantalum nitride ( TaN ) in the process of XU because AI teaches that such a barrier layer can serve as an electrical and/or physical barrier between the dielectric layer 202 and a metal-containing layer to be subsequently deposited in the opening, and/or may function as a better surface for attachment during the subsequent deposition of a metal-containing layer than a native surface of the substrate. Claim(s) 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. USPGPub 2021/0062330 hereinafter XU and Ai et al. US PGPub 2016/0133563 hereinafter AI as applied to claim 1 and 11 above, and further in view of Abelson et al. US Patent Number 11,584,986 hereinafter ABELSON. As for claim 13 , XU is silent on wherein the reactant has a general formula of C n H m N x , wherein n is an integer in a range of from 2 to 15, m is an integer in a range of from 4 to 30, and x is an integer in a range of from 1 to 3 . XU does teach “The first cobalt capping layer 214 is formed by the deposition of the cobalt precursor gas 212 in the process chamber 302 via a suitable deposition process, for example, a chemical vapor deposition process or atomic layer deposition process” (paragraph 28, lines 7-11). ABELSON Teaches “ Provided herein are methods for forming a layer on a substrate wherein the layer is formed selectively on a first region of the substrate relative to a second region having a composition different than the first region” (abstract, lines 1-4) and “the methods may be used in a variety of applications or adapted for conventional layer formation techniques such as CVD or ALD” (column 13, lines 9-11). ABELSON teaches “In an embodiment of some of the methods disclosed herein, for example, the layer comprises Fe, Mo, Ru, Ti, Cu, Al, Co, Mn, W, MoC x N y , or any combination thereof” (column 12, lines 56-58). ABELSON further teaches “(ii) exposing the receiving surface to an inhibitor agent, wherein: at least a fraction of the inhibitor agent is accommodated by the first region; and 30 the inhibitor agent comprises a substituted or an unsubstituted amine group, a substituted or an unsubstituted pyridyl group, a carbonyl group, a ketone group, a diketone group, or a combination of these; (iii) contacting the receiving surface with a precursor gas, wherein: accommodation of the 35 precursor gas by the receiving surface results in selective formation of the layer on the second region” (column 2, lines 27-36). ABELSON teaches “Example inhibitor agents include, but are not limited to, ammonia, dimethyl amine, methyl amine, trimethylamine” (column 28, lines 40-41), i.e. a chemical that falls within wherein the reactant has a general formula of C n H m N x , wherein n is an integer in a range of from 2 to 15, m is an integer in a range of from 4 to 30, and x is an integer in a range of from 1 to 3 . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include a reactant that falls within wherein the reactant has a general formula of C n H m N x , wherein n is an integer in a range of from 2 to 15, m is an integer in a range of from 4 to 30, and x is an integer in a range of from 1 to 3 in the process of XU because ABELSON teaches that including such a reactant improves the selectivity of a deposition process. Claim(s) 6 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. USPGPub 2021/0062330 hereinafter XU as applied to claim FILLIN "Pluralize claim, if necessary, and then insert the claim number(s) which is/are under rejection." \d "[ 3 ]" 1 and 12 above, and further in view of Nogami et al. US Patent Number 10,529,663 hereinafter NOGAMI. As for claim 6 , XU teaches “ In some embodiments, a method for capping a copper surface on a substrate, includes: exposing a substrate including a copper surface and a dielectric surface to a cobalt precursor gas and a process gas including a reducing agent to selectively form a first cobalt capping layer over the copper surface while leaving exposed the dielectric surface during a vapor deposition proces s” (paragraph 5, lines 2-8), i.e. wherein the capping layer is cobalt. XU is silent on wherein the capping layer comprises one or more of molybdenum (Mo), ruthenium (Ru) and tungsten (W). NOGAMI teaches “ an interconnect structure is provided that includes a dielectric layer having a top surface, an open-ended trench extending within the dielectric layer and downwardly with respect to the top surface, the trench being bounded by opposing sidewalls and a bottom surface, a metal interconnect comprising copper within the trench, and a liner comprising a diffusion barrier layer between the metal 10 interconnect and the dielectric layer ” (column 3, lines 4-11). NOGAMI teaches “ Exemplary materials for filling the open voids 78 within the interconnect structure 90 and for forming metal capping layers include cobalt (Co), cobalt alloys such as cobalt-tungsten-phosphorus ( CoWP ) and cobalt - tungsten- boron ( CoWB ), ruthenium (Ru), molybdenum (Mo) and niobium (Nb) ” (column 7, lines 44-47), i.e. wherein the capping layer comprises one or more of molybdenum (Mo), ruthenium (Ru) and tungsten (W). NOGAMI teaches “ The metal filling the voids 78 and/or forming capping layers should have little or no solid solubility in copper (less than five percent) and further should not form a high resistivity compound with copper. The filling/capping metal(s) form copper diffusion barriers ” (column 7, lines 47-51). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein the capping layer comprises one or more of molybdenum (Mo), ruthenium (Ru) and tungsten (W) in the process of XU because NOGAMI teaches that such materials were known equivalents to the cobalt of XU and further that such materials has low diffusion for the copper underneath the capping layer. As for claim 17 , XU teaches “In some embodiments, a method for capping a copper surface on a substrate, includes: exposing a substrate including a copper surface and a dielectric surface to a cobalt precursor gas and a process gas including a reducing agent to selectively form a first cobalt capping layer over the copper surface while leaving exposed the dielectric surface during a vapor deposition process” (paragraph 5, lines 2-8), i.e. wherein the capping layer is cobalt. XU is silent on wherein the capping layer comprises one or more of molybdenum (Mo), ruthenium (Ru) and tungsten (W). NOGAMI teaches “an interconnect structure is provided that includes a dielectric layer having a top surface, an open-ended trench extending within the dielectric layer and downwardly with respect to the top surface, the trench being bounded by opposing sidewalls and a bottom surface, a metal interconnect comprising copper within the trench, and a liner comprising a diffusion barrier layer between the metal 10 interconnect and the dielectric layer” (column 3, lines 4-11). NOGAMI teaches “Exemplary materials for filling the open voids 78 within the interconnect structure 90 and for forming metal capping layers include cobalt (Co), cobalt alloys such as cobalt-tungsten-phosphorus ( CoWP ) and cobalt - tungsten- boron ( CoWB ), ruthenium (Ru), molybdenum (Mo) and niobium (Nb)” (column 7, lines 44-47), i.e. wherein the capping layer comprises one or more of molybdenum (Mo), ruthenium (Ru) and tungsten (W). NOGAMI teaches “The metal filling the voids 78 and/or forming capping layers should have little or no solid solubility in copper (less than five percent) and further should not form a high resistivity compound with copper. The filling/capping metal(s) form copper diffusion barriers” (column 7, lines 47-51). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein the capping layer comprises one or more of molybdenum (Mo), ruthenium (Ru) and tungsten (W) in the process of XU because NOGAMI teaches that such materials were known equivalents to the cobalt of XU and further that such materials has low diffusion for the copper underneath the capping layer. Claim(s) 8-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. USPGPub 2021/0062330 hereinafter XU as applied to claim 1, 7 above, and further in view of Nogami et al. US Patent Number 10,529,663 hereinafter NOGAMI and Lei et al. US PGPub 2020/0071816 hereinafter LEI . As for claim 8 , XU teaches “In some embodiments, a method for capping a copper surface on a substrate, includes: exposing a substrate including a copper surface and a dielectric surface to a cobalt precursor gas and a process gas including a reducing agent to selectively form a first cobalt capping layer over the copper surface while leaving exposed the dielectric surface during a vapor deposition process” (paragraph 5, lines 2-8), i.e. wherein the capping layer is cobalt. XU is silent on wherein the metal precursor has a general formula of L 1 - M-L2, wherein M is a metal selected from molybdenum (Mo), ruthenium (Ru), and tungsten (W), L 1 and L 2 are independently selected from aromatic, aliphatic, alkene, or carbonyl groups . NOGAMI teaches “an interconnect structure is provided that includes a dielectric layer having a top surface, an open-ended trench extending within the dielectric layer and downwardly with respect to the top surface, the trench being bounded by opposing sidewalls and a bottom surface, a metal interconnect comprising copper within the trench, and a liner comprising a diffusion barrier layer between the metal 10 interconnect and the dielectric layer” (column 3, lines 4-11). NOGAMI teaches “Exemplary materials for filling the open voids 78 within the interconnect structure 90 and for forming metal capping layers include cobalt (Co), cobalt alloys such as cobalt-tungsten-phosphorus ( CoWP ) and cobalt - tungsten- boron ( CoWB ), ruthenium (Ru), molybdenum (Mo) and niobium (Nb)” (column 7, lines 44-47) . NOGAMI teaches “The metal filling the voids 78 and/or forming capping layers should have little or no solid solubility in copper (less than five percent) and further should not form a high resistivity compound with copper. The filling/capping metal(s) form copper diffusion barriers” (column 7, lines 47-51). NOGAMI are silent on the precursor structures. LEI teaches “ Methods for selectively depositing a layer atop a substrate having a metal surface and a dielectric surface are provided including contacting the substrate and metal surface with molybdenum hexacarbonyl to selectively deposit a molybdenum layer atop the metal surface of the substrate, wherein the dielectric layer inhibits deposition of the molybdenum layer atop the dielectric surfac e” (abstract, lines 1-7), i.e. wherein molybdenum hexacarbonyl falls within wherein the metal precursor has a general formula of L 1 - M-L2, wherein M is a metal selected from molybdenum (Mo), ruthenium (Ru), and tungsten (W), L 1 and L 2 are independently selected from aromatic, aliphatic, alkene, or carbonyl groups . LEI teaches “ Selective deposition processes can advantageously reduce the number of steps and cost involved in conventional lithography while keeping up with the pace of device dimension shrinkage ” (paragraph 3, lines 1-4). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include molybdenum hexacarbonyl which falls within wherein the metal precursor has a general formula of L 1 - M-L2, wherein M is a metal selected from molybdenum (Mo), ruthenium (Ru), and tungsten (W), L 1 and L 2 are independently selected from aromatic, aliphatic, alkene, or carbonyl groups in the process of XU because NOGAMI teaches that such materials were known equivalents to the cobalt of XU and further that such materials has low diffusion for the copper underneath the capping layer and LEI teaches that molybdenum hexacarbonyl selectively deposit onto metal surfaces allowing for simplification of deposition processes. As for claim 9 , XU teaches “In some embodiments, a method for capping a copper surface on a substrate, includes: exposing a substrate including a copper surface and a dielectric surface to a cobalt precursor gas and a process gas including a reducing agent to selectively form a first cobalt capping layer over the copper surface while leaving exposed the dielectric surface during a vapor deposition process” (paragraph 5, lines 2-8), i.e. wherein the capping layer is cobalt. XU is silent on wherein the metal precursor comprises one or more of Mo(CO) 6 , W(CO) 6 , Ru 3 (CO) 12, molybdenum hexacarbonyl, (cycloheptatriene)Mo(CO), and (arene)molybdenum derivative. NOGAMI teaches “an interconnect structure is provided that includes a dielectric layer having a top surface, an open-ended trench extending within the dielectric layer and downwardly with respect to the top surface, the trench being bounded by opposing sidewalls and a bottom surface, a metal interconnect comprising copper within the trench, and a liner comprising a diffusion barrier layer between the metal 10 interconnect and the dielectric layer” (column 3, lines 4-11). NOGAMI teaches “Exemplary materials for filling the open voids 78 within the interconnect structure 90 and for forming metal capping layers include cobalt (Co), cobalt alloys such as cobalt-tungsten-phosphorus ( CoWP ) and cobalt - tungsten- boron ( CoWB ), ruthenium (Ru), molybdenum (Mo) and niobium (Nb)” (column 7, lines 44-47). NOGAMI teaches “The metal filling the voids 78 and/or forming capping layers should have little or no solid solubility in copper (less than five percent) and further should not form a high resistivity compound with copper. The filling/capping metal(s) form copper diffusion barriers” (column 7, lines 47-51). NOGAMI are silent on the precursor structures. LEI teaches “Methods for selectively depositing a layer atop a substrate having a metal surface and a dielectric surface are provided including contacting the substrate and metal surface with molybdenum hexacarbonyl to selectively deposit a molybdenum layer atop the metal surface of the substrate, wherein the dielectric layer inhibits deposition of the molybdenum layer atop the dielectric surface” (abstract, lines 1-7), i.e. wherein the metal precursor comprises one or more … molybdenum hexacarbonyl . LEI teaches “Selective deposition processes can advantageously reduce the number of steps and cost involved in conventional lithography while keeping up with the pace of device dimension shrinkage” (paragraph 3, lines 1-4). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein the metal precursor comprises one or more… molybdenum hexacarbonyl in the process of XU because NOGAMI teaches that such materials were known equivalents to the cobalt of XU and further that such materials has low diffusion for the copper underneath the capping layer and LEI teaches that molybdenum hexacarbonyl selectively deposit onto metal surfaces allowing for simplification of deposition processes. As for claim 10 , it reads as wherein the (arene)molybdenum derivative comprises one or more of (trimethylbenzene)Mo(CO)3, bis(methylbenzene)Mo, bis(ethylbenzene)Mo, bis(4-isopropyltoluene)Mo, and bis(benzene)Mo which is further limiting the word (arene)molybdenum derivative in claim 9. The (arene)molybdenum derivative is one of a multiple of options and claim 10 does not require that (arene)molybdenum derivative be chosen. As such, it is further limiting an optional element, thereby the combination above teaches it. Claim(s) 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. USPGPub 2021/0062330 hereinafter XU as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Ai et al. US PGPub 2016/0133563 hereinafter AI as applied to claim 1 and 11 above, and further in view of Nogami et al. US Patent Number 10,529,663 hereinafter NOGAMI and Lei et al. US PGPub 2020/0071816 hereinafter LEI . As for claim 18 , XU teaches “In some embodiments, a method for capping a copper surface on a substrate, includes: exposing a substrate including a copper surface and a dielectric surface to a cobalt precursor gas and a process gas including a reducing agent to selectively form a first cobalt capping layer over the copper surface while leaving exposed the dielectric surface during a vapor deposition process” (paragraph 5, lines 2-8), i.e. wherein the capping layer is cobalt. XU is silent on wherein the metal precursor has a general formula of L 1 - M-L2, wherein M is a metal selected from molybdenum (Mo), ruthenium (Ru), and tungsten (W), L 1 and L 2 are independently selected from aromatic, aliphatic, alkene, or carbonyl groups . NOGAMI teaches “an interconnect structure is provided that includes a dielectric layer having a top surface, an open-ended trench extending within the dielectric layer and downwardly with respect to the top surface, the trench being bounded by opposing sidewalls and a bottom surface, a metal interconnect comprising copper within the trench, and a liner comprising a diffusion barrier layer between the metal 10 interconnect and the dielectric layer” (column 3, lines 4-11). NOGAMI teaches “Exemplary materials for filling the open voids 78 within the interconnect structure 90 and for forming metal capping layers include cobalt (Co), cobalt alloys such as cobalt-tungsten-phosphorus ( CoWP ) and cobalt - tungsten- boron ( CoWB ), ruthenium (Ru), molybdenum (Mo) and niobium (Nb)” (column 7, lines 44-47). NOGAMI teaches “The metal filling the voids 78 and/or forming capping layers should have little or no solid solubility in copper (less than five percent) and further should not form a high resistivity compound with copper. The filling/capping metal(s) form copper diffusion barriers” (column 7, lines 47-51). NOGAMI are silent on the precursor structures. LEI teaches “Methods for selectively depositing a layer atop a substrate having a metal surface and a dielectric surface are provided including contacting the substrate and metal surface with molybdenum hexacarbonyl to selectively deposit a molybdenum layer atop the metal surface of the substrate, wherein the dielectric layer inhibits deposition of the molybdenum layer atop the dielectric surface” (abstract, lines 1-7), i.e. wherein molybdenum hexacarbonyl falls within wherein the metal precursor has a general formula of L 1 - M-L2, wherein M is a metal selected from molybdenum (Mo), ruthenium (Ru), and tungsten (W), L 1 and L 2 are independently selected from aromatic, aliphatic, alkene, or carbonyl groups . LEI teaches “Selective deposition processes can advantageously reduce the number of steps and cost involved in conventional lithography while keeping up with the pace of device dimension shrinkage” (paragraph 3, lines 1-4). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include molybdenum hexacarbonyl which falls within wherein the metal precursor has a general formula of L 1 - M-L2, wherein M is a metal selected from molybdenum (Mo), ruthenium (Ru), and tungsten (W), L 1 and L 2 are independently selected from aromatic, aliphatic, alkene, or carbonyl groups in the process of XU because NOGAMI teaches that such materials were known equivalents to the cobalt of XU and further that such materials has low diffusion for the copper underneath the capping layer and LEI teaches that molybdenum hexacarbonyl selectively deposit onto metal surfaces allowing for simplification of deposition processes. As for claim 1 9 , XU teaches “In some embodiments, a method for capping a copper surface on a substrate, includes: exposing a substrate including a copper surface and a dielectric surface to a cobalt precursor gas and a process gas including a reducing agent to selectively form a first cobalt capping layer over the copper surface while leaving exposed the dielectric surface during a vapor deposition process” (paragraph 5, lines 2-8), i.e. wherein the capping layer is cobalt. XU is silent on wherein the metal precursor comprises one or more of Mo(CO) 6 , W(CO) 6 , Ru 3 (CO) 12, molybdenum hexacarbonyl, (cycloheptatriene)Mo(CO), and (arene)molybdenum derivative. NOGAMI teaches “an interconnect structure is provided that includes a dielectric layer having a top surface, an open-ended trench extending within the dielectric layer and downwardly with respect to the top surface, the trench being bounded by opposing sidewalls and a bottom surface, a metal interconnect comprising copper within the trench, and a liner comprising a diffusion barrier layer between the metal 10 interconnect and the dielectric layer” (column 3, lines 4-11). NOGAMI teaches “Exemplary materials for filling the open voids 78 within the interconnect structure 90 and for forming metal capping layers include cobalt (Co), cobalt alloys such as cobalt-tungsten-phosphorus ( CoWP ) and cobalt - tungsten- boron ( CoWB ), ruthenium (Ru), molybdenum (Mo) and niobium (Nb)” (column 7, lines 44-47). NOGAMI teaches “The metal filling the voids 78 and/or forming capping layers should have little or no solid solubility in copper (less than five percent) and further should not form a high resistivity compound with copper. The filling/capping metal(s) form copper diffusion barriers” (column 7, lines 47-51). NOGAMI are silent on the precursor structures. LEI teaches “Methods for selectively depositing a layer atop a substrate having a metal surface and a dielectric surface are provided including contacting the substrate and metal surface with molybdenum hexacarbonyl to selectively deposit a molybdenum layer atop the metal surface of the substrate, wherein the dielectric layer inhibits deposition of the molybdenum layer atop the dielectric surface” (abstract, lines 1-7), i.e. wherein the metal precursor comprises one or more… molybdenum hexacarbonyl . LEI teaches “Selective deposition processes can advantageously reduce the number of steps and cost involved in conventional lithography while keeping up with the pace of device dimension shrinkage” (paragraph 3, lines 1-4). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein the metal precursor comprises one or more… molybdenum hexacarbonyl in the process of XU because NOGAMI teaches that such materials were known equivalents to the cobalt of XU and further that such materials has low diffusion for the copper underneath the capping layer and LEI teaches that molybdenum hexacarbonyl selectively deposit onto metal surfaces allowing for simplification of deposition processes. As for claim 2 0 , it reads as wherein the (arene)molybdenum derivative comprises one or more of (trimethylbenzene)Mo(CO)3, bis(methylbenzene)Mo, bis(ethylbenzene)Mo, bis(4-isopropyltoluene)Mo, and bis(benzene)Mo which is further limiting the word (arene)molybdenum derivative in claim 9. The (arene)molybdenum derivative is one of a multiple of options and claim 10 does not require that (arene)molybdenum derivative be chosen. As such, it is further limiting an optional element, thereby the combination above teaches it. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT KRISTEN A DAGENAIS whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1114 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 8-12 and 1-5 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Dah Wei Yuan can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-1295 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KRISTEN A DAGENAIS/ Examiner, Art Unit 1717