DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This is the office action on the merits in response to the application filed on 05/26/2026.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending and have been examined.
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant's arguments filed 05/26/2026 with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-20 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn.
However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made. See remarks on page
9-11.
The rejection of pending claims 1-20 under 35 U.S.C. 101 as directed to an abstract idea
without significantly more, is withdrawn in view of MPEP 2106.04(d). See remarks on page 10-13.
The rejection of claims 1, 9, and 16 under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) is withdrawn in view of Applicant’s amended the claims to recite computer-readable instructions implementing the NFT model and further specified the functions performed by those instructions, the claim language no longer invokes 112(f).
The rejection of claim 1, 5, 7, 9, 13, 15-16, and 19-20 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) is withdrawn in view of Applicant’s amendments to correct the indefinite recitation indicated in the Office Action.
The rejection of claim 1, 5, 7, 9, 13, 15-16, and 19-20 under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) is withdrawn in view of Applicant’s amendments clarifying that the NFT model is implemented by computer-readable instructions configured to perform the recited functions, thereby providing adequate support for the claimed subject matter. See Remarks on page 9-10.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-7, 9-15, and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koukoumidis et al. (US 20180365570 A2), in view of Vijayan et al. US 20200005284 A1), in view of Vaish et al. (US 20240069627 A1), in view of Yang et al. (US 12307530 B2), and further in view of Burchard et al. (US 20230117344 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 9, and 16, Koukoumidis discloses a system method for preserving memories and experiences through a Non-Fungible Token (NFT) model, (A computer -implemented method for preserving memories and experiences through a Non-Fungible Token (NFT) model, A tangible, non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions implementing a Non-Fungible Token model) when executed by one or more processors of a computing device, cause the computing device to, (Para. 0075),
the system comprising: one or more memories storing a set of computer-readable instructions, the computer- readable instructions implementing the NFT model configured to analyze user data to classify a memory experienced by a user, (Para. 0017, As described herein, users experience numerous events every day, some of which are memorable events that carry positive or negative emotional weight. Users oftentimes fail to record such memorable events for many reasons. For example, a memorable event may catch a user by surprise, preventing the user from recording the event. Furthermore, it may also be too tedious for a user to even record such memorable events. The emotional event based memory system described herein discloses systems and methods for detecting memorable events of a user, storing those memorable events, and later recalling those events to the user.; and Para. 0025, the one or more detection devices may detect a user's emotional reaction information by measuring the user's biometric information such as the user's heart rate, heart rate variability, breathing pattern, amount of perspiration using a galvanic skin response device, etc. Alternatively or additionally, the detection devices may detect the user's emotional reaction information by analyzing the user's facial expressions, body movements, hand gestures, etc.; and Para, 0027-0028, The emotional reaction information and event information may be collected by the detection devices simultaneously and in real time as the user experiences such events and emotions…detection devices may similarly collect emotional reaction information from one or more other users who are affiliated with the user. For example, another user who is experiencing the same event as the user may also have one or more associated detection devices from which the system may gather emotional reaction information. The other user's emotional reaction information may be used to analyze and confirm the user's emotional reaction information. For example, if several users each had the same or similar emotional reactions to a particular event, then the measured emotional reaction information of the user can be confirmed with a higher degree of accuracy.)
and one or more processors interfacing with the one or more memories, and configured to execute the set of computer-readable instructions to cause the system to: execute the NFT model to: analyze the data to classify a memory experienced by the user during the time period based on a memory threshold, (Para. 0061-0062, Furthermore, in operation 304, the determined emotion and the determined event may be correlated together. For example, the determined emotion and event, which are based on emotional reaction information and event information, respectively, may have associated therewith, a timestamp. Accordingly, each emotion and event may be correlated based on time so as to track which emotion corresponds to which event. In operation 306, the event detection server applies a threshold to the determined emotion to determine whether the corresponding event is memorable. In some aspects, the event detection server applies a threshold value to the emotion to determine whether the emotion is significant. As described herein, each emotion is based on emotional reaction information. In an example, the event detection server may determine whether a user's emotion indicating excitement exceeds a certain predetermined threshold value (e.g., if the user's underlying breathing rate increases above a certain threshold value) to determine whether the corresponding event is memorable.)
Koukoumidis does not explicitly disclose generate, for display to the user, an NFT based on the memory, mint the NFT corresponding to the memory to a blockchain, wherein a portion of the data associated with the memory is linked to the NFT.
However, Vijayan teaches generate, for display to the user, an NFT based on the memory, and mint the NFT corresponding to the memory to a blockchain, wherein a portion of the data associated with the memory is linked to the NFT, (Para. 0081- 0082, In a number of embodiments, the content engagement platform enables authorized users to mint NFTs to an NFT blockchain. As is discussed further below, provision of a dedicated NFT blockchain can assist with verification of the authenticity of the NFTs. Once minted, the NFTs may be able to be transferred from the NFT blockchain to other compatible blockchains. Content engagement platforms in accordance with many embodiments of the invention can also incorporate a permissioned analytics blockchain as a store of verified media consumption data.; and Para. 0027-0031, A yet further embodiment also includes user devices configured by media wallet applications capable of securely storing NFTs owned by the user on the user device. In yet another embodiment, the media wallet applications are capable of enabling purchase of NFTs using fungible tokens via at least one distributed exchange. In a further embodiment again, wherein media wallet applications are capable of receiving NFTs distributed via push notification. In another embodiment again, the media wallet application manages accounts on multiple immutable ledgers using a deterministic wallet key. In a further additional embodiment, the media wallet applications are capable of causing media consumption data to be written to the at least one immutable ledger.) Under broad reasonable interpretation, “generate, for display to the user, an NFT based on the memory, and mint the NFT corresponding to the memory to a blockchain, wherein a portion of the data associated with the memory is linked to the NFT” is interpreted as the platform enables authorized users to mint NFTS to an NFT blockchain and media wallet applications capable of securely storing NFTs owned by the user on the user device and wallets are capable of causing media consumption data to be written to the at least one immutable ledge in the cited prior art. The examiner states that “NFT based on the memory” is interpreted as “media consumption data storing NFTs owned by the user written to immutable ledger”.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Koukoumidis to the known invention of Vijayan would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate nfts system into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the system to include generate, for display to the user, an NFT based on the memory, and mint the NFT corresponding to the memory to a blockchain, wherein a portion of the data associated with the memory is linked to the NFT, and generate a verifiable credential corresponding to the memory, the verifiable credential including a hash value representative of a transaction corresponding to the memory and a reference to the NFT, wherein the verifiable credential is configured to authenticate the transaction without storing the memory directly in the blockchain. results in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that users can review and see memories before minting the nft, thus improving the overall user convenience of the invention.
Koukoumidis as modified does not explicitly disclose receive data of the user from a time period.
However, Vaish teaches receive data of the user from a time period, (Para. 0059, A collection management system 230 is operationally responsible for managing sets or collections of media (e.g., collections of text, image video, and audio data). A collection of content (e.g., messages, including images, video, text, and audio) may be organized into an “event gallery” or an “event story.” Such a collection may be made available for a specified time period, such as the duration of an event to which the content relates. For example, content relating to a music concert may be made available as a “story” for the duration of that music concert. The collection management system 230 may also be responsible for publishing an icon that provides notification of a particular collection to the user interface of the interaction client 104. The collection management system 230 includes a curation function that allows a collection manager to manage and curate a particular collection of content. For example, the curation interface enables an event organizer to curate a collection of content relating to a specific event (e.g., delete inappropriate content or redundant messages). Additionally, the collection management system 230 employs machine vision (or image recognition technology) and content rules to curate a content collection automatically. In certain examples, compensation may be paid to a user to include user-generated content into a collection. In such cases, the collection management system 230 operates to automatically make payments to such users to use their content.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Koukoumidis as modified to the known invention of Vaish would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate receiving user experiences and memories into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the system to include receive data of the user from a time period results in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that users are able to capture experiences and memories to preserve them using nfts, thus improving the overall user convenience of the invention.
Koukoumidis as modified does not explicitly disclose generate an NFT based on the memory, and mint the NFT corresponding to the memory to a blockchain.
However, Yang teaches generate an NFT based on the memory, and mint the NFT corresponding to the memory to a blockchain, (Abstract Section, A NFT is generated for the virtual asset to allow tracking use of the virtual asset in the video game.; and Summary Section, a non-fungible token (NFT) is minted for each virtual asset designed by a user. The NFT minted virtual assets are stored in a blockchain and used to keep track of the use of the respective virtual asset by other users, including the developers. The virtual asset can be a game character that can be used to represent a player in a video game when incorporated within or can be a game asset that can be included in one or more game scenes of the video game. The virtual asset is designed to include a plurality of characteristics to define the virtual asset. The plurality of characteristics can include rendering characteristics used to define how the virtual asset is to be rendered in the video game, and interaction characteristics to define how the virtual asset is to behave in response to interactions during play of the video game.; and Detailed Description Section, In addition to incorporating the virtual asset in the video game, a non-fungible token (NFT) is also minted for the virtual asset, as illustrated in operation 106. The NFT may be minted for the game asset using a proprietary blockchain or a publicly available blockchain. The NFT is used to keep track of the virtual asset within the video game.; and Detailed Description Section, As part of incorporating the virtual asset as game asset in the video game, a non-fungible token (NFT) is minted for the virtual asset, as illustrated in operation 116. The NFT for the virtual asset is minted to include metadata providing details of the virtual asset and is stored in a blockchain.; Detailed Description Section, An NFT is minted for the newly created virtual asset, as illustrated in operation 122. The NFT for the virtual asset includes metadata providing details of the virtual asset, such as creator of (i.e., user who created) the virtual asset, virtual asset creation date, NFT creation date, current owner, plurality of characteristics, price, transaction history of the asset, location links to the virtual asset, etc).
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Koukoumidis as modified to the known invention of Yang would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate nft features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the system to include generate an NFT based on the memory, and mint the NFT corresponding to the memory to a blockchain results in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that the system identifies memories and experiences to mint separate NFTs that are linked together, thus improving the overall performance of the invention.
Koukoumidis as modified does not explicitly disclose generate a verifiable credential corresponding to the memory, the verifiable credential including a hash value representative of a transaction corresponding to the memory and a reference to the NFT, wherein the verifiable credential is configured to authenticate the transaction without storing the memory directly in the blockchain.
However, Burchard teaches generate a verifiable credential corresponding to the memory, the verifiable credential including a hash value representative of a transaction corresponding to the memory and a reference to the NFT, wherein the verifiable credential is configured to authenticate the transaction without storing the memory directly in the blockchain, (Para. 0007-0008, The trusted third party then issues a credential to the second party, upon request of the first party, that certifies compliance of a proposed transaction with applicable regulations. In one embodiment, the credential reveals no information about the first party beyond a compliance/suitability score (which could be a YES/NO or a numerical score). The second party can retain the credential for their records to present to regulatory authorities…The trusted third party issues credentials for transactions referring to the first party using these GUIDs. The credential issued by the trusted third party certifying compliance of the transaction in question can be a Verifiable Credential (VC) that cryptographically ensures the validity of the credential.; and Para. 0023-0025, after verifying the identify of an entity according to its internal procedures, mints an NFT that is stored on the blockchain and serves as a verified credential for the entity. The NFT may include a pointer or link to compliance information 127 for the entity…A financial institution server 125 is a computing device which facilitates access to the relevant databases internal to the third party (e.g., compliance information 127), which in turn reference the identity of the holder of a GUID issued by that third party (in the form of a DID or NFT) and relevant data collected during the third party's KYC validation process for the GUID holder… When a transaction is proposed between pseudonymous counterparties and the counterparties agree to engage in the transaction, a smart contract may be used to ensure the transaction completes as agreed to by all parties. The counterparties provide the assets they agreed to trade to the smart contract, which are held within the contract until either all parties have provided the required assets and verifiable credentials and the transaction is approved or the transaction is rejected. In some embodiments, this transaction may execute as soon as all parties have provided the necessary assets to the transaction. In some embodiments, the smart contract can be minted on the blockchain as a service by the third party verifying KYC compliance.; and Para. 0026-0027, in one embodiment, the information exchanged is a verifiable identification of the certifying trusted party, the blockchain address which has been KYC verified, and the scoring of compliance for the proposed transaction. Thus, each party need not (and does not) know the identity of the other, but can engage in the transaction with confidence that the trusted third party has verified the other party is suitable for the transaction. The verifiable credentials can be stored on-chain or off-chain, depending on the specific embodiment (e.g., the verifiable credentials can themselves be a smart contract or NFT stored on a blockchain that may be accessed by s smart contract implementing a transaction).)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Koukoumidis as modified to the known invention of Burchard would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate nft features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the system to include generate a verifiable credential corresponding to the memory, the verifiable credential including a hash value representative of a transaction corresponding to the memory and a reference to the NFT, wherein the verifiable credential is configured to authenticate the transaction without storing the memory directly in the blockchain results in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that memories can be re-experienced through the system, thus improving the overall performance of the invention.
7. Regarding claims 2 and 10, Koukoumidis as modified does not explicitly disclose wherein: the system further comprises a sensory feedback system; the time period is a first time period; and the set of computer-readable instructions further cause the system to: access the data linked to the NFT during a second time period that is different from the first time period, display, via the sensory feedback system, a recreation of the memory for the user based on the data, and cause the sensory feedback system to provide sensory feedback to the user in conjunction with the recreation.
However, Vaish teaches wherein: the system further comprises a sensory feedback system; the time period is a first time period; and the set of computer-readable instructions further cause the system to: access the data linked to the NFT during a second time period that is different from the first time period, display, via the sensory feedback system, a recreation of the memory for the user based on the data, and cause the sensory feedback system to provide sensory feedback to the user in conjunction with the recreation, (Para. 0016-0018, An augmented reality (AR) experience includes application of virtual content to a real-world environment whether through presentation of the virtual content by transparent displays through which a real-world environment is visible or through augmenting image data to include the virtual content overlaid on real-world environments depicted therein…An AR content item may include audio content, visual content, or a visual effect. A device that supports AR experiences in any one of these approaches is referred to herein as an “AR device.”…The VR virtual content may also include audio content, visual content, or a visual effect... The AR and/or the VR devices may also provide for multisensory experiences in addition to visual experiences and auditory experiences, such as haptics experiences (e.g., touch-based experiences), smell, and taste experiences. The techniques disclosed herein include a system that captures a variety of data, including AR and VR data, from a “moment” in time experienced by a user. The data captured is used, for example, for creating multisensory AR/VR experiences that may be triggered to relive the moment, as further describe below. Such a system enables a user to relive memories via AR and/or VR devices in a more immersive and contextual manner. For example, the system provides for AR and VR experiences that relieves the captured moment by providing for a multisensory and multi-perspective user experience, thus creating a more compelling memory that immerses the user into a certain moment in time. The techniques described herein include a capture system that uses a series of sensors and sensing devices to capture a variety of foreground, background, and metadata for a target area, such as an area that includes one or more users. For example, cameras on smart glasses and a camera rig capture first, second, and third perspective video and volumetric AR and VR content, and additionally capture details of ambient lighting and background objects. Likewise, smart watches may capture biosignal user data (e.g., heartbeat data, pulse oximetry data, electrocardiogram (ECG) data), and microphones on smart glasses may capture background music/noise and foreground conversations. The data captured is indexed or fused as a memory experienced to be stored for future use.; and Para. 0019-0020, The data captured may additionally include various types of sensory information (e.g., smells, taste, touch, speech, local and surround sound, visuals), capture of user activity as well an activity around the user (e.g., sports activities, social activities, and so on), and certain activity metadata (e.g., location, time, weather information, accelerometer data, gyroscopic data, lighting levels, season of the year, elevation, and so on). The capture process may occur passively (e.g., via cameras continuously recording a scene) or actively (e.g., via a user recording a desired scene). In one example, the data capture process also records users engaging in a virtual activity, for instance, playing an AR or a VR game. Once the data is captured, a trigger system determines, based on certain conditions (e.g., sensor information, detected activities, location), whether one or more memories are available for re-experiencing. The techniques described herein provide for multi-use of triggers. In a first use, trigger data is used to detect that a memory experience is present. In a second use, the trigger data is used to create AR and/or VR content that may be projected as part of the memory experience. In addition to the AR and/or VR content, the projected memory experience may include the use of internet-of-things (IOT) devices, such as lights, fans, smart power outlets and so on, to further project a certain ambiance based on the created memory experience. By enabling the capture of certain experiences and by using triggers both for the detection of a memory as well as for the creation of a memory experience, the techniques described herein provide for a more efficient and immersive reliving of memories.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Koukoumidis as modified to the known invention of Vaish would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate sensory feedback system into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the system to include wherein: the system further comprises a sensory feedback system; the time period is a first time period; and the set of computer-readable instructions further cause the system to: access the data linked to the NFT during a second time period that is different from the first time period, display, via the sensory feedback system, a recreation of the memory for the user based on the data, and cause the sensory feedback system to provide sensory feedback to the user in conjunction with the recreation results in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that memories can be re-experienced through the system, thus improving the overall performance of the invention.
Regarding claims 3 and 11, Koukoumidis as modified does not explicitly disclose wherein the sensory feedback includes one or more of: (i) visual feedback, (ii) audio feedback, (iii) haptic feedback, or (iv) olfactory feedback.
However, Vaish teaches wherein the sensory feedback includes one or more of: (i) visual feedback, (ii) audio feedback, (iii) haptic feedback, or (iv) olfactory feedback, (Para. 0016-0017, The AR and/or the VR devices may also provide for multisensory experiences in addition to visual experiences and auditory experiences, such as haptics experiences (e.g., touch-based experiences), smell, and taste experiences. The techniques disclosed herein include a system that captures a variety of data, including AR and VR data, from a “moment” in time experienced by a user. The data captured is used, for example, for creating multisensory AR/VR experiences that may be triggered to relive the moment, as further describe below. Such a system enables a user to relive memories via AR and/or VR devices in a more immersive and contextual manner. For example, the system provides for AR and VR experiences that relieves the captured moment by providing for a multisensory and multi-perspective user experience, thus creating a more compelling memory that immerses the user into a certain moment in time.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Koukoumidis as modified to the known invention of Vaish would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate sensory feedback system into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the system to include wherein the sensory feedback includes one or more of: (i) visual feedback, (ii) audio feedback, (iii) haptic feedback, or (iv) olfactory feedback results in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that the system can include a plurality of sensory feedback to help the user experience memories more realistically, thus improving the overall performance of the invention.
Regarding claims 4, 12, and 18, Koukoumidis as modified does not explicitly disclose wherein: the system further comprises a plurality of sensors; the set of computer-readable instructions further cause the system to capture, by the plurality of sensors, the data of the user from the time period; and the data of the user includes one or more of: (i) heartbeat data, (ii) brainwave data, (iii) emotional context data, (iv) scent data, (v) temperature data, (vi) audio data, (vii) image data, or (viii) video data.
However, Vaish teaches wherein: the system further comprises a plurality of sensors; the set of computer-readable instructions further cause the system to capture, by the plurality of sensors, the data of the user from the time period; and the data of the user includes one or more of: (i) heartbeat data, (ii) brainwave data, (iii) emotional context data, (iv) scent data, (v) temperature data, (vi) audio data, (vii) image data, or (viii) video data, (Para. 0018-0019, The techniques described herein include a capture system that uses a series of sensors and sensing devices to capture a variety of foreground, background, and metadata for a target area, such as an area that includes one or more users. For example, cameras on smart glasses and a camera rig capture first, second, and third perspective video and volumetric AR and VR content, and additionally capture details of ambient lighting and background objects. Likewise, smart watches may capture biosignal user data (e.g., heartbeat data, pulse oximetry data, electrocardiogram (ECG) data), and microphones on smart glasses may capture background music/noise and foreground conversations. The data captured is indexed or fused as a memory experienced to be stored for future use. The data captured may additionally include various types of sensory information (e.g., smells, taste, touch, speech, local and surround sound, visuals), capture of user activity as well an activity around the user (e.g., sports activities, social activities, and so on), and certain activity metadata (e.g., location, time, weather information, accelerometer data, gyroscopic data, lighting levels, season of the year, elevation, and so on). The capture process may occur passively (e.g., via cameras continuously recording a scene) or actively (e.g., via a user recording a desired scene). In one example, the data capture process also records users engaging in a virtual activity, for instance, playing an AR or a VR game.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Koukoumidis as modified to the known invention of Vaish would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate sensory feedback system into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the system to include wherein: the system further comprises a plurality of sensors; the set of computer-readable instructions further cause the system to capture, by the plurality of sensors, the data of the user from the time period; and the data of the user includes one or more of: (i) heartbeat data, (ii) brainwave data, (iii) emotional context data, (iv) scent data, (v) temperature data, (vi) audio data, (vii) image data, or (viii) video data results in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that the system is able to capture contextual data to make an accurate memory representation to the user, thus improving the overall performance of the invention.
Regarding claims 5 and 13, Koukoumidis as modified does not explicitly disclose wherein the set of computer-readable instructions further cause the system to: aggregate the data from a plurality of data sources including one or more of: (i) a wearable device, (ii) a smart home device, (iii) a social media platform, or (iv) a user computing device; and determine, by a contextual memory detection algorithm, whether the data satisfies the memory threshold based on a plurality of thresholds associated with the plurality of data sources.
However, Vaish teaches wherein the set of computer-readable instructions further cause the system to: aggregate the data from a plurality of data sources including one or more of: (i) a wearable device, (ii) a smart home device, (iii) a social media platform, or (iv) a user computing device; and determine, by a contextual memory detection algorithm, whether the data satisfies the memory threshold based on a plurality of thresholds associated with the plurality of data sources, (Para. 0018, The techniques described herein include a capture system that uses a series of sensors and sensing devices to capture a variety of foreground, background, and metadata for a target area, such as an area that includes one or more users. For example, cameras on smart glasses and a camera rig capture first, second, and third perspective video and volumetric AR and VR content, and additionally capture details of ambient lighting and background objects. Likewise, smart watches may capture biosignal user data (e.g., heartbeat data, pulse oximetry data, electrocardiogram (ECG) data), and microphones on smart glasses may capture background music/noise and foreground conversations. The data captured is indexed or fused as a memory experienced to be stored for future use.; and Para. 0046-0047, The database server 128 and/or the third-party server 112 may store the memory experience by relating or otherwise linking the data captured by the memory experience capture system 206 to each other and/or to a date and a time, for example, by using indexes, tables, collections (e.g., object-oriented database collections), and the like. Accordingly, queries may be provided, that may include a list of participants, a social network, a song name, a location (e.g., geographic coordinates, street address, venue name, microlocation), an event name (e.g, sporting event, concert, family event), an activity name (sporting activity, family activity, school activity), a weather description (e.g., cloud shapes, weather event such as rain), a picture, a video, one or more biosignals, or a combination thereof. The queries may be used by a trigger system 210 to determine if memory experience data is currently stored, and to create an AR and/or VR memory experience presentation based on the data. For example, the trigger system 210 continuously monitors various sensors of the sensor system 204 and/or the external sensors/devices 208 to extract certain data (e.g., people, pets, weather conditions, location, microlocation, objects, smells, tastes, lighting conditions, biosignals). In certain embodiments, the trigger system 210 submits a query that includes a picture, a video, a sound, a smell, a taste, a weather condition (e.g., cloud pattern, rain pattern, temperature, pressure, humidity), a location, a microlocation, a lighting condition (e.g., a lighting level, an ambient light color), a time, a date, a person, a pet, a social network, and/or a biosignal to a data store via the database server 128 and/or the third-party server 112 to determine if there is data stored that matches data associated with one or more stored memory experiences. If there is a match, the trigger system 210 is used to create, via an AR/VR creation system 212, an AR and/or a VR memory experience. Accordingly, a trigger may include a picture, a video, a sound, a smell, a taste, a weather condition, a location, microlocation, a lighting condition, a time, a date, a person, a pet, a social network, and/or a biosignal, and used to determine if certain memory experiences are stored. The trigger may additionally be used to create an AR and/or a VR memory experience.; and Para. 0020] Once the data is captured, a trigger system determines, based on certain conditions (e.g., sensor information, detected activities, location), whether one or more memories are available for re-experiencing.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Koukoumidis as modified to the known invention of Vaish would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate sensory feedback system into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the system to include wherein the set of computer-readable instructions further cause the system to: aggregate the data from a plurality of data sources including one or more of: (i) a wearable device, (ii) a smart home device, (iii) a social media platform, or (iv) a user computing device; and determine, by a contextual memory detection algorithm, whether the data satisfies the memory threshold based on a plurality of thresholds associated with the plurality of data sources results in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that the system is able to detect data from a plurality of devices to capture satisfy the user memory thresholds, thus improving the overall performance of the invention.
11. Regarding claims 6 and 14, Koukoumidis as modified does not explicitly disclose wherein the set of computer-readable instructions further cause the system to enrich the data associated with the memory by: layering, into the data from at least one of the plurality of data sources, one or more of: (i) a photo, (ii) a video, (iii) an audio track, or (iv) a text sequence corresponding to the memory that was not included in the data, or generating, by the contextual memory detection algorithm, a contextual narrative configured to explain one or more of: (i) a backstory, (ii) a character, (iii) an emotion.
However, Vaish teaches wherein the set of computer-readable instructions further cause the system to enrich the data associated with the memory by: layering, into the data from at least one of the plurality of data sources, one or more of: (i) a photo, (ii) a video, (iii) an audio track, or (iv) a text sequence corresponding to the memory that was not included in the data, or generating, by the contextual memory detection algorithm, a contextual narrative configured to explain one or more of: (i) a backstory, (ii) a character, (iii) an emotion, (Para. 0025, Such operations include transmitting data to, receiving data from, and processing data generated by the interaction clients 104. This data may include memory experience data, message content, client device information, geolocation information, media augmentation and overlays, message content persistence conditions, social network information, and live event information. Data exchanges within the interaction system 100 are invoked and controlled through functions available via user interfaces (UIs) of the interaction clients 104. Augmentations include augmented reality (AR), virtual reality (VR) and mixed reality (MR) content items, overlays, image transformations, images, and modifications that may be applied to image data (e.g., videos or images).; and Para. 0017, The techniques disclosed herein include a system that captures a variety of data, including AR and VR data, from a “moment” in time experienced by a user. The data captured is used, for example, for creating multisensory AR/VR experiences that may be triggered to relive the moment, as further describe below. Such a system enables a user to relive memories via AR and/or VR devices in a more immersive and contextual manner. For example, the system provides for AR and VR experiences that relieves the captured moment by providing for a multisensory and multi-perspective user experience, thus creating a more compelling memory that immerses the user into a certain moment in time.; and Para. 0020, In a first use, trigger data is used to detect that a memory experience is present. In a second use, the trigger data is used to create AR and/or VR content that may be projected as part of the memory experience. In addition to the AR and/or VR content, the projected memory experience may include the use of internet-of-things (IOT) devices, such as lights, fans, smart power outlets and so on, to further project a certain ambiance based on the created memory experience. By enabling the capture of certain experiences and by using triggers both for the detection of a memory as well as for the creation of a memory experience, the techniques described herein provide for a more efficient and immersive reliving of memories.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Koukoumidis as modified to the known invention of Vaish would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate sensory feedback system into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the system to include wherein the set of computer-readable instructions further cause the system to enrich the data associated with the memory by: layering, into the data from at least one of the plurality of data sources, one or more of: (i) a photo, (ii) a video, (iii) an audio track, or (iv) a text sequence corresponding to the memory that was not included in the data, or generating, by the contextual memory detection algorithm, a contextual narrative configured to explain one or more of: (i) a backstory, (ii) a character, (iii) an emotion results in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that enhances the data uses to make more meaningful memories, thus improving the overall performance of the invention.
12. Regarding claims 7, 15, and 20, Koukoumidis as modified does not explicitly disclose wherein the set of computer-readable instructions further cause the system to: determine an experience within the memory based on the data satisfying the memory threshold and an experience threshold that is different from the memory threshold;
However, Vaish teaches wherein the set of computer-readable instructions further cause the system to: determine an experience within the memory based on the data satisfying the memory threshold and an experience threshold that is different from the memory threshold, (Para. 0020, Once the data is captured, a trigger system determines, based on certain conditions (e.g., sensor information, detected activities, location), whether one or more memories are available for re-experiencing. The techniques described herein provide for multi-use of triggers. In a first use, trigger data is used to detect that a memory experience is present.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Koukoumidis as modified to the known invention of Vaish would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate sensory feedback system into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the system to include wherein the set of computer-readable instructions further cause the system to: determine an experience within the memory based on the data satisfying the memory threshold and an experience threshold that is different from the memory threshold results in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that the system identifies memories and experiences to mint separate NFTs, thus improving the overall performance of the invention.
Koukoumidis as modified does not explicitly disclose generate, for display to the user, a second NFT based on the experience; and mint the second NFT corresponding to the experience to the blockchain, wherein a second portion of the data associated with the memory is linked to the second NFT.
However, Yang teaches generate, for display to the user, a second NFT based on the experience; and mint the second NFT corresponding to the experience to the blockchain, wherein a second portion of the data associated with the memory is linked to the second NFT, (Abstract Section, A NFT is generated for the virtual asset to allow tracking use of the virtual asset in the video game.; and Summary Section, a non-fungible token (NFT) is minted for each virtual asset designed by a user. The NFT minted virtual assets are stored in a blockchain and used to keep track of the use of the respective virtual asset by other users, including the developers. The virtual asset can be a game character that can be used to represent a player in a video game when incorporated within or can be a game asset that can be included in one or more game scenes of the video game. The virtual asset is designed to include a plurality of characteristics to define the virtual asset. The plurality of characteristics can include rendering characteristics used to define how the virtual asset is to be rendered in the video game, and interaction characteristics to define how the virtual asset is to behave in response to interactions during play of the video game.; and Detailed Description Section, In addition to incorporating the virtual asset in the video game, a non-fungible token (NFT) is also minted for the virtual asset, as illustrated in operation 106. The NFT may be minted for the game asset using a proprietary blockchain or a publicly available blockchain. The NFT is used to keep track of the virtual asset within the video game.; and Detailed Description Section, As part of incorporating the virtual asset as game asset in the video game, a non-fungible token (NFT) is minted for the virtual asset, as illustrated in operation 116. The NFT for the virtual asset is minted to include metadata providing details of the virtual asset and is stored in a blockchain.; Detailed Description Section, An NFT is minted for the newly created virtual asset, as illustrated in operation 122. The NFT for the virtual asset includes metadata providing details of the virtual asset, such as creator of (i.e., user who created) the virtual asset, virtual asset creation date, NFT creation date, current owner, plurality of characteristics, price, transaction history of the asset, location links to the virtual asset, etc).
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Koukoumidis as modified to the known invention of Yang would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate sensory feedback system into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the system to include generate, for display to the user, a second NFT based on the experience; and mint the second NFT corresponding to the experience to the blockchain, wherein a second portion of the data associated with the memory is linked to the second NFT results in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that the system identifies memories and experiences to mint separate NFTs that are linked together, thus improving the overall performance of the invention.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koukoumidis et al. (US 20180365570 A1), in view of Vijayan et al. US 20200005284 A1), in view of Vaish et al. (US 20240069627 A1), in view of Yang et al. (US 12307530 B2), in view of Burchard et al. (US 20230117344 A1), and further in view of Jakobsson et al. (US 20230075884 A1).
14. Regarding claim 8, Koukoumidis as modified does not explicitly disclose wherein the set of computer-readable instructions further cause the system to: receive, from the user, an approval indication or a rejection indication corresponding to the NFT; responsive to receiving the rejection indication, prompt the user to provide supplemental data corresponding to the memory; and generate a second NFT based on the memory and the supplemental data.
However, Jakobsson teaches wherein the set of computer-readable instructions further cause the system to: receive, from the user, an approval indication or a rejection indication corresponding to the NFT; responsive to receiving the rejection indication, prompt the user to provide supplemental data corresponding to the memory; and generate a second NFT based on the memory and the supplemental data, (Para. 0048, One embodiment includes a method for spawning new tokens. The method obtains a spawning request associated with an original token, wherein the original token includes one or more spawning rules. The method determines an identity of a requesting party. The method reviews the one or more spawning rules to confirm authorization to spawn new tokens. Authorization is determined based on: access rights of the requesting party; and policies of the original token. When authorization is confirmed, the method generates one or more spawned tokens from the original token. The spawned tokens have the policies of the original token; and content elements of the original token.; and Para. 0017-0018, In another embodiment, the at least one user action descriptor is determined for the at least one output, based on a user indication. In a further embodiment, the user indication is received using a user interface.; and Para. 0049, In a further embodiment the spawning request includes information identifying at least one of: a number indicating an amount of tokens to generate, the identity of the requesting party, and confirmation that the original token satisfies at least one condition for spawning.; and Para. 0063, The processor obtains a spawning request associated with an original token, wherein the original token includes one or more spawning rules…When authorization is confirmed, the processor generates one or more spawned tokens from the original token. The spawned tokens have the policies of the original token; and content elements of the original token.; and Para. 0059, In still yet another embodiment, the original token and the spawned tokens are NFTs.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Koukoumidis as modified to the known invention of Jakobsson would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate sensory feedback system into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the system to include wherein the set of computer-readable instructions further cause the system to: receive, from the user, an approval indication or a rejection indication corresponding to the NFT; responsive to receiving the rejection indication, prompt the user to provide supplemental data corresponding to the memory; and generate a second NFT based on the memory and the supplemental data results in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that the user can modify and revise their nfts with additional data to ensure the memory is complete, thus improving the overall performance of the invention.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
System For Linking And Partitioning Non-fungible Tokens, Has Processing Device That Transmits Control Signals Configured To Cause Computing Device Of First User And Second User To Display Notification Indicating Recording (US 20230073545 A1) teaches system has a processing device coupled to a non-transitory storage device (106,154). The processing device is configured to receive a first request to transfer ownership of a resource from a first user to a second user, where the resource is a physical object. A first non-fungible token (NFT) is retrieved for the resource from the computing device of the first user. A first value of the first NFT is determined using an NFT valuation engine. An NFT generator is initiated on the resource based on receiving the request. A control signal is transmitted to cause the computing devices of the users to display a notification.
/D.L.K./Examiner, Art Unit 3699