DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
Claims 1-20 are pending in the current application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 9, 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Parish (US 4030639).
As to claim 1, Parish discloses a material distributor comprising:
A distribution mechanism and housing, wherein the mechanism is provided at the bottom of the housing (figure 1: hopper/‘housing’ 12 with distribution portion 16 at the bottom);
The material distribution mechanism comprising a plurality of through holes formed inside the mechanism at intervals along a length direction of the mechanism (figure 3-4: distributor 16 with holes 11 along longitudinal direction [figure 1]);
A plurality of feeding channels provided at two sides of the distribution mechanism and each feeding channel corresponds to one of the through holes (figure 4-5: channels 30 for each hole 11, figure 14 showing embodiment with feeding channels angled to two sides of distribution mechanism by channels 72).
As to claim 2, Parish discloses two rows of holes (figure 3: two rows of holes 11).
As to claims 3 and 11, Parish discloses a plurality of guide tubes at the bottoms of the through holes (figure 11: ‘guide tube’ structure 54 at hole 40).
As to claim 9, Parish discloses the housing is trumpet shaped (figure 1: showing ‘Y’/trumpet shaped hopper 12).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-8, 10 and 12-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
These claims require various tube structure and vacuum evaporation devices not disclosed by the prior art as discussed above.
Various prior art, discloses similar structures:
US 2022033958 to Deppisch – disclosing housing structure with distributor and holes (figure 1: holes 21 in distributor with above ‘housing’ 20) for a vacuum evaporation device, but not disclosing the requisite guide tube structure.
CN 113981378A to Peng disclosing a housing structure, distribution mechanism with a row of holes and tubes for a vacuum evaporation mechanism (figure 2), but without the requisite location of the tubes (on 2 sides of the distribution mechanism).
Correspondence Information
/JASON BERMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1794