DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Claims 1-20 remain pending in the application. No New claims are added, and none of the claims are amended. The Applicant argues:
Im (US-7357144) discloses at 40-41 col. 4 a cavity 106c isolated from the surrounding environment such that Im's system is specifically designed to isolate joint portions from the
surrounding environment.
Im Does not teach or suggest the ambient air.
IM Does not teach or suggest the concentration contour map.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) & 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chou (US-20140238107)
In regards to claim 1, Chou teaches a method of monitoring a semiconductor fabrication facility, comprising: (para(s) [0015-0016, 0046, 0050], 202, 210, 212 fig(s) 2(A-C), fig(s) 5(A-B))
guiding an ambient air, collected at a plurality of sampling positions in a clean room of the semiconductor fabrication facility, to a plurality of metrology devices; (para(s) [0015,-0016, 0020-0024, 0028], para(s) [0002, 0004, 0013, 0015, 0039, 0046, 0050]; A1-A6, MGD1-MGD6 fig(s) 1-4, ‘anemometers’, ‘multiple-gas detectors’)
measuring a parameter of the ambient air by the plurality of metrology devices; and (para(s) [0015,-0016, 0020-0024, 0028], para(s) [0002, 0004, 0013, 0015, 0039, 0046, 0050]; fig(s) 1-4)
producing a concentration contour map in relation to the parameter of the ambient air based on the measurements of the concentration of the ambient air. (para(s) [0023, 0039, 0042 ], ‘real-time gas concentration distribution map of the whole area of interest map’)
In regards to claim 2, Chou teaches a method as claimed in Claim 1, (see claim rejection 1) wherein the ambient air is collected from the plurality of sampling positions which are arranged in array in the clean room. ( MGD, 510 fig(s) 5(A-B), ‘multiple gas analysis system indoor and outdoor’; A1-A6, MGD1-MGD6 fig(s) 2(A-C); para(s) [0002, 0004, 0013, 0015, 0039, 0046, 0050])
In regards to claim 3, Chou teaches a method as claimed in Claim 1, (see claim rejection 1) wherein the guiding of the ambient air is performed such that the ambient air is pumped into a plurality of gas inlets that are positioned on a raised floor of the clean room on which one or more processing tools for fabricating semiconductor wafers are located. (512 fig(s) 5(A-B), ‘MGDs’, ‘pumps’, ‘view & plan multiple gas analysis system indoor and outdoor’; fig. 1A, ‘multiple gas-chromatography/mass-spectrometer (GC/MS) systems with pipes’; para(s) [0016-0061])
In regards to claim 4, Chou teaches a method as claimed in Claim 1, (see claim rejection 1) wherein the ambient air is guided to the metrology devices which are positioned in a chassis located in a sub-clean room underneath a raised floor of the clean room. (fig(s) 1(A-B); fig(s) 2 (A-C); fig(s) 3(A-B), ‘multiple rooms, buildings, floors’; para(s) [0016-0061])
In regards to claim 5, Chou teaches a method as claimed in Claim 1, (see claim rejection 1) wherein the parameter comprises total organic carbon (TOC) concentration, (para(s) [0029, 0051]; 225 fig. 2B; 500 fig(s) 5(A-B)) and the operation of measuring the parameter of the ambient air comprises: (para(s) [0002, 0004, 0013, 0015, 0039, 0046, 0050] ambient)forming ions by ionizing the ambient air; guiding the ambient air which is ionized to a detecting unit; and measuring an electric current produced by ions to determine the TOC concentration according to the electric current. (fig(s) 2(A-C), ‘MGD1-MGD6 - multiple-gas detectors’)
In regards to claim 6, Chou teaches a method as claimed in Claim 1, (see claim rejection 1) wherein the concentration contour map of the clean room is generated according to measurement results produced by the metrology devices and data in relation to locations of the sampling positions. (para(s) [0023, 0039, 0042 ], ‘real-time gas concentration distribution map of the whole area of interest map’)
In regards to claim 7, Chou teaches a method as claimed in Claim 1, (see claim rejection 1) further comprising: collecting the ambient air from the clean room through a sampling tube; and identifying species in the ambient air collected by the sampling tube through a mass spectrometry. (fig(s)1(A-B), ‘multiple gas-chromatography/mass-spectrometer (GC/MS) systems with pipes’)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 8-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) & 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chou (US-20140238107)
In regards to claim 8, Chou teaches a method of manufacturing semiconductor wafer, comprising: (para(s) [0015-0016, 0046, 0050], 202, 210, 212 fig(s) 2(A-C), fig(s) 5(A-B))
performing a first process over a first batch of semiconductor wafers in a first processing area; (para [0053]; fig. 4; 502 fig(s) 5(A-B), ‘multiple gas analysis system indoor and outdoor’)
performing a second process over a second batch of semiconductor wafers in a second processing area, wherein the second process is different from the first process; multiple gas analysis system indoor and outdoor (para [0053]; fig. 4; 502 fig(s) 5(A-B), ‘multiple gas analysis system indoor and outdoor’)
monitoring a parameter of an ambient air in both of the first processing area and the second processing area by a plurality of metrology devices; (A1-A6, MGD1-MGD6 fig(s) 1-4, ‘anemometers’, ‘multiple-gas detectors’)
producing a concentration contour map in relation to the parameter of the ambient air based on the measurements of the concentration of the ambient air in the first processing area and the second processing area; and ( para(s) [0023, 0039, 0042 ], ‘real-time gas concentration distribution map’; ‘para(s) [0002, 0004, 0013, 0015, 0039, 0046, 0050], ‘ambient air’)
operations of the first process or the second process when the concentration contour map showing abnormal. (para(s) [0023, 0039, 0042], ‘real-time gas concentration distribution map of the whole area of interest.’; para(s) [0023, 0039], ‘trigger warnings’)
In regards to claim 9, Chou teaches a method as claimed in Claim 8, (see claim rejection 8) wherein the ambient air is collected from a plurality of sampling positions in the first processing area or the second processing area, and the sampling positions are arranged in array. ( MGD, 510 fig(s) 5(A-B), ‘multiple gas analysis system indoor and outdoor’, ‘detector array’; A1-A6, MGD1-MGD6 fig(s) 2(A-C); para(s) [0002, 0004, 0013, 0015, 0039, 0046, 0050])
In regards to claim 10, Chou teaches a method as claimed in Claim 8, (see claim rejection 8) wherein monitoring a parameter of the ambient air including pumping the ambient air into a plurality of gas inlets that are positioned on a raised floor of the first processing area or the second processing area on which one or more processing tools for fabricating semiconductor wafers are located. (512 fig(s) 5(A-B), ‘MGDs’, ‘pumps’, ‘view & plan multiple gas analysis system indoor and outdoor’; fig. 1A, ‘multiple gas-chromatography/mass-spectrometer (GC/MS) systems with pipes’; para(s) [0016-0061])
In regards to claim 11, Chou teaches a method as claimed in Claim 8, (see claim rejection 8) wherein the ambient air is guided to the metrology devices which are positioned in a chassis located in a sub-clean room underneath a raised floor of the first processing area or a raised floor of the second processing area. (fig(s) 1(A-B); fig(s) 2 (A-C); fig(s) 3(A-B), ‘multiple rooms, buildings, floors’; para(s) [0016-0061])
In regards to claim 12, Chou teaches a method as claimed in Claim 8, (see claim rejection 8) wherein the parameter comprises total organic carbon (TOC) concentration, (para(s) [0029, 0051]; 225 fig. 2B; 500 fig(s) 5(A-B))and the operation of measuring the parameter of the ambient air comprises: (para(s) [0002, 0004, 0013, 0015, 0039, 0046, 0050] ambient) forming ions by ionizing the ambient air; guiding the ambient air which is ionized to a detecting unit; and measuring an electric current produced by ions to determine the TOC concentration according to the electric current. (fig(s) 2(A-C), ‘MGD1-MGD6 - multiple-gas detectors’)
In regards to claim 13, Chou teaches a method as claimed in Claim 8, (see claim rejection 8) wherein the concentration contour map of the first processing area and the second processing area is generated according to measurement results produced by the metrology devices and data in relation to locations of the sampling positions. (para(s) [0023, 0039, 0042 ], ‘real-time gas concentration distribution map of the whole area of interest map’)
In regards to claim 14, Chou teaches a method as claimed in Claim 8, (see claim rejection 8) further comprising: collecting the ambient air from the first processing area or the second processing area through a sampling tube; and identifying species in the ambient air collected by the sampling tube through a mass spectrometry. (fig(s)1(A-B), ‘multiple gas-chromatography/mass-spectrometer (GC/MS) systems with pipes’)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 15-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) & 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chou (US-20140238107)
In regards to claim 15, Chou teaches a semiconductor fabrication facility, comprising: (para(s) [0015-0016, 0046, 0050], 202, 210, 212 fig(s) 2(A-C), fig(s) 5(A-B))
a clean room; ((para(s) [0015,-0016, 0020-0024, 0028], ‘clean room’)
a plurality of metrology devices configured to measure a parameter of the ambient air collected from a plurality of sampling positions in the clean room; and (para(s) [0015,-0016, 0020-0024, 0028], para(s) [0002, 0004, 0013, 0015, 0039, 0046, 0050]; A1-A6, MGD1-MGD6 fig(s) 1-4, ‘anemometers’, ‘multiple-gas detectors’)
a database server configured to process measurement results (200 fig(s) 2(A-C), ‘environmental monitoring & control system’; fig. 4 )produced by the metrology devices (para(s) [0015,-0016, 0020-0024, 0028], para(s) [0002, 0004, 0013, 0015, 0039, 0046, 0050]; A1-A6, MGD1-MGD6 fig(s) 1-4, ‘anemometers’, ‘multiple-gas detectors’) and to produce a concentration contour map in relation to the parameter of the ambient air based on the measurements of the concentration of the ambient air. (para(s) [0023, 0039, 0042], ‘real-time gas concentration distribution map of the whole area of interest.’; para(s) [0023, 0039], ‘trigger warnings’)
In regards to claim 16, Chou teaches a semiconductor fabrication facility as claimed in Claim 15, (see claim rejection 15) wherein the sampling positions are arranged in array in the clean room. ( MGD, 510 fig(s) 5(A-B), ‘multiple gas analysis system indoor and outdoor’, ‘detector array’; A1-A6, MGD1-MGD6 fig(s) 2(A-C); para(s) [0002, 0004, 0013, 0015, 0039, 0046, 0050])
In regards to claim 17, Chou teaches a semiconductor fabrication facility as claimed in Claim 15, (see claim rejection 15) wherein the metrology devices are positioned in a chassis located in a sub-clean room underneath a raised floor of the clean room. (fig(s) 1(A-B); fig(s) 2 (A-C); fig(s) 3(A-B), ‘multiple rooms, buildings, floors’; para(s) [0016-0061])
In regards to claim 18, Chou teaches a semiconductor fabrication facility as claimed in Claim 15, (see claim rejection 15) wherein each of the metrology devices is connected with a gas line and is configured to measure a parameter of the ambient air collected from the sampling positions, wherein the inlets of the gas lines are positioned on a raised floor of the clean room on which one or more processing tools for fabricating semiconductor wafers are located. (512 fig(s) 5(A-B), ‘MGDs’, ‘pumps’, ‘view & plan multiple gas analysis system indoor and outdoor’; fig. 1A, ‘multiple gas-chromatography/mass-spectrometer (GC/MS) systems with pipes’; para(s) [0016-0061])
In regards to claim 19, Chou teaches a semiconductor fabrication facility as claimed in Claim 15, (see claim rejection 15) wherein the metrology devices each comprises a photo ionization detector. (fig(s)1(A-B), ‘multiple gas-chromatography/mass-spectrometer (GC/MS) systems with pipes’)
In regards to claim 20, Chou teaches a semiconductor fabrication facility as claimed in Claim 15, wherein the database server (225-monitoring and control system indoor systems) is configured to generate the concentration contour map according to measurement results produced by the metrology devices and data in relation to locations of the sampling positions. (para(s) [0023, 0039, 0042 ], ‘real-time gas concentration distribution map of the whole area of interest map’)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The references cited Tsao (US 2022/0297170), Prince (WO 2022/040810), and Moursund (US 2023/0185775) references further describe a sampling module with multiple flow paths as described by the claims.
/K.C.B/Examiner, Art Unit 2852
/STEPHANIE E BLOSS/Supervisory Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2852