DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-10 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu et al. (CN110840274; English translation annotated) in view of Kunz (4160445).
Zhu teaches with respect to Independent claim 1, a method for cooking comprising:
controlling (pg. 3 par. 12) a cooking appliance (pg. 4 par. 6; electric pressure cooker) to enter a temperature-rising (fig. 3 t0-tn) and skin-breaking stage (fig. 3 t0-tn; pg. 5 par. 06 fracture; pg. 5 par. 10 breaking; combination of temperature change; boil/cool;) in response to a cooking start instruction
determining whether a heating duration of a cooking chamber of the cooking appliance in the temperature-rising and skin-breaking stage is equal to or greater than a first preset duration (fig. 3t0+t1+t2+t3+t3 through tn; pg. 6 3rd last par.; alternatively t0 first preset time)
in response to determining that the heating duration of the cooking chamber in the temperature-rising and skin-breaking stage is equal to or greater than the first preset duration (fig. 3 t0+t1+t2+t3+t3 through tn; pg. 6 3rd last par.; alternatively t0 first preset time), controlling the cooking appliance to enter a cooling-down stage (fig. 3 tn pg. 6 3rd last par. lines 2-3; alternatively fig. 3 temp. decrease after t0 during t1)
in response to determining that the heating duration of the cooking chamber in the temperature-rising and skin-breaking stage is less than the first preset duration (t0+t1+t2+t3+t3 through tn, i.e. any time prior to tn; pg. 6 3rd last par.; alternatively t0 first preset time), determining whether a temperature of the cooking chamber in the temperature-rising and skin-breaking stage is equal to or greater than a first temperature (fig. 3 any “V shape” top, i.e. temperature extreme)
in response to determining that the temperature of the cooking chamber in the temperature-rising and skin-breaking stage is equal to or greater than the first temperature, controlling the cooking appliance to enter the cooling-down stage (fig. 3 any “V shape” bottom, i.e. temperature minimum pg. 6 3rd last par. lines 5-7, cooling operation lines 2-3 tn; alternatively during t0)
in response to determining that the temperature of the cooking chamber in the temperature-rising and skin-breaking stage is less than the first temperature (fig. 3 any “V shape” bottom, i.e. temperature minimum), heating the cooking chamber in the temperature-rising and skin-breaking stage (fig. 3 any “V shape” top, i.e. temperature extreme prior to tn), and determining whether an updated heating duration (fig. 3 has tn been reached, relative individual t0, t1, t2, t3) of the cooking chamber in the temperature-rising and skin-breaking stage is equal to or greater than the first preset duration (fig. 3 tn reached; t0 reached)
controlling the cooking appliance to enter a heat preservation (fig. 3 td; pg. 5 par. 10 last 4 lines, temperature increased again; pg. 6 par. 3 second time) and water absorption stage (fig. 3 td; pg. 5 par. 10 last line moisture enter seed coat) after the cooling down stage (fig. 3 td; pg. 5 par. 10 last 4 lines, temperature increased again; pg. 6 par. 3 second time) and
and controlling the cooking appliance to enter a cooking stage (fig. 3 td pg. 6 3rd last par. td “continuously boiling”; fig. 3 td alternatively; t1, t2, t3) in response to a duration of heat preservation and water absorption reaches a second preset duration (fig. 3 td duration), until cooking is finished (pg. 6 3rd last par. last line).
Zhu is silent to cooking is completed in a pressure cooking stage.
Zhu teaches a multi-step method of cooking food in pressure cookers (pg. 4 par. 6; electric pressure cooker) including temperature difference for accelerating water absorption and thus one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to look to the art of cooking foods in a same pressure vessel as taught by Kunz.
More specifically Kunz teaches a control device programmed to complete cooking relative a treatment time (col. 5 lines 17-26) and if desired cooked (col. 1 lines 44-45), Kunz teaches increasing pressure within the pressure vessel, including temperature shock (col. 4 lines 29-32), such that the food uniformly absorbs moisture (col. 6 lines 19-21) and after a treatment time, complete cooking may be achieved by extending the treatment time (col. 6 lines 21-23).
Though Zhu is silent to cooking is completed in a pressure cooking stage. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to control a same pressure cooker as taught by both, to continue cooking until cooking is finished as taught by Kunz (col. 6 lines 21-23) since Zhu teaches after a first and second heating cycle boiling may continue or directly ending the cooking process (pg. 6 par. 9 last line) thus achieving its art recognized purpose of a final food which is completely cooked by extending cooking time as taught by Kunz (col. 6 lines 21-23) if desired (col. 1 lines 44-45).
Though silent to teaching cooking is completed by pressure cooking. Zhu teaches the cooking appliance including pressure cookers (pg. 4 par. 6; electric pressure cooker). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to control the same pressure cooking appliance as taught by both, to enter a pressure cooking stage as taught by Kunz, with respect to the pressure cooker of Zhu, since increased pressure relative atmospheric pressure reduces cooking times thus achieving its art recognized purpose of a final food which is completely cooked by cooking time as taught by Kunz (col. 6 lines 21-23) by a same pressure cooker if desired (col. 1 lines 44-45).
With respect to Independent claim 21,
controlling (pg. 3 par. 12) a cooking appliance (pg. 4 par. 6; electric pressure cooker) to enter a temperature-rising (fig. 3 t0-tn) and skin-breaking stage (fig. 3 t0-tn; pg. 5 par. 06 fracture; pg. 5 par. 10 breaking; combination of temperature change; boil/cool;) in response to a cooking start instruction
controlling the cooking appliance to enter a cooling-down stage (fig. 3 tn pg. 6 3rd last par. lines 2-3; alternatively fig. 3 temp. decrease after t0 during t1) in response to a preset condition being met in the temperature-rising and skin-breaking stage (preset duration fig. 3t0+t1+t2+t3+t3 through tn; pg. 6 3rd last par.; alternatively t0 first preset time)
determining whether a cooling duration of a cooking chamber of the cooking appliance in the cooling-down stage is equal to or greater than a first preset duration (duration required to obtain lowest temperature after cooling “V” shaped bottom pg. 3 3rd last par. last 5 lines)
in response to determining that the cooling duration of the cooking chamber in the cooling-down stage is equal to or greater than the first preset duration (lowest temperature obtained), controlling the cooking appliance to enter a heat preservation and water absorption stage (fig. 3 any “V shape” top, i.e. temperature extreme prior to tn)
in response to determining that the cooling duration of the cooking chamber in the cooling-down is less than the first preset duration, determining whether a temperature of the cooking chamber in the cooling-down stage is less than or equal to a first temperature (duration not obtained to achieve lowest temperature after cooling “V” shaped bottom pg. 3 3rd last par. last 5 line; cooling temp less than first temperature)
in response to determining that the temperature of the cooking chamber in the cooling-down stage is equal to the first temperature, controlling the cooking appliance to enter the heat preservation and water absorption stage (fig. 3 any “V shape” top, i.e. temperature extreme prior to tn)
in response to determining that the temperature of the cooking chamber in the cooling-down stage is greater than the first temperature (duration not obtained to achieve lowest temperature after cooling “V” shaped bottom pg. 3 3rd last par. last 5 line; cooling temp less than first temperature), keeping the cooking chamber in the cooling- down stage (duration to achieve lowest temperature after cooling “V” shaped bottom pg. 3 3rd last par. last 5 line;), and determining whether an updated cooling duration of the cooking chamber in the cooling-down stage is equal to or greater than the first preset duration (duration required to obtain lowest temperature after cooling “V” shaped bottom pg. 3 3rd last par. last 5 lines; fig. 3 tn) and
and controlling the cooking appliance to enter a cooking stage (fig. 3 td pg. 6 3rd last par. td “continuously boiling”; fig. 3 td alternatively; t1, t2, t3) in response to a duration of heat preservation and water absorption reaches a second preset duration (fig. 3 td duration), until cooking is finished (pg. 6 3rd last par. last line).
Alternatively with respect to the claimed phrase “cooling duration”. Zhu teaches the cooling time defined by obtaining a lowest temperature after cooling (“V” shaped bottom pg. 3 3rd last par. last 5 line). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to determine a duration required to achieve the constant i.e. the lowest temperature for its same art recognized and applicant intended purpose of providing a response to determining the end of a step, such as in the instant case initiating boiling until the first predetermined time cooking time is achieved.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to determine a duration required to achieve the constant i.e. the cooling temperature separating the first (fig. 3 t0+t1+t2+t3) and second cooking times (fig. 3 td) for its same art recognized and applicant intended purpose of providing a response to determining the end of a step, such as in the instant case initiating boiling until the first predetermined time cooking time is achieved attaining boiling of the water to accelerate fracture as taught by Zhu.
Zhu is silent to cooking is completed in a pressure cooking stage.
Zhu teaches a multi-step method of cooking food in pressure cookers (pg. 4 par. 6; electric pressure cooker) including temperature difference for accelerating water absorption and thus one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to look to the art of cooking foods in a same pressure vessel as taught by Kunz.
More specifically Kunz teaches a control device programmed to complete cooking relative a treatment time (col. 5 lines 17-26) and if desired cooked (col. 1 lines 44-45), Kunz teaches increasing pressure within the pressure vessel, including temperature shock (col. 4 lines 29-32), such that the food uniformly absorbs moisture (col. 6 lines 19-21) and after a treatment time, complete cooking may be achieved by extending the treatment time (col. 6 lines 21-23).
Though Zhu is silent to cooking is completed in a pressure cooking stage. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to control a same pressure cooker as taught by both, to continue cooking until cooking is finished as taught by Kunz (col. 6 lines 21-23) since Zhu teaches after a first and second heating cycle boiling may continue or directly ending the cooking process (pg. 6 par. 9 last line) thus achieving its art recognized purpose of a final food which is completely cooked by extending cooking time as taught by Kunz (col. 6 lines 21-23) if desired (col. 1 lines 44-45).
Though silent to teaching cooking is completed by pressure cooking. Zhu teaches the cooking appliance including pressure cookers (pg. 4 par. 6; electric pressure cooker). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to control the same pressure cooking appliance as taught by both, to enter a pressure cooking stage as taught by Kunz, with respect to the pressure cooker of Zhu, since increased pressure relative atmospheric pressure reduces cooking times thus achieving its art recognized purpose of a final food which is completely cooked by cooking time as taught by Kunz (col. 6 lines 21-23) by a same pressure cooker if desired (col. 1 lines 44-45).
Claim 3, since quantity and volume of water directly dictate time duration to achieve product temperature. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to teach a second preset duration is a duration required for the cooking chamber to be heated to the first temperature in a case that the cooking chamber is fully loaded for its art recognized purpose of attaining boiling of the water to accelerate fracture as taught by Zhu.
Claim 4, wherein the food being cooked includes beans (pg. 5 par. 7), the first temperature is 95°C to 105°C (pg. 5 par. 10 boiling; pg. 6 par. 9 100C). Since quantity and volume of water directly dictate time duration to achieve product temperature. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed though routine experimentation to teach a second preset duration is 30-60 minutes thus providing a duration required for the cooking chamber to attain boiling of the water to accelerate fracture as taught by Zhu and since quantity and volume of water directly dictate time duration to achieve product temperature.
Zhu teaches beans (pg. 5 par. 7) and Kunz teaches legumes (col. 1 lines 44-45). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to substitute one type of bean, such as in the instant case white kidney beans which comprise a seed coat, with respect to the genus of beans and legumes as taught for its art recognized and intended purpose of Zhu of cooking food comprising skin walls making ingress of water very difficult depending on legume type as taught by Kunz (col. 6 line 13).
Claim 5, Zhu teaches controlling the cooking appliance to enter the heat preservation and water absorption stage after the cooling down stage includes controlling the cooking appliance to enter the heat preservation and water absorption stage in response to a preset condition being met in the cooling-down stage (obtain lowest temperature after cooling “V” shaped bottom pg. 3 3rd last par. last 5 lines; fig. 3 tn) and
the preset condition includes:
the temperature of the cooking chamber being less than a second temperature which belongs to a temperature set corresponding to the cooking chamber in the heat preservation and water absorption stage (fig. 3 t1 boiling temp or td) or
a cooling duration of the cooking chamber being equal to or greater than a third preset duration (pg. 7 first par. 3 min. relative subsequent cooling steps to first; fig. 3 tn).
Claim 6, wherein the third preset duration is a duration required for the cooking chamber to drop from the first temperature to the second temperature in a case that the cooking chamber (pg. 7 first par. 3 min. relative subsequent cooling steps to first).
Since quantity and volume of water directly dictate time duration to achieve water temperature. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to teach the duration with respect to a case that the cooking chamber is fully loaded for its art recognized purpose of temperature change of the water to accelerate fracture as taught by Zhu.
Claim 7, a low temperature boundary of the temperature set is a third temperature (fig. 3 pg. 6 third to last par.; pg. 7 first par. 5-6 degrees C less, relative subsequent cooling steps to first), a high temperature boundary of the temperature set is a fourth temperature (fig. 3 pg. 6 third to last par; pg. 7 2nd par. boiling), the second temperature (fig. 3 pg. 6 third to last par; cooling temperature. Pg. 5 par. 10) is equal to the third temperature (fig. 3 pg. 6 third to last par; cooling temperature) and is less than the fourth temperature (fig. 3 pg. 6 third to last par; cool vs boiling).
the method further comprising:
stopping heating of the cooking chamber in response to the temperature of the cooking chamber in the heat preservation and water absorption stage being greater than the fourth temperature (fig. 3 pg. 6 third to last par prior to tn; pg. 5 par. 10 cool) and
heating the cooking chamber in response to the temperature of the cooking chamber in the heat preservation and water absorption stage being less than the third temperature (fig. 3 pg. 6 third to last par subsequent increase/boiling; pg. 5 par. 10 temperature increase again).
Claim 8, Zhu teaches the cooking appliance comprising programming to attain the result. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to program controller relative routine experimentation and food type as taught by Kunz (col. 6 lines 12-13), the third temperature is a difference between the second temperature and a controlled temperature, the fourth temperature is a sum of the second temperature and the controlled temperature, and an absolute value of the controlled temperature is less than or equal to 3°C. for its art recognized and intended purpose of Zhu of cooking food comprising skin walls making ingress of water very difficult depending on food type
Claim 9, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to program controller relative routine experimentation and food type as taught by Kunz (col. 6 lines 12-13) the food being cooked includes beans, the second temperature is 60°C, the third temperature is 59°C, the fourth temperature is 61°C, the third preset duration is 30 minutes to 60 minutes, and the first preset duration is 10 minutes to 120 minutes for its art recognized and intended purpose of Zhu of cooking food comprising skin walls making ingress of water very difficult and complete cooking if desired as taught by Kunz.
Claim 10, Kunz teaches the pressure cooking stage includes a pressure increasing stage (col. 6 lines 11-12) and a pressure keeping stage (col. 6 lines 13-14 time)
controlling the cooking appliance to enter the cooking stage in response to the duration of the heat preservation and water absorption reaches the first preset duration (fig. 3 pg. 6 third to last par ; pg. 6 par. 3),
Though Zhu is silent to cooking is completed in a pressure cooking stage. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to control a same pressure cooker as taught by both, to continue cooking until cooking is finished as taught by Kunz (col. 6 lines 21-23) since Zhu teaches after a first and second heating cycle boiling may continue or directly ending the cooking process (pg. 6 par. 9 last line) thus achieving its art recognized purpose of a final food which is completely cooked by extending cooking time as taught by Kunz (col. 6 lines 21-23) if desired (col. 1 lines 44-45).
Kunz teaches until cooking is finished includes:
Kunz teaches controlling the cooking appliance to enter the pressure keeping stage in response to a preset condition being met in the pressure increasing stage (col. 6 line 11-12; predetermined pressure) and
finishing the cooking (col. 6 lines 21-23) in response to a pressure keeping duration of a cooking chamber of the cooking appliance in the pressure keeping stage reaching a second preset duration (col. 6 lines 13-14) and
the preset condition includes:
pressure of the cooking chamber being equal to or greater than a preset pressure (col. 6 line 12) or
a pressurization duration (col. 6 line 14) of the cooking chamber in the pressure increasing stage equal to a third preset duration (col. 6 line 14).
Though silent to teaching cooking is completed by pressure cooking. Zhu teaches the cooking appliance including pressure cookers (pg. 4 par. 6; electric pressure cooker) and controlling the cooking appliance to enter subsequent stages in response to the duration of the heat preservation and water absorption reaches the first preset duration (fig. 4). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to control the cooking appliance to enter the pressure increasing stage in response to the duration of the heat preservation and water absorption reaches the first preset duration, with respect to the pressure cooker of Zhu, since increased pressure relative atmospheric pressure reduces cooking times thus achieving its art recognized purpose of a final food which is completely cooked by cooking time as taught by Kunz (col. 6 lines 21-23) by a same pressure cooker if desired (col. 1 lines 44-45).
Response to Arguments
With respect to applicants urging directed to Zhu. Zhu is taken to teach in a first instant the preset duration as defined by fig. 3t0+t1+t2+t3+t4 through tn; pg. 6 3rd last par., where tn is the cooling stage. Alternatively the preset duration is taken with respect to individually t0, t1, t2, t3, t4 first preset time).
Thus Zhu teaches with respect to Independent claim 1, a method for cooking comprising:
controlling (pg. 3 par. 12) a cooking appliance (pg. 4 par. 6; electric pressure cooker) to enter a temperature-rising (fig. 3 t0-tn) and skin-breaking stage (fig. 3 t0-tn; pg. 5 par. 06 fracture; pg. 5 par. 10 breaking; combination of temperature change; boil/cool;) in response to a cooking start instruction
determining whether a heating duration of a cooking chamber of the cooking appliance in the temperature-rising and skin-breaking stage is equal to or greater than a first preset duration (fig. 3t0+t1+t2+t3+t3 through tn; pg. 6 3rd last par.; alternatively t0 first preset time)
in response to determining that the heating duration of the cooking chamber in the temperature-rising and skin-breaking stage is equal to or greater than the first preset duration (fig. 3 t0+t1+t2+t3+t3 through tn; pg. 6 3rd last par.; alternatively t0 first preset time), controlling the cooking appliance to enter a cooling-down stage (fig. 3 tn pg. 6 3rd last par. lines 2-3; alternatively fig. 3 temp. decrease after t0 during t1)
in response to determining that the heating duration of the cooking chamber in the temperature-rising and skin-breaking stage is less than the first preset duration (t0+t1+t2+t3+t3 through tn, i.e. any time prior to tn; pg. 6 3rd last par.; alternatively t0 first preset time), determining whether a temperature of the cooking chamber in the temperature-rising and skin-breaking stage is equal to or greater than a first temperature (fig. 3 any “V shape” top, i.e. temperature extreme)
in response to determining that the temperature of the cooking chamber in the temperature-rising and skin-breaking stage is equal to or greater than the first temperature, controlling the cooking appliance to enter the cooling-down stage (fig. 3 any “V shape” bottom, i.e. temperature minimum pg. 6 3rd last par. lines 5-7, cooling operation lines 2-3 tn; alternatively during t0)
in response to determining that the temperature of the cooking chamber in the temperature-rising and skin-breaking stage is less than the first temperature (fig. 3 any “V shape” bottom, i.e. temperature minimum), heating the cooking chamber in the temperature-rising and skin-breaking stage (fig. 3 any “V shape” top, i.e. temperature extreme prior to tn), and determining whether an updated heating duration (fig. 3 has tn been reached, relative individual t0, t1, t2, t3) of the cooking chamber in the temperature-rising and skin-breaking stage is equal to or greater than the first preset duration (fig. 3 tn reached; t0 reached)
controlling the cooking appliance to enter a heat preservation (fig. 3 td; pg. 5 par. 10 last 4 lines, temperature increased again; pg. 6 par. 3 second time) and water absorption stage (fig. 3 td; pg. 5 par. 10 last line moisture enter seed coat) after the cooling down stage (fig. 3 td; pg. 5 par. 10 last 4 lines, temperature increased again; pg. 6 par. 3 second time) and
and controlling the cooking appliance to enter a cooking stage (fig. 3 td pg. 6 3rd last par. td “continuously boiling”; fig. 3 td alternatively; t1, t2, t3) in response to a duration of heat preservation and water absorption reaches a second preset duration (fig. 3 td duration), until cooking is finished (pg. 6 3rd last par. last line).
Zhu is silent to cooking is completed in a pressure cooking stage.
Zhu teaches a multi-step method of cooking food in pressure cookers (pg. 4 par. 6; electric pressure cooker) including temperature difference for accelerating water absorption and thus one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to look to the art of cooking foods in a same pressure vessel as taught by Kunz.
More specifically Kunz teaches a control device programmed to complete cooking relative a treatment time (col. 5 lines 17-26) and if desired cooked (col. 1 lines 44-45), Kunz teaches increasing pressure within the pressure vessel, including temperature shock (col. 4 lines 29-32), such that the food uniformly absorbs moisture (col. 6 lines 19-21) and after a treatment time, complete cooking may be achieved by extending the treatment time (col. 6 lines 21-23).
Though Zhu is silent to cooking is completed in a pressure cooking stage. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to control a same pressure cooker as taught by both, to continue cooking until cooking is finished as taught by Kunz (col. 6 lines 21-23) since Zhu teaches after a first and second heating cycle boiling may continue or directly ending the cooking process (pg. 6 par. 9 last line) thus achieving its art recognized purpose of a final food which is completely cooked by extending cooking time as taught by Kunz (col. 6 lines 21-23) if desired (col. 1 lines 44-45).
Though silent to teaching cooking is completed by pressure cooking. Zhu teaches the cooking appliance including pressure cookers (pg. 4 par. 6; electric pressure cooker). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to control the same pressure cooking appliance as taught by both, to enter a pressure cooking stage as taught by Kunz, with respect to the pressure cooker of Zhu, since increased pressure relative atmospheric pressure reduces cooking times thus achieving its art recognized purpose of a final food which is completely cooked by cooking time as taught by Kunz (col. 6 lines 21-23) by a same pressure cooker if desired (col. 1 lines 44-45).
With respect to Independent claim 21,
controlling (pg. 3 par. 12) a cooking appliance (pg. 4 par. 6; electric pressure cooker) to enter a temperature-rising (fig. 3 t0-tn) and skin-breaking stage (fig. 3 t0-tn; pg. 5 par. 06 fracture; pg. 5 par. 10 breaking; combination of temperature change; boil/cool;) in response to a cooking start instruction
controlling the cooking appliance to enter a cooling-down stage (fig. 3 tn pg. 6 3rd last par. lines 2-3; alternatively fig. 3 temp. decrease after t0 during t1) in response to a preset condition being met in the temperature-rising and skin-breaking stage (preset duration fig. 3t0+t1+t2+t3+t3 through tn; pg. 6 3rd last par.; alternatively t0 first preset time)
determining whether a cooling duration of a cooking chamber of the cooking appliance in the cooling-down stage is equal to or greater than a first preset duration (duration required to obtain lowest temperature after cooling “V” shaped bottom pg. 3 3rd last par. last 5 lines)
in response to determining that the cooling duration of the cooking chamber in the cooling-down stage is equal to or greater than the first preset duration (lowest temperature obtained), controlling the cooking appliance to enter a heat preservation and water absorption stage (fig. 3 any “V shape” top, i.e. temperature extreme prior to tn)
in response to determining that the cooling duration of the cooking chamber in the cooling-down is less than the first preset duration, determining whether a temperature of the cooking chamber in the cooling-down stage is less than or equal to a first temperature (duration not obtained to achieve lowest temperature after cooling “V” shaped bottom pg. 3 3rd last par. last 5 line; cooling temp less than first temperature)
in response to determining that the temperature of the cooking chamber in the cooling-down stage is equal to the first temperature, controlling the cooking appliance to enter the heat preservation and water absorption stage (fig. 3 any “V shape” top, i.e. temperature extreme prior to tn)
in response to determining that the temperature of the cooking chamber in the cooling-down stage is greater than the first temperature (duration not obtained to achieve lowest temperature after cooling “V” shaped bottom pg. 3 3rd last par. last 5 line; cooling temp less than first temperature), keeping the cooking chamber in the cooling- down stage (duration to achieve lowest temperature after cooling “V” shaped bottom pg. 3 3rd last par. last 5 line;), and determining whether an updated cooling duration of the cooking chamber in the cooling-down stage is equal to or greater than the first preset duration (duration required to obtain lowest temperature after cooling “V” shaped bottom pg. 3 3rd last par. last 5 lines; fig. 3 tn) and
and controlling the cooking appliance to enter a cooking stage (fig. 3 td pg. 6 3rd last par. td “continuously boiling”; fig. 3 td alternatively; t1, t2, t3) in response to a duration of heat preservation and water absorption reaches a second preset duration (fig. 3 td duration), until cooking is finished (pg. 6 3rd last par. last line).
Alternatively with respect to the claimed phrase “cooling duration”. Zhu teaches the cooling time defined by obtaining a lowest temperature after cooling (“V” shaped bottom pg. 3 3rd last par. last 5 line). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to determine a duration required to achieve the constant i.e. the lowest temperature for its same art recognized and applicant intended purpose of providing a response to determining the end of a step, such as in the instant case initiating boiling until the first predetermined time cooking time is achieved.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to determine a duration required to achieve the constant i.e. the cooling temperature separating the first (fig. 3 t0+t1+t2+t3) and second cooking times (fig. 3 td) for its same art recognized and applicant intended purpose of providing a response to determining the end of a step, such as in the instant case initiating boiling until the first predetermined time cooking time is achieved attaining boiling of the water to accelerate fracture as taught by Zhu.
Zhu is silent to cooking is completed in a pressure cooking stage.
Zhu teaches a multi-step method of cooking food in pressure cookers (pg. 4 par. 6; electric pressure cooker) including temperature difference for accelerating water absorption and thus one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to look to the art of cooking foods in a same pressure vessel as taught by Kunz.
More specifically Kunz teaches a control device programmed to complete cooking relative a treatment time (col. 5 lines 17-26) and if desired cooked (col. 1 lines 44-45), Kunz teaches increasing pressure within the pressure vessel, including temperature shock (col. 4 lines 29-32), such that the food uniformly absorbs moisture (col. 6 lines 19-21) and after a treatment time, complete cooking may be achieved by extending the treatment time (col. 6 lines 21-23).
Though Zhu is silent to cooking is completed in a pressure cooking stage. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to control a same pressure cooker as taught by both, to continue cooking until cooking is finished as taught by Kunz (col. 6 lines 21-23) since Zhu teaches after a first and second heating cycle boiling may continue or directly ending the cooking process (pg. 6 par. 9 last line) thus achieving its art recognized purpose of a final food which is completely cooked by extending cooking time as taught by Kunz (col. 6 lines 21-23) if desired (col. 1 lines 44-45).
Though silent to teaching cooking is completed by pressure cooking. Zhu teaches the cooking appliance including pressure cookers (pg. 4 par. 6; electric pressure cooker). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to control the same pressure cooking appliance as taught by both, to enter a pressure cooking stage as taught by Kunz, with respect to the pressure cooker of Zhu, since increased pressure relative atmospheric pressure reduces cooking times thus achieving its art recognized purpose of a final food which is completely cooked by cooking time as taught by Kunz (col. 6 lines 21-23) by a same pressure cooker if desired (col. 1 lines 44-45).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/STEVEN N LEFF/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1792