DETAILED ACTION
1.This is a Final Office Action in response to applicant’s amendment filed on October 14, 2025. At this time, claims 1, 7, 15 and 19-20 have been amended. No claim has been added or cancelled. Therefore, claims 1-20 are pending and addressed below.
Response to Amendments
As to Claims 1-20, Applicants’ amendment of independent Claims 1, 15 and 20 with newly added feature “generate a guest environment for the guest user for a limited period of time associated with the duration of the stay at the property, the guest environment being different from the host environment and including a plurality of interactive user interfaces facilitating (i) display, to the guest user, of the access parameters of each connected smart device and (ii) defined control of each connected smart device according to the access parameters, for the duration of the stay at the property; and enable defined control of each connected smart device within or near the property by the guest user according to the access parameters, wherein the defined control is automatically initiated , by one or more processors, based upon a time associated with the stay at the property and a user computing device of the guest user reaching a threshold distance of the property. “ [Claims 1-20] have necessitated a new ground(s) of rejection in this Office action. Therefore, Applicants’ arguments filed on 10/14/2025 have been fully considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection because the arguments do not apply to any of the updated reference(s) being used in the current rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4-12 and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Schwartz, US pat. No 20220070014 A1 in view of Mensah, US pat. No 20220021684 in further view of Padgett, US 10045184.
1. Schwartz discloses a computer system for controlling and provisioning access to a smart device associated with a property, (See Schwartz, abstract; a control system for managing smart devices in a multi-unit property environment according to various aspects of the present technology may comprise a plurality of smart home systems, wherein a single smart home system is installed in each unit throughout the multi-unit property.) the computer system comprising:
a plurality of connected smart devices physically located within or near the property and communicatively coupled to a local communication network; (See Schwartz, [0027]; Referring now to FIG. 1, a control system 100 for smart devices for a multi-unit property 120 may comprise at least one smart home system 102a, 102b associated with an individual unit, an access control system 104, and a smart community system 106. Each system may be configured to communicate over any suitable communication network 110 (e.g., wirelessly through wireless protocols, the internet, cellular, LAN, or other networks) with one or more of the other systems. [0029] The smart home system 102 is configured to allow at least one resident to control or otherwise interact with the smart devices and sensors installed in or associated directly with their assigned unit. Referring now to FIG. 2, each smart home system 102 may comprise one or more resident controllable smart devices and smart sensors such as a front door lock 202, a thermostat 204, light bulb, light switch, security system, sensors (e.g., smoke, motion, carbon monoxide, water, etc.), or any number of other objects installed within a resident's unit that may be accessed or controlled remotely.)
identify the connected smart devices within or near the property and a respective device definition for each connected smart device, the device definition representing functionality of the corresponding connected smart device; (See Schwartz, [0037]; Control of various smart devices may be controlled by user permission levels in the mobile software application 112, as well as a schedule implemented through the mobile software application 112. For example, a given permission level may be based on whether a specific user (e.g., property manager) is granted permission to enter a specific area of a property, or whether a given resident has been given authorization to use a particular device that is part of available community amenities (e.g., a smart door lock 202 that controls access to a spa or pool area). [0063] Once the guest credential has been confirmed added, the access control system 104 may generate a message that is communicated to the guest. For example, the access control system 104 may send a SMS message to a user device 704 owned by the guest. In one embodiment, the message may include a QR code 706 and numeric code for entering the property and residence. The guest's access may be controlled or otherwise managed by any suitable method or criteria. For example, the access control system 104 may set a default number of days that the guest credential remains valid. Alternatively, the user creating the guest credential may be able to define a schedule and set the guest credential to expire after a set amount of time. As another example, a guest may be given access to certain community amenities at specified periods of the day or week or they may be only allowed to enter the multi-unit property through specified entry points.)
generate a host environment for a host user, the host environment including a plurality of interactive user interfaces facilitating user input by the host user of access parameters limiting or defining access to each connected smart device within or near the property for a duration of stay at the property by a guest user; (See Schwartz, [0033]; [0033] With reference now to FIGS. 2 and 3, the NFC tag 210 may be placed on one or more resident controllable smart devices and smart sensors or community controllable smart devices 300 that may be controlled, actuated, or have data read from it within the multi-unit property or an individual residence. The access control system 104 may assign each NFC tag 210 with a unique identification code or tag along with a specified action that allows the user device 114 to authenticate the user's ability to interact with a given smart device or sensor 300. For example, the NFC tag 210 may comprise a uniform resource identifier (“URI”) to prompt the mobile software application 112 to activate or otherwise respond to a set of information that is passed to the mobile software application 112 for an action. In response, the user device 114 may perform an authentication against the user, residence, and multi-unit property. If the authentication is approved, then a secure API request is made to the infrastructure control system 108 to allow the user device 114 to interact with that smart device or sensor 300. The ability of guests to interact with community controllable smart devices or a given smart home system may be limited to granted approvals provided via a guest access code system. See also [0063]; The guest's access may be controlled or otherwise managed by any suitable method or criteria. For example, the access control system 104 may set a default number of days that the guest credential remains valid. Alternatively, the user creating the guest credential may be able to define a schedule and set the guest credential to expire after a set amount of time. As another example, a guest may be given access to certain community amenities at specified periods of the day or week or they may be only allowed to enter the multi-unit property through specified entry points.)
generate a guest environment for the guest user [[for a limited period of time associated with the duration of the stay at the property]], the guest environment being different from the host environment and including a plurality of interactive user interfaces facilitating (i) display, to the guest user, of the access parameters of each connected smart device and (ii) defined control of each connected smart device according to the access parameters, for the duration of the stay at the property; (See Schwartz, [0033]; For example, the smart credential on the user device 114 may be recognized by one or more community controllable smart devices or the smart home system 102 such as: a NFC tag 210 located on a given device (FIGS. 2-4), an access control panel 702 (FIG. 7), a guest code access system, and a telephone entry system 800 (FIG. 8) which may be configured to communicate with each other and the user device 114 via the infrastructure control system 108. The smart credential may be tied to a resident's login information (or that of a guest) in the mobile software application 112, which can be managed by another user (e.g., resident or property manager), as described in more detail below.
[0033] The access control system 104 may assign each NFC tag 210 with a unique identification code or tag along with a specified action that allows the user device 114 to authenticate the user's ability to interact with a given smart device or sensor 300. For example, the NFC tag 210 may comprise a uniform resource identifier (“URI”) to prompt the mobile software application 112 to activate or otherwise respond to a set of information that is passed to the mobile software application 112 for an action. In response, the user device 114 may perform an authentication against the user, residence, and multi-unit property. If the authentication is approved, then a secure API request is made to the infrastructure control system 108 to allow the user device 114 to interact with that smart device or sensor 300. The ability of guests to interact with community controllable smart devices or a given smart home system may be limited to granted approvals provided via a guest access code system See also [0063]; The guest's access may be controlled or otherwise managed by any suitable method or criteria. For example, the access control system 104 may set a default number of days that the guest credential remains valid. Alternatively, the user creating the guest credential may be able to define a schedule and set the guest credential to expire after a set amount of time. As another example, a guest may be given access to certain community amenities at specified periods of the day or week or they may be only allowed to enter the multi-unit property through specified entry points. [0047] Referring now to FIGS. 4 and 5, in one embodiment, the first step of the transaction is for a community controllable smart device 300 to broadcast a unique device ID through a BLE advertisement (402). The mobile software application 112 provides the user device 114 with a list of known device IDs with which it is allowed to communicate. The user device 114 may repeatedly scan for all device IDs and display to the user (e.g., via graphic user interface (“GUI”) of the mobile software application 112) if the community controllable smart device 300 matches one of the device IDs in the list of all permitted community controllable smart devices)
and enable defined control of each connected smart device within or near the property by the guest user according to the access parameters. (See Schwartz, [0047] Referring now to FIGS. 4 and 5, in one embodiment, the first step of the transaction is for a community controllable smart device 300 to broadcast a unique device ID through a BLE advertisement (402). The mobile software application 112 provides the user device 114 with a list of known device IDs with which it is allowed to communicate. The user device 114 may repeatedly scan for all device IDs and display to the user (e.g., via graphic user interface (“GUI”) of the mobile software application 112) if the community controllable smart device 300 matches one of the device IDs in the list of all permitted community controllable smart devices. Once a user has selected the desired community controllable smart device 300, the user device 114 starts an NFC scan. The user presents the user device 114 to the community controllable smart device 300 and the user device 114 reads the NFC tag 210 presented by the community controllable smart device 300. The access control system 104 may comprise a security measure to prevent someone from creating a false device in the list of all permitted community controllable smart devices with which the user device 114 could connect to and attempt a transaction with. [0033] With reference now to FIGS. 2 and 3, the NFC tag 210 may be placed on one or more resident controllable smart devices and smart sensors or community controllable smart devices 300 that may be controlled, actuated, or have data read from it within the multi-unit property or an individual residence. The access control system 104 may assign each NFC tag 210 with a unique identification code or tag along with a specified action that allows the user device 114 to authenticate the user's ability to interact with a given smart device or sensor 300. For example, the NFC tag 210 may comprise a uniform resource identifier (“URI”) to prompt the mobile software application 112 to activate or otherwise respond to a set of information that is passed to the mobile software application 112 for an action. In response, the user device 114 may perform an authentication against the user, residence, and multi-unit property. If the authentication is approved, then a secure API request is made to the infrastructure control system 108 to allow the user device 114 to interact with that smart device or sensor 300. The ability of guests to interact with community controllable smart devices or a given smart home system may be limited to granted approvals provided via a guest access code system.)
Schwartz does not explicitly disclose and a remote system server configured to communicate with the connected smart devices via an external communication network, the remote system server comprising one or more processors programmed to:
However, Mensah discloses and a remote system server configured to communicate with the connected smart devices via an external communication network, the remote system server comprising one or more processors programmed to: (See Mensah,[0014] and [0021] and fig 1; The system 100 may include a monitoring control unit 110, one or more cameras 120, one or more sensors 122, one or more appliances 124, a property management server 130 that manages monitoring system data received from the monitoring control unit, and an authorized user device 140. The server 130 may maintain data that defines which users are authorized users 104, which devices are authorized user devices 140, and what actions related to a monitoring system of the property 101 to take based on received data.)
Schwartz and Mensah are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor which is access control. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Schwartz with the teaching of Mensah to include the external server because it would have allowed a remote management of a local monitoring technology.
The combination of Schwartz and Mensah does not appear to explicitly disclose for a limited period of time associated with the duration of the stay at the property;
wherein the defined control is automatically initiated, by one or more processors, based upon a time associated with the stay at the property and a user computing device of the guest user reaching a threshold distance of the property. However, Padgett discloses for a limited period of time associated with the duration of the stay at the property; (See Padgett, Col 30, lines 30-48; Once logged in, the application may automatically access and securely retrieve profile information associated with the identified and authenticated guest from the servers 21. The application can also be used to prompt a guest to provide, complete, or review missing profile information that is then uploaded from the application to the servers 21. Profile information may include a name, identity photograph, booking and other reservation information, payment information (e.g., information on stored payment modalities for the guest), and the like. The profile information can also include additional data associated with the guest, including information on the guest's past, present, and future activities (determined based on bookings and reservations and on location data), past, present, and future locations (determined based on bookings and reservations and on location data), past, present, and scheduled future orders and preferences, and the like. The profile information can also include pictures, music, video, and other types of data associated with the guest.)
wherein the defined control is automatically initiated, by one or more processors, based upon a time associated with the stay at the property and a user computing device of the guest user reaching a threshold distance of the property. (See Padgett, Col 18, lines 14-40 and figs 7E, 7G and 7H, col 19, lines 10-15; The door lock 17a provides guests the ability to gain access to their cruise ship stateroom, resort room, or other limited access facility (e.g., a VIP lounge, spa, fitness facility, elevator bank, or the like) simply by walking up to the door, reaching out to grasp the handle, and opening the door that is automatically unlocked based on wireless communications with the guests' medallions 11. Specifically, the door lock 17a detects the presence of a medallion 11 in front of (or in close proximity to) the door and unlocks the door for permitted guest(s) or service personnel (e.g., stateroom stewards, maids, or facilities engineers. The monitoring of capacitance performed by the door lock module 703 enables the door lock module 703 to determine when a person touches, contacts, or is in close proximity (e.g., less than a few centimeters) to the door handle so as to activate the unlocking mechanism of the latch assembly 701 only when a person contacts or is in close proximity to the door handle.)
Schwartz, Mensah and Padgett are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor which is access control. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Schwartz and Mensah with the teaching of Padgett to include the external server because it would have allowed to automatically identify and authenticate the guests throughout the facility, so as to seamlessly provide services to the guests. (See Padgett, col 1, lines 62-65)
2. The combination of Schwartz, Mensah and Padgett discloses the computer system of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors of the remote system server are further programmed to identify the connected smart devices within or near the property by detecting the connected smart devices that are connected to a network interface device at the property. (See Mensah, [0014] and [0021] and fig 1; The system 100 may include a monitoring control unit 110, one or more cameras 120, one or more sensors 122, one or more appliances 124, a property management server 130 that manages monitoring system data received from the monitoring control unit, and an authorized user device 140. The server 130 may maintain data that defines which users are authorized users 104, which devices are authorized user devices 140, and what actions related to a monitoring system of the property 101 to take based on received data.)
Schwartz and Mensah and Padgett are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor which is access control. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Schwartz and Padgett with the teaching of Mensah to include the external server because it would have allowed a remote management of a local monitoring technology.
4. The combination of Schwartz, Mensah and Padgett discloses the computer system of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors of the remote system server are further programmed to: generate the host environment including a first user interface displaying a default access template to the host user, the default access template including default values for each access parameter for the property. (See Schwartz, [0033])
5. The combination of Schwartz, Mensah and Padgett discloses the computer system of claim 4, wherein the one or more processors of the remote system server are further programmed to: receive, via the host environment, user input from the host user including one or more modifications to the default access template. (See Schwartz, [0062] Referring now to FIG. 7, the guest code access system may comprise any suitable system or device configured to add, remove, or modify access to property perimeter entrances, community amenities, and individual residences to non-residents of the multi-unit property.)
6. The combination of Schwartz, Mensah and Padgett discloses the computer system of claim 4, wherein the one or more processors of the remote system server are further programmed to: retrieve a guest profile associated with the guest user; (See Mensah, [0095], [0101])
and display a prompt, within the host environment, to the host user to modify one or more of the values of the access parameters of the default access template, based upon the guest profile. (See Schwartz, [0062] Referring now to FIG. 7, the guest code access system may comprise any suitable system or device configured to add, remove, or modify access to property perimeter entrances, community amenities, and individual residences to non-residents of the multi-unit property.)
Schwartz, Mensah and Padgett are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor which is access control. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Schwartz and Padgett with the teaching of Mensah to include the external server because it would have allowed a remote management of a local monitoring technology.
7. The combination of Schwartz, Mensah and Padgett discloses the computer system of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors of the remote system server are further programmed to: generate the guest profile associated with the guest user based upon behavior of the guest during one or more historical stays of the guest user at one or more properties. (See Padgett, col 30, lines 30-49; (96) Once logged in, the application may automatically access and securely retrieve profile information associated with the identified and authenticated guest from the servers 21. The application can also be used to prompt a guest to provide, complete, or review missing profile information that is then uploaded from the application to the servers 21. Profile information may include a name, identity photograph, booking and other reservation information, payment information (e.g., information on stored payment modalities for the guest), and the like. The profile information can also include additional data associated with the guest, including information on the guest's past, present, and future activities (determined based on bookings and reservations and on location data), past, present, and future locations (determined based on bookings and reservations and on location data), past, present, and scheduled future orders and preferences, and the like. The profile information can also include pictures, music, video, and other types of data associated with the guest.)
Schwartz, Mensah and Padgett are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor which is access control. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Schwartz and Mensah with the teaching of Padgett to include the external server because it would have allowed to automatically identify and authenticate the guests throughout the facility, so as to seamlessly provide services to the guests. (See Padgett, col 1, lines 62-65)
8. The combination of Schwartz, Mensah and Padgett discloses the computer system of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors of the remote system server are further programmed to: automatically restrict access to the property at the end of the stay. (See Schwartz, [0063], Alternatively, the user creating the guest credential may be able to define a schedule and set the guest credential to expire after a set amount of time.)
9. The combination of Schwartz and Mensah and Padgett discloses the computer system of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors of the remote system server are further programmed to automatically restrict access to the property by reverting the connected smart devices to an unoccupied state based upon unoccupied access parameters. (See Schwartz, [0063], Alternatively, the user creating the guest credential may be able to define a schedule and set the guest credential to expire after a set amount of time. See also Mensah [0108]) Schwartz, Mensah and Padgett are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor which is access control. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Schwartz and Padgett with the teaching of Mensah to include the external server because it would have allowed a remote management of a local monitoring technology.
10. The combination of Schwartz, Mensah and Padgett discloses the computer system of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors of the remote system server are further programmed to: generate an interactive link that, upon selection by the guest user, initiates generation of the guest environment; (See Schwartz, [0027-0029] )
and transmit the interactive link to a user computing device of the guest user. (See Schwartz, [0041-0042] )
11. The combination of Schwartz, Mensah and Padgett discloses the computer system of claim 10, wherein the one or more processors of the remote system server are further programmed to transmit the interactive link in response to a command from the host user within the host environment. (See Schwartz, [0027-0029] )
12. The combination of Schwartz, Mensah and Padgett discloses the computer system of claim 10, wherein the one or more processors of the remote system server are further programmed to automatically transmit the interactive link within a period of time preceding the stay. (See Mensah, [0095])
Schwartz, Mensah and Padgett are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor which is access control. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Schwartz and Padgett with the teaching of Mensah to include the external server because it would have allowed a remote management of a local monitoring technology.
15. As to claim 15, the claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 1. See the rejection of claim 1 above.
16. As to claim 16, the claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 3. See the rejection of claim 3 above.
17. As to claim 17, the claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 4. See the rejection of claim 4 above.
18. As to claim 18, the claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 5. See the rejection of claim 5 above.
19. As to claim 19, the claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 7. See the rejection of claim 7 above. Retrieving the guest profile; (See Padgett, col 30, lines 30-49) and displaying a prompt, within the host environment, to the host user to modify one or more of the values of the access parameters of the default access template, based upon the guest profile. (See Padgett, col 30, lines 30-49; (96) Once logged in, the application may automatically access and securely retrieve profile information associated with the identified and authenticated guest from the servers 21. The application can also be used to prompt a guest to provide, complete, or review missing profile information that is then uploaded from the application to the servers 21. Profile information may include a name, identity photograph, booking and other reservation information, payment information (e.g., information on stored payment modalities for the guest), and the like. The profile information can also include additional data associated with the guest, including information on the guest's past, present, and future activities (determined based on bookings and reservations and on location data), past, present, and future locations (determined based on bookings and reservations and on location data), past, present, and scheduled future orders and preferences, and the like. The profile information can also include pictures, music, video, and other types of data associated with the guest.)
20. As to claim 20, the claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 1. See the rejection of claim 1 above.
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Schwartz, US pat. No 20220070014 A1 in view of Mensah, US pat. No 20220021684 in further view of Padgett, US 10045184 in further view of Eyring, US pat. No 20170193720 A1.
3. The combination of Schwartz and Mensah and Padgett does not appear to explicitly disclose the computer system of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors of the remote system server are further programmed to identify the connected smart devices within the property by causing display of a user-fillable form with one or more fields on a display of a user computing device of the host user. However, Eyring discloses wherein the one or more processors of the remote system server are further programmed to identify the connected smart devices within the property by causing display of a user-fillable form with one or more fields on a display of a user computing device of the host user. (See Eyring, [0056];. For example, the guest may have submitted a reservation request for a week's stay at a privately owned home, where the reservation was submitted through a dedicated application on the guest's smartphone. The reservation request may be communicated via a network and wired or wireless communication links to receiver module 210-a, for example where apparatus 205-a is an example of a control panel. Reservation module 305 may process the reservation request at apparatus 205-a to derive a reservation request approval in some examples, or may pass the reservation request along to the homeowner, for example for display on a personal computing device associated with the homeowner, to allow the homeowner to approve or deny the reservation request in other examples.)
Schwartz, Mensah, Padgett and Eyring are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor which is access control. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Schwartz, Mensah and Padgett with the teaching of Eyring to include the reservation module because it would have allowed to providing temporary guest codes to afford limited access to one or more components of the security and/or automation systems for approved guests. (See Eyring, [0001])
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Schwartz, US pat. No 20220070014 A1 in view of Mensah, US pat. No 20220021684 in further view of Padgett, US 10045184 in further view of Jaganmohan, US pat. No 10943072.
13. The combination of Schwartz, Mensah and Padgett discloses the computer system of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors of the remote system server are further programmed to: generate the guest environment including a first interactive user interface displaying a query option to the guest user; (See Mensah, [0095])
receive, via the guest environment, user input including a query from the guest user; (See Mensah, [0095])
The combination of Schwartz and Mensah does not appear to explicitly disclose and initiate, within the guest environment, a second interactive user interface including an automated chatbot programmed to display a response to the query. However, Jaganmohan discloses and initiate, within the guest environment, a second interactive user interface including an automated chatbot programmed to display a response to the query. (See Jaganmohan, fig 2B)
Schwartz, Mensah, Padgett and Jaganmohan are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor which is access control. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Schwartz, Mensah and Padgett with the teaching of Jaganmohan to include the chatbox because it would have allowed to for a conversational artificial intelligence (AI) platform that synthesizes knowledge and insights from both structured and unstructured data. (See Jaganmohan, col 1, lines 33-35)
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Schwartz, US pat. No 20220070014 A1 in view of Mensah, US pat. No 20220021684 in further view of Padgett, US 10045184 in further view of SCHOENFELDER, US 20200159387 A1.
14. The combination of Schwartz, Mensah and Padgett does not appear to explicitly disclose the computer system of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors of the remote system server are further programmed to: communicate with a marketplace server to retrieve pricing and purchase information associated with at least one of the connected smart devices;
and in response to a query from the guest user, within the guest environment, associated with the at least one connected smart device, display the pricing and purchase information within the guest environment.
However, SCHOENFELDER discloses communicate with a marketplace server to retrieve pricing and purchase information associated with at least one of the connected smart devices; (See SCHOENFELDER, [0057] After creating the event, the occupant can interact with it using the occupant device 456. According to some embodiments, the event server 414 can communicate service requests based on the event to guests, such as the guest in possession of guest device 470. According to some embodiments, the guest can be a predetermined contact for particular service request types. According to some additional embodiments, this communication can take the form of a marketplace in which registered or approved guests bid for a price to complete service requests.)
and in response to a query from the guest user, within the guest environment, associated with the at least one connected smart device, display the pricing and purchase information within the guest environment. (See SCHOENFELDER, [0037]; Finally, service type 146D corresponds to a shopping request to a shopper to purchase particular items associated with the physical location associated with the event marker 144A in the virtual environment and/or augmented environment 140,)
Schwartz, Mensah, Padgett and SCHOENFELDER are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor which is access control. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Schwartz and Mensah, Padgett with the teaching of SCHOENFELDER to include the marketplace because it would have allowed guests to purchase specific items.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Girdhar; Dhiraj, US 9781602 B1, title “ Geographically Based Access Management For Internet Of Things Device Data.”
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Date: 1/13/2026
/JOSNEL JEUDY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2438