DETAILED ACTION
Priority
This action claims priority to TW112112634.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 03/25/2024 and 01/09/2024 are is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
1. Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Tan (2023/0356785).
As to claims 1 and 8: Tan teaches a charging socket for an electric vehicle, wherein the electric vehicle comprises a vehicle body (101), the vehicle body comprises an interior and an exterior opposite to the interior (101 is the exterior, the opposite side is the interior, as seen in figure 4), and the charging socket comprises:
a base, connected to the vehicle body, and comprising a first surface facing the interior (10, as seen in figure 3); and
a first charging slot, arranged on the first surface of the base, and exposed in the interior of the vehicle body (131).
As to claims 2 and 9: Tan teaches a second charging slot (132), wherein the base further comprises a second surface facing the exterior of the vehicle body, and the second charging slot is arranged on the second surface of the base and is exposed in the exterior of the vehicle body (element 10 alternately exposes elements 132 and 131 to the exterior and interior, paragraph 0047).
As to claims 3 and 10: Tan teaches that the first charging slot and the second
charging slot are symmetrically arranged (figure 3).
As to claims 4 and 11: Tan teaches a rotating shaft, connected to the base, wherein the base is adapted to be connected to the vehicle body by the rotating shaft and rotate relative to the vehicle body between a first angle and a second angle (paragraph 0040).
As to claims 5 and 12: Tan teaches that at the first angle, the first surface of the base and the first charging slot face the interior of the vehicle body; and at the second angle, the first surface of the base and the first charging slot face the exterior of the vehicle body (paragraph 0047, figure 5 showing the rotation, figures 6 and 7 different external configurations).
As to claims 6 and 13: Tan teaches a driving mechanism, connected to the rotating shaft, wherein the driving mechanism is adapted to drive the rotating shaft to rotate, thereby driving the base to rotate between the first angle and the second angle (paragraph 0040 explaining motor to rotate the shaft between different angles).
As to claims 7 and 14: Tan teaches that a transverse plane perpendicular to the first surface is defined at the base, and the rotating shaft is substantially perpendicular to the transverse plane (figure 5 showing the transverse plane).
Conclusion
DAVID TARDIF
Examiner
Art Unit 2876
/DAVID TARDIF/
Examiner, Art Unit 2876
david.tardif@uspto.gov
/THOMAS K PHAM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2876