DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Claims 9-12 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected method, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 8/7/2026.
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I (claims 1-8, 13-17) in the reply filed on 8/7/2026 is acknowledged.
The pending claims are claims 1-8, 13-17.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-8, 13-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yan et al., CN 109755582.
Regarding claim 1, Yan et al., teaches a conductive binder (abstract; 0030; 0075), wherein the conductive binder is formed by reacting polyimide with a conductive agent (0006-0007), and the conductive binder comprises a structural unit represented by formula I containing trifluoromethyl, (0012-0015), wherein, R₁ and R₂ are each independently selected from substituted C₆-C₂₅ aromatic groups (0012-0015).
Regarding claim 2, Yan et al., teaches wherein the R₁ is an aromatic tetracarboxylic dianhydride residue selected from (0016-0018).
Regarding claim 3, Yan et al., teaches wherein the molar content of the structural unit represented by formula I containing trifluoromethyl in the conductive binder is 20%-40% (0036), based on the total number of moles of the structural units (0012-0015).
Regarding claim 4, Yan et al., teaches wherein the conductive binder further comprises a structural unit represented by formula I containing sulfonyl (0013; 0083; 0092).
Regarding claim 5, Yan et al., teaches wherein the structural unit represented by formula I containing sulfonyl is selected from (0048-0051).
Regarding claim 6, Yan et al., teaches wherein the molar content of the structural unit represented by formula I containing sulfonyl in the conductive binder is 1 %- 15%, based on the total number of moles of the structural units (1% to 15%; 0030).
Regarding claim 7, Yan et al., teaches wherein the mass fraction of the conductive agent is 3%-20%, (0030).
Regarding claim 8, Yan et al., teaches wherein the surface of the conductive agent contains carboxyl groups, and the conductive agent is selected from one or more of acetylene black (0032), Ketjen black (0032), conductive carbon black (0032), and carbon nanotubes (0032).
Regarding claim 13, Yan et al., teaches positive electrode plate (0002) comprising a conductive binder (0005-0008) and a positive electrode active material (0005-0008), the conductive binder being the conductive binder according to claim 1 (0005-0008), wherein the mass ratio of the conductive binder to the positive electrode active material is 0.4:100-2.8:100.
Regarding claim 14, Yan et al., teaches secondary battery comprising a positive electrode plate (0002), a separator (0062), a negative electrode plate (0005; 0046) and an electrolyte solution (0008-0010), wherein the positive electrode plate is the positive electrode plate according to claim 13 (0010; 0016; 0030).
Regarding claim 15, Yan et al., teaches battery module comprising the secondary battery according to claim 14 (0060-0064).
Regarding claim 16, Yan et al., teaches battery pack comprising the battery module according to claim 15 (0060-0064).
Regarding claim 17, Yan et al., teaches electrical apparatus comprising the secondary battery according to claim 14 (0062-0064; 0098).
Thus, the claims are anticipated.
Conclusion
ANGELA J. MARTIN
Examiner
Art Unit 1727
/ANGELA J MARTIN/Examiner, Art Unit 1727