DETAILED ACTION
This listing of claims replaces all prior versions and listings of claims in the application:
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by VIger et al. (GB 2592931 A1, hereinafter Viger).
Regarding claim 1, Viger discloses a radio frame sending method, comprising:
generating a radio frame, wherein the radio frame comprises a first multi-link element (MLE)
and a second MLE, the first MLE comprises a first information element, the second MLE
comprises a second information element (figure 9, wherein the first and second MLE include MLE STA 1 and MLE STA 2) and the first information element and the second
information element correspond to station information of a same link (figure 8); and
sending the radio frame (figure 9).
Regarding claim 2, Viger discloses 2. (Currently Amended) The method according to claim 1, wherein each information element of the first information element and the second information element [[each]] comprises a link identifier field, and a value of the link identifier field of the first information element is the same as a value of the link identifier field of the second information element (page 12 ,lines 16-19 wherein the TID is the same value, page 15, lines 1-7).
Regarding claim 3, Viger discloses wherein the first information element
comprises first indication information, and the first indication information indicates whether the
station information is fragmented (page 24, lines 4-10).
Regarding claim 4, Viger discloses, wherein the first indication information is
carried in a station control field of the first information element (page 24, lines 6-15).
Regarding claim 5, Viger discloses wherein the first information element
comprises second indication information, and the second indication information indicates a
quantity of information elements that carry the station information (page 15, lines 1-7).
Regarding claim 6, Viger discloses wherein the second indication
information is carried in a station control field of the first information element (page 24, lines 6-15).
Regarding claim 7, Viger discloses wherein the second information element
comprises third indication information, and the third indication information indicates that the
second information element is a last information element in a plurality of information elements
that carry the station information (page 4, lines 1-10).
Regarding claim 8, Viger discloses, wherein: the second information element does not comprise a station information field; or the second information element comprises the station information field, and a value of the station information field is a reserved value (page 15, lines 1-7).
Regarding claim 9, Viger discloses wherein an element type of the first
information element is the same as an element type of the second information element (page 15, lines 1-7).
Regarding claim 10, Viger discloses an radio frame sending apparatus, wherein the apparatus
comprises:
a transceiver; [[and]] at least one processor; and
at least one memory coupled to the at least one processor is configured and storing
programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to generate a radio frame,
wherein the radio frame comprises a first multi-link element (MLE) and a second MLE, the first
MLE comprises a first information element, the second MLE comprises a second information
Element (figure 9, wherein the first and second MLE include MLE STA 1 and MLE STA 2), and the first information element and the second information element correspond to
station information of a same link; and wherein the transceiver is configured to send the radio frame (figure 9) .
Regarding claim 11, Viger discloses apparatus according to claim 10, wherein each information
element of the first information element and the second information element [[each]] comprises a
link identifier field, and a value of the link identifier field of the first information element is the
same as a value of the link identifier field of the second information element (page 12 ,lines 16-19 wherein the TID is the same value, page 15, lines 1-7).
Regarding claim 12, Viger discloses wherein the first information element
comprises first indication information, and the first indication information indicates whether the
station information is fragmented (page 24, lines 4-10).
Regarding claim 13, Viger discloses, wherein the first indication information
is carried in a station control field of the first information element (page 24, lines 6-15).
Regarding claim 14, Viger discloses an radio frame receiving apparatus, wherein the apparatus
comprises: a transceiver
wherein the radio frame comprises a first multi-link element (MLE) and a second MLE (figure 2, wherein the first and second MLE include MLE STA 1 and MLE STA 2), the first
MLE comprises a first information element, the second MLE comprises a second information
element, and the first information element and the second information element correspond to
station information of a same link (figure 2, links one and 2 are shared by both MLE, page 15, lines 1-7) ;
at least one processor; and
at least one memory coupled to the at least one processor is configured and storing
programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to determine the station
information based on the radio frame (figure 8, wherein the TSID includes the station information , includes priority and traffic stream ID ).
Regarding claim 15, Viger discloses wherein an element type of the first
information element is the same as an element type of the second information element (page 15, lines 1-7).
Regarding claim 16, Viger discloses wherein an element type of the first information element is different from an element type of the second information element (figure 8, page 15, lines 10-20).
Regarding claim 17, Viger discloses, wherein each information
element of the first information element and the second information element [[each]] comprises a
type field, and a value of the type field of the first information element is different from a value of
the type field of the second information element (page 15, lines 10-20).
Regarding claim 18, Viger discloses wherein the type field is a subelement
identifier field(page 15, lines 1-10 ).
Regarding claim 19, Viger discloses, wherein in the radio frame, the first MLE
and the second MLE are adjacent MLEs (figure 8).
Regarding claim 20, Viguer discloses wherein: the second MLE does not comprise a common information field; the second MLE comprises the common information field, and a value of the common
information field of the second MLE is a reserved value;
the second MLE does not comprise a multi-link control field; or
the second MLE comprises the multi-link control field, and a value of a status bitmap field in
the multi-link control field of the second MLE is all 0s (figure 8, page 15, lines 1-10).
Conclusion
/ANGEL T BROCKMAN/Examiner, Art Unit 2412