Response to Amendment
The amendment filed on 7/16/2026 traverses the objection to claim 6, and the objection is withdrawn.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed on 7/16/2026 regarding the 102 rejection of claim 1 over Garrou have been fully considered but are not persuasive.
On pages 9-12, regarding limitation (a), Applicant alleges that Garrou does not anticipate: “An on-board charger” as recited in the preamble of Applicant’s claim 1. Applicant further alleges that Garrou does not anticipate: “a housing” as recited in Applicant’s claim 1.
Regarding limitation (b), Applicant alleges that Garrou fails to anticipate: “the first cover covers the first base to form the first fluid channel” as recited in claim 1.
Regarding limitation (c), Applicant alleges that Garrou fails to anticipate: “the connection channel and the first base are integrally formed into a one-piece structure” as recited in claim 1.
Regarding limitation (d), Applicant alleges that Garrou fails to anticipate: “a first upper substrate and a first lower substrate.” Applicant also alleges that Garrou fails to anticipate, disclose or teach disposing electronic components in the first upper layer and the first lower layer inside the accommodation space of the housing according to their heights or heat dissipation requirements.
Applicant’s arguments that claim 1 is not properly anticipated by Garrou under 102 have been fully considered but are not persuasive for the following reasons.
Regarding limitation (a), the phrase: “An on-board charger” is recited in the preamble of Applicant’s claim 1 and does not limit the structure of the claimed invention. This claim language is construed as a statement that recites purpose or intended use. Please see MPEP 2111.02. However, Garrou at paragraph [0006] teaches that power management and power storage devices are technologies that are conceivably included in Garrou’s structure, which discloses the “An on-board charger” as recited in the preamble of Applicant’s claim 1.
Also regarding the limitation (a): “a housing” as recited in Applicant’s claim 1, Garrou, Fig. 5, Abstract, [0054], discloses a structure for thermal management of circuit devices, which is a housing. Please see Garrou, Fig. 5, annotated, below.
Regarding limitation (b), the limitation: “the first cover covers the first base to form the first fluid channel” as recited in Applicant’s claim 1 is disclosed by Garrou. Please see Garrou, Fig. 5, annotated, below.
Regarding limitation (c), the limitation: “the connection channel and the first base are integrally formed into a one-piece structure” as recited in Applicant’s claim 1 is disclosed by Garrou. Please see Garrou, Fig. 5, annotated, below.
Regarding limitation (d), the limitation: “a first upper substrate and a first lower substrate” as recited in Applicant’s claim 1 is disclosed by Garrou. Please see Garrou, Fig. 5, annotated, below.
Also regarding limitation (d), Applicant argues that Garrou fails to anticipate, disclose or teach disposing electronic components in the first upper layer and the first lower layer inside the accommodation space of the housing according to their heights or heat dissipation requirements. This allegation is not persuasive because these features are not claim limitations as recited in claim 1. Claim 1 recites: “a plurality of electronic components disposed corresponding to the circuit board assembly” which is disclosed by Garrou. Please see Garrou, Fig. 10A, annotated, below.
For the reasons discussed above, Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 6-9 and 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by “Garrou” (US 2012/0048956).
Regarding claim 1, Garrou anticipates 1. An on-board charger, comprising:
a housing comprising a plurality of sidewalls, wherein the plurality of sidewalls are connected with each other to define an accommodation space, wherein the accommodation space comprises a first heat dissipating area, the first heat dissipating area comprises a first upper layer, a first fluid channel layer and a first lower layer, the first fluid channel layer is disposed between the first upper layer and the first lower layer and comprises a first base, a first cover and a first fluid channel, the first cover covers the first base to form the first fluid channel (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the circuit board 112 comprising sidewalls that define an accommodation space comprises a first dissipating area at the area near the first substrate 24 which comprises a first upper layer, and the area near the third substrate 54 is a first lower layer, the coolant through hole 52 is a first fluid channel layer disposed between the substrates 24 and 54, the surface device 26 is a first base, the interior channel insulator 44 is a first cover, the first coolant channel 62 is a first fluid channel, the interior channel insulator 44 covers the surface device 26 to form the first coolant channel 62);
a connection channel in communication with the first fluid channel, wherein the connection channel and the first base are integrally formed into a one-piece structure (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the right-side coolant through hole 58 is a connection channel in communication with the first coolant channel 62, wherein the right-side coolant through hole 58 and the surface device 26 are integrally formed into a one-piece structure);
a circuit board assembly comprising a first upper substrate and a first lower substrate, wherein at least a part of the first upper substrate is disposed in the first upper layer, and at least a part of the first lower substrate is disposed in the first lower layer (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the first substrate 24 is a first upper substrate, the third substrate 54 is a first lower substrate, wherein at least a part of the first substrate 24 is disposed in the first upper layer, and at least a part of the third substrate 54 is disposed in the first lower layer);
and a plurality of electronic components disposed corresponding to the circuit board assembly (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the two IC 106 are a plurality of electronic components disposed corresponding to the circuit board assembly).
Regarding claim 2, Garrou anticipates 2. The on-board charger according to claim 1, wherein the connection channel comprises an inlet channel and an outlet channel, the inlet channel and the outlet channel are disposed side by side inside a first sidewall of the plurality of sidewalls (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the right-side coolant through hole 58 comprises inlet and outlet channels at the bottom of the respective coolant through holes 50 and 52 which are disposed side by side inside the sidewall to the left of the through holes 50 and 52),
wherein the first base is extended from the first sidewall toward the first heat dissipating area (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the surface device 26 extends from the sidewall to the left of the through holes 50 and 52 towards the area of the first heat dissipating area),
and wherein the on-board charger further comprising an inlet fluid connector and an outlet fluid connector, the inlet fluid connector and the outlet fluid connector are disposed side by side on the second sidewall of the plurality of sidewalls, and the second sidewall is adjacently connected with the first sidewall (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the ends of the coolant through holes 50 and 52 connect to respective coolant flow passageways and are disposed side by side on a top sidewall which is a second sidewall is adjacently connected with the first sidewall),
wherein the inlet channel is in communication with the inlet fluid connector, and the outlet channel is in communication with the outlet fluid connector (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the inlet and outlet channels at the bottom of the respective coolant through holes 50 and 52 are in connection with their respective connectors).
Regarding claim 3, Garrou anticipates 3. The on-board charger according to claim 2, wherein the first base comprises a groove and a separation part, the separation part is disposed in the groove, the groove is divided into two channels which are interconnected by the separation part, and the two channels are in communication with the inlet channel and the outlet channel, respectively, wherein the first cover covers the groove to seal the two channels and to form the first fluid channel (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the surface device 26 includes the grooves of the through holes 50 and 52 and a separation part disposed in between and connects the through holes 50 and 52, the two channels are in communication with the inlet channel and the outlet channel, respectively, wherein the interior channel insulator 44 covers the groove to seal the two channels and to form the first fluid channel).
Regarding claim 4, Garrou anticipates 4. The on-board charger according to claim 1, wherein the accommodation space comprises a second heat dissipating area, wherein the second heat dissipating area is disposed at a side of the first heat dissipating area, and comprises a second fluid channel layer (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the area near the second substrate 28 is a second heat dissipating area disposed at a side of the first substrate 24 and comprises the second coolant channel 64),
wherein the second fluid channel layer comprises a second base, a second cover and a second fluid channel, wherein the second cover covers the second base to form the second fluid channel of the second fluid channel layer (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the second substrate 28 comprises a second base and a second interior channel insulator 44 to form the second coolant channel 64),
wherein the accommodation space comprises a third fluid channel layer, the third fluid channel layer comprises a third base, a third cover and a third fluid channel, wherein the third cover covers the third base to form the third fluid channel of the third fluid channel layer, the third fluid channel is in communication between the first fluid channel and the second fluid channel to form a fluid flowing path (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the third substrate 54 is a third base that has a third channel layer adjoining the through hole 58 which is the connection channel and a third interior channel insulator 44 to form the third coolant channel which is in communication between the first fluid channel and the second fluid channel to form a fluid flowing path),
wherein the connection channel includes the third fluid channel; wherein the first base, the second base and the third base are integrally formed into a first one-piece structure, and/or wherein the first cover, the second cover and the third cover are integrally formed into a second one-piece structure (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the through hole 58 includes the third fluid channel; wherein the first base, the second base and the third base are integrally formed into a first one-piece structure).
Regarding claim 6, Garrou anticipates 6. The on-board charger according to claim 4, wherein the connection channel includes an inlet channel and an outlet channel, the inlet channel and the outlet channel are disposed side by side inside a first sidewall of the plurality of sidewalls (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the right-side coolant through hole 58 comprises inlet and outlet channels at the bottom of the respective coolant through holes 50 and 52 which are disposed side by side inside the sidewall to the left of the through holes 50 and 52),
wherein the first base is extended from the first sidewall toward the first heat dissipating area, and the second base is extended from the first sidewall toward the second heat dissipating area, wherein the inlet channel is in communication with the second fluid channel, and the outlet channel is in communication with the first fluid channel (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the first and second bases are extended from the first sidewall toward their respective areas, and the inlet and outlet channels are in communication with the respective opposite fluid channels),
and wherein the on-board charger further comprising an inlet fluid connector and an outlet fluid connector, wherein the inlet fluid connector and the outlet fluid connector are disposed side by side on the second sidewall of the plurality of sidewalls, and the second sidewall is adjacently connected with the first sidewall, wherein the inlet channel is in communication with the inlet fluid connector, and the outlet channel is in communication with the outlet fluid connector (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the ends of the coolant through holes 50 and 52 connect to respective coolant flow passageways and are disposed side by side on a top sidewall which is a second sidewall is adjacently connected with the first sidewall, the inlet and outlet channels at the bottom of the respective coolant through holes 50 and 52 are in connection with their respective connectors).
Regarding claim 7, Garrou anticipates 7. The on-board charger according to claim 4, wherein the first base is disposed perpendicular to the first sidewall, and/or the second base is disposed perpendicular to the first sidewall (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the first and second bases are disposed perpendicular to the first sidewall).
Regarding claim 8, Garrou anticipates 8. The on-board charger according to claim 4, wherein the first fluid channel layer, the second fluid channel layer and the third fluid channel layer are coplanar (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the first, second and third fluid channel layers are in a stacked arrangement which is coplanar when viewed from the perspective of the Y and Z directions).
Regarding claim 9, Garrou anticipates 9. The on-board charger according to claim 4, wherein the first fluid channel layer and the second fluid channel layer are non-coplanar, wherein the third fluid channel layer is inclined from the first fluid channel layer toward the second fluid channel layer, or the third fluid channel layer is inclined from the second fluid channel layer toward the first fluid channel layer (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the first and second fluid channel layers are non-coplanar when viewed from the perspective of the X direction, the third fluid channel layer is inclined from the first fluid channel layer toward the second fluid channel layer when viewed from the perspective of the Y or Z directions).
Regarding claim 11, Garrou anticipates 11. The on-board charger according to claim 1, wherein the circuit board assembly includes a second upper substrate and a second lower substrate, and the accommodation space comprises a second heat dissipating area, wherein the second heat dissipating area is disposed at a side of the first heat dissipating area, and comprises a second upper layer, a heat dissipating layer and a second lower layer, wherein the heat dissipation layer is disposed between the second upper layer and the second lower layer, the second upper substrate is disposed in the second upper layer, and the second lower substrate is disposed in the second lower layer, wherein the heat dissipating layer is a fluid channel layer or a partition layer (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the upper portion of the second substrate 28 including the respective upper interior channel insulator 44 is a second upper substrate, the lower portion of the second substrate 28 including the respective lower interior channel insulator 44 is a second lower substrate, and the area in between is a heat dissipating area which is a fluid channel layer or a partition layer).
Regarding claim 12, Garrou anticipates 12. The on-board charger according to claim 11, wherein the first upper substrate and the second upper substrate are integrally formed into a one-piece circuit board, and/or the first lower substrate and the second lower substrate are integrally formed into a one-piece circuit board (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the first and second upper substrates and the first and second lower substrates are integrally formed into a one-piece circuit board, see Fig. 10A).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Garrou.
Regarding claim 5, Garrou discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 4, above.
Garrou discloses 5. The on-board charger according to claim 4, further comprising an inlet fluid connector and an outlet fluid connector, wherein the inlet fluid connector is in communication with the first fluid channel, the outlet fluid connector is in communication with the second fluid channel (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the inlet and outlet channels at the bottom of the respective coolant through holes 50 and 52 are in connection with their respective connectors.
This cited embodiment of Garrou does not disclose wherein the inlet fluid connector and the outlet fluid connector are disposed on a second sidewall and a third sidewall of the plurality of sidewalls, respectively, wherein the second sidewall and the third sidewall are disposed opposite to each other.
In a different embodiment, Garrou discloses wherein the inlet fluid connector and the outlet fluid connector are disposed on a second sidewall and a third sidewall of the plurality of sidewalls, respectively, wherein the second sidewall and the third sidewall are disposed opposite to each other (Fig. 3A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the inlet and outlet connectors are disposed on second and third sidewalls that are opposite to each other).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have constructed Garrou’s cited embodiment with the embodiment of Fig. 3A since Garrou teaches that the placement of the circuit elements may take different forms, as suggested by Garrou at [0047].
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Garrou in view of “DeGraeve” (US 2021/0237443).
Regarding claim 10, Garrou discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 4, above.
Garrou does not disclose the limitations of claim 10.
DeGraeve discloses wherein the first fluid channel layer comprises a plurality of fluid guiding units, the plurality of fluid guiding units of the first fluid channel layer are extended from the first base toward the first fluid channel, and/or the second fluid channel layer comprises a plurality of fluid guiding units, the plurality of fluid guiding units of the second fluid channel layer are extended from the second base toward the second fluid channel, wherein each of the plurality of fluid guiding units is an elongational sheet structure and has a first end, a second end, a first surface and a second surface, wherein the first end and the second end are two opposite ends of the fluid guiding unit, wherein the first surface and the second surface are two opposite surfaces of the fluid guiding unit, and in connection between the first end and the second end, respectively (Figs. 1A, 2A, 3B, [0034], [0054]; fluid guides 70i-ii, Fig. 1A, 71i-111, 72i-vi, Fig. 3A are a plurality of fluid guiding units that are extended from a proximal end of the manifold to a distal end, each of the plurality of fluid guiding units is an elongated sheet structure with a first end, a second end, a first surface and a second surface, wherein the first end and the second end are two opposite ends of the fluid guiding unit, wherein the first surface and the second surface are two opposite surfaces of the fluid guiding unit, and in connection between the first end and the second end, respectively),
wherein the plurality of fluid guiding units are arranged in series, in parallel or a combination thereof, wherein the plurality of fluid guiding units are arranged in series by disposing the first end of each of the fluid guiding unit to correspond to the second end of one adjacent fluid guiding unit, wherein the plurality of fluid guiding units are arranged in parallel by disposing the first surface of each of the fluid guiding unit toward the second surface of adjacent fluid guiding unit, wherein the first surface and the second surface of the fluid guiding unit are selected from at least one of a flat surface and a curved surface (Figs. 1A, 2A, 3B, [0034], [0054]; fluid guides 70i-ii, Fig. 1A, 71i-111, 72i-vi, Fig. 3A are arranged in series, in parallel or a combination thereof, see Fig. 3A, and the surface of each of the fluid guides are flat or curved).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have constructed Garrou’s apparatus with DeGraeve’s fluid guides, thereby causing fluid flowing from the first end to the second end of the inlet chamber to be distributed over the width, in the row direction, of the second end thereof, as suggested by DeGraeve at [0011].
Claims 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Garrou in view of “Wan” (US 2020/0211927).
Regarding claim 13, Garrou in view of Wan discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 11, above.
Garrou does not disclose the limitations of claim 13.
Wan discloses wherein the circuit board assembly comprises a third upper substrate, the third upper substrate is disposed at a side of the first upper substrate and the second upper substrate, a part of the third upper substrate is disposed in the first upper layer, and a part of the third upper substrate is disposed in the second upper layer, wherein a part of the third upper substrate, at least of a part of the first upper substrate, the first fluid channel layer and at least of a part of the first lower substrate collectively form a first four-layer structure, wherein a part of the third upper substrate, the second upper substrate, the heat dissipating layer and the second lower substrate collectively form a second four-layer structure (Fig. 1, [0019]-[0020], [0030]; the top portion 158 is a third upper substrate disposed at a side of the bottom portion 159 and the substrate 102, a part of the top portion 158 is disposed in the in the bottom portion 159 and substrate 102, wherein a part of the top portion 158, at least of a part of the substrate 102, the fluid pathway layer 141 collectively form a first four-layer structure, wherein a part of the top portion 158, the bottom portion 159, the heat dissipation layer near the sidewall 157 and substrate 102 collectively form a second four-layer structure).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have constructed Garrou’s apparatus with Wan’s fluid channel layer in order to provide for a smaller and more efficient IC device cooling apparatus for managing hotspots on an active surface of an electronic component. The microelectronic assemblies disclosed herein may be particularly advantageous for high-performance computing, and multiple-chip IC packages, as suggested by Wan at [0013].
Regarding claim 14, Garrou in view of Wan discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 13, above.
Garrou discloses 14. The on-board charger according to claim 13, wherein the accommodation space comprises a middle area, the first heat dissipating area and the second heat dissipating area are respectively disposed at opposite sides of the middle area, respectively (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the accommodation space comprises a middle area near the second substrate 28, the first heat dissipating area and the second heat dissipating area are respectively disposed at opposite sides of the middle area, respectively).
Garrou does not disclose wherein the middle area comprises a third upper layer, a third middle layer, a middle partition and a third lower layer arranged in sequence, wherein the circuit board assembly comprises a middle substrate, the middle substrate is disposed in the third middle layer, a part of the third upper substrate and a part of the first upper substrate are disposed in the third upper layer, a part of the first lower substrate is disposed in the third lower layer, wherein a part of the third upper substrate, a part of the first upper substrate, the middle substrate, the middle partition and a part of the first lower substrate collectively form a first five-layer structure.
Wan discloses wherein the middle area comprises a third upper layer, a third middle layer, a middle partition and a third lower layer arranged in sequence (Fig. 1, [0019]-[0020], [0030]; the fluid pathway layer 141 is a middle area comprising an upper layer, middle layer, a middle partition and lower layer arranged in sequence),
wherein the circuit board assembly comprises a middle substrate, the middle substrate is disposed in the third middle layer, a part of the third upper substrate and a part of the first upper substrate are disposed in the third upper layer, a part of the first lower substrate is disposed in the third lower layer, wherein a part of the third upper substrate, a part of the first upper substrate, the middle substrate, the middle partition and a part of the first lower substrate collectively form a first five-layer structure (Fig. 1, [0019]-[0020], [0030]; the middle substrate is disposed in the middle layer of the fluid pathway layer 141, a part of the first lower substrate is disposed in the third lower layer, wherein a part of the third upper substrate, a part of the first upper substrate, the middle substrate, the middle partition of the fluid pathway layer 141 and a part of the first lower substrate collectively form a first five-layer structure).
Regarding claim 15, Garrou in view of Wan discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 14, above.
Garrou discloses 15. The on-board charger according to claim 14, wherein the circuit board assembly comprises a first lateral substrate and a second lateral substrate, wherein the first lateral substrate is disposed at a side of the first heat dissipating area, and perpendicularly connected between the first upper substrate and the first lower substrate, wherein the second lateral substrate is disposed between the middle area and the second heat dissipating area, and perpendicularly connected between the first upper substrate and the first lower substrate, wherein the middle substrate is electrically connected with the first upper substrate (Figs. 3, 5, 10A, [0051]-[0055], [0083], [0086]; the outer left and right perpendicular portions are first and second lateral substrates disposed at a side of the first heat dissipating area, and perpendicularly connected between the first upper substrate and the first lower substrate, the second lateral substrate is disposed between the middle area and the second heat dissipating area, and perpendicularly connected between the first upper substrate and the first lower substrate, wherein the middle substrate is electrically connected with the first upper substrate).
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Garrou in view of Wan and “Reinhold” (US 2023/0413486).
Regarding claim 16, Garrou in view of Wan discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 15, above.
Garrou does not disclose the limitations of claim 16.
Reinhold discloses wherein the plurality of electronic components comprises a first group, a second group, a third group, a fourth group, a fifth group and a sixth group, wherein the first group is disposed on the first upper substrate, and corresponding to the first upper layer, wherein the second group is disposed on the first lower substrate, and corresponding to the first lower layer, wherein the third group is disposed on the second upper substrate, and corresponding to the second upper layer, wherein the fourth group is disposed on the second lower substrate, and corresponding to the second lower layer, wherein the fifth group is disposed on the first lower substrate, and corresponding to the third lower layer, wherein the sixth group is disposed on the third upper substrate, and corresponding to the first upper layer, the second upper layer and/or the third upper layer (Fig. 1, [0083], [0105]; the first, second and third printed circuit boards 200, 300 and 400 each having respective substrates and layers, comprises a plurality of comprising a plurality of components 210 such as processing units, capacitors, resistors, inductors that are distributed among a first group, a second group, a third group, a fourth group, a fifth group and a sixth group).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have constructed Garrou’s apparatus, as modified by Wan, with Reinhold’s arrangement of circuit boards and components in order to allow for the arrangement of components and PCBs in a robust and compact housing and in proximity to the heatsink for cooling, as suggested by Reinhold at [0003] and [0017].
Reinhold does not explicitly disclose wherein the first group comprises at least one power component, the at least one power component is a power transistor, wherein the second group comprises at least one magnetic component, and the at least one magnetic component comprises a transformer and an inductor, wherein the third group comprises at least one magnetic component, and the at least one magnetic component comprises a common mode inductor and a differential mode inductor, wherein the fourth group comprises a capacitor and a common mode inductor, wherein the fifth group comprises an aluminum electrolytic capacitor, wherein the sixth group comprises a control chip and a communication chip.
It would have been obvious matter of design choice, to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have constructed Garrou’s apparatus, as modified by Wan and Reinhold, by grouping the claimed electrical component with the claimed assigned group. Each of claimed components -- a power component, a power transistor, a magnetic component, a transformer, an inductor, a common mode inductor, a differential mode inductor, a capacitor, an aluminum electrolytic capacitor, a control chip and a communication chip are not novel components and are commonly used in the electronic arts. It would be a matter of ordinary experimentation for a person having ordinary skill in the electronic arts to assign each component with a respective first, second, third, fourth, fifth or sixth group.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/STANLEY TSO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847