DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “display unit is located inside at least two side surfaces of the main body” of claim 1, “first display located to face one side surface of the main body and located inside the one side surface of the main body; and a second display located to face the other side surface of the main body and located inside the other side surface of the main body” of claim 2, and ”wherein the main body further includes an inclined portion having an upwardly extending shape inclined from one side surface and the other side surface in a direction facing each other, and the display unit includes a first display and a second display located at an upper part of the inclined portion to face away from each other” of claim 3, must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 2 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Specifically, it is unclear how a first display can both “face one side surface of the main body” and also be “located inside the one side surface of the main body.” Same with the second display. The displays are extending away from the body and not facing the body. Likewise, they don’t appear to be located inside either sides surface.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 6-8 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Itoh (US 9980648) in view of Angott (US 2015/0257651).
In re claims 1 and 14, Itoh teaches a cart for optical coherence tomography (intended use), comprising: a rotary catheter unit (101, 201, 202); a main body (111) including a receiving member configured to receive the rotary catheter unit (fig. 1); a mobile unit coupled to a lower part of the main body and configured to move the main body on the ground (see wheels on cart); and a display unit (113) connected to an upper part of the main body and configured to output information generated by the rotary catheter unit.
Itoh differs in that it does not explicitly teach the display unit is located inside at least two side surfaces of the main body. Attention, however, is directed to Angott which teaches a similar device with a display (56) located inside at least two surfaces of a main body (fig. 3). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to modify the apparatus of Itoh with the main body structure of Angott to provide for an easily maneuverable cart.
Likewisee, Angott further teaches from a top view of the cart, the center of gravity of the display unit is located in an inner area of the main body (clear from fig. 1 as it is surrounded by the cart).
In re claim 6, Angott further teaches the mobile unit includes: a leg portion (38) extending to protrude to the outside of the main body; and a roller portion (40) coupled to an end portion of the leg portion and roll on the ground.
In re claim 7, Angott further teaches the mobile unit protrude to the outside from four side surfaces of the main body to land on the ground (fig. 4).
In re claim 8, Angott further teaches a manipulation unit including a grip portion (64) provided to protrude to the outside from at least one side surface of the main body.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5 and 9-13 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/EREZ GURARI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3614