CTNF 18/420,009 CTNF 77092 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claims 14-23, 26, 28, and 33-58 have been canceled by the applicants in a preliminary amendment.. Claims 1-13, 24-25, 27, and 29-32 remain pending and have been examined as shown below. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 1/23/2024 and 11/07/2025 have been considered by the Examiner, see attached sign copies of the IDS forms. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-13, 24-25, and 27 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHITRADURGA (US 2023/0377855 A1) in view of ZHAO (EP 1041171 A1, see IDS) . CHITRADURGA teaches in [0044, 0045] of the chamber liner 402 that is disposed along the chamber body 192, and further a ring insulators 404 that can be disposed between the electrode cleaning ring 126 and the chamber body 192 and/or the chamber liner 402, the ring insulators can be made such as quartz, silicon, or a ceramic material, see also [0045] with the insulation pad 410 that isolates the chamber liner 402 and the chamber body 192. See also teaching of aluminum oxide material that is taught, see [0045]. See also Fig. 4. Re 1, CHITRADURGA teaches of a liner structure comprising: a liner (chamber liner 402) configured to be arranged on an inner sidewall of a reaction chamber (chamber body 192) configured to receive a heater and a substrate (see Fig. 2, and see [0036] of a chamber that can hold heater element 270 and substrate 145); and a first block (see ring insulator 404) connected to the liner (chamber liner 402) (see Fig. 4). PNG media_image1.png 540 665 media_image1.png Greyscale CHITRADURGA does not specifically state of “a material of the first block being different from a material of the liner”. The ZHAO reference teaches in [0075-0076] of aluminum nitride ceramic for the disk 148 for the high thermal conductivity, excellent corrosion resistance and thermal shock resistance. Could be used to cover top and sides of the base or platform 136. See also [0026]: “According to a further aspect of the invention to prevent corrosion of the untreated metal susceptor, the top of the pedestal is covered with a loosely fitting although precisely located ceramic liner. The center top portion of the pedestal heater liner is one material, preferably an aluminum nitride ceramic cover liner plate having a high thermal conductivity so that the thermal energy of the heated pedestal can be transferred through the aluminum nitride to raise the temperature of a wafer being processed. The circumferential edge of the pedestal heater liner is an "L shaped aluminum oxide ceramic skirt which protects the outside upper perimeter of the pedestal heater from corrosion during PECVD processes.” – wherein of different portions having different materials. While [0017-0023] teaches of vacuum processing chamber for processing a substrate. See also [0017, 0078-0080]. The interior of the chamber covered by upper and lower annular dielectric pads 234, 236, and upper pad placed on the lower pad, lower pad placed on a shelf 251 on the chamber wall. [0036, 0059-0061]: heating base 136 at center of chamber is flat on the base. See Fig. 16 for wafer support base 136 connected to support rod 190. Figs. 20- 21 shows heating element. Base or platform 136 is disk shaped body made of high purity 100.1 grade unanondized cast aluminum. Interior of chamber wall covered with upper and lower dielectric liner plates 234, 236, upper liner is placed on the lower liner. Here, the different material utilized between the elements are known and it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified CHITRADURGA with the materials as taught by ZHAO regarding the different materials due to desired properties provided by materials at different locations in the chamber, this is further seen under KSR rationale, MPEP 2143, as combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results. Re 2 (upon 1) wherein the first block is on an inner side surface of the liner. (see Fig. 4 of CHITADURGA.) Re 3 (upon 2), wherein the material of the first block is an insulation material of the first block the material of the liner is an insulation material of the liner, and the insulation material of the first block is different from the insulation material of the liner. (see teaching by the combination of CHITADURGA in view of ZHAO.) Re 4 (upon 3), wherein an emissivity of the first block is different from an emissivity of the liner. (See teaching of the different material, and wherein, the emissivity will be different, see above by the teaching of the CHITADURGA in view of ZHAO.) Re 5 (upon 4), wherein the emissivity of the first block is higher than the emissivity of the liner. (See teaching of the different material, and wherein, the emissivity will be different, see above by the teaching of the CHITADURGA in view of ZHAO.) Re 6 (upon 5), wherein the insulation material of the liner comprises aluminum oxide, and the insulation material of the first block comprises aluminum nitride or quartz. (See teaching by the ZHAO reference, see [0026, 0075].) Re 7 (upon 2), wherein the liner includes a receiving groove on the inner side surface of the liner, and the receiving groove is configured to receive the first block. (see in particular CHITADURGA Fig. 4, see the different elements 302, 410, 414, 404, and in which the liner would accommodate the elements. The claimed groove is noted, however, this can be seen as a change in shape for accommodating the assembly of the elements together in the design of the reactor chamber.) Re 8 (upon 7), wherein the receiving groove comprises a plurality of receiving grooves having a same size, and the first block is in at least one of the plurality of receiving grooves. (see in particular CHITADURGA Fig. 4, see the different elements 302, 410, 414, 404, and in which the liner would accommodate the elements. The claimed groove is noted, however, this can be seen as a change in shape for accommodating the assembly of the elements together in the design of the reactor chamber.) Re 9 (upon 8), wherein the first block is detachably received in the at least one of the plurality of receiving grooves. (see in CHITADURGA Fig. 4, see the different elements 302, 410, 414, 404, and in which the liner would accommodate the elements, and of the detachable elements based upon the mounting screws 418.) Re 10 (upon 8), further comprising: a second block in one or more of the plurality of receiving grooves, wherein the first block and the second block respectively are in different receiving grooves among the plurality of receiving grooves. (see particularly CHITADURGA Fig. 4, see the different elements 302, 410, 414, 404, which encompasses the first and second blocks, and in wherein the different claimed receiving grooves can be seen as obvious based upon change in shape in accommodating the adjacent elements in assembly of the reactor chamber.) Re 11 (upon 10), wherein a material of the second block is a same material as the material of the liner. (The teaching of CHITADURGA includes the materials taught for the insulation pad 410 and for the ring insulators 404, and in which the materials can be the same regarding the quartz, silicon, or a ceramic material, see [0044-0045].) Re 12 (upon 10), wherein a material of the second block is different from the material of the liner and the material of the first block. (See teaching of CHITADURGA in Fig. 4, see the different elements 302, 404, 410, 414, and of the different materials, see [0044-0045], and with the teaching of the ZHAO reference.) Re 13 (upon 10), wherein the second block is detachably received in the one or more of the plurality of receiving grooves. (see particularly CHITADURGA Fig. 4, see the different elements 302, 410, 414, 404, which encompasses the first and second blocks) Re 24 , similar to claim 1 regarding the liner structure along with the features of claims 7-9. The difference of this claim from that of claim 1 being regarding the “liner including a plurality of receiving grooves having a same size on an inner side surface of the liner, and the liner including an insulation material; and a first block detachably received in at least one of the plurality of receiving grooves”. The liner and the first block with the different materials being taught in the rejection of claim 1 above, with the additional features being present in claims 7-9 above. Re 25 (upon 24), wherein an emissivity of the first block is higher than an emissivity of the liner. (similar to claim 5 above) Re 27 (upon 24), further comprising: a second block detachably received in one or more of the plurality of receiving grooves, wherein the first block and the second block respectively are in different receiving grooves among the plurality of receiving grooves. (see claim 10 above) 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 29-32 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHITRADURGA (US 2023/0377855 A1) in view of ZHAO (EP 1041171 A1, see IDS) . Re 29 , CHITADURGA.teaches of a liner structure comprising: a liner (chamber liner 402) configured to be arranged on an inner sidewall of a reaction chamber (chamber body 192) configured to receive a heater and a substrate (see Fig. 2, and see [0036] of a chamber that can hold heater element 270 and substrate 145), the liner including a plurality of receiving grooves having a same size on an outer side surface of the liner (see Fig. 4, wherein, the chamber liner would accommodate the elements, see 418, 412, 410, and thus would inherently have grooves in the liner); and a first block (see ring insulator 404) Regarding the claimed features of “first block detachably received in at least one of the plurality of receiving grooves, the first block including a conductive material.”, see teaching by CHITADURGA regarding the different elements for ensuring connection as seen in Fig. 4, which teaches of the various detachable mounting that include mounting plate 412 and mounting screws 418. Further, as seen in Fig. 4 further would inherently includes receiving grooves for accommodating the different shaped elements. In addition, in Fig. 4, connection piece 302 is taught as an aluminum material, see [0043] which is a conductive material, and this piece can be seen as an additional block that is arranged alongside the liner. CHITADURGA does not specifically teach of “the liner including an insulation material”. The ZHAO reference teaches in [0075-0076] of aluminum nitride ceramic for the disk 148 for the high thermal conductivity, excellent corrosion resistance and thermal shock resistance. Could be used to cover top and sides of the base or platform 136. See also [0026]: “According to a further aspect of the invention to prevent corrosion of the untreated metal susceptor, the top of the pedestal is covered with a loosely fitting although precisely located ceramic liner. The center top portion of the pedestal heater liner is one material, preferably an aluminum nitride ceramic cover liner plate having a high thermal conductivity so that the thermal energy of the heated pedestal can be transferred through the aluminum nitride to raise the temperature of a wafer being processed. The circumferential edge of the pedestal heater liner is an "L shaped aluminum oxide ceramic skirt which protects the outside upper perimeter of the pedestal heater from corrosion during PECVD processes.” – wherein of different portions having different materials. While [0017-0023] teaches of vacuum processing chamber for processing a substrate. See also [0017, 0078-0080]. The interior of the chamber covered by upper and lower annular dielectric pads 234, 236, and upper pad placed on the lower pad, lower pad placed on a shelf 251 on the chamber wall. [0036, 0059-0061]: heating base 136 at center of chamber is flat on the base. See Fig. 16 for wafer support base 136 connected to support rod 190. Figs. 20-21 shows heating element. Base or platform 136 is disk shaped body made of high purity 100.1 grade unanondized cast aluminum. Interior of chamber wall covered with upper and lower dielectric liner plates 234, 236, upper liner is placed on the lower liner. It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the liner of CHITADURGA with the teaching of the liner material of insulation material as taught by ZHAO as a known material construction for a chamber walls, particularly in light of known properties such as desired thermal conductivity, corrosion resistance, and thermal shock resistance, this is further seen under KSR rationale, MPEP 2143, as combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results. Re 30 (upon 29), wherein the insulation material of the liner comprises aluminum oxide, and the conductive material of the first block comprises a metal. (portion includes claim 6, see also CHITADURGA of known materials and blocks that include the claimed materials, see [0045].) Re 31 (upon 29), further comprising: a second block detachably received in at least one of the plurality of receiving grooves, wherein the first block and the second block respectively are in different receiving grooves among the plurality of receiving grooves. (see claims 10 and 13 above, see teaching of CHITADURGA in view of ZHAO of different blocks, see particularly CHITADURGA Fig. 4, see the different elements 302, 410, 414, 404, which encompasses the first and second blocks) Re 32 (upon 31), wherein the insulation material of the second block comprises a same insulation material as the insulation material of the liner. (see claim 11 above) Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See attached PTO-892 form, including: HUNG (US 2015/0132973 A1), HUNG, see [0028, 0029] of top liner 210 and bottom liner 220, see Figs. 1, 3, and 4. See also groove that accommodates an interface between the liners as seen as recess 214, Fig. 3, [0019-0020]. The top liner and bottom liner can be made of metal such as aluminum, [0015], and can be of ceramic, see claims 1-3 of HUNG, such as aluminum oxide, see claim 10. Wherein, the liner itself can be of an insulation material. NGUYEN (US 2021/0343508 A1), see [0041, 0046] teaches of grooves 336, 436 that are disposed at interface between the lid 104/outer plate 210 and chamber liner 116. ZHAO (US 5964947 A) teaches of ceramic chamber liners, see liners 170, 172, see Figs. 8 and 9. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to EMMANUEL S LUK whose telephone number is (571)272-1134. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 9 to 5. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Xiao S Zhao can be reached at 571-270-5343. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /EMMANUEL S LUK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1744 Application/Control Number: 18/420,009 Page 2 Art Unit: 1744 Application/Control Number: 18/420,009 Page 3 Art Unit: 1744 Application/Control Number: 18/420,009 Page 4 Art Unit: 1744 Application/Control Number: 18/420,009 Page 5 Art Unit: 1744 Application/Control Number: 18/420,009 Page 6 Art Unit: 1744 Application/Control Number: 18/420,009 Page 7 Art Unit: 1744 Application/Control Number: 18/420,009 Page 8 Art Unit: 1744 Application/Control Number: 18/420,009 Page 9 Art Unit: 1744 Application/Control Number: 18/420,009 Page 10 Art Unit: 1744 Application/Control Number: 18/420,009 Page 11 Art Unit: 1744 Application/Control Number: 18/420,009 Page 12 Art Unit: 1744 Application/Control Number: 18/420,009 Page 13 Art Unit: 1744 Application/Control Number: 18/420,009 Page 14 Art Unit: 1744