CTNF 18/422,612 CTNF 98898 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions 08-25 AIA Applicant's election with traverse of Claims 1-18, Invention I, a display panel [H10K39/34] , in the reply filed on 05/06/2026 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that such as search may be made without serious burden . This is not found persuasive because the applicant does not provide a reason that such a search would not be a serious burden, in addition in restriction filed 04/17/2026 the examiner established that, “in the instant case the product as claimed can be used in a materially different process of using that product Such as the device maybe operated by ~sensing all image data independent from any user's~ instead of "sensing an image of a user's recognition target" and/or ~display an image while driving the first, second, and third sensor pixels and the first second, third subpixels~ instead of "displaying an image by turning off the first, second and/or third sensor pixels and driving at least one of the first, second, or third subpixels" [See MPEP 806.05(h)] and Restriction for examination purposes as indicated is proper because all the inventions listed in this action are independent or distinct for the reasons given above and there would be a serious search and/or examination burden if restriction were not required because one or more of the following reasons apply: --the inventions have acquired a separate status in the art in view of their different classification; --the inventions have acquired a separate status in the art due to their recognized divergent subject matter; and/or --the inventions require a different field of search (e.g., searching different classes/subclasses or electronic resources, or employing different search strategies or search queries) . The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL. 08-05 AIA Claim s 19-20, Invention II, a method of operating an electronic device [G06V40/1318], are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected Invention , there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on 05/06/2026 . The examiner notes: Pursuant to the procedures set forth in MPEP § 821.04(B), When/if the claims are found to be in an allowable state all withdrawn claims dependent on the allowable subject matter will be eligible for rejoinder . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-5, 7-14, and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by US 20100245731 A1 Limketkai et al hereafter “Limketkai” . Claim 1 Limketkai teaches A display panel, comprising a substrate (231 fig. 2), first, second, and third light emitting diodes (240 comprising but not limited to 241, 242, 143 fig. 2) on the substrate, the first, second, and third light emitting diodes being configured to emit light of first, second, and third wavelength spectra [sufficiently disclosed as configured to emit light of Red, Green, and Blue wavelength spectra in conjunction with the photovoltaic cell functioning as a color filter between paragraph 0021 “the pixel unit 240 is a multi-color pixel if the first, second and third photovoltaic cells use a red, green, and blue primary color scheme” and paragraph 0005 “The color filters 151, 152, 153 can be made of a red filter 151, a green filter 152, and a blue filter 153 to create a multi-color pixel”], respectively, the first, second, and third wavelength spectra being different from each other in a visible light spectrum [ Red, Green and Blue (RGB) sufficiently meet the limitation], a first organic photoelectric conversion diode (330 fig. 2 ) overlapping the first light emitting diode along a thickness direction of the substrate [sufficiently illustrated fig. 2], the first organic photoelectric conversion diode being configured to selectively absorb light of the second and third wavelength spectra and convert the absorbed light of the second and third wavelength spectra into an electrical signal [sufficiently illustrated in the embodiment of fig. 9 and fig. 10 “green absorption” and “red absorption”], a second organic photoelectric conversion diode (320 fig. 2) overlapping the second light emitting diode along the thickness direction of the substrate [sufficiently illustrated fig. 2], the second organic photoelectric conversion diode being configured to selectively absorb light of the first and third wavelength spectra and convert the absorbed light of the first and third wavelength spectra into an electrical signal [sufficiently illustrated in the embodiment of fig. 7 and fig. 8 “blue absorption” and “red absorption”], and a third organic photoelectric conversion diode (310 fig. 2) overlapping the third light emitting diode along the thickness direction of the substrate [sufficiently illustrated fig. 2], the third organic photoelectric conversion diode being configured to selectively absorb light of the first and second wavelength spectra and convert the absorbed light of the second and third wavelength spectra into an electrical signal [sufficiently illustrated fig. 5 and fig. 6 “blue absorption” and “green absorption”]. Claim 2 Limketkai teaches as shown above the display panel of claim 1, wherein the first, second, and third light emitting diodes are arranged in parallel along an in-plane direction of the substrate [sufficiently illustrated fig. 2], and the first, second, and third organic photoelectric conversion diodes are arranged in parallel along an in-plane direction of the substrate [sufficiently illustrated fig. 2], the first, second, and third organic photoelectric conversion diodes being on the first, second, and third light emitting diodes, respectively [sufficiently illustrated as being on top of fig. 2]. Claim 3 Limketkai teaches as shown above the display panel of claim 1, wherein an area of the first organic photoelectric conversion diode is greater than or equal to an area of the first light emitting diode [the embodiment of “equal” is sufficiently illustrated fig. 2], an area of the second organic photoelectric conversion diode is greater than or equal to an area of the second light emitting diode [the embodiment of “equal” is sufficiently illustrated fig. 2], and an area of the third organic photoelectric conversion diode is greater than or equal to an area of the third light emitting diode [the embodiment of “equal” is sufficiently illustrated fig. 2]. Claim 4 Limketkai teaches as shown above the display panel of claim 1, wherein the first organic photoelectric conversion diode is configured to transmit light of the first wavelength spectrum emitted from the first light emitting diode (Blue sufficiently illustrated fig. 9-10), a full width at half maximum (FWHM) of the first wavelength spectrum transmitted through the first organic photoelectric conversion diode is narrower than a FWHM of the first wavelength spectrum emitted from the first light emitting diode [This functional and/or property limitation is met under MPEP 2112.01 the structure and/or composition of the prior art is the same and/or identical to the disclosure and/or what is claimed, thus the function/property is presumed], the second organic photoelectric conversion diode is configured to transmit light of the second wavelength spectrum emitted from the second light emitting diode (Green sufficiently illustrated fig. 7-8), a FWHM of the second wavelength spectrum transmitted through the second organic photoelectric conversion diode is narrower than a FWHM of the second wavelength spectrum emitted from the second light emitting diode [This functional and/or property limitation is met under MPEP 2112.01 the structure and/or composition of the prior art is the same and/or identical to the disclosure and/or what is claimed, thus the function/property is presumed], the third organic photoelectric conversion diode is configured to transmit light of the third wavelength spectrum emitted from the third light emitting diode (Red sufficiently illustrated fig. 7-8), and a FWHM of the third wavelength spectrum transmitted through the third organic photoelectric conversion diode is narrower than a FWHM of the third wavelength spectrum emitted from the third light emitting diode [This functional and/or property limitation is met under MPEP 2112.01 the structure and/or composition of the prior art is the same and/or identical to the disclosure and/or what is claimed, thus the function/property is presumed]. Claim 5 Limketkai teaches as shown above the display panel of claim 1, wherein the first, second, and third light emitting diodes and the first, second, and third organic photoelectric conversion diodes share a common electrode (“common electrodes” 161-263 fig. 2) for applying a common voltage to the first, second, and third light emitting diodes and the first, second, and third organic photoelectric conversion diodes [sufficiently illustrated fig. 2 and met by the term “common”]. Claim 7 Limketkai teaches as shown above the display panel of claim 1, wherein the first organic photoelectric conversion diode includes (1) an organic photoelectric conversion material capable of selectively absorbing light of the second wavelength spectrum and the third wavelength spectrum or (2) a combination of an organic photoelectric conversion material capable of selectively absorbing light of the second wavelength spectrum and an organic photoelectric conversion material capable of selectively absorbing light of the third wavelength spectrum [embodiment (2) is sufficiently illustrated fig. 9-10 “DMQA” Paragraph 0037 and “Co-TPP” Paragraph 0038 ], the second organic photoelectric conversion diode includes (1) an organic photoelectric conversion material capable of selectively absorbing light of the first wavelength spectrum and the third wavelength spectrum or (2) a combination of an organic photoelectric conversion material capable of selectively absorbing light of the first wavelength spectrum and an organic photoelectric conversion material capable of selectively absorbing light of the third wavelength spectrum [embodiment (2) is sufficiently illustrated fig. 7-8 “ZnPC” Paragraph 0041 and “Co-TPP” Paragraph 0038 ], and the third organic photoelectric conversion diode may include (1) an organic photoelectric conversion material capable of selectively absorbing light of the first wavelength spectrum and the second wavelength spectrum or (2) a combination of an organic photoelectric conversion material capable of selectively absorbing light of the first wavelength spectrum and an organic photoelectric conversion material capable of selectively absorbing light of the second wavelength spectrum [embodiment (2) is sufficiently illustrated fig. 7-8 “ZnPC” Paragraph 0041 and “DMQA” Paragraph 0038]. Claim 8 Limketkai teaches as shown above the display panel of claim 1, wherein the first wavelength spectrum is a blue wavelength spectrum having a peak wavelength in a first wavelength spectrum of greater than or equal to about 380 nm and less than about 500 nm [disclosed with sufficient specificity by “Blue” as shown above which denotes a specific wavelength spectrum and/or range under broadest reasonable interpretation, Paragraph 0038 discloses the range of blue used for the prior art to be 350-495 nm See MPEP 2131.03 II.], the second wavelength spectrum is a green wavelength spectrum having a peak wavelength in a second wavelength spectrum of about 500 nm to about 600 nm [disclosed with sufficient specificity by “Green” as shown above which denotes a specific wavelength spectrum and/or range under broadest reasonable interpretation, Paragraph 0037 discloses the range of green used for the prior art to be 495 to 570 nm See MPEP 2131.03 II.], and the third wavelength spectrum is a red wavelength spectrum having a peak wavelength in a third wavelength spectrum of greater than about 600 nm and less than about 750 nm [disclosed with sufficient specificity by “Red” as shown above which denotes a specific wavelength spectrum and/or range under broadest reasonable interpretation, Paragraph 0041 discloses the range of red used for the prior art to be 570 to 750 nm See MPEP 2131.03 II.]. note: the full spectrum of visible light considered for prior art Limketkai being 350-750nm any light not absorbed by the absorption layers of the diodes as illustrated fig. 5-10 is transmitted/passed and/or filtered for. Claims 9 Limketkai teaches as shown above the display panel of claim 1, wherein at least one of the second organic photoelectric conversion diode or the third organic photoelectric conversion diode is configured to sense the light of the first wavelength spectrum emitted from the first light emitting diode and reflected by a recognition target [Paragraph 0021 discloses sufficiently the function of photodetection in “the photovoltaic cell also functions as a color filter and photodetector”, additionally this functional limitation is met under MPEP 2112.01 the structure and/or composition of the prior art is the same and/or identical to the disclosure and/or what is claimed, thus the function is presumed], at least one of the first organic photoelectric conversion diode or the third organic photoelectric conversion diode is configured to sense the light of the second wavelength spectrum emitted from the second light emitting diode and reflected by the recognition target [Paragraph 0021 discloses sufficiently the function of photodetection in “the photovoltaic cell also functions as a color filter and photodetector”, additionally this functional limitation is met under MPEP 2112.01 the structure and/or composition of the prior art is the same and/or identical to the disclosure and/or what is claimed, thus the function is presumed], and at least one of the first organic photoelectric conversion diode or the second organic photoelectric conversion diode is configured to sense the light of the third wavelength spectrum emitted from the third light emitting diode and reflected by the recognition target [Paragraph 0021 discloses sufficiently the function of photodetection in “the photovoltaic cell also functions as a color filter and photodetector”, additionally this functional limitation is met under MPEP 2112.01 the structure and/or composition of the prior art is the same and/or identical to the disclosure and/or what is claimed, thus the function is presumed]. Claim 10 Limketkai teaches as shown above an electronic device comprising the display panel according to claim 1 [“mobile phones, Personal Digital Assistants (PDA), Mobile Internet Devices (MID), Ultra Mobile Personal Computers (UMPC), laptops, and LCD monitors” paragraph 0022]. Claim 11 Limketkai teaches a display panel (fig. 2), comprising a subpixel array (240 fig. 2)including a first subpixel (243 fig. 2) configured to display a first color [sufficiently embodied as Blue], a second subpixel (242 fig. 2) configured to display a second color [sufficiently embodied as Green], and a third subpixel (241 fig. 2) configured to display a third color [sufficiently embodied as Red][Disclosed as configured to emit light of Red, Green, and Blue wavelength spectra in conjunction with the photovoltaic cell functioning as a color filter between paragraph 0021 “the pixel unit 240 is a multi-color pixel if the first, second and third photovoltaic cells use a red, green, and blue primary color scheme” and paragraph 0005 “The color filters 151, 152, 153 can be made of a red filter 151, a green filter 152, and a blue filter 153 to create a multi-color pixel”], and a sensor pixel array (300 fig. 2) including a first sensor (330 fig. 2) pixel overlapping the first subpixel, a second sensor pixel (320 fig. 2) overlapping the second subpixel, and a third sensor pixel (310 fig. 2) overlapping the third subpixel, wherein the first sensor pixel is configured to sense light in a visible light wavelength spectrum excluding the wavelength spectrum corresponding to the first color [sufficiently illustrated fig. 9-10 filters red and green light to achieve blue light], the second sensor pixel is configured to sense light in a visible light wavelength spectrum excluding the wavelength spectrum corresponding to the second color [sufficiently illustrated fig. 7-8 filters red and blue light to achieve green light], and the third sensor pixel is configured to sense light of a visible light wavelength spectrum excluding a wavelength spectrum corresponding to the third color [sufficiently illustrated fig. 5-6 filters green and blue light to achieve red light]. Claim 12 Limketkai teaches as shown above the display panel of claim 11, wherein the sensor pixel array is on the subpixel array [sufficiently illustrated fig. 2]. Claim 13 Limketkai teaches as shown above the display panel of claim 11, wherein the first sensor pixel is greater than or equal to the first subpixel [the embodiment of “equal” is sufficiently illustrated fig. 2], the second sensor pixel is greater than or equal to the second subpixel [the embodiment of “equal” is sufficiently illustrated fig. 2], and the third sensor pixel is greater than or equal to the third subpixel [the embodiment of “equal” is sufficiently illustrated fig. 2]. Claim 14 Limketkai teaches as shown above the display panel of claim 11, wherein the first, second, and third subpixels and the first, second, and third sensor pixels are configured to be independently driven[Sufficiently disclosed paragraph 0054 “the pixel electrodes 251-253 of the plurality of pixel units 240 is patterned into individual rows and columns so that each pixel unit 240 is addressable by the controller module 410”]. Claim 16 Limketkai teaches as shown above the display panel of claim 11, wherein the first subpixel comprises a first light emitting diode configured to emit light of a first wavelength spectrum corresponding to the first color [sufficiently embodied as “Blue” as shown above], the second subpixel comprises a second light emitting diode configured to emit light of a second wavelength spectrum corresponding to the second color [sufficiently embodied as “Green” as shown above], and the third subpixel comprises a third light emitting diode configured to emit light of a third wavelength spectrum corresponding to the third color [sufficiently embodied as “Red” as shown above]. Claim 17 Limketkai teaches as shown above the display panel of claim 16, wherein the first sensor pixel comprises a first organic photoelectric conversion diode configured to selectively absorb light of the second and third wavelength spectra and to convert the absorbed light of the second and third wavelength spectra into an electrical signal [sufficiently illustrated fig. 9-10 “Green absorption” and “Red absorption and disclosed as “photovoltaic”], the second sensor pixel comprises a second organic photoelectric conversion diode configured to selectively absorb light of the first and third wavelength spectra and to convert the absorbed light of the first and third wavelength spectra into an electrical signal [sufficiently illustrated fig. 7-8 “Blue absorption” and “Red absorption, and disclosed as “photovoltaic”], and the third sensor pixel comprises a third organic photoelectric conversion diode configured to selectively absorb light of the first and second wavelength spectra and to convert the absorbed light of the first and second wavelength spectra into an electrical signal [sufficiently illustrated fig. 9-10 “Green absorption” and “Blue absorption, and disclosed as “photovoltaic”]. Claim 18 Limketkai teaches as shown above an electronic device comprising the display panel according to claim 11 (disclosed by Column 2 lines 32-39 “mobile phones, Personal Digital Assistants (PDA), Mobile Internet Devices (MID), Ultra Mobile Personal Computers (UMPC), laptops, and LCD monitors”) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 6 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Limketkai as applied to claim s above, and further in view of US 20090152664 A1 Klem et al hereafter “Klem” . Claim 6 Limketkai teaches as shown above the display panel of claim 5, wherein the first, second, and third light emitting diodes include first pixel electrodes for the first, second, and third light emitting diodes, the first pixel electrodes facing the common electrode and separated from each other [sufficiently illustrated fig. 2], the first, second, and third organic photoelectric conversion diodes include second pixel electrodes for first, second, and third organic photoelectric conversion diodes, the second pixel electrodes facing the common electrode and separated from each other [sufficiently illustrated fig. 2], and wherein the first, second, and third subpixels and the first, second, and third sensor pixels are configured to be independently driven[Sufficiently disclosed paragraph 0054 “the pixel electrodes 251-253 of the plurality of pixel units 240 is patterned into individual rows and columns so that each pixel unit 240 is addressable by the controller module 410”]. In view of the pixel/sensors being independently driven/addressed the limitation “the first pixel electrodes and the second pixel electrodes are electrically connected to different thin film transistors from each other” is necessarily met. Alternatively, Klem teaches an optoelectronic driving circuit fig. 6B comprising thin film transistors (1902 and 1708 fig. 6b) and optoelectronic element (200 fig. 6b). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Limketai in view of Klem such that “the first pixel electrodes and the second pixel electrodes are electrically connected to different thin film transistors from each other”. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to individual address and “tune” the sensor and pixel [ Klem Paragraph 0131 “In embodiments, circuits are developed that exploit this dependence of gain on bias to increase dynamic range. [0136] (10) In example embodiments, photodetectors may readily be altered, or `tuned`, to provide sensitivity to different spectral bands”]. In addition, combining equivalents known for the same purpose is prima facie type obviousness [See MPEP 2144.06]. In this case it is circuits for the purpose of driving display sensors and/or pixels Claim 15 Limketkai teaches as shown above the display panel of claim 14, wherein an optoelectronic unit comprising the subpixels and photoelectric conversion diodes (240 and 300 illustrated fig. 2) are individually addressable [Sufficiently disclosed paragraph 0053-0054 “The photovoltaic electrodes 271-273 or the common electrodes 261-263 can be patterned into individual rows and columns so that each of the photovoltaic unit 300 is addressable by the controller module 410. This enables the controller module 410 to detect the amount of electrical energy generated by each photovoltaic unit 300” and “the pixel electrodes 251-253 of the plurality of pixel units 240 is patterned into individual rows and columns so that each pixel unit 240 is addressable by the controller module 410”] Limketkai Does not teach wherein first thin film transistors are electrically connected to the first, second, and third subpixels, respectively, and each of the first thin film transistors is configured to provide a positive bias, and second thin film transistors are electrically connected to the first, second, and third sensor pixels, respectively, and each of the second thin film transistors is configured to provide a reverse bias. Klem teaches teach wherein a first thin film transistor (1802 fig. 6b) is electrically connected optoelectronic element (200 fig. 6b) and the first thin film transistors is configured to provide a positive bias (sufficiently illustrated fig. 6b with the arrow of 1802 relative to GND indicating the bias), and second thin film transistor (1708 fig. 6b) is electrically connected the optoelectronic element, and the second thin film transistors is configured to provide a reverse bias (sufficiently illustrated fig. 6b with the arrow of 1708 relative to GND indicating the bias). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Limketai in view of Klem such that “wherein first thin film transistors are electrically connected to the first, second, and third subpixels, respectively, and each of the first thin film transistors is configured to provide a positive bias, and second thin film transistors are electrically connected to the first, second, and third sensor pixels, respectively, and each of the second thin film transistors is configured to provide a reverse bias”. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to individual address and “tune” the sensor and pixel [ Klem Paragraph 0131 “In embodiments, circuits are developed that exploit this dependence of gain on bias to increase dynamic range. [0136] (10) In example embodiments, photodetectors may readily be altered, or `tuned`, to provide sensitivity to different spectral bands”]. In addition, combining equivalents known for the same purpose is prima facie type obviousness [See MPEP 2144.06]. In this case it is circuits for the purpose of driving display sensors and/or pixels. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to William C Trice whose telephone number is (703)756-1875. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 8:30am-5:00pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Britt Hanley can be reached at (571) 270-3042. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /WCT/Examiner, Art Unit 2893 /Britt Hanley/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/422,612 Page 2 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/422,612 Page 3 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/422,612 Page 4 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/422,612 Page 5 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/422,612 Page 6 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/422,612 Page 7 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/422,612 Page 8 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/422,612 Page 9 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/422,612 Page 10 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/422,612 Page 11 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/422,612 Page 12 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/422,612 Page 13 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/422,612 Page 14 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/422,612 Page 15 Art Unit: 2893