DETAILED ACTION
The pending claims are claims 1-12.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ding et al., CN 104112832.
Regarding claim 1, Ding et al., teaches a battery pack box (0002; 0009), comprising: a box body (0008-0009); wherein the box body comprises a bottom plate (0015) and side plates (0015) extending from the bottom plate along a first direction (0017); locking parts (0005-0006; 0008-0009), wherein the locking parts are disposed on a side of the side plate (0010; 0015) away from the bottom plate in the first direction (0015-0017); and mounting parts (0009-0010), wherein the mounting parts are disposed on a side of the side plate (0010) close to the bottom plate in the first direction (0015; 0035) and disposed in correspondence with some of the locking parts in the first direction (0009-0010; 0018-0019); wherein outer side edges of the locking part (0015; 0033) and mounting part disposed in correspondence in the first direction are aligned with each other in the first direction (0009-0010; 0015; 0018).
Regarding claim 2, Ding et al., teaches wherein at least one operating position in communication with the locking part and the mounting part is formed between the locking part and mounting part disposed in correspondence in the first direction (0009-0011).
Regarding claim 3, Ding et al., teaches wherein some of the side plates (0015; 0033) each comprise an outer side plate (0010-0012) and an inner side plate that are disposed apart from each other (0011; 0015), a cavity is formed between the outer side plate and the inner side plate (0009-0010), the mounting part is located inside the cavity (0009-0010; 0035), and the outer side plate is provided with a notch in communication with the cavity to form the operating position (0035).
Regarding claim 4, Ding et al., teaches wherein the side plate (0015; 0033) further comprises multiple stiffeners, and the multiple stiffeners are spaced apart in the first direction to divide the cavity into multiple sub-cavities (0009; 0017-0018).
Regarding claim 5, Ding et al., teaches wherein the locking part surrounds the side plate along a circumferential direction (0009-0010; 0035) , the battery pack box comprises two groups of mounting parts, and the two groups of mounting parts are spaced apart on two opposite sides of the side plate (0012; 0016; 0034-0035).
Regarding claim 6, Ding et al., teaches wherein the locking part is provided with multiple locking holes spaced apart in its extension direction (0009-0010; 0018; 0035).
Regarding claim 7, Ding et al., teaches further comprising: multiple sleeves (0005; 0038), wherein the multiple sleeves are spaced apart on the mounting part (0005), and each of the sleeves is provided with a mounting hole running through the sleeve and extending along the first direction (0005; 0009-0010; 0015).
Regarding claim 8, Ding et al., teaches wherein the bottom plate comprises a first bottom plate and a second bottom plate connected to each other (0015-0016; 0033-0034); and the side plate (0015) comprises a first side plate integrally formed with the first bottom plate and a second side plate integrally formed with the second bottom plate (0015; 0033).
Regarding claim 9, Ding et al., teaches wherein the first bottom plate is connected to the second bottom plate through friction stir welding (0011-0012; 0031; 0034).
Regarding claim 10, Ding et al., teaches wherein the bottom plate (0015-0016) is provided with at least one drainage cavity (0013; 0037), and the drainage cavity is in communication with two opposite ends of the bottom plate in a second direction perpendicular to the first direction (0013; 0037).
Regarding claim 11, Ding et al., teaches a battery pack, comprising a battery module (0030; 0034) and the battery pack box according to claim 1 (0030), wherein the side plate and bottom plate of the battery pack box (0015; 0033) jointly define an accommodating cavity (0009-0010; 0017-0019), and the battery module is mounted and accommodated in the accommodating cavity of the battery pack box (0035).
Regarding claim 12, Ding et al., teaches a vehicle, comprising the battery pack according to claim 11 (0008-0010).
Thus, the claims are anticipated.
Conclusion
ANGELA J. MARTIN
Examiner
Art Unit 1727
/ANGELA J MARTIN/Examiner, Art Unit 1727