DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 6-7, and 10-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yamasaki US 20190253001.
Regarding claim 1, Yamasaki teaches a drive device configured to relatively move a first member (fig. 8 lens barrel 21) and a second member (focus lens barrel 22) in a predetermined direction by using a vibration wave motor (fig. 1/8 vibration wave motor 100) as a drive source, the drive device comprising: a contact body (friction member 116); a vibrator (vibrating element 101) including a protrusion (part of vibrating element 101 [0017])coming into contact with the contact body, and configured to generate vibration by a piezoelectric element (piezoelectric element 112) to move the contact body in the predetermined direction; a pressurization mechanism (first transmitting member 106/ second transmitting member 107 and springs 108A-108D) configured to pressurize the vibrator against the contact body via a pressurization member in contact with the vibrator; and a first guide mechanism (guide bars 23A 23B) connected to at least one of the first member and the second member, and configured to guide the relative movement, wherein one of the contact body and the pressurization mechanism is connected to the first member (see fig. 8), and wherein the other of the contact body and the pressurization mechanism is connected to the second member (see fig. 8 and [0054]).
Regarding claim 2, Yamasaki teaches the drive device according to claim 1, further comprising a second guide mechanism (other of 23A and 23B) disposed at a position different from a position of the first guide mechanism, and configured to guide the relative movement.
Regarding claim 3, Yamasaki teaches the drive device according to claim 2, wherein force received by the first guide mechanism, of pressurization force of the pressurization mechanism is made greater than force received by the second guide mechanism (whichever of 23A/23B that receives the greater force can be considered the first guide mechanism and the other can be considered the second guide mechanism).
Regarding claim 6, Yamasaki teaches the drive device according to claim 1, wherein the first member is an outer barrel (lens barrel 21), and wherein the second member (focus barrel 22) is an inner barrel slidably assembled to an inside of the outer barrel.
Regarding claim 7, Yamasaki teaches the drive device according to claim 1, wherein the drive device moves the second member relative to the first member, wherein the pressurization mechanism is connected to the first member (see fig. 8), and wherein the contact body is connected to the second member (fig. 8 and [0054]).
Regarding claim 10, Yamasaki teaches the drive device according to claim 7, wherein the first member is an outer barrel of a lens barrel (lens barrel 21), and wherein the second member is a cylindrical frame (focus lens barrel 22) slidably assembled to an inside of the outer barrel and holding an optical member (lens).
Regarding claim 11, Yamasaki teaches an optical apparatus comprising: the drive device according to claim 1; and an optical member (lens 12) held by at least one of the first member and the second member (focus lens barrel 22).
Regarding claim 12, Yamasaki teaches an imaging apparatus comprising: the drive device according to claim 1; and an imaging element (lens 12) held by at least one of the first member and the second member (focus lens barrel 22).
Regarding claim 13, Yamasaki teaches an electronic apparatus comprising: the drive device according to claim 1; and a drive object (lens 12) held by at least one of the first member and the second member (focus lens barrel 22).
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yamamoto US 2019/0348928.
Regarding claim 1, Yamamoto teaches a drive device configured to relatively move a first member (fig. 1 image pickup lens unit 1) and a second member (optical lens 4) in a predetermined direction by using a vibration wave motor (vibration wave motor 3) as a drive source, the drive device comprising: a contact body (fig 3 friction member 101); a vibrator (vibrator 104) including a protrusion (under 104 see fig. 3B)coming into contact with the contact body, and configured to generate vibration by a piezoelectric element (piezoelectric element 103) to move the contact body in the predetermined direction; a pressurization mechanism (pressing plate 111 and spring 110) configured to pressurize the vibrator against the contact body via a pressurization member in contact with the vibrator; and a first guide mechanism (fixed guide portion 115a) connected to at least one of the first member and the second member, and configured to guide the relative movement, wherein one of the contact body and the pressurization mechanism is connected to the first member (pressurization member is fixed and thus connected to pickup lens unit 1), and wherein the other of the contact body and the pressurization mechanism is connected to the second member ([0041]).
Regarding claim 4, Yamamoto teaches the drive device according to claim 1, wherein the first guide mechanism includes a first guide member (fixed guide portion 115) connected to the first member, a second guide member (moving rail member 113) connected to the second member (113 connects to lens holder 116 via moving frame member 112), and a rolling member (two rolling balls 114) provided between the first guide member and the second guide member.
Regarding claim 5, Yamamoto teaches the drive device according to claim 1, wherein the contact body and the pressurization mechanism are connected to the first member and the second member by any of fastening with screws, adhesion, press-fitting, swaging, and welding [0033].
Regarding claim 7, Yamamoto teaches the drive device according to claim 1, wherein the drive device moves the second member relative to the first member, wherein the pressurization mechanism is connected to the first member [0033], and wherein the contact body is connected to the second member ([0033]).
Regarding claim 8, Yamamoto teaches the drive device according to claim 7, wherein the first guide mechanism includes a first guide member (fixed rail member 115) connected to the first member [0037], and a second guide member(moving rail member 113) connected to the second member [0033], and wherein the contact body and the second guide member are connected to a reception portion (112a connecting portion )provided on the second member (lens holder 116).
Regarding claim 14, Yamamoto teaches a vibration wave motor unit used as a drive source configured to relatively move a first member (pickup lens unit 1) and a second member (optical lens 4) in a predetermined direction, the vibration wave motor unit comprising: a first attachment member (first holder 107) attached to the first member; a second attachment member (moving frame member 112) attached to the second member (via connecting portion 112a); a contact body (friction member 101); a vibrator (vibrator 104) including a protrusion (below 104) coming into contact with the contact body, and configured to generate vibration by a piezoelectric element (piezoelectric element 103) to move the contact body in the predetermined direction (x direction); a pressurization mechanism (upper pressing plate 111 and spring 110) configured to pressurize the vibrator against the contact body via a pressurization member in contact with the vibrator; and a first guide mechanism (fixed rail member 115)connected to at least one of the first member and the second member, and configured to guide the relative movement, wherein one of the contact body and the pressurization mechanism is connected to the first attachment member ([0033]), and wherein the other of the contact body (friction member 101)and the pressurization mechanism is connected to the second attachment member (moving frame 112).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 9 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/PHU VU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2871