Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Species III, Fig. 4C. Claims 1-6, 8-11 and 13 in the reply filed on 06/17/2026 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6, 8-11 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by HSIEH et al. (Pub. No.: US 2022/0336523) (hereinafter HSIEH).
Re claim 1, HSIEH, Figs. 1-3 teaches a micro light-emitting diode display device, comprising:
a circuit substrate (330); and
a plurality of display pixels arranged on the circuit substrate and electrically connected with the circuit substrate individually, wherein each of the display pixels comprises a plurality of series-connection structures (by CON of Fig. 3), and light wavelengths of the series-connection structures are different;
wherein, each of the series-connection structures comprises at least two micro light-emitting elements (DR1 of Fig. 1 = 310 of FIG. 3; DR2 of Fig. 1 = 320 of FIG. 3, ¶ [0028]) having light wavelengths within a wavelength range of one color light (DR1/DR2), and the circuit substrate provides a driving voltage (VDD, Fig. 1) to drive the series-connection structures of one of the display pixels.
Re claim 2, HSIEH, Figs. 1-3 teaches the micro light-emitting diode display device of claim 1, wherein the at least two micro light-emitting elements (DR1/DR2) of each of the series-connection structures have a separation space (distance between DR1 & DR2 of Fig. 3), and a width of the separation space is less than a width of any one of the at least two micro light-emitting elements.
Re claim 3, HSIEH teaches the micro light-emitting diode display device of claim 2, further comprising:
a filling structure ([FS], Fig. 3 [as shown above]) disposed in the separation space of the at least two micro light-emitting elements (DR1/DR2) of each of the series-connection structures.
Re claim 4, HSIEH teaches the micro light-emitting diode display device of claim 3, wherein a width of the filling structure ([FS], Fig. 3 [as shown above]) gradually increases in a direction away from the circuit substrate (330).
Re claim 5, HSIEH, Figs. 1-3 teaches the micro light-emitting diode display device of claim 3, further comprising:
a protection layer (INS) arranged on a top surface of the filling structure [FS] and covering light-outputting surfaces of the at least two micro light-emitting elements (DR1/DR2) of each of the series-connection structures.
Re claim 6, HSIEH, Fig. 3 teaches the micro light-emitting diode display device of claim 5, wherein the protection layer (INS) is further arranged on outer side walls of the at least two micro light-emitting elements (DR1/DR2) of each of the series-connection structures.
Re claim 8, HSIEH, Fig. 3 teaches the micro light-emitting diode display device of claim 1, wherein each of the series-connection structures (by CON of Fig. 3) further comprises two electrodes (340/350) having opposite electrical properties, respectively, and the two electrodes are arranged at two of the at least two micro light-emitting elements, respectively.
Re claim 9, HSIEH, Fig. 3 teaches the micro light-emitting diode display device of claim 1, wherein each of the series-connection structures further comprises a conductive layer (CON), and the at least two of the micro light-emitting elements of each of the series-connection structures are connected in series with the conductive layer.
Re claim 10, HSIEH, Fig. 3 teaches the micro light-emitting diode display device of claim 9, wherein each of the series-connection structures (DR1/DR2) further comprises a reflective layer (middle INS) disposed between the conductive layer (CON) and the at least two micro light-emitting elements.
Re claim 11, HSIEH, Fig. 3 teaches the micro light-emitting diode display device of claim 9, wherein each of the series-connection structures further comprises an insulating layer (middle INS) arranged between the circuit substrate (33) and the conductive layer (CON).
Re claim 13, HSIEH, Figs. 1-3 teaches a micro light-emitting diode display device, comprising:
a circuit substrate (330);
a plurality of display pixels arranged on the circuit substrate and electrically connected with the circuit substrate individually, wherein each of the display pixels comprises a plurality of micro light-emitting elements (DR1/DR2), and wherein, in each of the display pixels, at least two of the micro light-emitting elements form one series-connection structure (by CON of Fig. 3), and light wavelengths of the at least two micro light-emitting elements of the series-connection structure are within a wavelength range of one color light (120R of Fig. 1); and
two electrodes (340/350) having opposite electrical properties, respectively, wherein the two electrodes are arranged at two of the at least two micro light-emitting elements of one of the series-connection structures, respectively, and the circuit substrate drives (T1 of Fig. 2B) the at least two micro light-emitting elements (D1/D2) of the one of the series-connection structures via the two electrodes.
Claim(s) 1-6, 8-11 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by DENG et al. (Pub. No.: US 2024/0063198) (hereinafter DENG).
Re claim 1, DENG, FIGS. 6-7 teaches a micro light-emitting diode display device, comprising:
a circuit substrate (703); and
a plurality of display pixels arranged on the circuit substrate and electrically connected with the circuit substrate individually, wherein each of the display pixels comprises a plurality of series-connection structures (602), and light wavelengths of the series-connection structures are different;
wherein, each of the series-connection structures comprises at least two micro light-emitting elements (702U, [0067] and FIG. 6) having light wavelengths within a wavelength range of one color light (blue), and the circuit substrate provides a driving voltage (704) to drive the series-connection structures of one of the display pixels.
Re claim 2, DENG, FIG. 6 [as shown above] teaches the micro light-emitting diode display device of claim 1, wherein the at least two micro light-emitting elements (702U) of each of the series-connection structures have a separation space, and a width of the separation space [SS] is less than a width of any one of the at least two micro light-emitting elements.
Re claim 3, DENG, FIG. 6 [as shown above] teaches the micro light-emitting diode display device of claim 2, further comprising:
a filling structure [FS] disposed in the separation space of the at least two micro light-emitting elements (702U) of each of the series-connection structures.
Re claim 4, DENG, FIG. 6 [as shown above] teaches the micro light-emitting diode display device of claim 3, wherein a width of the filling structure [FS] gradually increases in a direction away from the circuit substrate (703).
Re claim 5, DENG, FIG. 6 [as shown above] teaches the micro light-emitting diode display device of claim 3, further comprising:
a protection layer [PL] arranged on a top surface of the filling structure [FS] and covering light-outputting surfaces of the at least two micro light-emitting elements (702U) of each of the series-connection structures.
Re claim 6, DENG, FIG. 6 [as shown above] teaches the micro light-emitting diode display device of claim 5, wherein the protection layer [PL] is further arranged on outer side walls of the at least two micro light-emitting elements (702U)of each of the series-connection structures.
Re claim 8, DENG, FIG. 4B teaches the micro light-emitting diode display device of claim 1, wherein each of the series-connection structures (402a/402b/402c) further comprises two electrodes (414/419) having opposite electrical properties, respectively, and the two electrodes are arranged at two of the at least two micro light-emitting elements, respectively.
Re claim 9, DENG, FIG. 6 [as shown above] teaches the micro light-emitting diode display device of claim 1, wherein each of the series-connection structures further comprises a conductive layer (CL), and the at least two of the micro light-emitting elements (702U) of each of the series-connection structures are connected in series with the conductive layer.
Re claim 10, DENG, FIG. 6 [as shown above] teaches the micro light-emitting diode display device of claim 9, wherein each of the series-connection structures (702U) further comprises a reflective layer (721/722/723) disposed between the conductive layer ([CL] of left (702U) and the at least two micro light-emitting elements (of right (702U)).
Re claim 11, DENG, FIG. 6 [as shown above] teaches the micro light-emitting diode display device of claim 9, wherein each of the series-connection structures further comprises an insulating layer [IS] arranged between the circuit substrate (703) and the conductive layer [CL].
Re claim 13, DENG, FIG. 6 [as shown above] teaches a micro light-emitting diode display device, comprising:
a circuit substrate (703);
a plurality of display pixels arranged on the circuit substrate and electrically connected with the circuit substrate individually, wherein each of the display pixels comprises a plurality of micro light-emitting elements (702U), and wherein, in each of the display pixels, at least two of the micro light-emitting elements form one series-connection structure [CL], and light wavelengths of the at least two micro light-emitting elements of the series-connection structure are within a wavelength range of one color light (702U); and
two electrodes (340/350) having opposite electrical properties, respectively, wherein the two electrodes (414/419, FIG. 4B) are arranged at two of the at least two micro light-emitting elements of one of the series-connection structures, respectively, and the circuit substrate drives ((703) the at least two micro light-emitting elements (702U) of the one of the series-connection structures via the two electrodes.
Conclusion
/TONY TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2893